Maestro Solutions Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Maestro Solutions

Project management and accounting software was designed specifically for the construction industry. This unique software solution provides both integrated and expandable modules through one interface. Some of our integrated software solutions have been designed to cater to the General Contractor, Heavy & Civil Contractor, Homebuilder, Trade Contractor, Service Contractor, Concrete Producer, Aggregate Producer, Drilling & Mining, and Project Based Operations. Contact us for a FREE DEMO today! Learn more about Maestro Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lisa N.
Technology Consultant
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018

“Using for Mostly under 100 groups - not recommended”

OverallWe are using to consolidate smaller groups in a trust for composite pricing, so some of our features may be curtailed. The EDI seems to work ok. It's "little" things like how EOI is processed on the back end or for now we cannot add new hires ourselves without emailing support. We also cannot trigger life events and employees cannot make address changes in self service....that kind of "little stuff" adds up to HR frustration. HR tells me the system is cr@p, EE's are ok with it.
ProsPlease keep in mind we are using in a trust product and some features may be curtailed....The employee interface is pretty fool proof although a little slow (too many clicks). However it is easy to explain to HR and easy to demo. Have not had any system downtime since i have used it about 6 months and 25+ clients. Fairly easy to implement.
ConsPlease keep in mind we are using in a trust product and some features may be curtailed....The back end is a separate site that does not have many features such as custom reports and meaningful metrics. The canned reports provide information needed, but not in a useful format . And they don't include PCP ID's making it hard to use for carrier files. The customer support email is great but they use an 800# outsourced and they are completely useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018
Louise L.
assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Great software ”

ProsMaestro offers flexibility and customization. It gives a day to day picture of budget and performance on a project.
ConsNeeds a good training to use all functions offered but it isn't too hard. Some flaws took some times to correct because of the particular way to entrer data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
alessandra i.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2017

“Maestro Review”

ProsProject inquiry screen is great because you get to everything that's happening with you project all in one screen.
ConsI don't like that once something is 'transferred' you cant go back and make changes. Specifically for PO's and CO's
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2017
Armando C.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017

“Review from a Small Siezed General Contractor in the ICI Sector”

ProsIt is relatively simple to use and requires little time for training. You can create new project quickly and can select only the modules that you need to make it more affordable for your company.
ConsDoes not have many team sharing features and is not user friendly. Information is not presented in a convinient manner in the dashboard.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017
Angela M.
Senior Manager, HR & Talent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017

“Useful Tool”

ProsI like that it is fairly simple for our users. Navigation makes sense, and the courses are easy to launch.
ConsThe reporting is very cumbersome and difficult. I find that it is not intuitive at all and sometimes to difficult to even bother with.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2017
Barrett L.
Regional Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2017

“Maestro ”

Pros It is a bilingual
ConsMaestro is difficult to use and has seriously delayed response time to any administrative activities. It also provides little in the way of either facilitating estimating or the ongoing project management of a project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2017
Chris L.
CEO
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016

“Maestro software”

OverallWe use Maestro for auctions. It went through recent changes and the support team at Maestro is working through changes.
ProsTracks auctions well. Helps with check out end of auction.
ConsDoesn't work with Macs, only PCs. Microsoft based.
Recommendations to other buyersGo through the training.

Vendor Response

By Maestro Technologies on August 2, 2017
Hi Chris from the Boys & Girls Clubs of the San Luis Valley, I believe you may have written your comments based on another software also named maestro (there are a few). Our solution is an accounting and project management software designed specifically for the construction industry and does not have any features or functionalities for the ¿auctions¿ market. I believe the software you¿re referring to is designed by www.maestrosoft.com.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2016