Who Uses This Software?

Reviewsnap works with clients of all shapes and sizes. We want to offer a performance management system that is affordable and can be used by any company and not just enterprise level organizations.


Average Ratings

106 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $3,040.00/year
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Reviewsnap
  • www.reviewsnap.com
  • Founded 1995
  • United States

About Reviewsnap

Reviewsnap's acclaimed performance management software offers the most flexible, robust, user-friendly and cost-effective online solution on the market today. It includes performance review, 360-degree feedback, journal entries, and reporting all bundled under one highly affordable annual subscription fee. Our customers have found Reviewsnap to be an ideal framework for enhancing employee communication, morale, and productivity and for developing a culture focused on high performance.


Reviewsnap Features

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Compensation Management
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Customizable Templates
  • Individual Development Plans
  • On-going Performance Tracking
  • Peer Appraisals
  • Review Cycle Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Skills Assessments
  • Weighted Performance Measures
  • Aggregate Reports
  • Comparative Reports
  • Customizable Questions
  • Group Summary Report
  • Individual Reports
  • Question Library
  • Rater Selection
  • Rater Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Supports External Reviewers
  • Benchmarking
  • Feedback Management
  • Goal Management
  • KPIs
  • Prioritization
  • Progress Tracking
  • Strategic Planning

Reviewsnap Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Reviewsnap lives up to its name.

Mar 03, 2015
5/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a small organization with many staff who frequently travel, we sought a system that was simple, intuitive and available 24/7. We reviewed many systems, big and small and almost settled on a product, but then found out about Reviewsnap. Both vendors gave us access to test environments where we were able to compare coverage, ease of setup and get a sense of the training required. Reviewsnap won hands down - very easy to set up, minimal training required, and all our priority requirements - fairly standard - were covered in their product. Employee profiles and job descriptions, competency and other review sections with lots of flexibility for overall design, ratings, comments, option to select from stock examples or use our own; integrated ongoing management of work and professional development goals, a great 'journaling' feature for keeping track of accomplishments through the year or for giving kudos to colleagues; automated notifications for deadlines and digital signatures. If users do need help, there is a small, onsite set of user manuals, workflow diagrams, etc. We added links to our performance review policies, etc on our Reviewsnap "Welcome page". Once our own system was set up, our Reviewsnap rep trained the 2 groups (employees/supervisors) via short webcast and the recordings are now permanently available to walk new staff through the site in under 10 minutes. Most notably, our customer service rep (same person over the last 3 years) has been absolutely exceptional. Her turnaround time is usually within a couple hours, responses are always helpful, short and and to-the-point, and if another service department is ever needed, she coordinates that. I also very much appreciated working through the trial period with a company that allowed us to work at our own pace without pressuring us to make a quick purchase. That flexibility helped assure we had the time needed to select the right product. Reviewsnap listens to their customers and keeps improving the product without inflating the cost.

Cons: It's very minor, and the only reason I give them one "9" below, but the last couple steps involve a hand-off of the review and then initiating final approvals and signatures. Some staff have neglected to complete the last couple steps that officially close off the review, and we would just find it helpful to have the system keep notifying staff, after a reasonable amount of time has elapsed, that they're not done yet, and remind them what steps they need to do to officially close the review. If nothing else, staff will eventually discover their lapse when they try to begin a new review and are unable to. If the system helped prompt them to close out the review, it would just avoid their being confused when they try to begin a new one.

Recommendations to other buyers: Don't be overly impressed by slick dashboards and graphs or a pretty interface. Pay attention to ease of setup and usability. Definitely commit a bit of time to a trial run. It won't take long to tell which products require lots of dedicated staff time and costly training and support to learn and maintain.

Poor Experience

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The UI was difficult to use last year so I was very excited to see they were upgrading the platform. The new platform looks like it'll be great, so it's too bad I won't get to use it.

Cons: I understand that not everyone has had the same experience as me, but I've been extremely unimpressed with ReviewSnap.

We were told that our review timeline was able to be accommodated by an upcoming system upgrade. I asked the rep whether we could have it up and running for a mid-November start and she assured me we could. I told her I would reach out a week or two later to let her know we were ready to upgrade. She said this was ok.

Fast forward 2 weeks. I emailed her to let her know we were ready and then didn't get a response until 10 days later. By this time all of the upgrade slots were full. I was told that I would be updated when we moved up. I then had to reach out on two separate occasions to see what our status was, each time being told that "we were in the queue". My second email this morning was given the exact same response: "you're in the queue". This second email also said that they think they could get me a slot in mid-October to mid-November, but couldn't guarantee it.

At no point in this process has anyone from ReviewSnap reached out to me update me or try to give me an answer without me reaching out first. They have not been a partner and have certainly not made me feel like we were spending our money wisely. For me personally they've taken the route of replacing customer service with apologies.

We have asked to be taken off the upgrade list since we will not be renewing. Maybe now someone can finally get a slot.

Overall: The first experience was good but all since have been negative. I'm sure they're great to some clients but that was not what I've received.

Performance reviews that are tailored to your needs and easy to customize as your needs change.

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Reviewsnap is the first Performance Management System our company has used. We did a thorough search for products that would meet our needs and budget, and Reviewsnap was the best value. They helped us tailor the program to our specific situation, and worked with us to iron out any kinks if things didn't go the way we thought they would. The tech team made sure they understood our needs, and kept at it until we had the system operating as our COO requested. The tech support is highly responsive and knowledgeable, and gets answers for us in a timely manner. Our Customer Service Representative has provided help and answers for us as we have evolved in our review process. She has gone out of her way to train our managers on a one-on-one basis if needed to make sure they understand the system. The system is easy to customize when our company updates our performance procedures. Reviewsnap also uses feedback from users of the system to make updates and improvements. The product is a great value financially for our small company.

Cons: Our problems mainly result from lack of engagement from managers. We have automated our review process in the past 3 years, so the culture is difficult to shift from a more 'free for all' format. Because of this, there is some resistance to actually learning the program fully. There are some technical features that do require frequent use to become familiar, so we have to train some people more frequently on how to use the system. But most managers are extremely good at using Reviewsnap, and find it very easy and intuitive.

Overall, getting buy in from your management team is essential in any performance review system. Reviewsnap is a valuable tool our company uses to track performance and stay on top of goals for the team. I recommend it highly.

Reviewsnap Administrator for 2 years - very pleased!

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service that we receive from Reviewsnap is fabulous. The individual that took us through the sales process became our relationship manager, so there was never a handoff or any time/knowledge lost in a transition. She is extremely responsive and always goes above and beyond to ensure that the software meets our needs.

Cons: Reviewsnap is a standalone product, so the only negative that I would say about it is that it's a separate system from others that we have in our company (ex: applicant tracking system, customer management software, etc.). It is one more login for our employees to keep track of. Our typical employee utilizes the system infrequently, which means that some individuals forget their login information and need to have it resent to them each time they are asked to complete something in the system.

Recommendations to other buyers: When we went through the process of evaluating software products, we liked that Reviewsnap is straightforward and user-friendly. It doesn't have a lot of unnecessary functionality that would confuse our users or complicate their ability to complete reviews. Other products had more bells and whistles, but we didn't feel that they were necessary. We've been able to utilize all of the functionality that we needed from the Reviewsnap system, and it meets the need that we purchased it for.

Amazing Product

Jan 31, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: In my over 25 years of Human Resource Management, ReviewSnap is the FIRST performance review program that I have found to be 1) user friendly for everyone (not just the administrator), 2) incredibly flexible and customizable (to your standards, not theirs) and 3) with an amazing support team.

It is difficult to select only a few features that are my favorite so I'll minimize for my peers that may be considering the product:

1) The system provides your managers sample phrases to use in the event they are not very wordy when it comes to praise/correction; additionally, the Authoricheck helps YOU prevent inappropriate statements being made.

2) The system notifies your managers of due dates and sends reminders - you no longer have to track your managers down!

3) You can have as few or as many review templates as you like - we generally develop by department but you can get as involved as by job.

The only "kink" (and it's so minor I hate to call it a kink) is that the process can be a little confusing when a review is completed - it is human nature to click "continue" when you have finished something but that erases in place signatures at the end of the process. However, once you learn the system and realize that the signatures themselves "continue" the process, the issue resolves itself.

I am proud to be a user and a reseller for this product. I never hesitate to introduce the product to our clients!

Pretty pleased with it

Jun 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is fairly straightforward to use. I like the journal entries feature, to log good feedback and notable successes on a daily basis instead of trying to remember them the day before my review is due.

Cons: I have found it somewhat tricky to complete the review finalization process - every year I struggle to find how to send it on to my supervisor. That process could be a bit more straightforward in my opinion. Also I think it should save text automatically as you start typing to minimize the potential to accidentally navigate away from the page and lose your work.

User-Friendly.

Nov 19, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You create your own review templates, frequency of reviews and scoring range and description. This is not a you have to pay to add on an additional feature like some vendors. Also, instead of deleting past employees, you simply deactivate them. We have been with ReviewSnap over five years. In that time, there have been many excellent updates and improvements to the system. I love the Supervisor Guide and Administrator Guide. It took me awhile to get the supervisors to start using the Journal Entries function. Now that they do, they see the advantage in being able to add noteworthy events, training, etc., throughout the review period and spend less time trying to gather information together to put in the review.

Cons: Nothing. The issues that were there when we first signed up were issues that the vendor later improved on in the updates. The updates were all positive and did not create a burden on the user.

Recommendations to other buyers: Look at the ability to totally customize without extra cost and no charge for updates.

Great product, amazing representative

Feb 03, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our overall experience with ReviewSnap has been great. Although we were very happy with what the product offers out of the box, we really like to have the flexibility of customization. We have received great feedback from our users on the ease of use and ability to access the system from any location.

We firmly believe that our positive experience is not only because you have a great product, but mainly because we have an excellent representative, Ms. Gloria Giron. Ms. Giron is very professional and knowledgeable with this product. She responds promptly to calls, emails and requests, she is very thorough with her responses and she takes the time to teach and explain why or how things work. When she was on vacation, we received assistance from other representatives who were not as knowledgeable and who did not always respond in a timely manner. Needless to say, we are very happy and appreciative with her hard work and dedication to our company.

The only area of improvement I can think of is the response time from developers, we feel that at times Gloria had to continuously follow up with them to get a response on quotes. Regardless and thanks to Gloria, this slight deficiency did not take away from our experience as she was very persistent with her follow up.

Our company implemented Reviewsnap for our 2015 performance management reviews and goals.

Apr 27, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very easy to implement; extremely flexible in setup; we customized templates for three employee classes. The list of competency groups is so comprehensive and the individual competencies allow for so many different levels - it was very easy to put together review templates that were more meaningful to our employees.

Love that performance management of competencies, goals, journal entries are all in one place. And that multiple people can view journal entries and kudos; love the kudos.

Goal setting is easy to do.

Would like even more capabilities with cascading goals, but part of that is training within our company.

The support given by Reviewsnap staff is excellent. They are very responsive and helpful and spend time to help you understand the system very thoroughly.

Our employees loved how easy it was to use. Simple things like having individual file folders with employee pictures is really nice, too.

We are very pleased with Reviewsnap and will begin to utilize the compensation module to make it even more comprehensive and useful. Like that you can install one module at a time, so users can get familiar with it.

Great feedback from management team and employees as well.

Winning Results

Mar 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been a ReviewSnap client for several years and are continually impressed with the excellent customer service and ease of use of the software. As a non-profit, cost is also a huge factor and the annual contract is not only affordable, but is guaranteed to not increase once you sign up.

Pros: Our supervisors love the fact that that they can easily select ratings for their team and receive suggestions to add commentary. As the system admin, I love the fact that I can easily import new staff to the the database and create ad-hoc reports.

Cons: The only con is the finalization process - it would be nice to obtain final signature and not have to go back in to finalize.

ReviewSnap Review

Dec 24, 2014
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReviewSnap is very easy to use and extremely user-friendly. The program has all the functionality we need without the bells and whistles we do not. ReviewSnap gave us a dedicated account rep that has been there to support us over the last three years in making changes to our account and increasing our usage of their features. The product is also extremely customizable. Because it is web-based, it keeps a record that you can access from anywhere. Based on my research, the price was also very competitive for what they offer.

Cons: Over the last three years, ReviewSnap has continued to improve and implemented many of the changes we have requested.

Recommendations to other buyers: Before looking at software, evaluate what you absolutely need, what you would like, and what you do not need. Create a budget for the program. Evaluate the employees who will be using the program and their level of computer/software literacy. Create a priority list: price, functionality, user friendly, access, etc.

ReviewSnap is up and coming as a online performance review system

Feb 17, 2010
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We looked at a lot of products most in the 20k-30k range that were bloated with bells and whistles and cradle to grave solutions. We only wanted a performance review system. With ReviewSnap that's what we got. They had standard templates but we wanted one for every job title abd it was easy to do by copying a basic template with our core competencies and modifying it with specific essential functions for each of the 85 job titles we have. The customer service has been available and responsive to our questions and needs and they have implemented several things that we thought would make the product better. I'm sure some were in the works already but it was nice to see your suggestions come to fruition. There are still a few things that would improve the product but it seems they are working on it.

Cons: All cons I have found have been quickly resolved by the company.

Overall: A good product that is getting better all the time. Well worth looking at for the price.

New Version of Reviewsnap

Nov 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The new version is easier to use and has more features

Cons: The Administrator Snap shot should have a bit more detail, it shows you a graph but I think it should have the ability to click on the graph and drill down. Such as for late reviews so that you can see specifically in a quick look which reviews are late.

Overall: The ability to view all employees in one place instead of the folder view that was in the old version.

Ease of use for Managers to complete the review process.

Reviewsnap is a great product and customer service is top-notch!

Nov 25, 2014
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap is very user-friendly and customizable. What I liked best is that we were able to work with the Reviewsnap implementation team to create exactly what we needed and what worked for the organization. In addition, the 360 and compensation module came with the service. Reveiwsnap handled all of the training at our HQ office and our multiple field offices. There were no hidden costs.

Cons: The multiple screen options were a little difficult for us to get used to. Sometimes you have to dig a little before finding exactly what you need.

Recommendations to other buyers: We reviewed at least five vendors before selecting Reviewsnap. I would recommend that organizations pay close attention to what's being offered. A lot of vendors provide "A la carte" services and in the end, the cost could add up. Reviewsnap does not do this. Their system comes "Fully loaded" ready with the services most organizations need.

Capterra loader

Our company has been a user for over 5 years. The ease of use and customer service have been great.

Apr 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use and ability to adapt to our specific need. Making changes to the form is usually pretty simple and user friendly.

Cons: Difficulty in setting up a quarterly review with the same ease as the annual review. But I understand that the team has been working on making this possible.

ReviewSnap Review

Jul 09, 2009
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Ease of use. I Like that you can customize your own templates with competencies and specific tasks. Like the email notifications of upcoming reviews and notifications when completed. Customer support is very good. They respond quickly. Love that they listen to their customers and actually do incorporate updates based on reasonable requests versus rolling out annual or semi-annual upgrades. As it relates to passwords, I like that as Administrator, I can re-set forgotten or locked passwords and that the users can choose and re-set their own. I love that you don't have to re-set them every 60-90 days.

Cons: Can't show you the date the review was completed in the review status report. You have to view the completed review to find it.

Overall: Would recommend to any company that would like a review system that is easy to use and reasonably priced.

Robust and Flexible Tood

Apr 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Our company is interested in people development and aligning their growth to our business objectives. Reviewsnap offers an affordable easy-to-use system to get everyone in the company rowing in the same direction.

Pros: First of all, the customer service from beginning to end has been phenomenal; every single touch point has been professional, courteous and patient. The software itself is easy to use once you login and use the system. Like any software, you have to familiarize yourself with the buttons. However, even for a few of our employees who shy away from technological advances were able to figure out how to use the system after either attending a live training session or watching the recorded video. I also like how easy it is to cascade goals to rest of organization.

Cons: I will have to get back to you on this.

Reviewsnap Web-based Performance Management Software

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the cost and ease of use.

Cons: I've been a subscriber of this product and have worked with the same vendor contact since August, 2010. I've no issues with either. The product does what I signed on for, and my vendor contact has always timely responded whenever I have had a question.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're looking for performance management software that's cost effective, reliable, and does not require a lot of your time and intervention, this is it. If you are looking for performance management software that offers you great customer service with human contact that doesn't rely on pointing you to a recorded video how to whenever you need assistance, this is it. Don't just take my word for it, try it and judge it for yourself. Reviewsnap is one of the best technology investments we've made for our employees and management.

Review Snap - A superb product and excellent client friendly experience.

Jan 30, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I was recommended to Review Snap with glowing references. They not only met but significantly surpassed my expectations. The product is excellent and can be tailored easily to individual companies requirements. The cost was also very competitive. The most impressive thing for me was the customer service. The time and effort made by our account representative to create a specific evaluation process for us was quite remarkable. He went over the whole process step by step setting up the templates, creating the year end process and working with me as the process was going on and completed. As it was the first time I was doing an on line evaluation process I was constantly contacting him for help. There was a never question or issue too small for him. Overall a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend review snap to anyone looking for an on line evaluation tool.

Capterra loader

Better than before!

Feb 12, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReviewSnap was introduced to all employees at our company about a year ago. Before it was implemented, we just had an in-house system that was clunky and difficult to use. The review process is much more streamlined now. All of the documents are in one place. Much better than the old system.

Cons: I haven't gotten to know it well enough to find any wrinkles. Doing my first review on the system has been pretty flawless.

Overall: So far, so good. No complaints as a user!

Easy to use

Jan 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: From my experience, the ReviewSnap interface is clean and simple. It's been easy to use and navigate when adding goals, comments and signing off on my year end review.

Cons: Although the interface is simple, it's not as visually appealing as I think it could be. It's very plain.

This has been a refreshing change for our company!

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were previously using a manual survey website for performance reviews and it was very labor intensive to retrieve and comb the data and prepare reports for review. Reviewsnap has been such a wonderful transition for us and it does all of the heavy lifting for us. We host annual reviews at 3 different times throughout the year for different groups of employees and Reviewsnap has made the process so much easier. The journal entries are an invaluable tool to track information about people throughout the year. I appreciate the "power" that the system gives to provide feedback on their peers. Our implementation and training specialist, Elicia Shea is out of this world and has gone above and beyond to meet our needs, answer our questions and jump in to help whenever we need it!

Capterra loader

Reviewsnap - Just okay

Oct 25, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it's an easy way to submit my personal review to our HR team, and I like that I have a place to collect my thoughts on my personal achievements throughout the year. I also appreciate that I can input positive emails and comments that were said about me by my coworkers throughout the year.

Cons: The system is a bit clunky. It seems like it could use an update! It's not totally clear where to go for certain things (so much so that our HR department had to create a Reviewsnap guide that we can refer to when it's time to submit our annual reviews because they received too may questions).

Overall: Since I only have a need to use this software once a year, I don't think I can be too much of a critic. It works for how I need it, which is all I can really ask for!

Great Customer Service

Nov 19, 2014
5/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap is very user-friendly and helped streamline our evaluation process. Their customer service is top-notch, professional, friendly, and very helpful. If I have a question on anything, they get back to me within minutes, which helps keep my day moving.

Cons: The only bad experience I have had is with the training through OpenSense, but the problem was not with Reviewsnap. I don't think OpenSense Customer Service is at a level that Reviewsnap is, so it was disappointing not to have that same level of service from OpenSense.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you want to make your evaluation software paperless and engage staff in the process, Reviewsnap is your answer.

They have an excellent product that is very customizable.

Dec 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great customer service, very customizable product, easy to administer. The reports are easy to use and customize to provide excellent data. We are able to drill down into who hasn't completed reviews or journal entries very easily. Their customer support is excellent. We have always been able to get the information and answers we need, often very easily.

Overall: Lots of data, great reports, excellent customer service.

Vice President of Human Resources & IT

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Extremely intuitive software sold and supported by service excellence heroes.

Cons: No cons to date with implementation, POC and end-user/manager training (we go live the Friday 2/1).

Overall: Reviewsnap has been nothing short of exceptional from the sales experience to the implementation and user/manager training. We go live on Friday and feel extremely confident that the Software Selection Committee made the right choice.

A simple solution to performance management

Dec 17, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: I have worked with ReviewSnap for 4 years and managed the implementation in two companies (both large and small), and it has proved to be the simplest solution to performance management on the market. While it may not have the various modules and complexity of other tools, it is perfect for a company seeking to formalize its goal setting and evaluation process on a budget.

Pros: Simple to implement and train users Budget friendly and user friendly Responsive customer service team Constant upgrades and additions Customizable

Cons: English-language version only Compensation module in USD only Does not connect to other tools/modules Reports could be more robust and easier to create

Reviewsnap has been a great tool for our business!

Nov 18, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reviewsnap has a user-friendly platform that makes it easy for everybody to use! Since implementing Reviewsnap, we no longer have to manually complete our reviews or remind managers to complete them. It's a great system!

Cons: I wish email addresses were not mandatory for setting up a new employee. A lot of our employees don't have an email address for work.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're looking for a performance review software that's simple and easy to use, contact Reviewsnap. Our rep was so helpful and patient when we were getting started. We've been using the system for a few years now, and he still keeps in touch and responds promptly when we have questions.

I have been using Review Snap for over 7 years now. It has been a great experience

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We were on a manual system for many years. The transition to the Review Snap system went well and we were able to incorporate many of the elements from our manual system.

System is user friendly and the customer service has always been excellent.

Review Snap has a compensation module but we have never been able to incorporate it into our method of allocating increases. That is my only negative.

We are moving from a traditional review system to a more non traditional one with greater employee initiation and feedback. Will be testing Review Snap to see if it will accommodate this change. I have a high level of confidence that it will. High kudos to Review Snap and the entire team there for a great product.

Nice Price Point for Product that mimics more expensive products

Nov 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is easy to use and provides lots of features, perhaps more features than you need.

Cons: The succession nice box part is really a reflection of ratings by position vs true succession planning. A flaw an experienced HR pro should catch immediately. Not crazy about having to use base camp during configuration.

VLST Corp July 9 2009

Jul 09, 2009
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Easy to use

Has the basic function of most everything needed for our size organization (45 people)

The developers were responsive to our needs and added functionality that supported our goal setting and review process

Cons: electronic signature process was a bit confusing for managers. It was unclear when did a final save that their direct reports could then read the document. This happened to a few staff where the document went to the employee before the manager was ready. Separating the function of saving and sending the reviews would be clearer.

Overall: I would encourage others to utilize the program. Set up was easy and customer support has been great

New Customer

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We had been conducting reviews in house, without any formal systems in place for email reminders, status updates, etc. I took my wish list to ReviewSnap along with my implementation date and the team has been great! I even recommended them to a friend of mine for their business needs.

Pros: Budget friendly, not overly complicated - user-friendly In system alerts and status. Comparison of self-review/mgr review. Ability to take notes, give praise, etc throughout the year Customer service, Realistic timetables.

Cons: A database of sample templates to choose from or compare to.

Recommendations to other buyers: The hardest part of tackling this type of project is to ensure that you have all of your ducks in a row prior to going live. Ask questions, play in the system and get a feel for what it does and can do.

Product is used for our annual associate performance evaluations.

Nov 17, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to customize review templates. The vendor is very responsive to request and questions. The vendor has been able to make product enhancement based on our needs, which is extremely appreciated.

Cons: There are some system limitations for specialized requests, but the vendor is able to customize, if needed, for a fee, which is understandable. I have been able to use effectively without customization.

Recommendations to other buyers: Determine what kind of evaluations will be used and how you'd like it administered prior to signing up for the trial so that the trial period can be utilized effectively.

Reviewsnap is excellent

Jul 24, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I work in an HR department that supports 3 different companies. Each company has a unique culture and their reviews reflect their differences. Reviewsnap has been wonderful for us in several ways. One, we use the journaling extensively. It helps our HR department to understand concerns a manager might have with an employee and it helps the manager prepare their reviews. Two, the reviews are quick and easy so our managers do them in a more timely manner. Three, the customer service is excellent and fast so we were able to accommodate the distinct needs of the different companies quickly!

I highly recommend this product and have been very satisfied.

The solution to all our performance and development issues

Jan 29, 2015
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Prior to joining ReviewSnap, all of our performance and development was done in paper and it was a mess. Reporting was a manual job and there was no real process in place. Some people just simply never did their reviews.

Our whole agency found the system incredibly simple to use and easy to report on. We can see all our data and our development process has never been more smooth.

In addition we have had the same dedicated contact at ReviewSnap from the very beginning and we have always received super quick technical support, responsive customer service and friendly help and advice.

I would recommend the system to any business.

Over the top Customer Service

Apr 20, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We starting working with Reviewsnap in October 2015 and rolled out the platform to our employees in Feburary 2016. Candace and Sandy spent countless hours with us designing the platform, importing data, creating review templates, and training employees. We were able to customize the review templates, approval workflow, and compensation process. The only cons we've experienced so far are that there are a limited number of reports that can be generated and that this isn't a mass edit/import for paygrades, matrix, and % of increase amounts. Overall we are very happy with the product and the service we have received.

Customer focused

Apr 21, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Apart from being an excellent easy to use off-the-shelf product, ReviewSnap excel in customer service and that is what makes this product a package to rely on. from experience, any issues were dealt with within the day. What I consider also a plus, is that request for customisation is possible obviously at a fee.

One of the issues that we faced was that the system does not have an audit trail. A question that was raised by internal Audit. However, considering the fact that the workflow of the process is very straight forward, not having an Audit trail did not effect on our decision to select this product.

Review Snap Evaluationb

Nov 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, reports were easy to read and download.

Cons: The customization is a little tricky, and having to log in and out of the HR admin profile to access certain information created an extra step.

Overall: Overall the management and staff were content with the product.

Great product

Feb 09, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We really like Reviewsnap. It's exactly the level we needed and the price was perfect. We weren't looking to purchase anything robust and this provides us with reporting options, tracking, and our managers find it easy to use. They really like the comment suggestions as well. Reviewsnap really took our performance review process to the next level!

Also, our rep Gloria Giron is phenomenal! She is so quick to respond to all of our issues and concerns and always ensures to follow up with us. We had a lot changes this year to the way we use the system and she was more than accommodating to help us every step of the way.

Reviewsnap Software

Nov 17, 2014
5/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is able to be modified to suit our needs. Reviewsnap has beyond excellent customer service. They are there to assist you with any questions at any time. They are very responsive and have a strong desire to exceed your expectations.

Cons: I really can't say that I have anything. One enhancement would be to be able to fully integrate with our HRIS system; however, the ability to download/upload data negates that.

Recommendations to other buyers: Consider this as a viable solution to your performance management process.

Review Snap Performance Eval System

Jul 20, 2009
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Review Snap was very reasonably priced for the functionality it provides. It is simply designed and fairly easy to train users on. The customer service team at Review Snap is reponsive, patient and helpful. Customer service is Review Snap's forte!

Cons: We've encountered some minor glitches with the program--nothing major, and, the programmers have been great about making changes that customize the product in terms of our review process.

Overall: I would highly recommend this project to anyone who wants to streamline and simplify their review process and is on a tight budget.

Unbeatable Customer Service and Great Product

Apr 20, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: There isn't another software company that has beat the customer service I receive on an on-going basis from ReviewSnap. Besides the fact that the product is awesome and so easy to set-up and use, its always important to be able to reach someone. ReviewSnap has been wonderful and made the performance management in our company so much more friendly.

The features that I love most are the journal entries, kudos and the approval process. Managers all dread reviews, but with this product we made it simple and real time. I haven't found another one that competes!

Customer Service

Mar 04, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question I receive the answer the same day within minutes of my email. They have never not been able to help me.

Reviewsnap is a snap!

Nov 17, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy use and the vendor provides excellent customer service. Appraisals are easy to build, and the comment suggestions are valued by our supervisory team.

Cons: Ad hoc reporting can be a bit cumbersome, but the standard reports contain most of the data I need.

Recommendations to other buyers: The top 3 requirements to ensure are: 1. Ease of use for Administrator and end users 2. Customer Service and technical support teams are easily reachable and provide excellent service 3. Reporting capabilities are robust

Software works great!

Apr 19, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Software works great! Set up was easy & training was simple.

I do wish there was more flexibility in the auto notifications generated from the software, so we would not have to rely on outside software to notify employees and managers to complete reviews well in advance of the review due dates.

Vendor Response

by Reviewsnap on April 19, 2016

Reviewsnap is in the process of updating our UI and as part of the new UI we will be offering clients a flexible notifications tool. You will no longer need to follow the notification sequences we have pre-built, but will be able to create your own sequences.

Been using for 4 years now - overall works well for us.

Apr 26, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: 360 process works great - simple to use and big time saver in compiling data

customer service has always been excellent - willing to listen and make changes based on recommendations

I would prefer that external raters have their own "list" area and not show up in my list of staff... when searching for a staff member the list gets long. I often use the first letter of the name I am searching for but still have to work through a lot of external raters at the bottom of the list first to get to where I am trying to go.

Fabulous software and the best customerservice

Oct 19, 2009
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: This software is incredibly user friendly. It does not have a lot of unncessary bells and whistles which allows it to be fully customizable. The customer service is great. Many customizations can be completed within a few hours of the request. Customer service trully understandst their software and what it is capable of. They are friendly and responsive.

Cons: I can not think of any cons

Overall: I would recommend this software to anyone who is looking for a userfriendly, customizable online performance management system.

ReviewSnap is extremely user friendly

Jun 04, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really can't think of any cons regarding the ReviewSnap product and the customer service. I find the Customer Service fantastic - Candace Beebe is great; always willing to help no matter how small or large the task. The product is great encompasses many tools such as evaluation, 360, compensation, etc. Other vendors that I researched charged you for each one of these tools separately calling them modules which made them pretty pricey. ReviewSnap is all inclusive with the tools so it is very cost effective.

ReviewSnap software is a good buy

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall

3.5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4.5 / 5
Customer Support

4.5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReviewSnap was helpful getting us set up and ready to go with the way we like to do our evaluations. Response to resolve issues was quick and thorough. The product does what we need it to do. There is more offered that I have not explored, yet.

Cons: The training manual is hard to follow and not very user friendly or descriptive of steps to follow. Creating reports is not easy to do, so I imagine I will need to ask for assistance.

Recommendations to other buyers: Training manual is not very helpful, but the employees who handle customer support are very good at what they do, easy to work with and efficient at resolving issues or requests.

I have introduced this product to 2 of my medium sized business clients

Apr 19, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Both my clients have found Reviewsnap to be an excellent tool to improve the performance process. One client is able to set all the goals for the management of the organization in a single day by collaborating in a meeting setting and entering individual goals into the system using lap tops. It has also assisted in keeping people on track with the coaching and review process. I highly recommend the software, it is great value for the cost.