ProjectManager.com Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ProjectManager.com

Award-winning ProjectManager.com features powerful online project management, time-tracking and collaboration tools for managers and their teams. With real-time visibility, managers can ensure that their projects and their teams are always on track. Plus, team members love the ability to update their timesheets and tasks anytime, anywhere. Its easy to see why teams in over 100 countries, like NASA, Ralph Lauren, Volvo and Brookstone, rely on ProjectManager.com. Learn more about ProjectManager.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 298 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 298 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jean P.
PMO Director
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018

“PMO Director”

ProsProjectManager.com or PM.com as we call it is very easy to use, we were able to get up and running in a very short amount of time. We have approximately 300 projects that we are managing and about 70 resources. Before PM.com we managed our projects in one system our resources in another system and our reporting from yet another system. We have been able to consolidate systems and are able to more efficiently track our projects, backlog, risks and issues. The Workload board showing the resources availability allows us to see who is available at a glance. PM.com is opened on my computer every day all day, I could NOT do my job without it. The support team and the product team are great to work with, they have a place to put in suggestions for new features and I am happy to say they have added several of my suggestions. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new system to handle their Portfolio and Project Management offices.
ConsThere are a few features that do not work as well as I would like but I am hoping they will be updated in the near future. One area is the linking of tasks and easily being able to see the effects on the plan. MS Project does a great job of highlighting the changes. Some of the reports could use some additional filters but they have been adding to that. Overall the Pros far outweigh any of the Cons.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Hi Jean, Thanks so much for the glowing recommendation! I¿m happy you find ProjectManager.com so helpful. I¿ve passed your notes about task linking to the product team, they appreciate the feedback. Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018
Jessica M.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Good for light project management and time tracking for a small team”

OverallWe liked it better than a very simple time keeping app that we were using. It does allow for more detailed project management. you can't expect it to do all of what MS Project does - it is not at that level. But it helps for teams and for predictable project management and time keeping.
ProsI like the ability to create a fairly detailed project plan including budget and dates that are nicely mapped out in a Gantt chart. It works great for straightforward projects with a succinct task list and allows for the team to track their time to see a report on the budget for the project and the financial aspect of completing the project. I like the updated interface as well - it took a little bit to get used to, but didn't take too long.
ConsI find the reporting to be a bit challenging. I would like to see reports that are a bit more flexible and can filter in and out certain criteria. This product isn't great to manage really long projects or challenging projects with lots of iterations. If you have a project that is iterative in nature and will develop as you move along, this set up makes it time-consuming to maintain.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 18, 2018
Hi Jessica, thanks for the kind words and the thorough review! I'm glad you like the planning features so much. We work hard to offer the best project management software for people like yourself who manage complex projects but want a simple and intuitive way to execute the work. I'll pass your feedback about the reporting to our product team, I know they are always interested in how we can improve the usability of the software. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Nick G.
Sr. Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018

“We use this software daily and find it easy to use but still room for improvements”

OverallThere are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for years and can't get resolution. The linked tasks will update if you extend the schedule but will not always update when you shorten the schedule. This is a major issue that needs to be fixed. When we have schedules with more than 100 tasks it takes hours to fix the schedule!
ProsEasy to use and accessible anywhere on-line. Can share a lot of detailed project information to others quickly.
ConsSaved changes are slow to update. File size limits when uploading documents. Printing is cumbersome to format.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Hi Nick, we¿re happy to hear from you! I hope I can address your question about the task linking. Currently, our software is built so that when a link relationship is applied to two or more tasks, if the dates of the tasks already conform to the relationship applied, the system will not make any changes to the project plan (operating under the idea the dates set are intentionally). This functionality is currently by design -- it protects dates on the linked tasks from being changed unintentionally. Shortened duration of task #1 does not necessarily mean that task 2 should now be due on a different date. However if task #1 is lengthened, then task 2¿s due date should change, to account for the extra time needed in task #1. This gets a little bit technical but I hope the explanation helps clear up how the software handles dates -- please let us know if we can help with anything else! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018
Kai K.
Software Architect
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“Great SaaS project management solution”

OverallProjectManager.com is a very well done and smoothly working Online/SaaS solution for project management. The product promises to have all the features of Microsoft Project and it delivers on that. One of the big draw cards for us was the online Gantt chart and having tried a variety of other solutions in the past, PM.com's implementation sticks out regarding performance and ease of use. It's very robust and also allows the import of existing data from Office. Another really useful feature is the built-in reporting and in particular when dealing with larger teams, the ability to do time sheets and workload inspection/management. The latter gives you a quite comprehensive overview of what's going on in your team and if there is any availability for assigning work to members of the team. The different pricing plan options cater really well for different feature requirements and team sizes and we feel we're getting very good value out of using the service - in particular when comparing it against the "clumsiness" of using isolated desktop products as an alternative and having to share MS Project documents around.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Kai, Thank you for the kind words! We¿ve added tons of new features in our software that sounds like it's helping your team. We try to make our product powerful and easy to use, while avoiding the clumsiness you might see in other tools.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
Julia S.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017

“Great tool for managing timelines and studio schedules”

OverallDetailed project planning and studio capacity management
ProsYou can manage a project timeline, allocate people to tasks and this builds up a studio schedule which you can use to check if people's time are well utilised. The reporting tool also makes it possible to forecast into the future to see what capacity the studio is running at. It is great that it is cloud based. You can set the working days of a person and the number of hours each person works, which helps accurately plan capacity. Linking of tasks is also a helpful feature to easily update project timings.
ConsThere are a couple of features I'd like to see incorporated, such as a different colour in the workload view for potential projects, and on the calendar RSS feed the project name needs to be included as well as the task name, otherwise all your tasks can come across with the same name (i.e. design, design, design,). I would also like to see the styling improved when you save a project plans to PDF - as they are currently very difficult to read in this format and it makes it hard to share them with clients.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 29, 2017
Hi Julia, We always appreciate it when users suggest feature adjustments. We're glad you enjoy our product for managing timelines and studio schedules!
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017
Karen B.
Engineering Project Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“I have found PM.com easy to use, and support excellent always giving a quick response”

OverallA single product for planning our projects which are viewable to our teams. Resource planning allow us to integrate our planning across teams to give us end to end plans whereas plans were only done for the individual teams. Simple product to use making it easy for everyone to see what is happening and when. Visibility of work as able to give ready only access to stakeholders across the business .
ProsIt is easy to use set up, use and share plans making working with the teams more cohesive. I also like the flexibility of being able to add custom fields. Teams are beginning to use the diaries to allow them to see what they should be working on and when.
ConsIt is difficult to see what everyone working on when you have multiple projects. There is not a single overview of the projects and task breakdown. The plans don't take into consideration any holidays or leave so it is easy allocate tasks when people are not available.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 29, 2017
Thanks Karen! We appreciate your feedback on the overview of projects.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Cesar C.
Docente asociado
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Efficient management tool to develop projects online”

OverallAmong the many advantages with which ProjectManage has our organization has allowed: Manage the workload of the team more efficiently can solve the difficulties at the time they arise, manage multiple projects without major inconvenience and even achieve coordination between several simultaneous teams promoting healthy competition, Produce and send reports in real time to strengthen the proposed goals from the general management of projects.
ProsThe different applications that the management tool has as it is The customizable project control panel allows us to know if the programmed activities are being fulfilled in real time, in addition the other multi function that is quite useful is that through this system it is possible to create, monitor and share several simultaneous plans of the online projects required by the organization, and this can be done quickly and easily and with multiple views for your team. On the other hand, the various teams that are formed to develop the projects can be created their lists of personal tasks, even if you have assigned several tasks at once and this will show the progress that each of the assignments that they have.
ConsLike any program that manages the project, this is a complex system of monitoring resources, managing time and the activities carried out by our company's staff, so the complicated task is to automate the weekly tasks so that we can follow up with a margin of time. optimal and for that a team of developers is required that is very familiar with ProjectManager, also in a totally online program that depends on the internet service that you have since if there is instability in the service the online supervision as well as the sending of multiple documents of interest is affected by this situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Angela C.
Senior Product Developer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“A great asset to any type of Project Managing”

OverallGreat way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great features. Essential tool for any project manager.
ProsRisk/Issues/Changes tabs Linked timelines
ConsSome glitches when trying to attach documents and or changing pages before I have saved or finished filling in information. Some of the reporting is very precise which means I need to document and 100% on the exact days tasks are achieved.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Angela, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the gracious remarks. We're so sorry to hear as well about the trouble with saving your data. We as a best practice recommend to use the save button often. We also have an Auto-Save feature that will save changes every 5 minutes in case you accidentally close your browser page or lose internet connection. Hopefully these will help!
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Juan Othmaro M.
Development Manager
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018

“Functional, intuitive and lots of PM practices incorporated”

OverallAfter 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many new features have been added and think that will continue to make it a really robust solution that will be able to fulfill multiple PM specific disciplines.
Pros- Flexibility to customize regular tasks -Implement various important metrics, reports and processes needed in a project, i.e. capacity, resource schedule. -Support is responsive in few hours or days, can be better but is functional.
Cons-No Kanban and so could incorporate features that help an Agile team -No workflows, i.e. for software development cycle -No project portfolio/programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018
Carlos H.
Team Leader of Software Development
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2018

“Awful”

ProsWorks from time to time, it has received functionality and UI updates over the time, still somehow it's usable at the end of the day.
ConsEverything is broken, I think that you should try to use it inside your company on a daily basis to quickly spot how time you spend in simple tasks like: - Moving rows - Adjusting dates - Finding and correcting deleted timesheet entries - Having read-only projects is impossible - History of changes and who, along with historic undo is impossible - Reports take ages to generate - Random downtimes or error 500 messages
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2018
Alpesh J.
Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Great Online Software”

OverallProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.
ProsIt is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Alpesh, Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Peter W.
Web Developer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2018

“Manage big and small projects”

ProsProjectManager works very well with both large and small-scale projects. Being able to use this with anything from a project involving only two members of staff, to hundreds, has been invaluable. Creating a project plan is fast and easy, allowing a huge amount of detail and variables to be added to the plan. Their new(ish) user interface is also a welcome change, looking much cleaner and easier to navigate. It also works well on mobile devices.
ConsThe initial learning curve was quite steep, taking myself a number of days before I was fully used to the various features available, and how to use them. The previous user-interface was really quite bad, but this has of course been fixed in their latest release! The reporting functionality could really be improved, the views it offers are rather limited and don't show all the detail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2018
Pedro C.
Gerente de Servicios
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 19, 2018

“Professional SaaS to manage projects”

OverallGood tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs
ProsIt's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.
ConsIt doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 19, 2018
Tim A.
Database Developer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“projectmanager.com”

ProsDashboard analytics for quick progress checks, ability to lay out time and effort with scheduling for projects. Ability to attach notes and files to projects
Conssome times the app lags and the response time drags on other times it seems to lose updates while lagging

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Hi Tim! We¿re happy to see that you¿re enjoying many of the features of ProjectManager.com! Our product team is always working to optimize the speed and performance of the software, but if you have any persistent lag issues feel free to submit a support ticket and we¿d be happy to look to see if there are any underlying issues that can be fixed on your account. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
Barb H.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“I use PM.Com daily and more so for task management”

ProsPretty easy to use and I appreciate the alerts that you can set up. I also like that you can make changes to due dates and tasks if needed.
ConsThe program isn't completely customizable, there are still some features that would work better if they could be more customized (ex. reporting, filters)

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 29, 2017
Hi Barb, We're glad you enjoy our product! We continue to make more customizable features. Thank you for the feedback!
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Jesus Z.
Process Engineer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018

“Real-time Project status identifier”

ProsThe great thing with using ProjectManager.com is the real time dashboard that can be access with all members of the team project through online
ConsAs far as i use this product, only the internet connection affects it's functionality of sharing reports and status with the team, but as long as you have a good internet connection, it was really great
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018
Marcos R.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“Nice software”

ProsIt's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me
ConsI don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Hi Marcos, Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If you¿re experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if there¿s anything we can do to help. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
Kevin R.
Project manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018

“Excellent tool for Project management ”

OverallGreat tool, fit for purpose and easy to use
ProsAble to edit and adjust plans easily. I can track time against actual effort and also get a report at the end of the project to display actual effort.
ConsCan be slow on occasion especially in the workload section. Not easy to visualise the overall projects that employees are working on
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018
Lesley J.
Senior Project Manager
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2018

“ProjectManager.com has made my project management life super easy!”

ProsThe interface is very user friendly and clean. It contains the right amount of information needed to ensure successful project management.
ConsWe need a way to switch out assigned resources (while maintaining the required effort) instead of doing it manually. This adds unnecessary time to project plan building when you have to stop to change the resources on every. single. line. Also, if there was a way to allow more than 2/3 project tabs to shown at the top of the screen, that would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2018
William F.
AV Field Engineer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“Field Engineer”

OverallThis app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.
ProsThe ability to keep all parties informed and up to date. Use it for upcoming and current project status.
ConsTBD. Still working through all it's features. Will know more as I work through it. So far, it has been an asset.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Hi William! We¿re glad you're enjoying the ability for everyone to keep track of their progress inside the tool. Please reach out as you get to know the software further if you have any questions, we¿re here to help! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
Elaine S.
PMO Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Absolutely the Best!”

OverallI cannot say enough about how great projectmanager.com has been for us. It has enabled us to organize our projects, provide a central repository for documents, and the portfolio dashboard is top notch. It has resource allocation, workload, roadmaps, and budgeting. There are a lot of customization options, which also flow through to their reports. It has given us the ability to provide management and project teams real-time access to projects instead of us preparing reports, a real timesaver. The support and training teams are extremely responsive and there is a broad knowledge base in their support portal. They are also very interest in customer feedback and enhancement requests. The PMO team is very happy with the product.
ProsThe ability to manage all my projects individually and as a portfolio (dashboards are great).
ConsThere is nothing that really do not like, I would like to see some enhancements to make the product work every better.
Recommendations to other buyersAlthough we are very familiar with project management, taking advantage of their training was very helpful.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Elaine Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate the feedback and for letting us know how our software has helped your team.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
trevor s.
Project Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Workwear Group”

OverallWe set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.
ProsRing menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.
ConsI haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Mardy A.
Operations Head
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018

“Amazing Project Manager.com”

ProsGood for planning and scheduling of task. I can easily use this software very friendly to us even on the first timer.
ConsA little bit pricey but very worth it and helpful to my organization. Easy to manage the functions. The features is good but need to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018
Mary Grace E.
Unit Head
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2018

“Excellent Project manager.com”

ProsI really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.
ConsI can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2018
Jodi F.
IT Process Manager
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2018

“Fills the need.”

ProsWe are using it for tracking resource time by effort. It is easy for people to use and we can get the reports we need from it.
ConsThere are a few quirks with removing people from projects so they can't enter more time and then they can't see the time they entered previously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2018
Subhan R.
Principal
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Lean project planning and reporting tool”

OverallA great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.
ProsSimple and easy to use
ConsReporting module is not robust.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Subhan, Glad to hear you¿re finding the software easy to use! We¿ll be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Marie Kris S.
Process Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2018

“Easy track Project Manager.com”

ProsI can easily track and update my project using this software. Very helpful to my team to plot the activities and compute the cost of the project.
ConsSo far, No negative feedback about this software because this is very effective to my organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2018
Jomarie A.
Capacity Planning Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2018

“Effective Project Manager”

ProsUsing this tool was so great. Having so many features is very helpful to my project anytime. Very effective to a group project.
ConsSo far, I have no cons about this product because it helps me a lot to make my tasks or project be effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2018
Alan S.
Project Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018

“easy and practical tool”

Proscontrol of activities, better project management and control, workload visualization, activities and timesheet control
Constoo much information on the screen harms new users and hinders the understanding....................
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018
Steve C.
Director, IT
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great Product”

OverallProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.
ProsEasy to use and has a wealth of functionality
ConsNone

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on January 11, 2017
Hello Steve, Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Jeffrey M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2019

“Eureka - It's All Together”

ProsWe used to managed our projects, resources, and and reporting in different systems. Enter ProjectManager. We have consolidated systems and work more efficiently. Since we've transitioned over I'd say ProjectManager is open on my computer every day. I would highly recommend to all looking for a new way to handle project management and time keeping.
ConsFile size is limited when uploading documents, printing is awkward to edit and format, limited styling options when saving plans to PDF.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2019
Julie P.
systems
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018

“Easy to use and navigate”

ProsEasy to track resources and good for planning. Excellent high level view of project and able to add milestones so that I can keep track of important deadlines and artefacts to be produced.
ConsWhen working on a lot of projects it can be cumbersome to search for them in different places, but this is the only slight drawback that it has.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018
Angie C.
Implementation Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Project Manager is a great tool for software implementation management.”

ProsI like being able to track the mild stones and report on those statuses. Works well in a team environment for everyone to track their pieces.
ConsOne thing that I find slightly cumbersome with Project Manager is having so many tabs and levels. Sometimes I forget to go another level to enter the little details

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 18, 2018
Thanks for the kind words, Angie! I will send your feedback about the tab UX to our product team -- they really like getting feedback on these things from our long time customers! Have a great week! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Jose A.
Software Architect
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018

“Project Manager a totally straightforward and powerful application”

OverallSupport from Project Manager team is very helpful.
ProsThis is an application straightforward to use and user friendly. It gives you a lot of options to have reports from your teams and projects.
ConsSometimes when you are making a lot of changes in a timeline, you have to save them every few minutes, because if you save after a long time, the application throws an saving error, and you have to start again.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our software Jose -- We¿re glad to have you on the ProjectManager.com platform! Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018
Chase W.
MBA Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Excellent customer service”

OverallEasy to use, intuitive, nice interface
ProsWhile at I did not go past the free trial (due to not needing it at this time, nothing against the software itself), I must complement the level of customer service I received. While there didn't seem to be a way to cancel the free trial from the platform interface itself even going to your account and it can be difficult to reach someone by phone, the service team was extremely helpful in getting my bill sorted out and money refunded that was charged for 12-months of the service. The software itself is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a lot of options and is a nice alternative to MS project. I would recommend this software for small businesses or small teams within larger organizations.
ConsHaving to set weekends as working days prior to building a Gantt chart and no way to go back and do it later. It's a practical default for most businesses, but not so much for academic projects or anyone that plans to utilize weekends for project tasks.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Peter L.
Writer/Editor
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Has Everything I Need to Lead a Project”

OverallIt's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always wanted in a projectmanagement software. There's the real-time dashboard view, which is great for tracking progress and generating reports quickly and easily. It's online, so it's collaborative, and syncs seamlessly with my other apps. Kudos to the team that developed this great software!

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Peter, Thank you for the kind words!
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Gerardo Z.
Software Developer
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018

“Little confusing”

OverallOverall is a good product that need improvements, I wouldn't personally choose to use it
ProsThe tool sends daily notifications Can add time to task from different places Track different projects
ConsSometimes it does not update the time added to a task Some tasks get randomly deleted Tabs are consufing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018
Adam L.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“An Essential Tool for Project Managers”

OverallProject Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer projects. The system is easy to use and the reporting has been invaluable. The support team have always been quick to respond and were particularly helpful in the early stages. Highly recommended.
ProsEasy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 21, 2016
Hello Adam, Appreciate the review! Glad to hear the software has helped you and your team manage internal and customer projects. Our customer success team is always here to help should you have any questions.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Justin L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

“ProjectManager.com Software Package”

OverallI have a civil construction consulting small business that I work on during the weekends and I recently signed a free trial software package to utilize the project scheduling ghantt chart tool. Although I only had the opportunity to use it once it met my expectations. It was the same as using MPP but online rather than fixed on one computer! Packages pricing are for total number of people listed with $X per user per month. For example Business package is 20 users with $15 per user; therefore, one must pay the complete 20 X $15= $300 per month once the trial expires. You don't become charged for individual users start dates, and you can chose packages as little as 1 user.
ProsCan log into software on any computer as long as you have a login and password. It has a good scheduling tool. A lot of Project Management templates to choose from.
ConsThere is no notification prior to your 30 day trial expiration and if you forget to cancel you automatically enroll into a contract and payments will be billed each month. An emailed consolidated contract agreement would be beneficial once user automatically enrolled following trial expiration.
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016
Kalie L.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great product, yet pretty pricey.”

OverallWith each of our customers requesting specific charts for their projects, we found that ProjectManager.com allowed us to cover all of our basis and gave an incredible breakdown of a timeline that is drool-worthy (if you're a project manager and you try it out you will totally understand!).
ProsWhen searching for a new project manager software, we found that ProjectManager.com checked all of our boxes when it came to what we were looking for as far as features and customizations. I cannot speak highly enough about their support team. They were incredible with their responsese and were always willing to schedule a call/meeting to go over questions in which we did often in the trial phase.
ConsThe software was on the higher end of the price scale when it comes to PM tools. While we did find the features to be what we were looking for (graphs, burndown charts, notifications), we are a small startup and for the cost, we did not see that there would be a substantial ROI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Aniruddha P.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 18, 2018

“Simple and effective to use”

ProsEasy to log time. Easy to share time. Easy to backtrack to check timesheet. Easy for non-manager level users.
ConsDifficult to find tasks. The list view should be horizontally scroll-able to see the tasks properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019

“Great tool but looks like in 1990s”

ProsThis is an all-in-one package for project management. It is in line with most of the methodologies (at least with waterfall ones) and supports managing the projects easily. All the needed functionalities are on place.
ConsThe design and layouts look like from the past of like from MS Project. It is a cons as we need to expirt most of the reports for other stakeholders and this is just not right for showing to other people. They expect higher quality of "image" - more flat design etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019
Clark A.
Research Scientist
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018

“Too slow & dates don't update every time”

OverallFix the lag when going through projects and make sure dates are updating
ProsLots of functionality. I appreciate the calendar option, the ability to see different projects, timelines, notes, etc.
ConsIt is way too slow. Scrolling takes forever. Sometimes, changing one date, other dates won't update accordingly. This is a real problem for effective project planning
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018
Rob P.
Manager of Project Management
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Overall my experience has been great. www.projectmanager.com is very intuitive. ”

Pros- Portfolio View - Management of Multiple Projects - Team Management Capabilities - Simple Scheduling Tools - Simple Reporting Process - Simple Task Management Process
Cons- Very Underdeveloped Mobile Platform (Not very easy to follow tasks. Not easy to communicate tasks on the fly and no overall view of how projects are performing) - No Method for Managing Reports By Division (or at least none that I have learned) - No Method for Customizing Reports - Specifically those by task (i.e. Approval Date - there is no method I am aware of to run a report on standardized tasks)

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 29, 2017
Hi Rob, We're glad you are enjoying our product! We continue to put more resources into developing our mobile platform and thank you for the feedback!
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Jenna N.
Product Developer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017

“It is a good software, however there are still features that could be added to improve it. ”

ProsIt is fairly easy to use are the reports you can make are good and it definitely helps with managing of projects. The support team are very responsive and are goods at figuring out the problems and communicating solutions.
ConsThere are still quite a few glitches in it that don't allow you to get the full potential out of the software. Also there are some things like inputting and assigning resources against tasks that are long and very manual processes that then have many exceptions to the rule. There are also a couple of reports that do not give the required outcomes.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on November 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Jenna. We're glad you are happy with our support team! We appreciate your feature feedback as well!
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017
Zulkamal Z.
Analyst and Researcher
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2018

“Handy App for a Small Scale Project”

ProsWe could use Gantt Charts features with automatic updates. In addition, we could import our MS Project plans and integrate it with Google Docs, Ms. Word, Excel or even Project Server.
ConsYou may have a problem if using this for a large scale project as it doesn't support large projects
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
nirmal j.
Assistant Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“easy to use, great customer service and very useful !”

Overallhave been using projectmanager,com for managing personal projects, it has been very useful to me,
Prosfound projectmanager.com to be better than MS project; more than an alternative.It has great team collaboration and can be accessed anywhere . The user interface is very simple . very easy to use with very useful features.
Consprice could be more affordable, could launch some offers for users. forecasting features could be built into the system and report generation could be improved.

Vendor Response

By ProjectManager.com on June 18, 2018
Good Morning Nirmal! Thank you for sharing your review -- Of course we're always happy to hear from customers that our tool is better than the other project management software on the market! Cheers, Michael, Customer Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Becoming Modern”

ProsThe ability to track projects is useful in itself
ConsWith many projects and tasks it can be a nuisance to input dozens of time increments into the Timesheet, I would like to see a calendar that allows the user to visually capture time similar to Google Calendar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
lisandro c.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2018

“great tools but it have to improve”

Prosthere are great features in order to create activities and log our times. a lot options and closed
Conswhen coworker also he or she is using there are a big problem when tried to save and always the is a popup that show problems about our changes did not save
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2018
aries b.
Verint Admin
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018

“Properly document my task”

ProsI can easily separate my day to day task/activity and this tool helps me manage my time on every project on how to prioritize timeline and pending.
Conson My work tab I can other activity which is i am not part of that project. Sometime it is very slow to load when trying to update activity
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2018