EDraw Max Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About EDraw Max

Edraw Max is an all-in-one diagram software that makes it simple to create professional-looking flowcharts, organizational charts, network diagrams, business presentations, building plans, mind maps, science illustration, fashion designs, UML diagrams, workflows, program structures, web design diagrams, electrical engineering diagrams, directional maps, database diagrams and more. Learn more about EDraw Max

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jay A.
Owner
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Every picture tells a story”

OverallFinancial presentations are pretty boring; not like a new, bright red sports car. The slides I create are colorful and organized. They provide me a way to educate and inform a prospect/client in an easy viewing format. Each financial objective or goal can be laid out simply and attached to any number of products that may help them now or in the future. All colorful, highlighted and structured for easy processing. Much, much better than just spewing a bunch of financial theories and a throwing a lot of numbers at people.
ProsEase of use. Able to create new or modify existing slides for financial presentations quickly and easily.
ConsI can always use more creative business and financial templates but I have had no major problems with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ifeoma O.
Developer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018

“I export my designs and share with non-Edraw max users as a Vector diagram.”

ProsEdraw max provides all users with a broad spectrum of template which cuts across different fields ,career paths and needs. I am a software engineer and I have been able to leverage Edraw max to create software architectural templates ,mind maps ,mobile and website mockups. I get to share my software templates and mockups with my team ,which contain developers who are not familiar with Edraw max via a general format like html , .png etc and this enable my colleagues to easily go through my templates without the need for them to install the Edraw max software on their device. For new users, Edraw max is the most intuitive diagramming tool money can buy out there, not even Microsoft Visio comes close to Edraw ,when it comes to intuitiveness.
ConsI probably will want to be able to work on mockups and diagrams remotely with my co-developers ,however Edraw Max pro currently hasn't got this feature introduced into the Edraw max software as of now,hopefully they see the need for it in the nearest future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Chaya W.
Trainee Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“EDraw - All the kinds of diagrams from one software”

OverallOne of the best tools to draw diagrams in a effective way. There are many versions and types of diagrams available in one software .This makes the product famous among the users as they can crate any type of diagram they want using this one software product.
ProsEasy to draw any type of diagram .There is a wide variety of diagram structures to choose. What ever the type of diagram user needs users can draw them using this software easily .Different types of diagrams are provided in e draw. Most of the diagram drawing tools are online tools. E draw has a offline version which helps the users to work on the software when there is no network connection. Users can stop the task performing in the model and save the progress and restart in another day from the point that was stopped. As there is a offline version it is easy to access the saved copy of the diagram. Easy to make large and complex diagrams with the features provided. Users can save the created diagram in any file type (png,pdf,csv)
ConsOnly a trial version is free. Only limited number of diagrams can be drawn in the trail version. Once five diagrams were created using the software it does not allow to create anymore diagrams unless the user makes a payment and buy advanced version of e draw. Once the diagram made in trial version is saved the water mark of e draw is printed in the saved copy. The watermark is printed in all the versions(png,pfd ,csv).It is really inconvenient to use such a copy in documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Agent
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Everyone has a purpose Edraw max can serve.”

ProsEdraw max should be everyones diagramming friend. I learnt to use Edraw max in just a matter of days and majorly via "trial and error" ,although the short one word description on every diagram describing what they are used for ,was very helpful. Over the years Edraw max has served multiple purposes for me ,both in my professional life and outside my professional life. I have used Edraw max for office efficiency diagrams like Flowcharts , mindmaps,charts and graphs ,and also as a graphic design tool for infographic ,flyers ,business cards ,prsentations etc In all ,Edraw max has a use case in everyones life ,I will think.
ConsI will like to be able to backup my diagrams in the cloud in real time. This will greatly reduce the likelihood for me to lose my important diagrams if they get infected on my computer or if I somewhat forget to save them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
fermineduar Q.
Wireless Internet Service Provider (WISP)
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Excellent tool for diagramming, documentation and creation of plans and maps of all kinds”

OverallIt gave me excellent results in the university since I could create complex digramas easily and in a short time. In the work it has allowed me to document the networks of the company and of different customer facilities in an easy and fast way with professional quality.
Pros* It allows to do from flow diagrams to mental maps, architecture maps, network diagrams or route maps such as how to get to the airport. *It has a variety of libraries in terms of character maps, images and icons. *Super intuitive and easy to use interface. *Unlike other programs of digramacion, it allows to export the created files to the most common formats and used by offimatic suits in the market. *Easy to print and export de files *It is excellent for the creation of mental maps and project documentation. *has multiple templates and predesigned elements to include in maps. * It supports all kinds of content, it has keyboard shortcuts.
Cons*It would be excellent if such a useful tool could be used from mac or Linux computers. *sometimes it behaves a little unstable with windows 7, the rest is excellent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Bukola S.
Data scientist
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Best Diagramming tool out there.”

ProsEdraw max has an intuitive user interface , which is the reason why new users to Edraw max in my organization are able to pick up the workings of this solution in a short time. Edraw max provides it users with a template library which comprises of virtually all forms of maps a user may need Edraw max for. Ranging from process maps to mind maps ,uml diagrams , process maps etc These maps are customizable ,thus making it easy for a user to re-modify them for any purpose,as against creating maps from scratch.
ConsEdraw max is not cloud based, therefore I must always have access to my personal computer to make use of this solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Mark B.
BMOC
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Best Drawing Software”

OverallI've used Edraw for approximately 2 years in designing science and math content.
ProsI was looking for a Paint-like program but with more features than Paint when I discovered Edraw. The learning curve is just right, not too steep, and yet always learning about new features with this program. I design content for science and math and Edraw is indispensable. Very quick return on the investment.
ConsOne thing I would advocate for in future versions of the software is an erase tool such as what Paint has and the ability to make global settings. Even with these minor shortcomings I would have a difficult time doing my job without Edraw.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Yeni O.
Product Engineer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018

“My design pal.”

ProsEdraw max practically replaces the need for a pen and paper in the design process for me.With this program ,I create skeletal and architectural maps for my software designs. I love its export qualities ,allowing me access my work in multiple formats ; this is especially useful if I need to forward my work to third parties,who may not use Edraw max. Its ease of use is also a first in the design industry. Lastly,I love how multi -facet this program is, ensuring it is useful in major industries from software engineering, fashion ,architecture , business management etc
ConsEdraw max currently doesn't integrate with any other program I know of,in the design industry which is a rare occurrence these days.As I usually match multiple tools together to attain the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018
Shanaya M.
Electrical Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“EDraw max review”

OverallEDraw Max is a good tool for electrical engineers allowing me to draw various designs and flowcharts and graphs.
ProsIt allows you to draw any kind of diagram according to your need and also there are many diagrams and templated available here. User can save their data at any point and can also access to it anytime anywhere.
ConsFirst I decided to took the trial version, which offers the limited number of functions and diagrams at a time. So they should give full access to the features so that user can know it better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Lanre A.
Animator
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Multi-purpose quality.”

ProsI use this software to bring mental mockup ideas into sketch and illustration without the need of a pencil and paper. However , the love triangle for me is the fact this tool can be used for way more. My mum uses this tool to design mockup fashion apparels and my dad uses this for designing basic architectural sketches. It is a family software for me.
ConsI wish Edraw max would allow for integration with other software ; particularly a tool like Adobe in-vision.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Oyinlola H.
Community Manager
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018

“Makes it easy to understand process mapping basics.”

ProsEdraw max has a short learning curve,coupled with self-explanatory illustration symbols which makes it easy for new users to understand the basics ,when it comes to process mapping. I love the template library ,which basically covers every area one can think about from wireframes,mobile app interfaces,mind maps,org charts ,strategy maps etc Lastly,it is a multi use design software ,with use cases across different industries.
ConsEdraw max is desktop based,thus I am restricted to accessing it from just a single device.Will be great to have a cloud based version of this program released soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan G.
Ingeniero técnico
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Multipurpose ”

ProsEdraw max has an intuitive user interface, so that help me to create complex diagrams easily and in a short time. It can be used in your work like making documents for the company and different customer facilities in an easy and fast way with professional quality. Also, I used for personal proposes like making Christmas greeting, birthday and wedding cards, i.e. it is multipurpose if you wanted it. Finally, another advantage is compatible with different file types like PDF, WORD, PPT, and JPEG AND HTML.
ConsI will suggest that it needs to add some cloud service like Google Drive,Dropbox or any other cloud storage platform, because the only way to modify your files is using your own computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Winifred U.
Product Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Multiple use case.”

ProsIntuitive user interface and a large template library for most diagramming types. This has also got a large usecase purpose from process mapping,org charts,wireframes,fashion and tile designs,uml diagramming etc
ConsIt has no support system like official online guide articles or videos.I practically learnt to use this tool via trial and error.Though must admit the interface is easy to understand
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Steve L.
Diplomat
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“I love you Edraw! ”

OverallThe Edraw experience is one of the best I have experienced in a software made for professionals in project management and in the management field generally, which is generally user friendly, features built for the busy end user and overall translates into value for money. I love Edraw max and I intend to marry it for life!
ProsEasy to use Well designed for for user in mind. Value for money Good customer service The product is excellent!
ConsNeed ability to convert into various formats and used more in project management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Abiola A.
Analyst
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Best protyping tool I have used.”

ProsEasy to understand user interface which makes it easy for new comers to prototyping and process maps create process maps and mockups very easily.Thanks to the user interface ,which comes with short descriptions for all of the icons. Also gives me the ability to export my mockups,sketches and maps into over 6+ formats.
ConsI wish this tool will allow me work collaboratively with my colleagues at work. Such feature is currently unavailable with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Edo M.
Business owner
Biotechnology, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Mind mapping and diagram software that can make nice presentations”

OverallI'm using it as add-on with my office suite. User interface is fantastic and well known, options are always visible and accessible. User experience is at same level as Office user. Used for diagrams, mind mapping, floor planing, info-graphic and slide design.
ProsThis software have user interface that is very similar to Office applications , so similar that someone can make a mistake about it. Also, that means that user interface is well known and every Office user can start using this software immediately. There are plenty of options for everyone needs. Rarely good software for making business presentations.
Cons"Export to graphic format" is without options that are needed for available formats (as size, color depth and similar).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
jayathi r.
Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“EDraw Max will improve your system designing skills for sure.”

ProsLast couple of years I have used this designing tool to draw my business diagrams. Actually it's very easy to use. It doesn't matter if your new to designing diagrams, this tool will helps you to develop your skills. Also you don't need to sketch diagrams on papers or boards. It will eat up your valuable time. If you're using 'EDraw Max', you can save your time and effort. Normally I'm working with DFD's, Flow charts, System diagrams, Network diagrams and other main charts.
ConsThere are no any cons to mention because it helped me lot to complete my works. Highly recommended for anyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Hasitha G.
Software Engineer Internship
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Say 'bye bye' to diagramming papers.”

ProsNow i can draw various types of diagrams with 'less effort and better quality'. It comes with wonderful user interface. I used to draw diagrams in papers. But when i found this amazing tool it improved my skills to a whole new level. Now i can draw complex diagrams easily. It comes with more than 200 diagrams types. Most of the times, i'm using this tool to draw use-case diagrams, flowcharts, Data flow diagrams.
ConsI don't have any cons to tell because it works perfectly in all devices. Powerful application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Yasir R.
NOC Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Best designer program”

OverallIt's help me designing my network and layout in multiple formats.
ProsThe easy way you can drag and drop items to design your diagram, most items needed available and you can design on whatever field you need. I used this for most than 5 years and very comfort with it and never leave it!
ConsThere is nothing I dislike, I think we can advice for some improvements like designing the icons you like in the method Edraw work, I think if you can customize and design the icon to fit your diagram will be beautiful. Otherwise everything looks perfect!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Kevin Y.
Student
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Excellent Product”

ProsExcellent Product and easy to use features!
ConsA little pricey and interface could use some improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Alejandro M.
support analyst
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“i use it to draw the network in my work”

Pros-It have the cisco devices. -Many options for draw: maps, figure, networks, is awesome. -It have more options than visio. -It's easier to use than visio. -It have many tools.
Cons-The price, to many expensive, but is a good tool. -It is not as well known as visio. -I use w7 in my work, and is not stable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Yisrael S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Versatile and expansive desktop app”

OverallHighly recommended. Use it to draw quick website wireframes, decision tree analysis, etc for presentations
Pros- the examples and templates - easy to use. Don't have to be a designer or tech whiz - good ui - has most diagrams and charts needed - easy export to different media types - easy to create a flow and edit shapes for flow logic and design - very customisable
Cons- not cloud - the latest version did have some of the tenplates i had enjoyed in the previous version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Harry M.
Managing Consultant
Utilities, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Good instrument to quickly set-up a diagram”

OverallGood instrument to quickly set-up a diagram. A good alternative for Visio (which is not available for Mac).
ProseDraw Max is easy to use. There are huge amounts of templates to start from. Compatibility: it is possible to export to a fair amount of formats.
ConsThere is no profound structure possible in the shapes and diagrams. For instance, I am able to define a collapsed subprocess, but I am not able to drill down to the details of that subprocess. The text I added to the shapes are just what they are: labels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Nada G.
Student
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“A must have tool”

OverallSaving time by having a set of tools and models options all gathered in one easy to use software, it's like heaven for an engineer!
ProsAs a computer engineer , I face so many situations that I have to visualise using different models - Edraw max provides a great collection of models represented in a good quality - A set of different categories that concern multiple disciplines - A graphic representation of a good quality - very easy to use and a great user interface
ConsSometimes, it gets very annoying when it comes to modeling a database, the partial relations are not flexible, which causes distortion when dragging and moving entities. The work space is small, don't know how to make it larger
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Naveed A.
student
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“As a user”

ProsOver all it is a easy to use even a non skilled person can use this. In this software you can develop your own diagram themes and easily edit using keyboard shortcut keys. Its most important benefit is that you can see you work in different size and colors.
ConsSometimes it is very difficult to find out the desired symbol in the library. It takes much time to find the desired symbol. The zoom in and zoom out do not work properly , you have manually reelect the zoom area which is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Esther N.
Data Entry Clerk
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“One of the best features of EDraw Max is how I can be able to design anything from wirefraes.”

OverallIt has made it easier to implement my ideas into map format .
ProsEDraw Max has map templates which are large which enables me to have as many sample templates as possible I intend to create.
ConsAfter I installed EDraw Max on my laptop of 1gb was unstable and caused some lagging on my machine.Apart from that EDraw Max is a great software for designs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Kevin L.
VP Marketing & Product Development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Good affordable "visioneering" software”

OverallOverall experience w/ EDraw has been excellent - it's one of our most frequently used software titles for vision casting, quick process / concept illustrations, etc.
ProsStrongest points are the ease of use and features included
ConsThe weakest points are instances where the software doesn't follow (what most users would probably call) "standard" UI/UX practices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Tayo O.
Founder/ceo
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“All in one diagramming software.”

OverallI am using Edraw max for creating work related wireframes,charts,maps etc
ProsEdraw max is intuitive and has a broad library of templates, which on most occasions removes the need to create diagrams and charts from scratch.
ConsLacks a collaboration functionality and am unable to backup my charts in the cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Easy software to use if you are looking to make simple but good looking flow/organization charts”

OverallEasy and fast creation of organizational and flow charts.
ProsIt's user friendly and pretty intuitive. The auto-layout feature works great, which lets you easily add or make changes to any chart in the future. There are plenty of templates for different types of charts you are looking to create, which can be easily customized to exactly what you need. Export tool to Excel is useful too, as you can get a organization chart easily exported containing all information on a database format
ConsI consider the the product a little bit pricey, especially since there are other free software that can do a similar job if you spend enough time learning them. There is no sync with other software, and their printing somehow is almost always off. I find it easier to export the whole chart on a PDF and then print it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“The Best tool for drawing diagrams.”

OverallEdraw Max is support to me to draw ER diagrams, Class Diagrams, Flow Charts etc.. for my assignments and projects.
Pros* Easy to draw any diagram as you want. * Most symbols are easy to handle. * This software has the most of Libraries to draw diagrams.
Cons* Chart Diagrams are more complicated. No any cons about Edraw Max what i found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Brad G.
ERP Administrator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Edraw is a good alternative to Visio”

ProsIt was relatively cheap. It seems to offer the majority of features that would be found in Visio. It has a lot of different export options as you would expect. It can be put on desktop computer or a network computer and it can be used in a server environment. I like the different license models it allowed us to demo the software with low overhead then we were able to scale up to the server version. For what it is this pretty good software imho. I would definitely recommend it to a friend if I had to do it all over again I would still choose eDraw. Did I mention this is a Visio substitute that is a cheap alternative yet?
ConsIt isn't Visio so there are some technical limitations but none so great that I need to upgrade to Visio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Allister F.
Director
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Layouts”

OverallVery useful product, and Customer Service very helpful when switching licence to a new laptop
ProsI have found it very good for reorganising office layouts and experimenting with flows
ConsI probably don't use it enough to be able to comment, but have no particular comments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Hanoman Rick S.
Sr. Project Manager (Cardiac Services)
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallCreate my own Dashboards and KPI, very simple display that are most effective in weekly status updates
ProsI like that the product is simple and very Easy to use.
ConsThis product is excellent but was very limited in Export to Excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Remus S.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Very useful!”

ProsIf you are a teacher and like to integrate IT into your work, then Edraw Max is simply the best of friends. There are many templates to help you out, all highly customizable. In a couple of minutes you can have the desired mind map, diagram, presentation, etc. And this is due to the loads of basic shapes, icons, symbols, clip art, backgrounds, or text boxes that you can drag and drop. What is also worth mentioning is that Edraw is easy to use and very intuitive! The software interface features a sober Microsoft's ribbon bar, which obviously brings familiarity, while the library objects are nice and colorful. And, not in the least, your work can be exported to various formats (pdf, jpeg, png, word, excel, etc.).
ConsI haven't found any weaknesses so far. The price may seem a bit high but it's anyway much more acceptable than the one asked by famous competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Barry B.
Assistant Buyer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Easy to use if you're familiar with Microsoft Office; the mapping generation tools are superb”

OverallIllustration of concepts and mapping processes in digestable formats.
ProsSimilar interface to Microsoft Office tools with lots of detailed editing choices, customisable tools, helpful keyboard shortcuts and a plethora of diagrams charts. Mind mapping and process mapping is what I care most about and the results are a feast. You can export the maps in a variery of formats and graphics and you can share them with non-users of Edraw.
ConsSearching in Libraries is not accurately tuned as I see more irrelevant items come up than I'd wish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana M.
Administrator
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018

“Great diagramming software for making clear and understandable material for presentations”

OverallIt helps me to do some/constant corrections and upgrades on my presentations and diagrams. Also, it helps me to be creative in my free time (to do some design on computer and not on paper).
ProsIt is easy to use for beginners as interface is very similar to an office software. There are plenty of templates and options for everyone needs. Symbols are very similar to real life things so there aren't any misunderstanding.
ConsThere aren't any cons except price because there are many similar free or cheaper applications that are very similar to Edraw Max
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Abdus S.
Field Operator
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Faster Drawing”

ProsUser friendly, drag and drop features make the project done very fast.
Consthere is no scale in picture so we have difficulties in estimating the length of the drawing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Gulshan K.
Associate Project Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Professionally used software”

ProsSoftware to create business templates. To create UML diagrams with which we can easily create workflow. Pert charts and network diagrams are very effective for presentation too.
ConsI used only trail version so missed lot of functionality. Will buy licence too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“The Best Tool for create Diagrams.”

OverallI use this software to draw the uml diagrams, organization charts, business charts and gantt charts etc..
Pros* User friendly software. * Easy to handle. * The user can draw any diagrams through this software. * Supportive tool for students.
ConsThere are no any cons in EDraw Max tool what I found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Depp L.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Qucik diagram designing Tool”

OverallTime saving and give better diagrams
ProsI mostly use Edraw for engineering related diagrams, UML diagrams and work structure breakdowns. It has made my work easy, Before that I had to spend hours on designing diagrams in excel which was a cumbersome task
ConsEdraw does not offer accessibility to my diagrams from other devices. It should introduce some online features or at least an online storage to make work easy for users, Otherwise it is best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew H.
Technical Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Excellent tool for system line drawings”

OverallWe now use eDraw exclusively to produce technical AV system line drawings that have been extremely helpful in training others and helping build a troubleshooting team.
ProsThis is an affordable design software that is especially helpful for creating line drawings of various types of technical systems. It is among the most cost effective and is fairly widely accepted. It offers more than just line drawings, such as organizational structure charts...but it excels at line drawings.
ConsOne of the more challenging things that took me a while to figure out was how to manipulate line paths exactly how I wanted them to appear once they have made their end-to-end connections. It wasn't a straight-forward method but I eventually figured it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Touraj R.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Great program and intuitive to use. One can generate great looking diagrams.”

OverallI initially had issues getting support, but that quickly got resolved. The got back to me with usefull answers quickly.
ProsThere are many templates to choose from based on your application. Symbols can be customized to meet your requirements.
ConsI really can't think of any! This is by far the best drawing progeam I have seen. I worked with Visio for a long time, but this is superior.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Hervé S.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“I use Edraw to design flowchart, map processes, design floor layout”

OverallThis software enabled me to improve the presentation of some of our reports by using infographics
ProsThis sofware gives a lot of possibilities as it offers in a single platform a number of possibilities that it should take several softwares to meet
ConsI find the choice in the different types of chart limited and I believe the software would benefit from a more robust reporting suite
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Mark R.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallI have been a user for 2 years and due to other commitments I had stopped using it about 3 months ago. In that time I changed my email and computers. When I asked for help I got it within a few hours so i wa sup and running again in no time.
ProsEasy to use and navigate Easy to teach yourself Easy to follow video tutorials Everything else
ConsNone, there is nothing as a heating engineer I would change
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“A powerful software that can do plenty of charts and infographics, and so more”

ProsIf you're looking to an alternative to design beautiful charts for your presentation or simply having something different from the other publisher, EDraw Max is a pretty alternative. With its huge library of components, you will be able to publish every drawing with a substential difference comparing to the others. Good ration between the price and the quality.
ConsA few spending times to masterize the software and finding where the options are hidden.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Chip M.
Proposal Manager
Defense & Space, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Much easier than Adobe at a percentage of the cost!!”

OverallEasy easy easy and inexpensive!!
ProsMuch more user intuitive than Adobe and produces just as good graphics without all the hassle of Illustrator!!
ConsWe have not found any Cons at this point of using the software. It has a few nuances but nothing that worth mentioning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Caylin T.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“I found this product to be better than Microsoft Visio, which I used primarily in daily job duties. ”

OverallI found that it was easier to use and more professional looking end product compared to Microsoft Visio.
ProsI really enjoyed the pre built templates and the selection that comes with it. I like how easy it is to change and adapt them to what I need them for. I also like how professional the end product turns out, even for an amateur.
ConsThe most difficult thing about this software is the learning curve that comes with it. When I first started to use the product, I found the layout and lack of guidance to be very frustrating. Once I started to use it, I did become more familiar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Azeem A.
DevOps Intern
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Icons could have been much colorful”

OverallNot bad
ProsEasy to creatw diagrams. Plenty category of icons to pick from
ConsThe icons for viarious categories in EdrawMax 7.9 could have been more flat with less bezel. I did not like the contours the images/icons had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Dr. Mohammad S.
Consultant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Excellent Product”

ProsIts is user friendly and very rich in libraries which are continuously being updated. It is value for money.
ConsThere is nothing which i don't like about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Philippe B.
VR Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“Kept its promises”

OverallI needed a genealogy kind of thing for doing a psychology graph and it was just there. Also support for infographic drawings is pretty neat and I use it.
ProsSupports a lot of exotic types of charts. Easy to create the charts (I am used to Visio but find that Edraw is neater - I actually have Visio but now do more and more stuff in EDraw). I find it easier to explain to other people than Visio
ConsRecent files is a bit lacking. Lack of a dark theme
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019