TargetRecruit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About TargetRecruit

Software for Staffing and Recruiting Firms built on Salesforce. TargetRecruit is a cloud-based Applicant Tracking Solution that is fully customizable and part of an ecosystem of integrated apps. From front office to back office, It combines a powerful and flexible ATS with the worlds #1 CRM program Salesforce, helping clients reduce recruitment costs, generate a faster time-to-hire, decrease time-to-engage, enhance workforce retention and improve workforce compliance. Learn more about TargetRecruit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dennis C.
Recruitment Specialist
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Applicant Tracking System? It is TargetRecruit!”

OverallTargetRecruit is a great applicant tracking system. It is also good in terms of driving sales and getting more clients. TargetRecruit makes it possible for a big firm like us uplift the essence of continuity of care, and being personalized in dealing with our clients, and candidates.
ProsTargetRecruit is one of the major applicant tracking systems in our company. It is easy to use, and it makes data entry fast and less complicated. TargetRecruit makes it possible as well to upload resumes of candidates and clients. It also let us sync email exchanges that we have with our candidates and clients, making it possible for us to know whom they have last communicated, and what was the last information provided to them by one of our team members that makes fulfilling each tasks easier for us. We do not need anymore to ask and wait for replies as to what is the next step of each candidate or client because it is already found on our job applicant page, html email status page, and it also let us provide handle with care notes on how we can service our clients and candidates better.
ConsThe only thing I don't like with TargetRecruit is that their customer support are not that great. They are okay in troubleshooting problems, but in terms of communicating problems, results, and solutions, it seems that they have a problem. Their attention to details are not that keen as well. They tend to assume instead of clarify if they got the correct understanding of the issue. Overall, they are still great. I hope they realize that speed in doing their tasks is not really a game changer. Doing full resolution of the problem in one stab is better than having a long and terrible email chain and numerous calls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“TargetRecruit! One of the best Candidate Database CRM out there!”

OverallTargetRecruit is the best tool out there to cater for your candidate database needs.
ProsWe've been using Excel before in order for us to manage our recruitment needs. Excel is also our candidate database. We've had a lot of bottlenecks when we were still using Excel as our candidate database. These problems are the following: - we really don't know if they are already in-process for another opportunity in our firm - we don't know if they already received an email from us - we receive a lot of DNC requests because they are receiving the same opportunity from us 3X+ in a day With TargetRecruit, everything of those got resolved. We can immediately see if the candidate is already in process with us. We can also put a bar in sending another outreach to the candidate again within 2 weeks from the last time they received an email from us so that we will not look as a spam machine. We can also put the preferences of the candidate in our database. TargetRecruit also has a strong candidate search, and just by uploading the resume of the candidate, we can search keywords on their CVs and it doesn't fail. It is easy for us now to find the best talent for any opportunity we are recruiting.
ConsWhat I lease like about TargetRecruit is that sometimes it has glitches. Sometimes, it is hard to attach the candidate's CV as well. Their support is also not that very great, but I don't usually need their help since we only get issues once in a while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Eman J.
Recruiting Coordinator
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Candidate Applicant Tracking System? Use TargetRecruit!”

OverallTargetRecruit is one of the most reliable applicant tracking systems out there! I've used a lot in the past, but TargetRecruit is just the best!
ProsWe've used a lot of platforms before in order for us to have an applicant tracking system but it turns out that those platforms are not really working in terms of what we really want to attain as a firm - to recruit and build relationships to candidates but not that time consuming! TargetRecruit made it possible for us. I like that this system enables us to provision handle with care options especially when the candidate said to use that they are restricted to a certain area, industry, skillset, travel requirement, pay or they are not just actively looking. Because of this handle with care options, and the ability for us to check it simply by just exhausting such reports, it helped us decrease the DNC requests on our firm, and also we are better connected now with our candidates. I also like that TargetRecruit enables us to personalize our email templates whenever we send mass emails. Our candidates now perceive that the email template is just for them even if it was sent to 1000+ people in our database.
ConsWhat I don't like about TargetRecruit is their customer service and technical support because they are not that very helpful, and they commit mistakes often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Romy A.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“TargetRecruit is the best recruiting database.”

OverallOverall, TargetRecruit is a powerful tool that helps us in terms of recruiting fast. The candidate search options makes it easy for us to hit the right candidate because the database let us upload the candidate's resume.
ProsWe are using Bullhorn CRM before as a candidate database, but we found a lot of rarity in that platform so we shifted to TargetRecruit. The good thing about TargetRecruit is that it let's us add some functionality that are really helpful for recruiting such as how we will handle a certain candidate, and what are his preferences in their of job openings such as geography, functional expertise, industry and the amount of travel. TargetRecruit also enables us to upload the candidate's resume that makes candidate searching using keywords powerful in that database.
ConsWhat I least like about TargetRecruit is the downtimes, and also how the customer support resolves our concerns. Sometimes they can't understand the issue because they are not really trained enough to listen and to clarify so the issues takes a lot of time to be resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
andrew b.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016

“You get out what you put in”

OverallReview: We have been using TR for about a year and we like it, its not perfect but then no system is. Its also the sort of system you need to invest time in learning.It does a lot of things out the box that well help in your recruiting for clients, if you have a CRM then you might find the adjustment different. The biggest challenge for us is user adoption as they look for short cuts or find it simpler working outside the system where as they cannot see the bigger picture.Pluses its on Salesforce a tool we have been suing for 3 years.Reports are brilliant.Support is good (sometimes English is a little difficult) they do try to help Satish is very good.You can customise it (as with all of SF)Could do better.No free phone from the UK.Not able to pay direct to UK bank its via paypal which is additional (small) cost)Videos are ok but could be better.Overall I would recommend but then you have to want to invest the time in to making the system yours and part of the process
ProsFlexibility
ConsOffshore support sometimes can be problematic
Recommendations to other buyersLearn how to be an admin
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Target Recruit a good tool to keep track of our candidates.”

OverallThe tool provides us with more details and accurate tracking system. We can monitor our candidate's status real time across our firm which resulted in a very efficient manner.
ProsThe tool allows us to update realtime and provide us reports and analysis with simple steps to follow. The interface is highly customizable depending our needs. I made our work very productive and efficient.
ConsAlthough the interface is customizable, if you have a lot of information, it's sometimes hard to locate some fields, but if you get used to it, it's a very wonderful and useful. Sometimes, syncing and lag issues can occur but does not affect the over-all rating.

Vendor Response

By TargetRecruit on April 12, 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to a continued engagement with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
rafael o.
Recruitment Manager and CIO
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018

“powerful product, lack of serious support”

Prosbased in salesforce strong architecture with lots of functionality and endless possibilities of customizing
Consbad support service, handled in a not very professional way, no issue tracking at all, no periodical status review, not clear categorization of issues, it seems you send it and the the assigned person tries to do his or her best to solve it or to give you any answer which could lead you to feel it is a not supported feature or a third party issue they cannot solve, with no SLA at all, so you never know how long it could take to solve any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Sarah N.
Associate Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“Great recruiting tool!”

OverallAnalytics
ProsTargetRecruit is a great platform in our recruiting and business development processes. We can extract different reports for analytics.
ConsWe experience system latency whenever there are updates to candidate profiles. It takes a while before changes reflect.

Vendor Response

By TargetRecruit on April 12, 2018
Thank you Sarah for your feedback. And apologies for delayed response/. We will surely work on your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
John W.
VP
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016

“Good Product / Good Service”

OverallHaving used or demo'd many of the largest ATS out there as well as up and coming products, TargetRecruit allows a business the opportunity to have a highly efficient out of the box, yet easily customizable ATS that is 100% in tune with the latest and greatest Salesforce features. This allows us to have a strong recruiting ATS while taking advantage of "above the funnel"/pipeline activities of traditional sales organizations without having to use 2 separate CRMs. User-Friendly is an understatement. If there is a field, it can be reported on! If there isn't one, you can make one! I could go on and on. The product speaks for itself. With respect to the TargetRecruit team, everyone takes a "customer is king/queen" mentality. They really aim to please. When selecting Target Recruit for my current firm, due to my experiences with them previously, it was a slam dunk. Antony as my point person was and still is amazing. Kumudh in sales was transparent and accommodating. The rest of the team, including but not limited to Harish, Minu Thomas & Lokesh were all easily accessible and responsive. If you are looking to take your ATS to the next generation, TargetRecruit must be on the short list of finalists. From reporting to mobile to all of the Salesforce features, it's a winner in my book.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016
Pieter K.
Director / founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Excellent Sourcing Solution ”

OverallWith TargetRecruit we are able to act fast in servicing the needs of our clients. It helps us in everyday challenge: work smarter. Sending out jobs, matching candidates and creating contracts -> it's just the ease of a couple of mouse-clicks.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Raj G.
CEO
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2015

“Have been using it 7-8 years now”

ProsThe platform is built on Salesforce and so we can use best of salesforce platform and all the additional core functionality around recruiting from TargetRecruit. I like the EMail to Candidate and Job Applicant integration. When someone applies through email, it auto routes to the right job and it sends me alerts based on matching criteria. We get 100's of resume and need to quickly rank and file which this feature helps us with.
ConsHave been using from start and seen it progressively get better.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out with them, specially if you have never used force.com, get a demo from them first.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2015
Gary K.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Easy to set up and use, excellent customer service / support!”

OverallIn my 16 years of recruiting, I have used a number of applications. When I opened my own company and needed a recruiting application that could be used for posting jobs, gathering applicants, managing candidate / client contact activity, reporting, etc., I chose TargetRecruit. The application is easy to install, is highly configurable and the customer service team at Avankia is tops! They are quick and accurate in their replies and really seam to understand what I am trying to accomplish. The tool has paid for itself many times over by allowing be to quickly find candidates I have added or have applied. It also helps me manage my marketing campaigns to build my client database. Pricing is also owner friendly. :) I will continue to recommend TargetRecruit to others!
ProsService and support are incredibly responsive and helpful. Easy to install, use and update. Simple to configure.
Recommendations to other buyersHelps me manage my business and be more productive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Peter G.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016

“Target Recruit is our control center and ultimate sales machine - highly customizable!!”

OverallEumedica consultants are experts in searching and selecting skilled medical employees and executives.There is no other agency in Switzerland which is so cross-linked in Switzerland and in the whole of Europe. Eumedica is specialised on the health sector job markets in Switzerland, Germany and Great Britain. For me it has been the third implementation with TargegRecruit. From the scratch, the Sales Manager, Sathish Kumar, helped us finding the best solution. The evaluation, forming our processes and the possibilities offered by the system is great. The team around, Vidya Charan and Chandrasekhar Pathepur have done everything to bring us in productivity. Thanks guys! Now we are live for a few days and very happy with all the great functionality which comes with the system. We don't even use all of this functions.We are convinced to have the right partner and the right system and we are certain Targetrecruit will come up with new innovations, therefore it's a great investment in a future!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016
geri s.
Senior Director / Salesforce Administrator
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Great customer support, excellent product!”

OverallWe could not be happier with TR, especially their customer support staff, my rep and his entire team! We went live last summer and were very happy with the migration and implementation and today continue to customize the program to fit our changing needs. My rep knows our system so well, he can easily communicate requested changes to his team of developers, and get changes ready for testing in no time at all. I always look forward to the on-site visits when we can work one on one and get through a list of action items, discussion items and admin training in just a few days. They are a really great company and we are glad to be working with them!
ProsEasily able to customize and create workflows, reports, fields, etc.. on my own.
ConsReporting features are limited.
Recommendations to other buyersDocument all your changes and what they relate to for easy access later.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Giuseppe H.
Recruitment Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016

“Great App, outstanding Customer Support - highly recommended”

OverallSince we started to use Target Recruit we have had a great experience working with the support team to customize the program to match our needs. The support team of Prathap and Sathish have been very supportive and always available to match our schedule on very short term. We have used other products before, however have found the support of Target Recruit's customer service team to go above and beyond. The app is a bit complex, but offers customization which often can be done by a super user. The reporting tool is excellent. Highly recommend to try and use it!
ProsCloud based so accessible anywhere, a powerful recruitment tool which is customizable by users directly
Consthe reporting and search tool might appear a bit complex at first but is very powerful once mastered
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2016
Jesamyn S.
TalentSource Placement Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016

“Excellent Service All Around! ”

OverallSince my team and I started using TargetRecruit in 2014, our efficiency and ease of process has continued to increase. We consistently look forward to learning additional ways to automate functions within the system to best serve our customers. Their responsiveness and willingness to help work through questions in a highly timely manner has been great. With their assistance, our team continues to learn how TargetRecruit can best help with our staffing and recruiting business processes!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016
Steven F.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Love it ”

OverallAs an executive search firm our key needs were a solution that improved our use of time, aided our search ability and made the tracking and communicating with candidates easier. We looked at numerous solutions both on the AppExchange and standalone but found TargetRecruit to be streets ahead. Primarily I believe because the developers have a recruiting background.The design is very intuitive. Great App. Strong Recommendation.
ProsTime saving / Smart
ConsNone can think of
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Steven F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2009

“Target Recruit by Avankia ”

OverallOne of the best ATS and Web based CRM systems I have seen. Highly recommended
ProsAccessible Anywhere Parses Resumes automatically from Job Ads aswell as Resumes that come into outlook Able to post jobs straight to job Boards Based on Salesforce.com platform - Very customizable to specific needs - Always improving Candidate Search and Email Job Broadcast is brilliant Dashboards allow for tracking of all jobs across all consultants all at once. Workflow triggers save huge amounts of time
ConsMapping fields from old system to bring across data but Avankia Support made this very easy (We found the process helped tidy up our database)
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2009
Suja S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Good team and technology support”

OverallI have been liaising with the Target Recruit team for over 3+ years. They have a committed team. We have approached them for customization, reports, and other processes and they have always come through. Kumudh is our account manager and she is very efficient. Raghu is another point of contact in the support team. His turn around time in addressing and resolving our issues has been great. I met with their CEO in LA. Overall a very committed and nice team.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Shirish M.
Senior Executive
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“ease of access to information is less”

Overallpretty complex data management, UI is poor, more customizations needed, can be improved. No, that great experience Thanks,
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Paul W.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018

“Great starter recruiting software”

ProsTargetRecruit's dashboard is modern in appearance and the software is very user friendly. The design is simple and easy to pick up.
ConsGenerating and saving candidate profiles and resumes is a slow process process. If you use reports a lot, you will be disappointed in the lack of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018
Diana O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Target Recruit Review”

OverallOverall, I found the customer service with Target Recruit to be poor. The most recent experience, I spoke to a rep regarding our password set up. The administrator on the account was no longer with the company and we needed to reset her password. After about two phone conversations and 20 minutes of going back and forth, we were finally on the same page. I was told a request has to be put through by salesforce and that was the last I heard about this. It has been a week. I understand these things can be a process, however, it would have been nice to receive some sort of follow up or status.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Wilson D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016

“CEO of Tecnodata Informatica”

OverallTargetrecruit is the best system I know of in its category. I've been using it for over 3 years. The functions I most admire are Research, Workflow, and Curriculum Capture.
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016
John H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Basic TargetRecruit is good, but Credentialing module is lacking”

OverallHealth care professionals credentialing module lacks functionality and produces incorrect results. Automated reminder emails send to some employees and not to others. Tech Spt can't seem to fix bugs.
ProsCaptures information on candidates that can improve talent recruiting and placement.
ConsFields can't be cross-referenced in some reports. Salesforce doesn't give the impression that it is concerned with small clients.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
AJ B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Great product and support!”

OverallWe have been a customer for about two years. Great product support when needed. And product works great and can be customized easily.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016