GEM-CAR Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GEM-CAR

Easy use Repair Shop Management Software. Simultaneous estimates, calendar, work orders, inventory control and invoicing, Production/performance reports and integration with auto parts supplier calendars. Customer service reminders + basic / custom preventative maintenance interval reminders, integration to popular accounting software program. Includes on-line installation and training for fast implementation. Free, no-obligation, on line demo of the full package.... Learn more about GEM-CAR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dan V.
general manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“This company really cares!!!”

OverallGem Car really cares about there job and about there software, and really makes us feel like we have a personal experience, even tho we are not that big of a company. The owner has even met with us personally, and has listened to alot of our improvement suggestions.
ProsWe love to use this software because it is loaded with features, at a reasonable cost. It checked off everything on our list and more for future expansion. They are the automotive specialists, and nobody has all the features Gem-Car has.
ConsThere is a learning curve to the software that everyone must go through, but they are there every step of the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Dave W.
Sales
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Gem Car has shaped up our shop”

OverallWe started using Gem Car 2 years ago for our automotive repair facility and car dealership. We chose Gem Car as it checked off all of the criteria we needed. It worked wonders from the time we started using it. We could schedule mechanics, barcode parts, trace back work orders, conduct proper inventory, and tie together all the aspects of automotive repair and part sales. Our shop efficiency has increased, and so has our bottom line. The support team is fabulous, and only a phone call away should we ever need them. The trainers are thorough and trained us until we were comfortable going live with the software. Cost wise Gem Car comes in more reasonably priced than most other software we looked at, making it the best deal for the most features!
ProsEasy to use, lots of features
ConsThe interface is a little dated
Recommendations to other buyersSign up for the annual convention! You learn so much throughout the day, and connect to other shops using Gem Car.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Martin S.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“GEM-CAR software is the most effective to manage a mechanic garage !”

OverallMy cashflow getting high month after month !
ProsNo bug, dynamic team, many features easy to use. This software provide a very nice cashflow profitability with some feature like the punch module, the price matrix module and the recall module. Just those three modules make me happy to own and manage my three business place.
ConsNothing ! 8 years ago the system was bugging a little bit, but with the developer and programming team they implement update the software often and today the software are really stable end functionnal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Kelina L.
Administrative assistant
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“What a great software”

OverallWe really enjoy the software Gem-Car. It is really made to increase efficacity of our business. There is a lot to learn, but each little is giving an advantage.
ProsWe are using Gem-Car for only a month, so we are still getting use to it but we changed system because we knew it offers a lot more than the other software. We love the statistics we can do with all of the reports, it's really useful to increase our sales. The systeme is also really easy to use.
ConsThere is nothing that we dislike, but the only thing they could improve is one part of customer service. When we call because we have a question, I would rather wait on the line instead of leaving a message. But when we leave a message, they return the call really quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
ANICK D.
administrator
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Software with a multitude of possibilities”

OverallI calculated the efficiency of my technicians manually. I save a lot of time with the electronic punch.
ProsThis software allows me to make an electronic turn in my business through inspections on the tablet, SMS, archiving photos and electronic signature.
ConsI wish I could send photos or videos via SMS. Also, I would like to be able to link more than one code to another code to better automate and increase the speed of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Alex B.
Membre du "BNI International board of advisors"
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Have used many managing software in the past and Gem car is presently the best on the market ”

ProsFlexible and versatile always on the cutting edge. Very creative vision on the industrie. Good software support with round the clock service
ConsGood features that sometimes take a wile to be implemented . Couple of weeks after there reveal. New features are sometimes unstable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Haitham T.
VP
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Best Shop management software ”

ProsSimplicity It's very easy to learn Lots of information to handle
ConsI did not find any bad thing in it as every software need constant improvement this one is more than a shop needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
erick v.
service director
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“perfect”

Prosthe simplicity of the software and the easy of use.
Consthe time you have to put the learn all the function, but is the same thing with other software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Francois L.
Account manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“Best shop management software ”

ProsGEM-CAR offer great features to increase your sells, measure performance and structure your procedure.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Spencer M.
Service Advisor
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Excellent system, easy to use, great customer support.”

OverallLess stress, less mistakes, more efficient and professional
ProsCustomer support. Training. Features and functions. Easy updates.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Best auto repair shop management software”

ProsEase of use. Very intuitive and easy to learn. You don't need to be a tech savvy person to master the software.
ConsI am not sure if there is anything significant enough to mention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Daryl H.
Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016

“Exceptional software!”

OverallAfter switching our shop over to GemCar we have finally been able to properly track sales and inventory. Our shop is not typical, so there were some complexities in setting up the software, but GemCar support was exceptional, and helped us out every step of the way. They are always a phone call away if we have a question or issue. The GemCar trainers also went above and beyond in helping familiarize us with the software and get it set up to optimize and streamline shop operations. The barcoding system has helped us greatly increase inventory accuracy, and cuts down on tech time as they can easily scan all the parts they use. Parts quoting is easy and fast. Invoicing customers is painless. Generating sales and purchase reports is nearly 1 click. GemCar has had a very positive impact our our business, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to every shop!
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016
Hao W.
Vp
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Nice software”

ProsNice organized, easy to use,nice staff, fully support
ConsNone untill now, hope not in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Tim H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016

“Gem-Car is the most user friendly program I have ever used.”

OverallGem-Car is very understandable and easy to get around in, the program is very straight forward,which makes it extremely user friendly, the Training they supply is excellent they take you by the hand and walk you through the various sections that you as a Auto repair shop will use on a frequent basis, and as a owner show you the profit side of the business. the on-line IT people are very good at what they do and they are very prompt in resolving any issues that arise with the systems. they are always looking for ways to improve and are making constent updates , I would recommend Gem-Car to any Automotive shop.
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016
Christine I.
Service manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great product”

OverallEase of use no time wasted
ProsEase of use great support system customer service is always available.
ConsNo sure where to find some back ground reports. I dont use the system to fullest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Rene R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2010

“The ease of use and total support and their availability is awesome.”

OverallNo hesitation. Would choose GEM-CAR again.
ProsFrom the start, they were able to capture all our customers and history and transfer over to GEM-CAR. Training including shop coaching technics as well. Very easy to use and enjoy filling my shop thanks to automatic preventative service reminders to my customers.
ConsNone really!
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2010
Tony A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“What a passionate team GEM-CAR have... keep up the great work”

OverallI love the ease of use... They offer great support ... they are there when I need them.... Every year we attend their GEM-CAR Convention to learn the new features....

Vendor Response

By GEM-CAR on June 26, 2015
Thank's for supporting us since the begining of the GEM-CAR adventure ! Mathieu Brunel, founder
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Rob I.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016

“GEM-CAR is a great tool to manage my labor inventory report”

OverallI was able to incorporate 6 software programs into my GEM-CAR.... and increase my sold hours per work order by 0.3 . A great tool to measure and manage my business ... in an easy to master software.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016
Nicolas M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great product”

OverallI am really satisfied with your product. Easy to use. Everything is very clear for me and the customer. I recommand this product to all. Valuable product.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Alan G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016

“Very simple to use and the customer support has been outstanding”

OverallEasy to navigate, easy to open & add/delete to repair orders, detailed invoicing.
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Super easy to use”

ProsEase of use and great feedback.dont know what more to say here.but still great Interface.
ConsIt's in English..but still good.. needs a French version.would love to have it..super system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018