About Time Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About About Time

AboutTime has been the leader in on premise mobile resource management for the construction industry since 2003. Whether your company operations are local or remote, AbouTime helps your business connect, track and manage mobile resources. The AboutTime enterprise product is an all-inclusive, scalable and configurable solution for managing your labor, productivity, assets and forms. Our mission is simply to help your teams leverage technology to make your business more profitable. Learn more about About Time

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shannon M.
Assistant Financial Analyst
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“This software is good for what you get but needs to be updated. ”

OverallYou have all your equipment, jobs, and field notes in one place which is great so you know where everything is when you need it.
ProsOnce you understand how this software works its easy. They have great customer support who can help you along the way as well as videos to watch so you understand from the beginning how to use the program.
ConsThis system just needs to be updated a little more. There's other programs that have updated and I think if it would update as well and not be so frustrating to work with at times customers would be happier with this product.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies on June 5, 2018
We're glad that you're enjoying the AboutTime Enterprise Suite. We are continuing to update the AboutTime Enterprise Suite's features, but if you are looking for a much more modern looking interface, you should check out WorkMax, our cloud-based resource management platform to keep all your forms, time tracking, and asset tracking all in one place. Feel free to call us at 801-465-8181 to learn more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Blake P.
QAQC
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“Great Tool For Mass Time Entry”

OverallI Use About time every day. It is very easy to use and monitor time entrys. There are times that the app crashes and it takes a while to start up. One feature I would like to see added is a timer reminding you to enter your time at the end of the day.
ProsRecord Keeping For a Lot of People
ConsCrashing

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies on June 16, 2017
Our support team verified that they have not been contacted about any issues with the software application crashing. We reached out to discuss this with the Vaughn Construction and they did confirm that the performance issue was a result of poor cellular coverage on a tablet using an air card to synchronize data to AboutTime. The crashing referenced in the review had only to do with one employee that was trying to send data where he did not have a cellular connection and was not an AboutTime software performance issue.
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“About Time has significantly improved the time entry process at my company. ”

ProsWhat I like most about the software is the various different ways to sort each time entry. My company has a lot of employees and it makes it much easier to sort through everything with all the features provided.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is the process of adding/editing filters to sort through lists of employees/entries. Each time we layoff or hire an employee, a new filter must be made to show each change and it is a time-consuming process to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Krystofer G.
Systems Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018

“Good time management software, but out of date UI”

ProsThe software was setup to have an integration with our accounting software thus allowing us to track time both in the field and in the office. This made an all-in-one solution to time tracking for the company. This allowed us to track by project/cost code, and to track by GL codes for G&A expenses.
ConsThe software looks very out of date and acts very out of date. This makes it feel cumbersome and slow. Users are often complaining about its functionality. It isn't simple and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018
Nick L.
PE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Good product with strong support and functionality. Sights set on the future. ”

ProsGreat support and a product that overall offers most of the functionality that we are looking for. Moving to a cloud-based platform in the future.
ConsNot fully-cloud based. Integration with our current payroll specialist (blend of our process and the output files produced by our payroll company).

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies on June 9, 2017
Thank you Nick for being a loyal AboutTime Enterprise Suite customer and we're glad you're enjoying the product and are pleased with our Customer Support Team. We aim to please. Stay tuned soon for our new 6.0 New Features and Enhancements that will be out shortly. AboutTime Technologies also has WorkMax a cloud-based solution for TIME and FORMS. You can check it out at: www.WorkMax.com.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Katy Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“Updates to the control center ”

OverallZach has helped to update the control center with new changes we had requested. Zach showed me how to use the new additions. Zach also helped to set up new pay grounds and overtime rules. Zach is very good at getting back to me when i email him with queries. On another note, as a front end user it would be good if AboutTime contacted us to gain feedback on how we find the system and glitches we come across. For example the history function does not always work.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies on March 28, 2016
Katy - Thank you so much for all the great things you had to say about how much Zach helped you on your most recent support request. I'm not sure if you are a new to your organization, but each time a client calls in, we add your email to our contact list. Each quarter, .we send 2-3 communications asking customers for ideas and feedback when we let you know about our new product features for upcoming releases.. We love hearing new ideas from customers like you about how we can make AboutTime Enterprise Suite better for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime for any product related requests or questions at: support@abouttimetech.com and our awesome support team will help you or forward your enhancement request to our development team. .
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016
Karen T.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“It's About Time!”

OverallI have spent countless hours entering employee time, correcting and reissuing paychecks where time had been reported incorrectly. I have also spent countless hours scanning forms for extra work that was done, approved, and needs to be added to the contract value by the customer. The business has previously tried using other apps/ programs that advertised many of the same things that About Time does. About Time actually works. The Forms Express option is more powerful than I could even imagine. It is pretty user friendly once you get it figured out. The staff at About Time is very responsive and helpful. I have never felt as if I were left to sink or swim throughout this process. It is about time that I am finally able to use a product that will save me the time it claims. I am so excited to use this product and all the potential uses it has.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies on March 4, 2016
We are so happy AboutTime is making your job easier and that you were able to see first hand that we actually do what we say we can do.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Time sheets for foreman on the field. ”

OverallIt is user friendly even for the employees that are not computer savvy.
ProsWhen an employee is entered into sage it syncs to the device. You are able to create crews for each foreman.
ConsHaving to invest in palm pilots and then switch to phones. This unfortunately was a loss for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Shannon A.
Payroll Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2016

“About Time Review ”

ProsIf we have a problem the customer service is always very helpful and knows what their talking about.
ConsWe've lost information that we couldn't get back. The customer support didn't know how to help me either so it was a little frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersI think this is a great system that just has some kinks in it that can be worked out. In the long run it will work for you if you figure out everything with it and how it works.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2016
Monica P.
AP CLERK
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“About time clock”

Overalloverall the pros outweigh the cons but it just was not what we needed for our company
ProsThis program was user friendly makes it easy to enter muliple entries at a time
Conswhat i did not like was that you cannot generate time reports per specific jobs and cost codes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Stu M.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Periodic schedule tracking”

OverallPeriodic schedule tracking
ProsLow cost, reasonable scheduling program. It helps keep up with calendar events and priorities for varied volunteer activities I am involved in.
ConsNot much documentation of how it works. I haven't found a simple way to transfer appointments and details without retyping everything.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know how to do all the things you want the software to do. Check the compatibility with other software you use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Iris J.
HR Field Leader
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2017

“HR Field Leader”

OverallI want more information on About the various functionality that exists in About Time
ProsThe functionality within the system seems to be very flexible. We have a multiple location company where many people need access and the system seems to be able to accommodate this well.
ConsI do not understand all the features within the system yet and I feel that there is much more that can be done within the system that we are not doing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2017
Kyle L.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Time Tracking, Job Cost Tracking and Equipment - biometric and other security options”

OverallWe have used this software for 5 years and it has kept up with the evolving technology. Now they offer Biometric Fingerprint, RFID and Face Capture. I can't say enough about the job cost budgeting. It has saved us countless dollars on labor and overhead expense. The GPS and job info navigation is something our field crew use each day when performing service orders.
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Very easy to use, and navigate. Keeps jobs and workers organized and easily manageable. GPS is great”

ProsThe GPS and ability to check in on crews when you aren't on site directly is very helpful to make sure people are showing up to work on time.
ConsGPS sometimes goes out of range or posts and inaccurate locations which can lead to issues with workers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018