Qgiv Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Qgiv

We're a company of passionate people that built a platform that makes online fundraising easy for nonprofits. Your fundraising platform shouldn't limit your success, and that's why we offer unlimited forms, events, users, and training & support! You'll never be forced to sign a contract, so you're free to explore year-round and recurring giving, event registration, peer-to-peer fundraising, text fundraising, auctions with mobile bidding, and more without worry! Learn more about Qgiv

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley M.
Annual Giving Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2018

“Great donation platform and text to give for the money. ”

OverallI'd recommend.
ProsQgive is very inexpensive given it's functionalities. The donation form skins that you can create are very customization and can simply be pasted in your website to have the same look and feel as your site. Also, they offer text to give in a more basic concept. You can have donors send a text message to donate, then they are prompted to go to a link to enter in their donation. It is a nice product for the lower budget organizations who still want the functionality but not the expense.
ConsIf you are using this product for your online giving platform, I really don't see any cons. The rates are fair and the customization is high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Roger B.
Chief Operating Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“We use Qgiv to bring in donations to our organization.”

OverallGreat information about our donors that allow us to follow up, connect and take action towards. Additionally, the real time availability of what is coming in is very nice!
ProsVery intuitive, easy to use. Pretty straightforward and A LOT of functionality. Reporting is VERY ROBUST! Lots and lots of data made available via their dashboard.
ConsProbably cost. As a non-profit, would like more competitive pricing available an d more options to allow customers to purchase only what they need. Also, would really like to see a more customer friendly text giving platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Laura G.
Communications Manager
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015

“Great customer service and super easy set up process”

ProsI feel that what Qgiv does best is their customer service. They have friendly and helpful phone representatives who are knowledgeable and can answer just about every question I threw at them. They also made the set up process quick and simple on our end, while speedily working to have our donation site up as soon as possible.
ConsI think in a dream world, donation websites would have smaller fees. However, comparatively Qgiv's fees are cheaper or on par with what else is offered, upon doing my research.
Recommendations to other buyersKnowing what you need and want from a software like Qgiv is very helpful. We knew we wanted a text to give feature and was able to make sure Qgiv had that feature on the front end. The software we were using prior to Qgiv didn't have some of the features that Qgiv does, but we didn't know what we were missing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015
Miranda M.
Annual Fund Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Qgiv”

OverallI only use Qgiv for a few months each year in preparation for our annual event, and this seems to work well for us.
ProsI like that it is easy to use and connects directly to our website for online giving and event registration forms. I also like that we don't pay for the service until we use it, there is no monthly subscription.
ConsI found it at time difficult to run a report and find information. It took me a while to create my filters to find the information I was looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Ashley J.
Communications Specialist
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015

“Qgiv is a great tool for any nonprofit!”

ProsI love the customer support Qgiv offers. The representatives are always able to assist when I call. I appreciate getting a live person immediately, instead of pressing 1 for .... The dashboard is very easy to use and the company has been very receptive to any changes we suggest.
ConsNo complaints! We have used Qgiv for several years and the product only continues to improve.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not hesitate, buy this product! It works great for donations, setting up events and the analytics are great.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015
Lisa P.
Director of Development
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015

“Qgiv - An Key Partner for our Foundation”

ProsFor our purposes, the flexibility of accepting online gifts for a multitude of different accounts, along with having comprehensive event registration functions sold us on the vendor. These features are what we need and like the best.
ConsOur database does not work to transfer information from Qgiv without making entries. This is technically not Qgiv's issue, as our database is out of the mainstream for nonprofits and foundations.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to have a phone conversation and online demonstration with the vendor.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015
Veralucia R.
Missions Directos
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Excellent way to collect funds, specially for an NGO”

OverallExcellent tool for fundraising
ProsThe online platform is great, we use it in our website and it's so friendly, our donors get an automatic receipt which saves a lot of work. for our finance team. Love that we can sync with other programs!
ConsWe do not find the APP very friendly though, so we decided just to use the platform for our website and social media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Dan M.
Director of Development
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015

“Use QGiv to bring in money!”

ProsWe use QGiv Kiosks in our church narthex as an additional way for people to donate/tithe to our church. They are easy to set up, easy to program (all online from your desk!) and very easy for people to use!
ConsQGiv Support is always fast and complete with their response and very friendly to work with too!
Recommendations to other buyersJust try it. You'll like it! Let QGiv help you accomplish your goals and meet your needs. They surely will.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015
Buck B.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2016

“My Review of QGIV”

ProsI was extremely impressed by the product's sales team. They responded to my inquiry in a timely manner and were not pushy about me making a decision. I have found the support to be responsive to my questions and able to talk with me even though I am not technical savvy about website design. I like the appearance of the page on our website and my marketing staff report it is very user-friendly.
ConsI needed to contact our website provider to provide access to QGIV to our site. But once the authorization was completed, it was been very simple to use.
Recommendations to other buyersEase of use for creative non-technical people is extremely important for smaller non-profits.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2016
Ashley A.
Director of Development and Communications
Philanthropy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“QGiv is Great!”

ProsThe only service that we use is the text-to-give platform, but so far, it is amazing. I love how this service is not contractual and you're able to downgrade at anytime without having to worry about penalty fees. Oh, and this integrates with NeonCRM!
ConsI wish they offered the text-to-give platform as an a la carte service. A lot of nonprofits have one CRM that they use, and the one that we are using is robust and offers the same features. Honestly, that's such a small complaint because the pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Samantha H.
Accountant
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2015

“Accounting Associate”

ProsThe software is very user friendly and the customer service is second to none!
ConsI do not have any dislikes for the product or vendor at this time.
Recommendations to other buyersTry a trial of the program to see how user friendly it is
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2015
Avatar Image
Elizabeth E.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Qgiv Rocks!”

OverallQgiv has been amazing to work with!
ProsQgiv is easy to use, simple to set up, and the staff are super friendly and supportive even if you only choose to utilize the free version of their software. I can't recommend their services enough!
ConsMy only complaint about this software is that I don't have enough reasons to use it. The interface is great! I do wish their fee was a little lower, but its still cheaper than most!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
BJ K.
Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2019

“All take and no give”

OverallVery dissappointing. We are a nonprofit and they are supposed to be helping us, not hiding the money our donors give.
ProsSeems like a simple solution to our on-line donation process.
Conswe put Qgiv on our website over 18 months ago. They kindly send us emails every time a donation is made but we've discovered that not 1 single dollar of that money has ever hit our bank account. Qgiv tells us the problem is in the company they use to transfer dollars and that company tells us its the banks problem. Qgiv is not taking ownership of this even though they are our vendor, NOT the back end transactor. We've been researching this for over 45 days with no resolution and Qgiv is NO ASSISTANCE.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2019