Sevocity Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sevocity

If you're looking for a long-term, stable EHR company that gets to know and serve you and your practice, you've come to the right place. #1 rated implementation and the only EHR that offers free ongoing customization and personalized training by practice and provider, live US-based support 24/7/365 and affordable all-inclusive pricing. Learn more about Sevocity

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 137 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 137 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah C.
Clinical Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Workable, but needs some work”

OverallSoftware: The software is a bit challenging to customize for some, but they do have customization experts that can help and do it for you. A few things could be added to ease use and interfacing, such as more detailed reporting options and import/export options. Luckily, they have product request forms and an actual department to take these requests into consideration for future updates. Adding Users: The paperwork involved in adding users to Sevocity is minimal and not too tedious. The paperwork and wait time for adding clinical staff to the prescribing software, RCopia, is a bit too much, especially when you have a high staff turnover rate. Customer Support: Starting out in Sevocity a few years ago, customer support was completely lacking. We would call and then not receive a call back for weeks unless we kept calling in to keep track. However, over the years they have developed new ways of handling calls and requests which have made it MILES ahead as far as efficiency.
ProsCloud-based The account holder is able to add/delete users. The account holder is able to customize Frequent software updates Product request forms Reporting Frequent training webinars
ConsSoftware servers go down sometimes Import/export not global Referral reports not specific enough Need more options for notification pop-ups
Recommendations to other buyersBe patient and attend the frequent training phonecalls

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about your suggested reporting and import/export options and welcome you to submit product suggestions through the Help menu in Sevocity. Sevocity includes pop-up notifications for Health Maintenance Items and Vitals. If you would like one or both turned on or adjustments to the Health Maintenance alerts for your clinic please contact Support or suggest something different through the Product Request in Sevocity Help. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Angela M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Office Manager”

OverallThe quality of the product is good. The only concern that is constant is the execution of the product and getting new providers enrolled but once that portion is completed things run fairly smooth. The last concern a customer service representative. There is one individual that needs additional training which can either make or break the process and that person answer calls regularly.
ProsThe software is user-friendly and the product seems to be consistent.
ConsThe interface with other software's need to be better and the execution on when to update the software (time wise) and how it affects the customers.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Angela, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked our support team director to contact you to find out more about your concerns with execution of the product and interfaces. We have customers go through support to enroll providers because we have to set up ePrescribing and we also offer customization and personal training to all new providers. Our support team director will also get more information regarding our support team member who may need additional training. Support calls are recorded and we have a quality review process where several random calls are reviewed and scored weekly. We may have missed a team member¿s need for additional training and certainly will address. All updates are scheduled to begin around 11pm to midnight CT and we notify customers at least 72 hours in advance when an update requires Sevocity to be off-line. We make every attempt to limit the off-line time to 4 hours or less for such updates so that Sevocity is up and running no later than 4am
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Ronald B.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016

“Excellent System”

OverallOur office has come from eMDs and Praxis EMR systems. In addition, we have reviewed many other systems before we made the transition to the next EMR. Based on that information I can say Sevocity is easily the best of them all. We are a family practice clinic and I would highly recommend Sevocity for any primary care doctor.
ProsEasy to use and learn, takes very little time and effort to get up and running with it. Is tightly designed and compact. None of this modular approach, like there is a module for this function and yet another module for that function. Feature rich, easy to set up and customize to your liking.
ConsEmail feature bare bones, needs to function more like a real email system. But it is OK to work with, we use it a lot. During note creation, one can only access the prior note, not any other historical notes, a clear shortcoming in documentation. Sevocity uses Dr First as their e-Rx feature. While that system is not bad, Sevocity should insist to get more access to training resources from Dr. First. Training on Rcopia is spotty. With time and usage one can figure it out but an area that could be improved upon.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall, very good system, no regrets having Sevocity run in our office. Interfaces very well with OPM practice management system (web based also), OPM transfers schedule, demographics and billing info, Sevocity transfers the orders from each encounter (Dx, CPT codes) to make billing in OPM a breeze!
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016
Jarred J.
LPN II
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great EHR for the cost. very user friendly”

OverallSevocity was the first EHR program that I had ever used. I was amazed at how with just a couple training sessions how easy it was to pick up. Sevocity made my first EHR experience a good one.
ProsEase of use. Great customer support (which was rarely needed).
ConsNo audible tone when a patient is ready to be brought back.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Jared, Thank you for your suggestion. Sevocity is not currently designed with audio/sounds and most practices have indicated there is too much noise in the practice to be able to hear such audio indicators. However, we would like to understand more about your suggestion and exactly when/where you would like audible tones, so please submit a product suggestion through the Help menu in Sevocity. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
julie m.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“overview of emr”

OverallWell organized, easy to use, good service, good value overall quality. Would like to be able to have a better cut and paste option for the plan section and the ability to make some internal changes for myself without the assistance of the organization.
Proseasy
Consuser-friendly
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about your suggestion for cut and paste so please submit a product suggestion through the Help menu in Sevocity. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions. While we offer free ongoing customization support, most customizations can be made by your clinic¿s administrator (or other designated individual) without going through Sevocity. We offer periodic free training on how to make customization changes and many of the sessions at our annual meeting are on customizations. You¿re also welcome to contact Support and request free individual web training on this.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
JoAnn G.
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016

“Great EHR to work with!!”

OverallSevocity came recommended to us as so did other EMR, all of the local physicians went with another EMR { E-C.....Wor..} we went with Sevocity and we are so glad we did. Most of the other offices want to change and we have given them the Sevocity site to contact... They will not be disappointed
ProsThe Support... I have called as late at 10 oclock EDT and was able to either get a question answered or they have logged in with me and fixed my problem , then took the time and explained what we may have done wrong... Love the support
ConsI wish they had a way of us detecting who has not been to our practice in the past 12 months, they have a recall but doesnt work for us!!
Recommendations to other buyersThis is probably the easiest software you will ever use, My Dr had never used a computer let alone software, she was able to use this software with no problem, the trainers are awesome!!
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016
Wendy B.
MA
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016

“Sevocity ppdx meaningful use”

OverallRecent webinar user ability, very helpful but let me wondering how the staff could better assist the Doctor so that his time is not all spent on sending the referral and documents.
ProsEasy to understand and use but sometimes seems as though things are enter several times when once should be enough.
ConsHaving to enter multiple times the same information in several different spot in order to meet the meaningful use
Recommendations to other buyersWould to see the linking ability to change so that you could check several documents to an encounter without having to go out after each one. Example: Patient has been in hospital and we get the ED report, progress note, lab, scan's etc. which come in individually and in order to link those to there Hospital follow up note we have to make multiple in and out trips to link 5-10 reports to that one encounter instead of being able to check on all of them and have them link all together.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016
Rachel S.
Principal
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Price is good, but there is a tragic flaw”

OverallThe product was generally easy to learn and is overall good value but the product has a tragic flaw (see below).
ProsAs above, the product was easy to learn and the training was good. The prescribing software is excellent.
Cons1. Two people cannot be in the chart at one time. For example, if you want to chart in the HPI, your nurse cannot enter meds or PMH, or be in any other part of the pt's chart. This seriously affects work flow, and for this reason alone I would consider buying another EHR. If you have a busy office, this is not a great system. 2. Everything is an "encounter" so if you change a med, or refill a med, or talk to a patient, you have to scroll through these encounters to find your notes. You can only see the titles of 5 encounters at a time and then you have to ask to see more. I have asked the Development Team to fix these issues but they told me they have more pressing issues to work on.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall the price is good and the system generally works, which is good. However, my main complaint is listed in the "con" section
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Jennifer B.
jhbattiste@sbcglobal.net
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Customer since 2010”

ProsEasy to use. Support is great when needed. Product recommendations are listened to and even implemented.
ConsNo easy way to make copies of charts. Medications program within Sevocity is not as user friendly. That company isn't interested in feedback.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on January 11, 2019
Jennifer, thank you for the review. I'm excited to see that our 24/7/365 support is always available for you. I've taken notes of your cons and have passed those along to correct team member. If you have any additional concerns or feedback, please email us directly at marketing@sevocity.com, we will make sure it gets to the right person. Thank you again. -Sevocity Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Teresa R.
Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Office Managers Review on Sevocity”

OverallOur office has been using Sevocity for almost 10 years. My Dr's seem to really like it. They say it helps them find the information on the patients so much easier.
ProsLove that you can leave messages for the staff and Dr's. Love how the demographic rolls over and charges to our billing system.
Conswish we could have more than one interface. Not sure if this is a sevocity issue or not.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on January 31, 2019
Thank you Teresa! We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for taking the time out from your day to write this review. I¿ll have someone from our team look into the interface issue you mentioned. Thank you again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Amanda S.
Family Nurse Practitioner / Clinic Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Love this EHR!!!”

OverallAfter just a couple of weeks my staff has transitioned with little frustration. A very nice change from eclinicals. We have used Athena and Eclinicals and for a small practice Sevocity by far blows them out of the water. the minor cons are nothing compared to the benefits and US based customer service we have received. Don't underestimate this small company.
ProsI love the ease of use and the simplicity. It gets rid of all the unnecessary clicks and other things that complicate other EHRs. My charting is faster and I love the easy customization. EASY CUSTOMIZATION. Nice lab interface. Ordering made simple. Patient portal nice and not overally complicated. Minimal menus. Won't get lost in a sea of menu options. Staff loves it. Staff doesn't complain. Well laid out. I love the RCopia interface for eprescriping.
Cons1.Can only open one encounter type at a time. They are addressing this now, hoping this won't be an issue soon. 2. ICD10 search not great but a quick google search will find it if you can't find it immediately on theirs. I foresee this being corrected in the future. I just add them to my favorites as I have to look them up so there are fewer and fewer each day to look up. Otherwise I have not found anything else I dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
YVONNE S.
OFFICE MANAGER
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Sevocity has by far been the best EHR we have used. ”

OverallOUTSTANDING TEMPLATES, EASY TO TRAIN EMPLOYEES, AND GREAT REPORTING TOOLS AS WELL AS CUSTOMIZATION.
ProsMostly we like the templates, how we can make our own templates that best fits our office and that support is always there to help. Team members are great and always helpful. Also the its easy to train new staff.
ConsSevocity has grown since we first started with Sevocity so recently there has been some changes and we understand that they have more clients but a little more one on one and quicker customer support would be great just like the good old days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Melissa P.
Nurse manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018

“Day to Day Utilization”

ProsEase of use. The software is intuitive . The ability to combine a narrative and "box checking" / templated documentation is a positive-----the patient's story and treatment is logical and easily retrievable. When new staff is added they catch on quick. This software is not so robust that it is overwhelming to a new staff member. .
ConsIt would be helpful to see past vitals on the same screen as current vital sign entry . Trends would be less likely to be over looked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018
Russell P.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“EHR that makes charting simple!”

OverallThe goal of charting should be to capture a comprehensive record, during the workflow, in minimal time and Sevocity is the perfect tool for meeting this goal.
Prosfunction, easy to use, direct integration with the billing system.
Consmeaningful use functionality has been poor.
Recommendations to other buyersnone

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Dr. Pendleton, We are very disappointed to hear that you are disappointed with our meaningful use functionality. We will be contacting you to find out exactly what you have concerns with. I am optimistic that we can address your concerns as we generally receive very high marks from customers on our MU dashboard report and the ability to easily meet MU requirements.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Yudelsy M.
Transcriptionist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Sevocity EHR Review ”

OverallVery simple to use the program and works fantastic with patients and staff. Provides an easy communication channel to share information. 5 stars all around!
ProsEasy use
ConsNot being able to delete some mistakes made
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Yudelsy, Thank you for your feedback. All chart entries are editable up until the provider signs the note (note that the audit trail automatically tracks all changes by user and date). After the note is signed by the provider that same provider may amend the note. If you make a really ¿big¿ error such as putting a note on the wrong patient and the system will not allow you to undo this, please contact Support and we can assist.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Emily E.
Administrative Assistant
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019

“It is a rather bare-bones product, but it captures all of the information you need in an EHR. Functional, not fancy.”

ProsIt is very simple to just click and get into charts - very easy to pick up the basics of the program since it is so simple! Quick to learn. Easy to return to charts you were previously in, as charts remain accessible from the main schedule page.
ConsIt isn't easy to personalize the program if you want to adjust little things (and some cannot be adjusted). Occasionally the program freezes up and makes it very difficult to get out of charts (sometimes need to restart the program). Not as easy to create reports you want (like billing-related ones for me) as in other programs. It is not aesthetically appealing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019
Deborah J.
Office/Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Office/Billing Manager”

OverallIf has made compliance with meaningful use a breeze. It incorporates many things needed.
ProsSevocity's ease of use and if an issue did arise then customer support worked quickly to resolve the issue.
ConsI do not believe I have encountered any negatives with the software. Nothing but positive reviews from our office.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on January 11, 2019
Thank you Deborah! We strive to be the best EHR in the country! I'm glad our support team is always available to help when needed. Thanks again. -Sevocity Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Kelly S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017

“We use many EHR/EMRs and Sevocity is our favorite.”

OverallWe benefit because the interface works so well with Open Practice Solutions
ProsAs a billing company the set up to interface with Practice Management software was with ease and it the only one that we interface with that works perfectly bi-directional. Also this software is user friendly. To check Meaningful use with the reports is also done with ease.
ConsI would say have the LMP date sent over with the patient charges would be so helpful for my OB/GYN group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017
Sonia V.
surgical assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Sevocity Review”

OverallWe use Sevocity in our medical Practice and can clearly say we love our EHR. It is easy to use and anytime we have any questions we can always call.they have very nice helpful representatives.
Prosvery detailed and easy to understand
Consi would add a monthy calendar to front page

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 28, 2016
Sonia, Thank you for your feedback. A monthly view is actually available by clicking the calendar icon next to today¿s date. There is not enough space on a screen to see the details for every day, however days with one or more appointments are highlighted and you can click on any date to see the individual appointments for that date. If you would like suggest further changes to this feel free to submit a product request through the Help section of Sevocity. Thank you for your business and your feedback!
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Linda C.
physician/owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Excellent Product”

OverallI had used 3 different EHR software programs at other practices. When I opened this practice 10 years ago I evaluated and compared Sevocity to the others and found it to be intuitive to use clinically and functions seamlessly with our practice management software.
Prosall of the above and web based server! Also, it makes EHR incentive reports easy to do.
ConsIf the internet goes down we can't access our charts. Fortunately that is infrequent.
Recommendations to other buyersjust give it a test run.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
ANNETTE O.
FRONT OFFICE SUPERVISOR
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“SEVOCITY USER”

OverallMY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH SEVOCITY HAS BEEN GREAT I ABSOLUTLEY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS I USE THIS SYSTME DAILY AND ITS EFFICIENT AND UPTO DATE.
ProsTHIS EMR IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND COMPLIES WITH ALL EMR REQUIREMENTS. CUSTOMER SERVICE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST IN TEMPLATES PREPARATION.
ConsI DONT LIKE THAT I GET LOCKED OUT EASILY BUT THAT'S MORE HUMAN ERROR THAN THEY EMR'S FAULT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Beverly S.
Consultant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Using Sevocity everyday makes it easy to be in compliance with MIPS”

OverallI would recommend Sevocity to any medical practice that is seeking to acquire compliance with CMS.
ProsNavigating the system is very simplistic. The templates are developed to work with the practice's specialty.
ConsIt is clear to see why Sevocity is considered to be one the top medical software on the market, but the cost of this software will have others looking for different options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
ANNETTE O.
OFFICE MANAGER
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“I HAVE USED MANY EMR'S IN THE PAST AND SIMPLY LOVE USING THIS SYSTEM”

ProsVERY DETAILED EMR, SIMPLE TO USE, YOU CAN SEND FAXES FROM THE SYSTEM WITHOUT HAVING TO PRINT, HIPPA COMPLIANT, TRAINING IS AVAILABLE WHENEVER IT IS NEEDED, HELP DESK IS ALWAYS READY TO HELP WITHOUT LONG WAIT TIMES ON THE PHONE
ConsWHAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE IS THAT I CAN ONLY OPEN ONE ATTACHMENT AT A TIME, I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO COMPARE ATTACHMENTS IF NEEDED
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Kaycee P.
Family Nurse Practitioner
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Nurse Practitioner Sevocity Review”

OverallI am a nurse practitioner at a pain clinic that utilizes Sevocity on a daily basis. It is suitable for a small practice and easily utilized by practitioners and scribes alike. Medication prescription is straightforward, and communication among staff is efficient.
ProsThe ease of medication prescription and ability to tailor to specialty.
ConsIt is a little difficult to create templates.
Recommendations to other buyersEasy to use, efficient, suitable for scribes to utilize as well.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 30, 2016
Hi Kaycee, Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad that you find our system easy to use. Please don't hesitate to call support if you ever need help with creating templates. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Paula W.
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Sevocity EMR System”

OverallOverall, easy to use. Customer service was helpful with follow-up questions after training was completed and walked me through the process to customize the system for my needs
Proseasy to use
Constook a while to figure out how to customize it for my needs

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Hey Paula! It was so nice of you to review us, thank you. We're glad that you find us easy to use, and have experienced our helpful customer service. If you ever have any questions about customizing it to your needs, we'll be here for you.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
mirela c.
physician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016

“Sevocity user past 3 years”

OverallEasy to use, reasonably fast customer services, only 1-2 times a year have we had any issues accessing EMR due to software or server problems.
ProsEasy to use, has a portal, Meaningful use complaint, has labs and billing interfaces built and available, love the Sfax included in price.
Consoccasional is hard to reach support after hours as they are on the EST and we are on PST.
Recommendations to other buyersgood overall quality and great price.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016
Miguel L.
Clinical Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Excellent Customer Service”

OverallOverall experience is great, I will definitely recommend to other healthcare providers.
ProsI like how fast issues get resolved and as always they have great customer service.
ConsAt first many of the features other software's offered they were not available, but little by little I have been impressed how everything has fallen into place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Jennifer R.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Exceptional Customer Support ”

OverallSevocity is very easy to begin using, with or without alot of customizing. Their Customer Support is phenomenal!! They will help you with everything.
ProsAbility to customize many areas of the software. You can add templates and forms and they help you do it ALL
ConsIf a document is scanned in error, it can't be deleted. You have to move it to another chart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
MICHAEL W.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“great product”

Overallgood compared to other products I have used
Prosease of use and individual customizing ease of getting help after hours ease of keeping tract of medication history
Consalways blame problems on the internet connections when at times it is their problem once problems resolved drops off assessment diagnosis
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Carlos L.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Intuitive. Great support”

OverallMuch improved delivery of health care to our population.
ProsEase of use. Keeping OCD 10 codes current. Relative low cost of ownership and maintenance. Quick response of support team.
ConsThe inability to incorporate laboratory results in the body of the encounter note. The inadequacy of the fax /ehr integration.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
jesus s.
Admin Asst
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“software for me”

OverallGreat at creating templates for the doctor. Every time we start a new procedure the doctor always wants a new template created so the encounter is a lot faster and more precise with all info organized and that is exactly what Sevocity does for us.
ProsAvailable help from staff
ConsI do not know

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Hello Jesus. Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you like the templates we create!
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Carol W.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“User friendly”

OverallExcellent EHR system, reports are easy to access and generate. Customer service representatives are very knowledgeable and always ready to assist you with any questions you have. We are very pleased.

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Carol, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you you find reports are easy to access and generate and that support is always available to help you out. Thank you again!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Debbie K.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Successful and easy transition, updates handled well and work. ”

ProsTraining staff very is easy, it takes about 3 hours on average. This system improves work flow and productivity.
ConsHow often we have to change our passwords - currently we have to change approximately every 90 days or so. I would prefer about once every year unless there was a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Jesus S.
Admin Asst
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“AN EHR WORTH HAVING”

Overallwe have been using Sevocity since it came out we are considered a legacy client, it has been some time now since we started using Sevocity and although we have changed a lot of protocols in the clinic, our Sevocity EHR has stayed with us.
ProsTHE LAYOUT AND EASE OF ACCESS
ConsREPORTING SYSTEM NEEDS MORE FLEXIBILITY WHEN GENERATING REPORTS
Recommendations to other buyersNO
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Debbie K.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Sevocity EHR 07 2016”

OverallBeen a user since Sept 2009 - Love the flexibility very user friendly It is extremely easy to train new staff.
Prosmodifications can be made to meet the clinic needs cost is reasonable internet based Corporate is interested in what the users have to say
Consnothing comes to mind
Recommendations to other buyersLove it ! Keep up the good work
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Georgie Z.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Sevocity Software”

ProsWhen you do have a problem, usually support is able to walk you through and give you a solution. If not, they usually get back to you in a reasonable time frame.
ConsYou can't make a file of all your patients to make mailing labels!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Salina B.
Nurse Practitioner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Love this software”

ProsI love the ease and user friendliness of this software. I can document easily and quickly and make sure all systems are covered
ConsI don't have any cons with this software. I use it daily and love it. I would recommend to anyone looking for EHR
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Andrew H.
Physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Physician review”

OverallHappy that the program helps with MIPS and Attestation.
ProsThe program makes it easy to find the codes needed for searching for diagnosis and billing.
ConsWould like the program be available to use on the ipad or iphone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Carol W.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Excellent ”

ProsMeets CMS requirements, reports are great, physicians are happy with the software. Training is always available.
ConsPPDX giving errors, we do not experience many issues that are not resolved once reported. I'm lost on this one..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Beverlyn S.
Management
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“More Access, More Utility”

OverallAlways discovering new features that are extremely useful and user-friendly. I have recently been given more Administrative access and find it an easy learning curve and the support is superb. Looking forward to expanding my usage of the system in our growing practice.
ProsAbility to generate specific reports and review quickly. User-friendly. Ability to access multiple patient related report features. Ease of adding and uploading documents.
ConsI do not have any cons at this moment.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time

Vendor Response

By Sevocity on December 29, 2016
Hi there! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you find our system easy to use and have find our customer service superb!
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Neutral ”

ProsComes out with new features often, but not features we often use .
ConsEvery thing is a product idea submission and they do not get back to you with when it will be implemented or if its possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Katie R.
Lop coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Sevocity review ”

OverallI use this product daily. It's ease of use is fantastic. I just wish the massaging features were better.
ProsEase of use
ConsEmailing within is a pain. There isn't a history of sent messages,nor can you cut and paste
Recommendations to other buyersN/a
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Jarred J.
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016

“Awesome software!”

OverallSevocity is very easy to learn and benefits the facility greatly. It didn't take us very long at all to jump right into the software.
ProsEasy to navigate through and very user friendly.
ConsNo notification sound when receiving a patient.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016
ESMERALDA D.
cma
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“SEVOCITY EHR”

ProsEVERYTHING VERY EASY TO USE, VERY HELPFUL TO USE, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT
ConsI NEVER HAD ANY PROBLES WITH THE SYSTEM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Nancy S.
Owner, Nurse Practitioner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Best choice I ever made”

OverallMy clinic notes and more complete and truly capture the entire encounter within minutes, charts are completed before the patient leaves the parking lot. Evaluation reviews by insurance companies have been spot on meeting their requirements.
ProsIntensity and completeness. Patient history templates are in such depth and the ease of completion is unbelievable.
ConsNothing, this software is outstanding. My only regret is that I didn't purchase it when I first learned of it years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Soy M.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Billing manager review”

ProsVery easy to learn and use. The technical support team is very helpful.
ConsSevocity does not work on the ipad or iphone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Barbara G.
LVN
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Outstanding Tech Support”

ProsI can speak to a live person when I call for any questions and/or concerns.
ConsTracking messages is still one of the issues I am having
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Priscilla H.
Assistant Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Sevocity EHR”

OverallCustomer support has been very helpful and always available. I love the webinars the provide for the software updates and training.
ProsCustomization and easy to use. Love that support is always available.
ConsIt does not connect with MAPS to check Narcotic use for Michigan Providers/Patients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Jesus S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Sevocity”

OverallI love it
ProsIt is very easy to use for anyone in the office
Conshaving to change the password constantly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Robin H.
Office manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016

“EHR REVIEW”

OverallGreat experience, great skills, take a minute to learn but very easy once you get a good hang of it.
ProsEasy to locate
ConsHave to scan the lab in
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016