Fraxion Spend Management Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Fraxion Spend Management

A complete cloud procurement suite for accountable requisition to PO processes, efficient expense and invoice management and AP automation. Fraxion leverages your data to help you make better decisions in real-time, with live budget visibility and risk analytics. Enable spend without the risk, let your approval structure do the work. You get mobile flexibility, paperless simplicity and 100% policy compliance in a user friendly solution that guarantees savings. Learn more about Fraxion Spend Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elbert S.
Director, IT and Communications
Museums and Institutions, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.”

OverallWe were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.
ProsEase of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.
ConsSo far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Henk v.
Costing Manager
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Frax review”

ProsEase of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.
ConsDashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Anita U.
Purchasing Analyst
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.”

OverallTime savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.
ProsAbility to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.
ConsSome of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Elsabé G.
BHF Admin Manager Finance Dept
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Speed it up”

OverallApproval of purchase requests has been speeded up tremendously. The linking of invoices to orders means any irregularities that are flagged through email alert notifications allows us to investigate these immediately.
ProsBefore Fraxion we could not access our procurement system while out of the office and all purchase requests were handled manually. Now the automated approval system has streamlined both the procurement and invoice accounts payable processes.
ConsThe software does not support the decimal system.

Vendor Response

By Fraxion on October 2, 2019
Hi Elsabe. Thank you for your feedback. Fraxion does support decimals on all standard and customer specific configurations. Our services department will be in contact with you to assist and ensure that this functionality simplifies your day-to-day processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Graig T.
Controller
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.”

OverallSee previous part of survey for this answer.
ProsFlexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.
ConsPrimary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Jared C.
IT Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Could not be happier with this software.”

ProsVery intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.
ConsWe are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Samone T.
SR AP Lead
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“My review”

OverallThis system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.
ProsIt's easy to use and learn There's more than one way to search The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests
ConsTime out errors Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters) Limited connectivity to other programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
James S.
CIO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement. ”

ProsThe application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.
ConsThere are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Beatriz G.
Controller
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“eRequester”

ProseRequester is user friendly. It was easy to train first time users. Maintaining the system for adding/archiving users, and adding new departments/accounts is relatively simple. The ability to look up the approval history, with notes and uploaded documents, for each purchase requisition or PO is also a nice feature.
ConsThe requester name does not automatically print on the PO. To work around this, the requester needs to enter their name on the purchase requisition header or line item comment, which prints on the PO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Lissa C.
Accountant
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester”

OverallTracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.
ProsEasy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.
ConsThe ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Brent D.
Purchasing Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“We transitioned from paper-based to eRequester. It was smooth and easy.”

OverallDepartment heads can see where the request is throughout the process from purchase to payment of the invoice. It has streamlined our process tremendously. Only one department out of 14 resisted at first, now all are onboard. Excellent product. Highly recommend.
ProsOne central location for all records. Ease of use. Transparency it provides to users. Decrease in the use of paper.
ConsHaving to purchase the blanket PO module separately. We couldn't afford it. Having it would make a world of difference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan R.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Purchasing software cant get any better”

Overallease of use, out of office routing, Sage integration
ProsThere a few great things about eRequester. 1. It integrates perfectly with Sage, our finance platform. 2. Its out-of-office routing is really straight forward to setup and implement. 3. The support is second to none. We have had a catastrophic failure of the virtual environment it was sitting on, and their support worked with me for 3 days to get it rebuilt from an old backup, and whenever I need some help making a change, they are always willing to help
ConsThere isn't much to not like about this. I suppose the biggest thing is that it can be slightly overwhelming at times. There is a ton of customization with it, so if you are not 100% sure of what you need changed, you will need to call support, which is extremely helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Sean F.
Financial Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Fraxion has been a great tool for our business to digitize our purchasing process.”

ProsCost effective and largely functional off the shelf. Enables decentralisation of this function to our various branches.
ConsDoes not integrate with Sage evolution natively. Issues have arisen caused by date formatting dependant on browser and system settings. Some issues with the order in which users perform certain functions or else workflow does not function correctly.

Vendor Response

By Fraxion on October 23, 2018
Hi Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to deploying our automated integration module, which will address your Sage integration concern. Our free automatic upgrades will be released shortly with great enhancements. We would like to hear more about your workflow comments as we have generally found our workflows to be extremely flexible, one of our team members will contact you to discuss this soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
AJ C.
Business Intelligence/Reporting
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Fraxion - Zone Fitness”

OverallWhen we initially started we had more than sufficient training and since we've been using CSR, the support has been swift and issues were resolved within a matter of hours. Overall the experience with Fraxion and dealing with the team and the software has been positive.
ProsHaving the opportunity and advantage of centralising the procurement function within the company and creating a solid workflow whereby users can easily create and request for certain expense items while still staying within an allocated budget. The audit trails is also a big advantage for finding and resolving issues while making purchases. It is also straightforward to add new companies and to administer new users to the system.
ConsHaven't had any issues thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Khulelekile N.
Junior Creditors Clerk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Medshield Medical Scheme”

ProsMost functions are user friendly. You can keep a record of all Procurement transactions on Fraxion.
ConsThe pay function is not functioning or meeting the expected outcomes , instead it is more of a mission to use this function ( matching payments made to correct invoices)

Vendor Response

By Fraxion on October 18, 2018
Hi Khulelekile, thank you for your feedback. I believe that Medshield is currently running our legacy, on-premise solution but considering an upgrade to our cloud solution. Our new version has vastly improved invoice matching functionality as well as many other enhancements. We look forward to upgrading you soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Tarek F.
Business Solutions Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“As a user, eRequester gives me all basic features needed.”

ProsStraight forward and easy to use interface. Most users learn how to use it in short time. Light load on the server.
ConsWe faced an unexplained behaviors while interfacing with Sage. eRequester includes only the basic features needed. No periodic updates are communicated or pushed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Esti S.
Financial Executive
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Fraxion Review”

OverallManual approval and hundreds of e-mails have been simplified
ProsFunctionality since any tipe of approval can be done.
ConsNot always so userfriendly, but already much better than the previous version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Lisl M.
Projects and Customer Manager
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018

“Fraxion Review”

OverallOur experience with the software and Fraxion team has been very positive. We are hoping to improve spend approval process, automate processing and control our costs.
ProsThe system is extremely user friendly and can be used with little to no training. It creates an overall view of the spend, which puts the authoriser in a informed position before approving the spend. The automation of the process and paperless environment is great!
ConsWe had some difficulties integrating the software to our ERP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018
François B.
DBA
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Flexible software”

OverallImprovement on the approval process (No PO gets created without the proper authorization chain being followed through).
ProsAlthough the zillion configuration switches can be daunting at first, they do make the software very customizable and usually can be tailored to fit the organization's needs.
ConsThe few times where it won't be possible to customize within the application and will require programming to change something, that can sometimes be quite lenghty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Lynn F.
Senior Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2010

“Senior Accountant”

OverallI would highly recommend this product. It has out performed all of my expectations.
ProsAllows you to determine your own routing rules for authorization. Allows you to have multiple Request Types. Very flexible and easy to administer. Allows for separation of duties: Purchasing Vs Receiving and Payables. Allows for multiple users at multiple locations access to the same data. Integrates easily to MAS500. Excellent archive for documents & attachments to support the entire purchase transaction. Excellent audit trail & support for audits. Ability to review budget to actual before purchase can be approved. Handles both inventory & non-inventory. Excellent & timely support.
ConsHardest part is defining your own process or needs, first.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2010
Claudia K.
Group Accountant
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Fraxion review”

ProsWorkflow is easy to understand and PO gets approved within minutes.
ConsInitial set-up is time consuming. Intergration with accounting software causes some delays.

Vendor Response

By Fraxion on October 23, 2018
Hi Claudia. Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. As you are running Fraxion¿s on-premise solution, the initial implementation timelines were inherently lengthy, however, these time frames have been significantly reduced when deploying our cloud solution; an automated integration module is also available in this solution. We look forward to showing you Fraxion cloud soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
MICHAEL H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Getting Free Demo Software”

ProsPurchasing and Budget. Post to budget Interrogation SAGE . Cloud Database and Smart Phone compatible.
ConsNot easing to get trial version to review. Web site runs in circle and can not find information easy to se.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Barbara S.
H.R. Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2009

“eRequester makes it much easier to request and approve purchases.”

OverallI would definitely recommend eRequester to any company looking for visibility over purchasing.
ProsThis system is well designed and very user friendly. I like the dashboard that shows the status of my requests and where they are in the process. Also, I can attach files and receive notifications by email.
ConsI don't have any problems with the system.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2009