COBRA Contractors Software Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About COBRA Contractors Software

Integrated, modularized, Estimating, Job Cost and WIP with Change Orders for complete Job Management, Contracting business Accounting, Purchasing for complete Material Management, Inventory Control, AIA Job Manager, Payroll (specializing in Union Payroll and Certified Payroll), Tool and Equipment Tracking, Scheduling & Dispatch with wireless Work Orders and Mobile computing software solutions. Learn more about COBRA Contractors Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phyllis H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2014

“I love COBRA! It's a great program with great support!”

ProsThe vendor is absolutely fabulous! They are always there to answer any questions or concerns you may have. They will hold your hand all the way through. It's like having your own personal teacher. They will also make any changes that can be implemented into the software to fit your needs. It's almost as if it was designed just for you. I cannot say enough good things about their staff. They are all wonderful! The program is fun to learn and keeps very detailed accounting records. The different modules flow seamlessly together. The reporting function is great! It has multi-user capabilities. You can purchase only the modules you need.
ConsJust like anything, it takes time to learn. I have no negative comments at all about this product. Again, the vendor is outstanding!
Recommendations to other buyersI investigated other accounting software and for what I needed it to do, the price was either too high or not capable of doing what I needed. I cannot say enough good things about the customer support! It does take time to learn this program and they are always there to help you set it up to fit your needs and to answer any questions you may have. I am learning as I go and am still surprised to find things that it is capable of doing. It is not just a simple accounting system. For what it is capable of doing, the price in my opinion is a bargain. It can perform just as well as the $15,000.00 to $20,000 (high end) programs and you receive outstanding customer support. If you are a small to medium size company, this software will work for you just as well as the high end systems with a lot less expense.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2014
Casey H.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2015

“Satified Customer”

ProsWe are new to the product so the most I can say is that the product does a great deal for it's cost and we looked at everything on the market for a long time. The best part of the purchase has been the company. So far they have done everything they said they would before the purchase. They have been very helpful with the setup. Answer every question in a very shot period of time. Can talk to the head programmer if needed.
ConsOut only complaint is the fact that the screens to not scale correctly and the fonts are not up to date. The screens don't come close to filling up a 16:9 monitor which is something that any modern program should do. They say they are working on this now but can't say when it will be fixed.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to current users. We would not have purchased this product if the other users we spoke to hadn't talked so highly about the people at Cobra and how responsive they are.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2015
Wes R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2012

OverallCOBRA has proven to be very reliable software for our business. The "Mobile" part of COBRA has been very good and has cut down on our office staff workload. The inventory module works well, and we are tracking up to 20,000 items a week with about a 97% correctness. We are working towards 100%. The most important part of being in the COBRA family is the product support. We asked Cindy and her staff to do a lot to "customize" COBRA for our needs and they did exactly that. We have yet to have an issue that is not able to be resolved in a very short order. Thank you for that. Time is money. We are very happy with COBRA and only wish we had found them many dollars sooner.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2012
Tammy K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013

OverallWe started with Cobra Software in April 2010. We had searched many different software packages and none came close to what Cobra had to offer. The integration of the general ledger, accounts receivable, accounts payable, payroll, inventory, scheduling is a huge time saver. There was much thought that went into the programming of Cobra and the benefit of that thought is the great way everything flows! The end of the month and end of year process is really simple. The more we work in this software with their constant program updates, makes me very glad we made the choice to use Cobra. I would highly recommend it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013
Nani J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012

OverallCOBRA was priced right for what we were looking for. We needed to move off our Quick books and get a more construction specific software solution. There are so many wonderful things COBRA can do for us, we keep discovering new features all the time. I especially like working with the COBRA trainers. They're very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. As busy as we are, we wanted to take our time learning the program and they've been with us every step of the way.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012
Cinda N.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2014

“COBRA software never delivered”

ProsI don't like anything about this software or its design. For three years, we were promised a custom deliverable business software, and they never delivered!
ConsThe owners and programmers made us promises but never delivered. We finally gave up and went to another software program.
Recommendations to other buyersBe very specific on deadlines and deliverables. Do not pay them until the entire program is in your hands and working
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2014