MITS Distributor Analytics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MITS Distributor Analytics

MITS Distributor Analytics, a comprehensive reporting and business intelligence solution, empowers non-technical users to make better decisions using the data in their ERP (Infor, Epicor, Tribute, +) and other systems. Using built in ad hoc and analytical reporting tools, plus 200+ customizable reports, dashboards, and scorecards, Wholesale Distribution owners and their staff can quickly identify new opportunities to grow sales, increase operational efficiency, and boost overall performance. Learn more about MITS Distributor Analytics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Todd B.
IT Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2015

“MITS BI - best of the rest”

ProsMITS has worked with some of the largest software companies in the world, especially within the world of distribution. They have a deep knowledge of the software, data and intricacies of each. In addition, they don't shun or shy away from being involved in multiple OS's and multiple databases; whereas many others are myopic in their focus. Mits is capable across SQL, Universe/Unidata, and other formats, as well as Windows and Linux-based OS's and their BI GUI is now fully functional on all mobile platforms - both iOS and Android.
ConsVery little to say here- they've stuck to their guns and where other companies have come and gone, MITS remains.
Recommendations to other buyersThose who evaluate software should not only test and review the front-end cosmetic/user-experience while at the same time, keep also keep a similar eye on the "back-end" functionality and it's similar ease-of-use to the Admin. Why should software today be just as "easy" for the end-user as it is for the Admin?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2015
Jeff B.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2015

“Installed MITS in two different companies. Both very successful.”

ProsOnce the MITS dashboard is set up it can be used by anybody that knows how to use a mouse. Most of the time dashboards with this level of ability are very hard to use.
ConsYou have to work with MITS and set this dashboard up correctly. If you do not do the upfront work the dashboard is not as effective.
Recommendations to other buyersI have installed MITS in two different companies and both were successful implementations that were used by the intended users. It is especially useful in companies with extensive product ranges or selling territories.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2015
David L.
IT Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015

“A well evolved product.”

ProsThe development team at mits has aggressively developed all of their products and are very willing to hear and implement the suggestions from their users.
ConsHonestly I cannot think of anything at the moment that I dislike about this product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you can import your personal fields and files into their respective 'cubes' to report on.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015
Alnoor L.
IT Director
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015

“Great Business Intelligence Tool”

ProsThe flexibility and easy user interface. This eliminates I.T. Staff spending time unless absolutely necessary.
ConsThey do not offer regular after hours support and the inability to have a test system to try things out.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for ease of interface with the existing ERP or MRP system, and ease of use for the end user and that is the case with MITS.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2015
Scott K.
Purchasing Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019

“Great tool to see trends!”

ProsThe ability to customize dashboards. Setting up individual KPI's for specific users Very fluid, tons of options Outstanding customer service and implementation team!
ConsAlmost too many options! Data it can pull can be limited a bit to the ERP system the software is pulling data from
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019
Holly H.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2014

“Almost too good to be true. Exactly what our company was looking for.”

OverallOur ERP has been lacking in the reporting capabilities for years. When we found MITS, I couldn't imagine that there was a package out there that could possibly fill our entire wish list. Implementation was beyond easy. Within about 2 weeks of signing contracts, we had our first HyperCube installed and balanced. Since we have installed, we have added a total of 3 additional HyperCubes (beyond the core HyperCubes) to round out all of our reporting. We have users in all levels of computer expertise using the system and even the most elementary user can navigate and customize reports. The staff from sales, to development, to support is fantastic. We receive quick responses and courteous service.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2014
Peyton L.
CFO
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015

“Interesting Analytical tool ”

ProsGood overall response to our questions. The ability to control the views of different user is done well.
ConsThe time period breakdowns need to be refined and the user interface needs to be better. The canned reports included in the software need to expand.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at all aspects of the software. Be very specific on any specialty reports you need when speaking with your sales rep.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2015
Tyler E.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2014

“MITS is a very easy to use BI System”

ProsIt is easy to use, easy to gain insights about our business, and great to use in decision support. I have trained users from executives to customer service, and it has scalability across those management levels.
ConsSometimes, the cubes take awhile to build. This can limit the useful data available or the time horizons that can be analyzed.
Recommendations to other buyersGo through the demos and work with the MITS personnel. They are great at adapting a solution to your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2014
Tyler E.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2014

“Easy to Use BI Tool”

OverallWe have been using MITS for about a year and half. It is a great BI tool for users at all levels in the organization to see trends and gain insights. It doesn't just help us see what has happened already, but it helps us to support future decisions to strengthen our business. We can't function without it now. We are eager to see the new developments that MITS continues to roll out.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2014
Bob H.
Business Process Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2014

“MITS”

OverallThe product has great information but some of the navigation could be better. The MITS team has been very receptive to new ideas and changes and they have been able to incorporate almost any request we have made. Their flexibility is a key that provide value to each company. I am excited about the new graphics capabilities. I think with continued enhancements, this product will become more valuable.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2014
Marc B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2014

“President”

OverallThe MITS software is extremely flexible. More importantly, the people behind the product have vision are are willing to create solutions.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2014