Trimble Fleet Management Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Trimble Fleet Management

Trimble Fleet Management provides businesses that manage fleets with real-time visibility of vehicle location, status and diagnostics. On-demand information, activity reports and exception alerts enable intelligent business decisions to be made quickly in order to run the most efficient fleet possible. Learn more about Trimble Fleet Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Day to day technology to help administrate transportation company”

ProsTrimble is a leader in the industry and are a leader in support and customer service. Trimble has partnered with many different companies to help you customize your needs. Trimble is always looking at ways to advance in the industry. There technologies and software are world-class.
ConsBecause they are such a large company, at times customer support and service tickets can take some time to complete or resolved. This is due to many layers of support and problems that can occur. Software at times can be laggy which can cause day to day service interruptions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Jose Luis P.
Quality Chief
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“The easiest option to control and administrate your fleet”

OverallWe used it to track our fleet units and mostly to control our driver behavior, controling routes and timming. I would recommend this software without hesitation.
ProsI liked how this software completely adjusted to our needs, it is very easy to use and user friendly. I like how it generates charts to be presented to upper management very easy. They can also be customized and automatized to fill your needs.
ConsIt doesnt provide a live fuel consumption, you need to do the math yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Ulises A.
Civil engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019

“timble fleet management review - excellente choice”

OverallI had been working with a trimble dealer between 2009 and 2011 in Honduras. I worked as technical advisor and sales. I really liked to work with the trimble fleet manager, it's easy to use, very intuitive and you can create performance reports and charts really quickly.
Prosit's really easy to create customized performance reports and charts of the assets. I haven't used it but the option of use it in your cell phone as an app is useful
Conswhen I used the software it didn't have fuel sensor, so you have to calculate it using the reports. Also the customer service was good but it could be faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019
Lucia D.
Geotechnical Engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019

“Great assistance”

OverallA very practical solution
ProsWhat I like about the software is the simplicity to use it.
ConsI havent found any issues with the software yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Ricardo C.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Trimble Fleet Managament”

OverallI worked between 2009 - 2012 as a sales advisor for trimble´s dealer in Honduras. Since the price was way high compared with the competition, we started offering it as a plus service, whenever someone bought a truck or a heavy equipment machine. It made our customers happy to know that they were getting a gps system included in their purshace. Trimble has a very good interface, however to compete as a single fleet managment software in the latin american market they need to add a sensor to control fuel robbery (sadly,something that happens alot in this region)
ProsThe friendly interface it offers to the user. Comparedwith other softwares, its easiness to use gives it a plus. It also helps the reports and charts it automatically creates. You can even automate to receive reports whenever you want, as well alerts to your email.
ConsThe inability to check in real time the fuel consumption. You can calculate it by multiplying the fuel consumption per mile x the distance, but other products install a sensor and you can check in real time the fuel performance. This feature can help in controlling any fuel robbery or leakage. Other thing was that the price was very high to compete in the latin american market
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“GeoTrac”

ProsTrimble purchased GeoTrac in Canada and it does a good job on gauging where our assets are and obtaining mileage and driver behaviour.
ConsThe hardware does have some problems as it is built by a 3rd party manufacturer and can have some issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018