LMS365 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LMS365

LMS365 brings effective learning management to the modern digital workplace in Office 365 & Microsoft Teams. LMS365 blends seamlessly with any established Office 365 environment, eliminating complex integration, time-consuming development, and unwanted complexity. Learners intuitively access learning plans, courses, personal progress reports, certificates, and more from anywhere within the daily Office 365 business process. Learn more about LMS365

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric M.
Enterprise Business Systems Manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Technology Point of View for LMS 365”

OverallThe experience we have had with the LMS 365 platform is rooted in their support and listening to customer feedback. Whenever we have experienced any issues we have received excellent support. When we have given feedback on improvements, that feedback has been incorporated into the platform. Support and listening to your customers is foundational for a great overall experience and the LMS 365 team delivers.
ProsThe reason why I enjoy working with the platform is the native integration into our existing platforms. For our user base, this means a familiar login and navigation through their corporate credentials (Azure AD) and SharePoint. For our platforms administrators integration with tools such as Forms and Stream. For the technology team integration into existing security capabilities by using Azure AD groups and roles. Being able to extend the platform through Microsoft Flow and Microsoft Power BI is a tremendous benefit.
ConsThere are some minor feature enhancements we would like to see in the product. An example of this is dynamic starting and ending dates for training based on our employees hire dates. However, this con has been overcome by one of the pros to the platform, which is the ability for us to extend the LMS 365 by leveraging existing tools such as Microsoft Flow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Luisa M.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Implementation at lightning speed with a few convenience-features missing”

OverallWe provide numerous trainings and training plans for new and existing employees as well as customers. As we do not have the resources to go for expensive authoring tools or buy SCORM packages, it is super convenient that we can use our existing materials and just create our courses from those. Also, we highly appreciate the O365 integration and all the involved usage benefits (support, login, interfaces, ...)!
ProsSeemlessly integrates into Office 365, which makes user adoption as well as onboarding of your users extremely simple and fast. Also, once you understood how it works, it offers many, many possibilities. With Microsoft Flow being connected those possibilities become even more numerous. LMS365 offers you the ability to keep it simple and just throw your materials in (say: pdf, ppt, videos, ...), or go full e-learning beast mode and create highly visual learning stories in the authoring tool of your choice. The thing I like most about it is, that it isnt just another software silo with new credentials and interface that makes your daily work life harder.
ConsIt clearly misses some features currently, but at least they update the software regularly, so many issues get resolved if you just wait a couple of months. The ability to copy/duplicate courses is one thing that really bugs me, as well as the lack of more diverse roles (for example the distinction between administrative and content responsibility) and some rather complicated clickpaths. I'm optimistic they'll overcome their little teething problems though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Matteo Q.
Responsabile Soluzioni Produttività e Formazione
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“LMS365 is ok for any training needs”

OverallIt allows to manage all the company training, not only online but also classrooms, so you can have all the information regarding you workforce skills in one place. It is very useful for compliance training (GDPR, and so on) as it traces if people have read and aknowledged documents with company policies and rules and if they have passed quizzes focused on those kind of topics.
ProsThis platform is so full and well integrated with Office 365 that seems to be natively part of it. The implementation is smooth and simple and training features evolve at the speed of the Cloud to take advantage of all the new stuff that is costantly released by Microsoft. It can also be accessed by external users of the Organization with no need a Microsoft Office 365 license.
ConsSometimes the system could be perceived as a little bit slow in terms of peformances, but that hasn't a real impact on its effectiveness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“LMS365: a great tool to boost learning”

OverallWhen we use LMS365 it makes it easy and effective for us to deploy our user adoption. We are able to target our audience and meet their training needs. THe flows within LMS365 helps us with our administration effort, making it for us possible to spend more time in developing training material instead of spending to much time on administration
Pros- Easy to use - Easy to set up - Look and feel is very modern - Great intergration with SharePoint - Able to connect throuth API - Different type of content - Full overview on progress - Standard with 'portal'
Cons - Not built in Power-BI eg overview/dashboard - Reporting can be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Babu P.
Collaboration Architect
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Perfect for enterprises ”

OverallGood experience overall
ProsThis tool works well with companies that already owns SharePoint or Office 365 and build applications and processes around it. The learning management system can be extended with all other apps available in the platform. It uses existing user list and user profiles. No external export needed. Works on top of an established system which is already available in MS platform. Tool can be customized for customer requirement. Support system and working with partners works well too.
ConsThere is a learning curve for the product. It can get a bit extended process for non-technical personnels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Naoto o.
member
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Good vision of learning distribution for flexibility”

OverallLMS365 enables us to put emphasis on "communication" in learning environment. SharePoint Online itself can provide several documents and chances of discussing with users, then we can put learning contents along them altogher. They communicate what they learn, what they notice from the contents with each other, and learning becomes deeper. LMS365 accelerates cycle of issue and solution. A department finds out point to focus and provides contents for them.
ProsLink with SharePoint Online. We can set up administrators of learning course for each functions very flexibly.
ConsSometimes it takes time to move around pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Johann K.
Business Development Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Modern Digital Workspace ”

OverallWe are using it mainly for technical training. And it provides visibility of who is actually participating and completing the ongoing Microsoft training (reporting). We also use it for SOP announcements, providing us with proof of distribution, helping to enforce governance.
ProsEasy to deploy, very affordable, easy to use and the best is the total integration into Microsoft Office 365.
ConsI have not really come across anything that I do not like,and now with the ability to connect to "Flow" you can even add your own features and functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Learning from within your daily productivity tools”

OverallOverall, our experience using LMS365 is extremely positive. It allows us to target and track training and users enjoy the experience of being able to access the training from anywhere and track their progress.
ProsLMS365 is integrated into Office 365 which makes the learning experience totally seamless for end users. Instead of having to go to a different application, they can access the learning they need right from within the tools they use everyday - like SharePoint or Teams.
ConsSometimes the admin interface is a bit slow, also I would like to see richer tools for editing the HTML email templates that you can use to send out email to users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019
Steve P.
Co-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“Observation from ESi Technology Ltd.”

OverallWe wish following items can be added or enhanced: *Survey for collecting data about course and trainer satisfaction. *Email Notification for learners who didn't complete courses. *New course can be added to students' Office 365 Outlook Calendar. *Performance. *Learning modules creation can be reused in different courses.
Pros*Out-of-the-box Features & Functionality *Various supported types in learning modules
Cons*Performance experienced in Taiwan (LMS365 server is based in Japan) *Learning modules creation are based on classes or course catalogs. There's no way to reuse the same learning modules in different courses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Kathy B.
Director - RFPs
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Initially excited, but overall disappointed”

OverallWe were excited to introduce this tool into our environment, and while there are some big benefits (quick course setup, administration is easy), there are detractors that outweigh the benefits. Completing courses takes too long for employees, they are forced to go back in time and time again, because of the way that the systems completes courses. Support has been unable to identify the issues and their only solution is to move to the cloud (not a viable option at this point).
ProsThe application provided for an on-premise solution, which our organization was very interested in.
ConsLatency, freezing, course completion is spotty. It's not meant for an organization of our size.

Vendor Response

By ELEARNINGFORCE International on June 4, 2019
Dear Kathy. I'm Lars Vestergaard, CEO of ELEARNINGFORCE, the makers of LMS365. I'm very sorry to learn that you've experienced problems with our On-premises version. We'll do whatever we can to fix this. This review is placed under our Cloud SaaS solution, which is an entirely different product from the one you have, running On-premises. As such, I would ask if you would consider removing it? We'll mark it more clearly that this is our Cloud offering, unrelated to running our SharePoint LMS on-premises.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
James H.
Training Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Seamless fit with 0365 Environment”

OverallFeels like we are using a tool that will help learners 'in the moment of need' and in the productivity space they need it, rather than navigating to another LMS location.
ProsWorks with 0365 suite for quick and accurate delivery to learners. Also allows creating content with Youtube and external resources. Easy to create quick 'acknowledgements' for compliance tracking.
ConsOnly used for a short time; still learning how to organize within the 'app based environment' and can benefit from personal upskilling of sharepoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Mike L.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Easy to use, cloud based, constantly evolving with the O365 platform”

ProsIntegrated with Office 365 out of the box, easy to use, and very easy to integrate with the rest of the IT platform. Very customizable without being an IT pro. Rapidly evolving with a very exiting roadmap.
ConsOverall, there are a lot of great features, but I miss a competency framework connected with this. It's on the roadmap. So is TinCan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Fantastic ease of use and statistics, navigation should be better.”

OverallGetting up to speed quickly.
ProsEase of use (admin part), user level statistics, variations in quizzes
ConsThe big navigation arrow at the bottom of the screen, loading performance powerpoint slides with short movies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Easiest install and set up for an application I have ever done! ”

OverallEasy,intuitive platform with robust learning opportunities.
ProsI am the admin in charge of setting up and configuring LMS365, it is intuitive, easy to use, responsive and quick. On top of that their support is out of this world and I truly have never seen better documentation on troubleshooting and set up before.
ConsInitially we had issues connecting O365 groups to LMS365,but it ended up just taking a little while for our security groups to sync up properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Tichakunda M.
Technical Trainee Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“LMS365: The ultimate example of modern learning experience”

Pros1.Ability to integrate with Office 365 infrastructure, thus enabling training to be delivered anytime, anywhere and on any device 2.Cost efficient, Ease to deploy and use. 3.The ability to view progress reports by individual and course.
ConsLMS365 is a great tool that makes learning management easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018