AMS - Asset Management Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AMS - Asset Management

AssetWorks' Asset Management Software is a customizable solution for life cycle tracking of capital assets. It's easy to use, and offers comprehensive depreciation, budgeting, transfer, disposal management, and much more. AssetWorks includes detailed audit trails for all transactions, and everything you need for GAAP, GASB, and tax and compliance reporting. Bar code scanners, automated reconciliation, and custom business rules are seamlessly integrated to maximize efficiency and accountability. Learn more about AMS - Asset Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley S.
Help Desk Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Review”

ProsBeing able to have all the asset info in one place
ConsComplex importing, search defaults back to standard settings making searching more complicated than needed, too many layers to navigate to enter purchase/financial info.

Vendor Response

By AssetWorks on September 19, 2018
Ashley, thank you so much for your honest feedback, and for the positive review of our Customer Support team! We take customer care very seriously, and mean it when we say that we're always here to help. Thank you also for your feedback on importing functionality. We are continuously seeking ways to improve our product and customer experience, and can't do that without your input. Tami, our K12 Fixed Asset Management Consultant, will be reaching out soon to learn more about your importing needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
chastity v.
inventory control database specialist/office mgr
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“It's easy to use, but i wish there was certain functions that was there.”

Proseasy to use and change what you need; that's all I have to say about this.
Consnot easy to assistance needed to transfer, wish it had a feature to help with actually doing inventory, scanning features without having to go into a different software. wish it was all integrated without having to update manually.

Vendor Response

By AssetWorks on May 9, 2018
Chastity, thanks so much for the feedback! We're glad you find the system easy to use but wish we could better meet your needs for features and functionality. We're actually working on a great new mobile inventory solution as we speak! We'd love to learn more about your dream system. Please reach out to our support team when you get a chance by e-mailing AWSupport@assetworks.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Jose L.
Mail Services & Asset Management Lead
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“AssetWorks is a solid performing platform”

Overallwe rely on this software to maintain an accurate inventory of District assets. it is a useful tool when processing out equipment that is obsolete. we also use this system with capital projects and audit assistance. we have a solid relationship with the various members of the AMS team, always helpful and striving to find solutions to our questions or particular issues.
Prosthe system is very intuitive, reports easy to run. the screens are easy to switch back and forth when working on a detailed entry.
Consit was quite different from previous software platform so there was a learning curve, but the support team was extremely helpful with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Milaca B.
Internal Control Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“The staff was friendly and helpful ”

ProsAll of the information you can have for each piece of property from purchase to retirement and all of the tracking in between.
ConsNot being able to look up employee's with there S number or identification number. That inventory is a separate module and is not included in the base module of AMP.

Vendor Response

By AssetWorks on May 9, 2018
Milaca, we appreciate your review and feedback on our software! Thanks so much for the 5/5 on customer support. That's something we take very seriously. As far as being able to look employees up by their identification number, we can help with that! We'll have Dean with our customer success team get in touch!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Stacey M.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallI have been very pleased the past three years I have used this software.
ProsThe software is user friendly. The layout is very nice and clean, easy to read and navigate through.
ConsI dislike the search option, the previous version is much better with for this option.

Vendor Response

By AssetWorks on September 19, 2018
Hi Stacey, thanks so much for leaving a review, and for sharing your satisfaction with us! The team here at AssetWorks is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud that you find the software easy to read and navigate. We'd love to speak with you about your ideal search options. We'll have Tami, our K12 Fixed Asset Management Consultant, reach out to learn more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Derek M.
Asst Director
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“AMS Asset Management allows us track assets and inventory ”

OverallProduct provides good value for the cost
ProsAbility to track assets across agencies -- input serial numbers and keep track of depreciation. We are able to move assets around from agency to agency easily.
ConsThe inability to input data into the system electronically from other systems or EDI from other vendors databases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Marc K.
Accountant
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Assetworks review”

OverallThe support is great. The report writing needs improvement.
ProsI like the amount of fields I have for input.
ConsThe report writer could use improvement. I would like to be able to write a report using any field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018