Transcepta Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Transcepta

Transcepta's intelligent procure-to-pay platform helps procurement and AP teams improve efficiency with smart E-Procurement, AP Automation, and supply-chain management. Complete with e-invoicing processing and validation, PO delivery and matching, AP automation, dynamic discounting, supply chain financing, and early payment discount solutions. Transcepta works "out of the box" with any ERP or accounting solution to streamline the payables process and bring spend visibility to procurement. Learn more about Transcepta

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dawn F.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Incorporating Transcepta into our AP footprint was a no-brainer”

OverallSee pro's...same. One side plus, when implementing I was blessed with being able to work with the one and only customer executive (smartest guy I know)! Amazing...
ProsThis product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective. Transcepta is the perfect paring for a company that grows through acquisition, needs a technical footprint that includes automation and reduction of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta has amazing customer service and caters to the business need. In addition, it's free to your supplier! Adoption for onboarding is absolutely a breeze as a result. No-brainer..
ConsI wish that the product could be more easily deployed outside of the U.S. The big issue that I'm aware of is tax and the different tax requirements from country to country. We explored it's use and it was very expensive to use because of the tax hooks and customization around tax. It's less money to process rest of world invoices through my shared service team in India.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Anil M.
Director - IT Applications
Computer Hardware, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Been with Transcepta for many years - Product works! Non-US support hours limited”

OverallWe started off with Transcepta four years back in 2015 with just 17 core suppliers and basic functionality. We did a optimization project in 2017 to make Transcepta the only way US & Canada suppliers submit invoices - today 95% of our invoices come via Transcepta. It's no cost for suppliers to onboard and submit invoices - so they don't mind too. We use limited version of cloud match functionality - works for most situations - some scenarios unique to our company, we complement that with additional code on our integration side. We have struggled with adoption of Transcepta in our international sites - because Transcepta is English only and offers only US hours support, so if a supplier is stuck submitting the invoice or registering, we lose a day due to time zone difference and suppliers usually give up, and requires follow-up.
ProsEasy of Use support is responsive No charge to Suppliers for submitting invoices Cost Effective Good Reporting Great supplier onboarding support
ConsNon US support hours limited Mutli Language portal support missing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Richardo B.
AP Supervisor
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Booz Allen Accounts Payable - review of Transcepta services ”

OverallRepresentative has leveraged transcepta services for the last 10 years and has developed a great business relationship. Transcepta became a part of the representative technology road map to convert incoming paper invoices to an electronic format, which helped to achieve invoice automation goals.
ProsThe software allows submitting vendors to utilize many formats to transmit invoices for example, open PDFs, XML, CSV etc.. Also like the collaborative nature of the transcepta team to review and resolve issues as they arise.
ConsWish there was a better process to communicate when submissions fail. For example, we had two instances where vendor's file submission failed and a couple months passed without the submitting vendor being aware or, the representative team wasn't aware that an incoming file failed in order to help with the communication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Linda R.
AP MAnager
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Great tool, user friendly”

OverallVery good customer service
ProsWe are able to provide a tool to our suppliers that is user friendly. The customer service is excellent. The process is smooth and stable, ensuring a faster cycle time (for invoice processing) versus the standard process (invoices sent via email).
ConsIt has been difficult to expand the program. There are so many options in the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Alfonso P.
Director of Financial Systems
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“A very solid solution if you have good invoice volume and process ”

OverallTranscepta's technical/customer support is very responsive to our request. They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.
ProsB2B hands-off automated invoice processing, with the ability to set up rules for the validation of invoices against P.O.'s. Once the interfaces with your ERP system are set-up is a very stable process.
ConsBecause is a fixed cost service, the cost per invoice could be high if you don't have a good number of invoices and/or vendors using the Transcepta. This also depends on your internal processes (# of invoices withand without P.O.s) and data completeness in your vendor record (vendor contacts, email addresses, telephone #, etc).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Jimmy G.
Oracle BSA
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Perfect partner to process huge business data”

OverallIt is good, I believe it help me/my company a lot, it is processing huge volumn of data every day and it is always there.
ProsProcess business data every day, be able to process multiple format of invoices, flexiable to do customized function based on business requirements.
ConsSome activities have to be done manually, it is not so easy to make change, due to time zone difference, the issue could not be responded soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Jaime R.
Manager Accounts Payable
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Great Customer Service and Support”

OverallWe initiated this program to increase the number of invoices received electronically to decrease the manual processing by accounts payable teammates. Our initial transition was 5 years ago and we increased our electronic submission by 15% at that time and continue to increase compliance by vendors.
ProsThe service provided by Transcepta has allowed us to initally transition a significant number of vendors to electronic invoice submission with minimal effort by my team. Any issues identified are resolved within 24 hours. Processing of invoices through the system occurs within 30 minutes of receipt by Transcepta allowing for real time processing of deliveries to our stores.
ConsNew vendor compliance with registering and usage of the service has not been automatic - but with new offerings by Transcepta we will be streamlining this registration process shortly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Gilberto O.
AP Support
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Transcepta- Review”

OverallGood, the customer support team @ Transcepta is always available to assist.
ProsThe multiple submission functions that Transcepta offers to our suppliers to submit invoices.
ConsMapping functions and creating rules prior to system implementation. Additional changes to resolve issues required change orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Cynthia L.
Finance Director
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“Transcepta - IT WORKS”

ProsTranscepta is a very cost effective tool and it's free to the supplier! This software is great for companies looking to automate and reduce the number of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta is has great customer service and truly listens to their clients to understand their needs. They are a great business partner.
ConsWe haven't been able to deploy this use of Transcepta internationally. We have struggled with the connection to Ebus tax in Oracle. The issue as I understand it is way we have deployed Ebus tax. This will require additional review of deployment and cost benefit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Tom P.
ERP Project Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“City of Albuquerque”

OverallThe goal is to pay suppliers quicker that our previous manual process. We've seen a drastic improvement in supplier payments. Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes. Transcepta has worked with us to reduce the cost of some of the charges, but there are other changes or updates that we'd like to make that are cost prohibitive at this time.
ProsThe automation is great. Purchase Orders are transmitted electronically to on-boarded suppliers at least a couple of times a day. Invoices, if completed by the supplier correctly, are paid in a much faster manner than before.
ConsWe're still working through issues involving invoices that are submitted with incorrect information. We most recently implemented the Parking Lot feature in 2 phases. Phase 1 is complete. Phase 2 should be complete by end of 2019. Until both phases are complete, all incorrect invoices are rejected back to the supplier. Eventually the goal is to make minor corrections to the invoice, accept the invoice and pay the supplier. Setting up the rules has been tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Jeff K.
Director IT Systems Analysis
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“ERP Integration”

OverallOur goal was to minimize the amount of hands on effort needed to process invoices from our suppliers. Transcepta team members understood our goal and worked diligently to accomplish our implementation in a tight time frame. We had originally started the project with another service provider and decided to make a switch to Transcepta in the middle of the project effort. Overall, we were pleased with all their efforts to help us complete the implementation without having to significantly extend our target for a go live.
ProsThe fact that the effort to set up and on board our suppliers was managed by the Transcepta team was a big plus. In addition, the variety of ways that a supplier may submit their invoices for processing makes it easier to get supplier participation.
ConsThe integration with our ERP was quite an effort. In our original implementation, we chose to exclude an attempt to automate the processing of credits from our suppliers. To be honest, that was probably as much due to the challenge we faced in handling proper matching within our ERP and inconsistent data available from supplier credit invoices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Manikandaraja M.
Business System Analyst
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Transcepta E Invoicing ”

ProsTranscepta Supplier On-Boarding Team - Quickly On boarded Motorola suppliers into E-Invoicing Program. Customer Helpdesk Team - Provide prompt responses and very supportive. Transcepta feature Motorola like the most - PO Flip Process, Parking Lot, Dashboard and Reports. Another brilliant Feature Transcepta provides various Invoice submitting options (EDI, XML, CSV, Online Supplier Portal, Emailed PDF Invoices, Fax, and Virtual Printer) to suppliers
ConsEnhancement and development timeline captivating more time to deliver. Better to have a Test Environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Victoria R.
E-Invoicing Specialist
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“Transcepta review”

OverallThe customer support has been excellent. They are knowledgeable, friendly and provide prompt service. They have been able to work with certain suppliers who require specialized rules on their invoices.
ProsThe dashboard makes it easy to monitor individual supplier invoice submissions and rejections. Being able to see the error message makes it easier to work with the supplier to correct the issue. UI is user friendly.
ConsThe dashboard would benefit from added features. Example, being able to see the submission method for each supplier on their profiles, being able to see which email address the invoices are coming from, being able to view more than 10 invoices at a time. It would be nice to be able to hyperlink the user email addresses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Myron C.
VP Accounts Payable
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Transcepta Review”

OverallThe overall experience has been good. The Transcepta team is very professional and responsive. We have increased E-Invoicing % to nearly 50%.
ProsEase of Transmission for suppliers once they start using. The service is consistent in delivering electronic documents and invoice images daily.
ConsThe onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time. This mainly stems from not having the right supplier contact and the supplier not being familiar with what E-Invoicing is about. Once onboarded, getting suppliers consistent in using the portal has been a challenge. It is very manual to keep watch on supplier compliance, if not reviewed monthly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Anu P.
Procurement Business Analyst
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“MSI experience with Transcepta”

OverallGood.
Pros1. Transcepta deals with and onboards the supplier with minimal involvement from MSI. 2. Customer support and willingness to accommodate changes with short notice is good. 3. Dashboard is good and friendly.
Cons1. No test instance. 2. Development time is longer and not as seamless. 3. No line level matching
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Derwin H.
Sr.Dirsbursement Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Transcepta User”

OverallThe overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great
ProsThe ease of submitting invoices via email and matching correctly to the purchase orders. The ability for the users to see the statuses of their invocies.
ConsWould like to provide customers more reporting options that are downloadble in excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Naveen T.
IT Lead P2P
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Transcepta Invoicing”

OverallOverall experience is good and it has good support when we invite them for issues
ProsUI, comfortable even for first time users, Compatible with Oracle EBS, Quick interfacing of invoices
ConsReports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Hemal S.
General Manager - IT
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Transcepta”

OverallWe were told during the sell cycle that it take about 1-2 months implement the software and it took us more than six months. Supplier on-boarding process needs improvement. Overall, we are not too pleased with Transcepta. We have to do lot of custom development to make Transcepa work for us.
ProsIntegration with Oracle Supplier Network.
ConsNot as friendly as advertise for suppliers to send the invoice and supporting documents. The EDI submission doesn't support MIME attachments which defeats the purpose of automation as suppliers have to send it manually. On-boarding process is very slow compare to what Transcepta advertise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Jesse M.
Chief Procurement Officer
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“City of Albuquerque”

OverallTranscepta has been very responsive to the City's needs. They have developed items like a "parking lot" to help reduce the rejection rate and allow the City and vendors to make any necessary corrections.
ProsEasy to navigate and review dashboard information. I like the ability to download certain reports and dashboard info into Excel and analyze. The PO Flip option has been extremely helpful for our small and local businesses.
ConsInitially the City did not have a way to review invoices prior to being rejected. However, the Transcepta team addressed our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Nidhi T.
Payables Transformation Lead
Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Transcepta Feedback”

OverallGood
ProsTranscepta is easy to use, good customer support and value for your money.
ConsNot easy to add customer specific requirements in the portal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Rohit P.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Well laid out roadmap”

OverallVery good
ProsEase of use and clear path of data flow.
ConsTesting enhancements or changes is cumbersome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Jennifer T.
Business Operations Supervisor
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Transcepta Review”

ProsI like that the information is available in real time.
ConsThe software gives the illusion that when clicking on certain things, relevant information will display. In reality, irrelevant information is displayed instead. When I click on the number of invoices, I would expect to see a list of the actual invoices, not a "business card" for the companies that submitted invoices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019