Magna Timeshare Software Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Magna Timeshare Software

Enterprise timeshare software for timeshare resorts with ASP or server on-site models. Sales automation, tour appointment automation, minivac management, sales contracts, tour commissions, OPC commissions, sales commissions, mortgage and finance automation and management, Real-time web based reports, statistical reports, KPI reports Learn more about Magna Timeshare Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
DIEGO S.
COMPLIANCE OFFICER
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Magna Timeshare Software Review”

OverallMagna software has helped Jumpers accomplish our goal of providing good customer service and tracking operating aspects of the business. Sales automation, tour appointment automation, sales contracts, client support and commissions. Used seamlessly on the cloud, web, Macs, Windows, Android and iOS devices.
ProsThe initial training and the ongoing customer support has been phenomenal. The specific industry and company tasks were tailor-made to maximize efficiency. There are many useful features available, such as easy search, analytical reports, finance modules, and shared notes, just to name a few that are constantly used. Uptime is 99.9%. I personally do not take the time to write reviews unless there has been an amazing experience with the product.
ConsThere is a slight learning curve to find certain settings. Due to the many options available to customize the software to fit our specific applications, there are settings in several different areas, which is why I give the ease of use rating a 4/5 stars.
Recommendations to other buyersMagna Timeshare Software is a good value and a great investment; a primary tool for Jumpers to maximize ROI.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Michael R.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“East to use.”

OverallThe site is very easy to use & the Magna staff are always available to help with any questions. One os the best features for me is that when uploading a csv file it doesn't crash the whole file if pne record had incorrect data. That save me a lot of time trouble shooting.
ProsOne of the best features for me is that when uploading a csv file it doesn't crash the whole file if one record had incorrect data. That save me a lot of time trouble shooting.
ConsNot able to hand key in same day appointments.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time.

Vendor Response

By Magna Computer on November 9, 2016
Michael, Thank you for your review. Magna Timeshare Software allows tiered user access. Based on users needs, menus items can be added or restricted for certain tasks. Same day appointments may be uploaded via the cvs file upload or by hand from a user that has access to the full lead management menu.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Mary M.
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Magna Software Review ”

OverallThis software is easy to use and allows for different functions depending on the users needs. There are options from Contracts, Commissions, Mortgage balances payments, Association fees, and many other features that are helpful.
ProsEasy of moving from different aspects.
ConsMerging for servicing agents.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Jean K.
Director General
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“For more than 15 years I have been using Magna, ”

OverallI can not say enough about the customer support they provide all hours all days, the program is in depth and customized as well as adaptable to every need, my staff comprehend and use with ease.
Prosadaptable, cusomized
ConsNavigation through the options
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Brandon M.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Magna has great potential”

OverallI feel product could be greatly improved if Comments section was not limited to 1 line comments. Also if the system was entirely web based, as opposed to having to install a program to run it.
Prosit is very complete keeping track from A to Z
Consinstall software. Contracts cant be easily changed. Original contract visual layout changes when uploaded to Magna. Comments section is limited.
Recommendations to other buyersNA

Vendor Response

By Magna Computer on January 15, 2018
Brandon, Thank you for your review. Magna does allow for unlimited NOTES entry. You may not be aware of and would like to use the web reports, NOTES section to enter your notes, which allows open line comment entry. Magna's contract documents are auto merge smart docs, which will auto fill the consumer data through out the documents for you as well as variable data/ verbiage based on the type of contract you are selling. Magna helps take a complex process and simplify it. Magna will know ,based on the sales line, product inventory being sold, cash out vs. financing variable and other factors, which documents or special verbiage needs to be printed for your type of sale. This helps make the contract process very quick and easy at time of sale.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Tiffiny T.
M\anager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016

“Awesome Program!!”

OverallWe love Magna! It is very user friendly, gets the job done and walks you through any errors (unlike other sites!) Way better than Trackresults
ProsUploads very easily on other sites it will reject the entire file with 1 error in it, with magna it tells you the error without failing to execute the operation.
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016
Stephanie N.
Human Resources
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Great service, quick at getting back to questions!”

OverallI am fairly new to this software, but the customer service has been phenomenal in the process of learning. They trained our staff well so we have the answers we need when we need them and if we don't know they are always available to ask. The program itself is very well organized and fairly easy to understand, once taught. Always new things to learn but definitely a great experience thus far. Thank you.
ProsEasy to use, makes the industry less confusing and great customer service
ConsPerhaps just some things take a little more getting used to and more learning but that is typical with any product
Recommendations to other buyersOverall, I am enjoying my experience so far and look forward to learning more each day. :)
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Nicole B.
Project Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“A Worthwhile Learning Curve”

OverallWe started using Magna a few months ago, and the learning curve was pretty steep. An entirely new program that we had to learn from beginning to end in terms of process - a huge transition for us to go to that from paper copies and spreadsheets. All of it has been totally worthwhile! We get things done faster and everything we need is all in one place. Everyone's work is accounted for and organized. Two thumbs up!
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Ms. B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Love Magna Timeshare Software, Great built-in reports ”

OverallMagna software makes my job easy. It has reports for everything related to timeshare and vacation club sales. I can see what tours are scheduled to arrive, who has arrived, what their status is and how many sales we have RIGHT NOW! It calculates the commissions for my sales people (including overrides) & it calculates commissions for my tour bookers, it even takes out the deposit and gift charge. Magna also manages my financed receivables, I can collect the payments and Magna will allocate the interest and principle for me. It has automated most of mine and my staff's tasks related to our sales process.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Cris L.
Chief compliance officer.
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Magna exceeds expectations”

OverallHaving using Magna only several weeks, you can tell a lot of work, love and sweat was poured into the making of this program. It is easy, fast and reliable and there are no complaints about it, I only wish there was an app version of it!
ProsKeeps everything organized and easily accessible, easy to use and friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Sandra S.
Co-owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Reduces chances of human error”

OverallUsing Magna has allowed our company to abandon cumbersome spreadsheets. This improves accuracy where it matters most - calculating commissions!
ProsUseful reports
ConsWould benefit from simple to use instructions describing what each data field in blue screen is and how to fill it in.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
David A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Magna Timeshare Software Review”

OverallI love the ability to go online and pull up real time information about my employees tours. However, when it comes to entering these tours, I find Magna to be slightly painful. We go though each tour and hand enter it into the blue screen. There is a way to upload in bulk but there is always some kind of issue with the upload. I also cannot enter all of the data the needs to be entered, like a deposit and a 3rd gift. This is really the extent of my use with the software. The office staff uses other portions that I do not.

Vendor Response

By Magna Computer on November 9, 2016
David, Thank you for your review. Magna can customize the data fields for our tour upload to include the deposit amount and additional gifts or other fields that you need. Also, Magna can make custom lead upload, tour upload and mini vac upload functions to be compatible with 3rd party software export files when needed. I am sorry you have had an issue with uploading your tour file. Our customer support will be happy to help resolve this so you may use this function.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Brandi P.
Customer Service Coordinator
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“CS is great”

OverallI use Magna daily. Some aspects of the program are not easy to do, but overall it works for my purpose. Would like it to do a few other things. CS quickly responds. I appreciate it.
ProsEase in using
ConsWon't create some reports that I might use

Vendor Response

By Magna Computer on November 9, 2016
Magna Timeshare Software has thousands of built in reports, many with selectable triggers so one report may be used for many purposes. Our customer service would love to help you find the report you are looking for. Magna can also create customized reports and interfaces.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
APRC a.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Review from APRC Curacao”

OverallI really appreciate the assistance given by the entire customer support team at Magna, especially Emily Mazarro. Always provide detailed assistance and quick solutions to any problems faced whilst making use of the program.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Jennifer G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Would definitely recommend”

OverallWe use Magna at work to track our sales and contracts and it is a life saver. I would definitely recommend it to any business and the customer service is awesome.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016