ToolWatch

ToolWatch Enterprise

3 / 5 14 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

ToolWatch is the most comprehensive system available today for managing tools, equipment, materials and consumables more efficiently across your company.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ToolWatch
  • www.toolwatch.com

About ToolWatch Enterprise

The most extensive system available today for managing tools, equipment, materials and consumables across your enterprise.


ToolWatch Enterprise Features

  • Bid Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Change Orders
  • Commercial
  • Contract Management
  • Contractors
  • Document / Photo Management
  • Incident Reporting
  • Job Costing
  • Job Scheduling
  • Lead Management
  • Permit Management
  • Residential
  • Selection Sheets
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Submittal Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Task Management
  • Timesheets
  • Warranty / Service Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Warranty Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Calibration Management
  • Fixed Asset Management
  • Issue & Return Management
  • Job Costing
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Order Management
  • Tool Kitting

ToolWatch Enterprise Reviews Recently Reviewed!

ToolWatch is a good tool to manage assets. The support team is what I line the most

May 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are a lot of good tasks you can do on a tool with a right click.
I like you can define almost all of the metadata you use.

Cons: No support on controlling numbering of records as: Category iD, tool iD, Employee iD, etc
Some. I would be beneficial if the software could alert you of an exiting numbering.
No workflow features
No IFTT (if this then that) features
Delays on synchronization, I wish it could be closer to real time

It is a useful program that help maintain or organize our assets

May 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Organization is the assets into a structure that is easy o manage and maintain. We have dedicated people that keep the inventory structured

Cons: Integration and collaboration with other products. We have dedicated people that keep the inventory structured

Customer Service is Great!

Mar 27, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The database is constantly needing to be synching. It would be great if we didn't have to worry about if it was synched or not.

Cons: During billing exports I have to unselect and select individually. I would love to be able to select using ctrl or shift...doing this in groups. It would make this process go much faster.

Overall: During a recent secondary implementation of ToolWatch, in order to start billing of Information Systems Equipment, we needed to perform a few hundred transfers to different cost centers. The ToolWatch team wholeheartedly supported our new initiative and performed all these transfers for us. This is GREAT customer service! Thanks so much, Elizabeth, IS Project Manager at Gaylor Electric.

Recommendations to other buyers: There should be a purpose for the transfer ticket numbers. Transfers of Quantity items should not automatically transfer the entire quantity.

Great Turnkey Asset Management Solution

Feb 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Turnkey Solution, minimal development for custom reporting and API integration. The mobile apps on iPhone/Android work really well. The ToolWatch development team works on a evolving road map which brings continuous improvements to our investment.

Cons: The Enterprise desktop client can be sluggish at times. We are optimistically waiting for planned updates to the application that should resolve this.

Overall: ToolWatch was chosen to help our construction company manage our tool and equipment inventory at multiple warehouse and job site locations. In 2.5 years our database has grown to 3,350+ model records comprised of 42,700+ active items. Our employees use ToolWatch to accurately manage assignments of assets allowing us to generate the necessary accounting recovery to recoup the operating expenses from projects and minimize end of project losses.

Having access to the Reporting Cloud allows us to develop customized reporting and business intelligence that Project Management and Leadership have grown to rely on. ToolWatch's API allows us a channel for bi-directional communication of data generated in ToolWatch to our existing ERP.

Most support related issues are resolved same day unless escalation to development is required.

In the past year ToolWatch has made great progress in developing a mobile platform (iOS/Android) that is very polished and shows great promise. We are excited to put it to use in the field to expedite our requisition process.

The ToolWatch staff, from Support, Sales, and Development, have been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to our continued partnership.

Useful for IT

Jan 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have utilized Toolwatch for our construction tools for years. We just implemented Toolwatch for all of our Technology equipment and found that the platform adapts very well. We especially like the mobile app. Customer service is reliable, knowledgeable and responsive. Highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by ToolWatch on January 12, 2017

Hi Joel, Thank you for the review! - Team ToolWatch

Great Software, Great Company

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Our Company has worked with ToolWatch for quite a few years now and they have been very good at helping us shape the tool around our needs. We have over 23,000 bars coded tools, and 2,200 consumables in our database, so we certainly use this product to its fullest potential. Our business environment requires a lot of custom reporting and specialty data needs as we are always innovating with new applications and technology. The staff at ToolWatch has been very accommodating with helping us get API access to our tools database in order to take full advantage of our data. We are also very excited about all of the new products that ToolWatch is working on, like the Field App and the Rfid scanners. Working specifically with Casi and Ron on several of our last development efforts has been a great experience as they have been responsive and knowledgeable at each turn. This tool can do a lot of cool stuff and the staff is great.

Vendor Response

by ToolWatch on December 15, 2016

Hi Mike, Thank you for the review! All the best, Team ToolWatch

Outstanding Company and overall Outstanding satisfaction.

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have used ToolWatch for over 10 years and have had outstanding overall results. As a customer, I have experienced excellent customer service on and software related issues. ToolWatch has always been committed to resolving and software issues that would come about. Recently we had some sync issues but ToolWatch support team handled the issues promptly and had us back in order in ample time. ToolWatch sales, support and service team is top in the industry and has helped our company manage our 25,000 bar coded tools and 2200 bar coded consumables. We serve 7 trades and 1300 field construction workers in multiple states with near perfect tracking and accountability. I would highly recommend Casi Portlock and ToolWatch Enterprise for your Tool management needs.

Vendor Response

by ToolWatch on December 15, 2016

Hi Alistair, Thank you for the review! All the best, Team ToolWatch

Buyer Beware

Oct 28, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Had the software for a year. Have had nothing but problems and lost transactions due to sync issue. Tech support is less than helpful with the standard responses "we are working on it" "we have our developers looking into it". Expensive software that does not work as advertised half the time.

tool watch sucks

Oct 24, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its got to work right for me to like it

Cons: doesn't ever work

Overall: Poor poor customer support!!!!! Poor response time with technical support! Not user friendly! Costly!

Recommendations to other buyers: Try something else!

ToolWatch is an effective tool billing and tracking application. Support staff is helpful.

Feb 29, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have used ToolWatch SE and Enterprise for many years. When we switched from ToolWatch SE to Enterprise, we had data and process conversion concerns just like any application that would be converted. We found the support team at ToolWatch to be very helpful, courteous and patient. ToolWatch uses a concurrent licensing scheme which is an industry standard and does not limit the number of users. If a company wants to add more users, purchase more licenses. The application has the ability to track tools by hour, day, week and month. We use all billing schemes without issue, although our maintenance has increased due to the multiple rate sheets. ToolWatch is a tool billing and tracking application and it does that very well. ToolWatch is not a Warehouse Management application, but ToolWatch doesn┬┐t sell their product as a Warehouse Management application.

Vendor Response

by ToolWatch on December 15, 2016

Hi Gary, Thank you for the review! All the best, Team ToolWatch

Working With Us

Feb 22, 2016
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The billing module in ToolWatch leaves a lot to be desired. It hasn't worked since the first of the year. Support is on their schedule, not ours making it hard to resolve. Their support staff likes to talk down to you, they are right, I am not a computer guru. I just want their software to work. Their pricing setup limits the number of users, you have pay for each station instead of users, which prevents the jobsites from using the system to place tool requests or pick-up requests. We had used ToolWatch SE for 14 years, it did everything we wanted. ToolWatch Enterprise is a disaster. After thousands of dollars and months of setup, we will be changing programs.

Update: ToolWatch support has contacted us since my original review. The people I talked to were very helpful and we got it running on track again. It turned out to be an error that was made on our end during a year-end billing cycle, our mistake. An advantage to Enterprise over SE, they can look into the database and see what has been occurring. They were able to reverse the mistake and we could move forward from there.

Outdated & counterintuitive

Aug 12, 2015
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The pricing scheme limits the number of users which prevents the jobsites from using the system to place tool requests or pick-up requests. The billing side of toolwatch is awful and the software constantly breaksdown on us or doesn't sync across our multiple users. Find something else or build it yourself. The training they provide is pretty good, but there are a lot of things it should be able to do that it doesn't.

Customer NO Service

May 29, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I paid for the software and when it came time to replace my computer the software would not work without a new keycode. Toolwatch refused to give me a new keycode until I paid for their support. It is a terrible company and you should not waste your money, their are better systems out there.

Vendor Response

by ToolWatch on June 11, 2015

Brent, We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your experience. We revisit our policies based on customer feedback and this policy was changed in 2010. Today, if a ToolWatch SE customer contacts us for an authorization code we provide the code even if the customer has no current support contract.

Mediocre product, terrible customer service

Apr 21, 2015
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been struggling with ToolWatch for over a year. The system is clunky and difficult to adapt. For example it is set up to track tools by the hour and cannot be set up to track/bill by the day/week/month. The modifications offered don't work and customer service has been awful. We either get told we are running our rental business the wrong way or that we are "too stupid" to understand the software. We will be finding a new product ASAP which is very disappointing given the time and money we have put into trying to get this system up and running effectively.