Connect Patient Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Connect Patient

ChartLogic offers Connect Patient, a multifunction patient portal. It allows access through any device or browser for both physicians and patients. This allows physicians to engage with patients through a convenient portal to improve the overall patient experience and quality of care. A few features Connect Patient offers are RX Refill Requests, Appointment Reminders, Pay Bills Online, Appointment Requests, and much more. Learn more about Connect Patient

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John B.
Owner, physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2019

“Great EMR”

OverallEHR/E-prescribing.
ProsEase of use. Easy to customize templates. Worked with other EMRs and you are not allowed to custimize templates of office notes or progress notes. Can custimize Folders for scanned documents. Speech is good, not perfect, but saves my wrists from typing as the other EMRs had. Speech commands make adding text/Template text to notes easy. I use the messages to send notes to other staff and use it as a reminder to me by sending messages to myself in the future. The best part is their customer service. Spot on. Read a few bad reviews. Let me tell you, they never dealt with an EMR with bad service before.
ConsWish the patient portal was more user friendly, could allow patients to make appointments, request refills. A mobile version would be helpful to me also - in that I might be able to use it as a way to securely communicate with patients. The direct mail systems still has problems. I can't view xml files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 10, 2019
Eddie D.
DPM
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“One of the most user friendly EHR programs on the market.”

OverallBetter notes which have the key information required to get services covered and reimbursed are a main reason to use EHR. ChartLogic provides the flexibility and relative simplicity to make this process efficient. Tech support is excellent although I wish they were open a bit later.
ProsEase of customization. The ability to view an entire note as it is being built is a plus. Most EHR programs require that information is placed into the note section by section, in a certain order. Reality is that information is generally not provided to the doctor in an orderly fashion. Use of Smart Text which are mini-templates allow faster and more flexible note creation, not locking one in to use of specific templates.
ConsNote creation is driven by Dragon Medical. Despite what I consider to have a fairly standard accent, I need to repeat myself frequently to get Dragon to work properly. The commands are buggy and work inconsistently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Paulette C.
Admin
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“ChartLogic Rocks!”

OverallWe reviewed several softwares both PM and EHR some systems compatible some not with our office culture. Chartlogic married witg Advanced MD have proven to work for us thus far.. Truth be told I am interesred in transistioning to Chartlogic RCM and billing platform.
ProsThe internal workflow is fluid and conscice... They have an excellent, friendly, hands on and well infomred support team which is an added bonus on all fronts. We started with chartlogic in 2013 switching from a in office server based Medisoft PM and EHR and glad we did.
ConsSince 2013 there have been several changes for improved processes and as a result of governmental regulations. ChartLogic very smoothly and the behind the screen changes keeps us current and efficiently servicing our physicians and patients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Elly T.
Clinical Dietitian
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“User friendly and adaptable to the clinician's needs for the practice ”

OverallI am interested in the new developments including the ability to use apps and patient portals. I would like to see more integrating of schedules, lab results, and faxes. Looking forward to the future of what Chartlogics may have to offer in this regards.
ProsI love how I can create templates with ease and input handouts and easily attach documents into the patient's charts. It's also very organized with the patient's health records divided into appropriate sections (encounter notes,labs, med history, etc.)
ConsThe software takes time to load pages which sometimes makes charting inefficient. Also, the new scheduler is more complex. I still prefer the older version as it has all that I need and looks more simple and easy on the eyes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Genevieve P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Poor Customer Service”

ProsThe doctor and techs like the usability of the software. Unfortunately, even upon specifically asking, the company does not notify us of changes we will experience and issues that may occur when updates are installed. When they are reported, tickets are opened and nothing is ever done to resolve the problems... we have to learn to deal with them. Our IT department has never had any issues coordinating the requirements for the updates.
ConsLack of promised follow-up, poor customer service and tickets not even being opened when requested (although, even when a ticket is issued, they are not addressed/resolved).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Emily F.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Gets the job done”

OverallTheir customer service people are fantastic. The product gets the job done and has most features I like. Overall, I would recommend.
ProsIt is typically easy to use and intuitive. There are some features that are helpful and are not so obvious, so I would encourage watching some of the tutorials they offer online.
Cons There does seem to be little bugs in the system constantly that get really annoying, but Chartlogic team does their best to fix them promptly. There are some processes that seem to take too many steps. I also wish they could get the internal messaging together, that would be a really helpful feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Diane T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2013

OverallOur office, the Helena Orthopaedic Clinic, has been using CL as an EMR since May of 2007. We have 4 orthopaedic surgeons, 1 physiatrist and 4 mid-levels. In order to be compliant with national standards, we began looking for an EMR. We wanted to eliminate our transcription department altogether, and thus needed a system with voice activated dictation (ie dragon). We went from paper charts to an EMR in 2007 and have never used or seen another EMR system in place. We are currently on version 7. The implementation was easy, as we had 4 employees of CL onsite for an entire week helping us walk thru the process. This "hands on" approach was what made our transition successful. Four of my staff were required to go to Salt Lake for several days, prior to implementation, to be trained in advance of the various ways in which to use the EMR. These were my key "go-to staff" once the system was implemented and following departure of the CL implementation staff. Our implementation of the product was an easy transition and the product has been very user friendly. CL has always supplied us with good customer service, but my IT guy has especially liked the fact they've started the "live-chat online" which makes his life much easier. When it came time to attest for meaningful use, CL was able to walk us thru the process without any problems. For the last two years all my provlders were able to receive 100% of the recommended compensation from the government after meeting the Meaningful Use requirements. This CL EMR has saved us time, streamlined our office, helped us eliminate physical charts, provided us with a way in which our office can render better and quicker customer service, and has afforded us the ability to be meaningful use compliant within the time-frames required. We would highly recommend this product to other offices looking for an EMR.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2013
Julia W.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsI like being able to use smart marks, smart fields, and templates. It saves a lot of time in charting to be able to have a template with all of the verbiage you want already done, and you can just drop it in the note.
ConsE prescribing can be a hassle. There are several steps to the process and this part of the system is just not very user-friendly or "intuitive."
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2018
Julia S.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Office Manager”

ProsOverall user friendly , great customer service, if you are having any problems with the system they resolve within minutes and get you back to work in no time.
Consstreamlining meaningful use steps, templates could be a little less clumsy, internal office email communication and why not labeling straight from scanned image instead of all steps from scanning, uploading etc. - minimize steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Cole M.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014

“ChartLogic”

ProsChartlogic 8 EMR is not cumbersome and is easy to navigate. Being able to have providers dictate directly into the EMR with built in templates that can be customized to each providers needs with Smart Text commands that can be initiated and navigated via voice commands with Dragon Naturally Speaking makes for a easily customizable, efficient product. Support is US based in SLC and a live person is reached in a reasonable amount of time every time.
ConsWith the latest MU attestation requirements they have migrated all clients to a cloud-based product with version 8 of ChartLogic except for those who would like their servers to remain on premise. If you want to keep your server's in house they charge you more for support, and it's hard to justify the added expense being you are months behind the live cloud based product as far as updates are concerned. This means you are months behind known issues which means months of dealing with angry staff and surgeons.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall it's a good product. We were on the previous version so long and were so comfortable as a practice using it that the new version especially with the known issues not getting resolved in a timely manner for our in house servers has been frustrating. Coming from other clinics I have definitely seen more cumbersome and less ideal products than Chartlogic, so don't be afraid to give this product a look.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014
Kellie G.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“ChartLogic”

ProsI like the ease of navigating the software. Very user friendly. Easy to train staff to use the software. The search features are helpful.
ConsMy only complaint would be the interface issues that we sometimes have with our practice manager software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
DEBRA I.
PRACTICE ADMINISTRATOR
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“USER FRIENDLY”

OverallLike the feature that allows the chart to be closed, posted and report sent to referring Dr/Atty...etc.
ProsVery easy to teach and use. Have used same EMR in Orthopedics and Pain Management
ConsI really wish there was a drop down screen with a log of the last 5 pts or so to make it easier to go back into a chart that you were working on previously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Shannon N.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Customer Feedback”

OverallGood
ProsUser friendly, easy to navigate. The functionality of the software is good. Good flow and easy to train a new user to.
ConsThe system freezes up time to time when in the super bill and we're unable to save the data entered. You have to close out and start over. Very frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Susan M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2013

OverallWe are a medium size orthopaedic surgery practice with 14 physicians, 4 mid level providers, 9 physical therapists and support staff. We have 3 different offices and 6 divisions. We have been using Chart Logic since April of 2006 and currently use version 7. Prior to using Chart Logic we were spending thousands of dollars a month on transcription services and had a room full of charts. We chose Chart Logic for several reasons. With voice dictation it was most like what our providers had been used to when they were using small tape recorders. However with Chart Logic it gave them the ability to use a combination of voice recognition, saved templates and saved paragraphs of common phrases for exams, tests, plans and assessments. Each provider can customize it the way they want to. It allowed our employees to stay at their desks and all have access to the same chart information without running around the office hunting for lost charts. We also saved money on transcription costs and forms. We had a great implementation team from Chart Logic that spent quality time prior to going live getting organized and training our management staff. When we did go live the trainers were very patient and always available for even the minor questions. Customer support is very easy and all the support staff are helpful and don't hesitate to log into our system to help make adjustments or fix problems. We are now considering going to "The Cloud' for Chart Logic 8 and can't wait to see the new enhanced changes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Smooth Clinical Process”

OverallClear support.
ProsEasy setup. Simple process. Easy to edit notes. Similar to a word document. Electronic medications.
ConsConnectivity issues at times, but that happens with any platform connected over wifi.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Lori B.
Office manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Highly Efficient Practice Managment”

OverallExcellent customer service and support.
ProsEase of use and the reports are excellent.
ConsI like all of the software . There are no negatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Wendy M.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014

“Eleven year user!”

ProsI like their perseverance and commitment to keep improving and innovating from EMR to EHR. They take risks. Innovation has been consistent, and the product is faster and more capable today than yesterday. The product is intuitive and easy to use. Templates are created in Word, so we were able to set them up ourselves. As an EMR it is outstanding. Adding the EHR stuff has weighed it down as it has weighed down the whole practice of medicine away from patient care. That is not Chartlogic's fault.
ConsInnovations have meant the product has been unstable at times beyond what is acceptable. There have been periods of intense frustration along with periods of high satisfaction when the problems are fixed and product doing what it is supposed to.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have stuck with Chartlogic through many changes in personnel, strategies, product development processes. We were early adopters attracted to the voice recognition feature that is outstanding. As long as our doctor (orthopedic surgeon) is happy that he can get his notes done and leave 15 minutes after the last patient after a 50+ patient day, we are happy with Chartlogic.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2014
Heather J.
Clinical Educator and Compliance Specialist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Pros and Cons ”

ProsI like that we are able to customize our templates
ConsSometimes updates cause the program to freeze /glitch
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Katie R.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Ease of Use”

ProsWe enjoy the ease of use and the ability to customize our templates and notes.
ConsDoes not interface well with other systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Sue Z.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015

“ChartLogic EHR is very easy to use.”

ProsThis product is very easy to use. Very logical in its development. We are able to develop and change templates ourselves as needed. Because it is a certified EHR, we have been able to meet meaningful use measures quite easily.
ConsThe programing went through some rough patches in years past. One thing would be fixed, but then something else would break. That has since been resolved and they have taken a much better approach to upgrades which has resulted in fewer problems.
Recommendations to other buyersTry to actually go our into a real office and see how it is working for them. Never just listen to the sales people.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015
Adam M.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014

“Practice Manager for orthopaedic surgery office ”

ProsI like the ability to customize documentation. The templates are all customized, which generates notes that are easy to read. The voice software allows for dictation directly into the office note. It merges patient demographics and insurance with our PM software.
ConsThe self-help options are limited. The product can be glitchy at times. The cursor will jump to another location unexpectedly, resulting in documentation being place incorrectly. Often, the product is slow to respond or load despite having a high speed internet connection. Changes needed to the EMR setup for meeting health care regulations set by the government are not communicated well. CL does not offer a regular review of our account to see if options are configured properly to meet regulations such as MU or PQRS.
Recommendations to other buyersClosely examine the office workflow and how the EMR product will need to be used by each office team member. Look at the type of training that is included, access to support, how the EMR will meet new health care regulations, and how the EMR vendor regularly communicates with customers for updates, changes, training.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014
Debora W.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“IOWA SPECIALTY SURGEONS REVIEW”

Overall-EXCEPTIONAL - ESPECIALLY YOUR BILLING EMPLOYEES (REPRESENTATIVE AND TEAM) -YOUR TRAINING/HELPLINE - VERY KIND PEOPLE, ARE VERY GOOD AT THEIR JOB ( TINA, BLAIN, AND CHARTLOGIC HELP TEAM)
Pros-EASY AND FUNCTIONALBLE. -DOCTORS ARE ABLE TO CUSTOMIZE EHR FOR THIER OWN USE.
Cons-CODING (CPTs CODES AND ICD 10 CODES). -WE LOVE HOW WE PUT IN THE PATIENT HISTORY, BUT THE ALLERGIES AND MEDICATIONS ARE DIFFICULT TO ENTER INTO THE SYSTEM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Maria M.
Biller
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Easy to Use!”

ProsGood selection of features. Makes it possible for us to efficiently organize all tasks and assignments
ConsPictures doesn't cross over. Provider stays the same when switching patients. Patient's address is not under demographics
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Janice H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014

“Over 10 years with ChartLogic”

ProsTech support is excellent and always available. I love the Chat Now feature where you can get help and answers immediately. The Document Manager is a great tool. Being able to scan documents into a patient's chart and the queue to the physician for their immediate viewing from outside the office is very helpful.
ConsAt times, the interface between AdvancedMD and ChartLogic is very slow, delaying the physicians from dictating to a referring physician. We have had issues with the system freezing on us and kicking us out, this could very well be our internet system. It seems like we've been waiting really long for the Patient Portal online registration. Also, I've been told that patients will not have the option to pay online. Also, I've been told patients will not have the option to pay online. We've had many patients ask.
Recommendations to other buyersBe certain your PM interfaces with CL. Voice recognition is an excellent tool; however, only one of our four physicians utilize it, preferring to pay outside transcribing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014
Eli C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2013

OverallThe previous review was of Chart Logic 7, which I hear is great. Chart Logic 8? Not so much. Constant updates, each buggier than the last. Every time I think I'm settling into a rhythm, I get an email announcing a new update; which means in reality, hold your breath. We're rolling the dice again to see what new bugs pop up. The list of "fixes" with each version begs the question, is this really being product-tested? If so, who's doing the testing? The worst part of it is that Chart Logic 7 is no longer available. If only they had worked out all the kinks before moving to a new version, but that's probably part of the financial model. Bring in as many practices as possible, and once they're inextricably tied into the system, hold them ransom. Monthly fees to host the data on a server. Much better than trying to sell a standalone product that actually works and doesn't need constant updating.

Vendor Response

By ChartLogic on April 4, 2013
Dr. Chen, We¿re sorry to hear the difficulties you¿re experiencing but after our follow-up call with you yesterday, we¿re confident that the 2 outstanding issues you reported will be resolved within the next 2 weeks. ChartLogic 7 was, and continues to be, a great product with many user friendly features. However, to reach the next level of efficiency and user friendliness for our customers, a more flexible and robust system was in order. So, in an effort to meet and exceed these needs we introduced ChartLogic 8, created on the most cutting-edge development platform currently available. One of the many benefits of this latest version is regularly scheduled updates to stay ahead of the curve on feature requests and efficiency improvements. Unfortunately it sounds as though some of these updates haven¿t met your needs but we are hard at work on improving this situation for you. All of our products are thoroughly tested and successfully being used by practices all over the country. With a little work, we¿re confident that we can get you in this position as well. Thanks, Angela Carter
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2013
Ryan R.
Physician
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Chart logic review”

OverallChart logic notes flow well. The encounters are organized as a traditional history and physical or SOAP note (the way the medical record SHOULD BE). The messaging system seems awkward. It takes extra effort to time stamp messages. You can't simply reply to messages, you must forward the message and select the sender in a list if you want to reply.
ProsHow the encounter notes work. Very easily customized. Unlimited capacity to create templates for notes and inserts.
ConsMessaging system is awkward. It takes extra effort to time stamp messages. You can't simply reply to messages, you must forward the message and select the sender in a list if you want to reply.
Recommendations to other buyersYour encounter notes will look like they are supposed to look. Other physicians reading your notes will be glad you use this product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
judy v.
billing
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“its pretty easy”

ProsOverall i think the system is pretty easy once you learn it. i like that we can organize it to our benefit and see the pt demo info without clicking back to the PM
Cons----When adding the ref doctor to the note even if its in the PM not sure why sometimes it doesn't cross over to the EHR. ---- Dont like that the Dr. Notes can be deleted or changed by accident its happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Eric L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2012

OverallMission Surgical Clinic is a multi-specialty surgical group, our three offices and high patient volume made the implementation of ChartLogic quite unique and a bit challenging. Our main reason for switching to electronic records was the incentive programs administered by CMS and to avoid the Medicare pay cuts that are coming if we fail to implement an EMR. We purchased ChartLogic 7 in December of 2010 and implemented in May of 2011. The implementation was a bit rocky as this was a huge shock to our staff members who were not as affluent with computers. A year and a half later they almost unanimously agree that it saves time has improved work flow on many fronts. The simplicity of the software aided in the ease of training for our staff. Since there are only several steps to creating and editing notes, we are able to train someone without any knowledge of the software in a matter of hours. To quantify the benefits, as a whole, is difficult; as we have not seen full reimbursement from the incentive programs yet. To quantify the time savings in the office is simple; it saves time and eliminates energy wasted looking for missing charts and/or paperwork.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2012
Sue Z.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016

“The name says it all”

OverallChartLogic is a very easy to use program that is highly customizable.
ProsExcellent implementation and customer service. You call Salt Lake City and get an actual person who can help you on the spot or you can chat live online. Changes to your templates, letters, etc can be done immediately real time; no need to call someone to do it for you. The customization is great!
ConsWe have had incidences when we needed something to change to make life easier for us and it took a long time for that change to get done.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is not the cheapest EHR out there, but it is one of the best. You really do get what you pay for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016
Merideth S.
owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Bad to worse”

OverallLike I said initially they were helpful in setting up and sent someone to train onsite for 3 days
ProsIt does save to the cloud so no storage needed on site. During the sale they were very helpful and come to our site for training.
ConsTHese have to be fake glowing reviews. We have had nothing but trouble, failed roll outs, bad customer service from the start. To expensive to start over. Please consider other products
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Kassidy W.
CPC
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Not worth your money”

OverallNot a good experience at all. Support can't answer your questions half the time. You can never get a projected time for anything. We can't get anyone to go over our quarterly MIPS to make sure we are on track. We weren't able to use patient portal for over a year. We were told that MBS and chartlogic were supposed to merge last year and now they say they don't have a projected time frame.
ProsThe DM tab and scanning feature. Also like the online fax.
ConsYou can't fix charts once they are closed. Spell check doesn't recognize words even though they are spelled correct it says they are spelled incorrectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Sue Z.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2011

“Very Easy to Use”

OverallI would recomment this program to anyone who is looking for an easy program for staff to use.
ProsThe implimentation process was great. We had several ChartLogic staff members on site the entire first week. Each of my providers received one on one training. Each staff member received ChartLogic University training before went live. Once we went live, we never again had a visit in a paper chart. We love the fact that if or when a change is needed to a template or anything else in the system, it can be done right on site. No need to call in an IT person, have to pay them, I can handle it myself, as it works just like MS Word.
ConsThe immunization module is very cumbersome. My understanding is that it will be fixed in the next upgrade, due to be implemented in a couple of weeks.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2011
amber e.
Medical Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017

“Amber Espinoza”

Prosuser friendly, quick, easy to use, overall I like the system. easy to access to pt info, makes my job easier to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017
Joyce T.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“my opinion”

OverallWe are waiting on issues to be fixed and we have gotten no where.
ProsWe like the Ease of use. The medical team is happy with the software but the support team is not helping.
Consthe support department is not very helpful. We have issues that need fixed and it's been over a year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Kristen C.
Optician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Very good software”

ProsWe just switched over to this software for our office. It has many great things about it. It allows you to schedule patients with ease, make billing claim easier, organizing patient information, and much more. We have two doctors and it makes it easy to navigate between doctors.
ConsThe only con I have about this product is that it is sometimes hard to navigate between the screens. Other than that it is good so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Vanessa H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2014

“ChartLogic Review”

ProsThe product is user-friendly. It allows for easy changes and customizing for the needs of our practice and doctors. ChartLogic also stays on top by keeping up with all of the medical industry changes.
ConsLike any other technology products, it does have its glitches. The most common one that affects us is that some of the uploaded files get corrupted and we lose them. Once files are uploaded, we delete or shred the files, and we lose the information because ChartLogic also 'loses' it.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely watch demos and ask as many questions as you can. Some features may help the efficiency of staff and doctors. Chart Logic offers more features than an office can possibly use. Try to find out all those features that exist and may benefit you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2014
Julie B.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017

“Customer support rocks!!!”

Prosyou can maneuver around the site quite easily, once you understand all the buttons, it makes your daily charting easier.
ConsTakes a bit to understand all the buttons and where to look for certain templates etc. Overall, works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2017
Steve R.
Owner/MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Absolutely terrible. Out-dated and terrible. Don't use. Lag issues. Server issues. Very outdate”

ProsReally not much at all. It is seriously so far behind other EHRs and their PM software is absurd.
ConsEverything. PM software terrible. Customer service a joke. They put in tickets and do nothing. Not cloud-based. As if they are from the 80s. So many better products. Not customizable. I cannot believe they get a 4 star. A joke.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“This EMR system is extremely user friendly! ”

ProsEMR are easy to navigate through. I love the easy template setup which you can set up to your preference which makes it extremely easy to navigate.
ConsAt some points while navigating it takes a little extra time for loading but other than that I have only had a few user mistakes which were taken care of promptly by their great support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Bulent M.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great”

ProsIt is versatile and easy to use, there is a good help section
ConsSome of the pictures can not be pasted and shared
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Bonnie A.
NCMA, Surgery Coordinator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2017

“Nice, easy system to use”

OverallAs always, customer service is really great whenever we need something and that is much appreciated.
ProsThe EMR is simple and easy to use. I like the set up and the customer service is great. I like that you can set up your page how you would like it, which makes it easier to navigate based on your preferences.
ConsI don't have any cons with the EMR system. I do find that the new scheduling system update makes it more difficult to use, so I continue to use the old one. It's more efficient and I can get things done much faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2017
Kaitlin C.
Medical Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“Great system for a new practice. ”

OverallPractice just started and none of the staff have ever used an EHR they were still on paper charts. It has been an easy transition and we are loving not having to dictate encounters!
ProsEasy to use system and when you have questions customer support is always available to help.
ConsNo built in templates.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you are prepared to insert your CPT codes ICD10 codes and exam templates into the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Lauren H.
nurse
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“excellent”

ProsIt is user friendly which is a plus. Also, it makes charting easy and less time consuming when you are in a pinch.
ConsThe customer service could use some work and the loading can takes some time which causes problems when you are in a hurry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Odulia S.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014

“My experience with this product has been good. Great customer service”

ProsThis EHR is easy to use.
ConsOnce you save and finish your dictation or clinic note, you can't go back and make corrections. So if you have words that are misspelled, you are not able to correct them. You can, however, add an addendum and make your corrections on the addendum.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend you request a demonstration of this EHR so that you can see how easy it is to use. You can set up templates specifically for your practice with ease. You can also dictate using the dragon software to eliminate transcription costs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2014
Debra I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2012

OverallI have used a couple of EMR/EHR systems. ChartLogic is very easy to learn and user friendly. Building templates is very easy. Meaningful use was a breeze with their assistance and really the only reason we made it through. As a pain practice we are busy and find the message feature fast, easy and paperless. We are server based right now in both of our locations but are seriously looking into the new web based product. Support by our Account Manager and IT has been great when we need to use them. The ability to index our faxes has really reduced the amount of paper we need to use on a daily basis.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2012
John N.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“Trouble Getting Off The Ground”

OverallChart Logic seems like a nice intuitive product but the actual implementation left much to be desired. It seems like it would work fine for a smaller PCP but it just couldn't handle the complexity of our Docs' travel schedule. Plus, the inability of the implementation team to export/import our data was a major blow.
ProsInterface seems easy to understand and checkin process is automated, if you are a standard practice with set travel schedules
ConsTracking multiple Docs across multiple locations that changes weekly is not possible, implementation team had a very difficult time importing SQL database correctly - this was a real show stopper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Shaun H.
Medical Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016

“Awesome”

OverallThis software is got to be one of the best that I have used. It is very user friendly. Customer service is great and very helpful. They are always able to help with any problems that come up. There is no question that they can not awswer!
ProsEase of use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016
Roger S.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014

“ChartLogic 8”

ProsRecords are easily accessible, and areas are well defined. The support is always courteous, patient, and helpful. Waiting time is minimal if at all.
ConsChartLogic 8 seems a bit slower than ChartLogic 7. However, more information is available.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have always liked ChartLogic and recommend it highly. They stay on top of requirements for Meaningful Use and are always helpful to the customer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014
Danelle T.
Practice Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“trailed product while investigating new Medical Record systems.”

ProsLike the ease of use. The system seems to follow a logical order and loaded quickly. Not too many clicks to navigate.
ConsSeems like we will need a lot of customization. It will be difficult to determine how the reporting will coincide once edits are made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Genevieve P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2012

OverallOur medical staff loves this program. Chartlogic is easy to learn and easy to use. It adapts to the needs of our practice. The support staff is very helpful and very professional. The only challenge is getting a hold of the appropriate person when you need assistance. This can be very frustrating. Once someone from Chartlogic finally returns our calls/emails, they are very helpful and resolve all of our questions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2012