BPA Restaurant Professional Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About BPA Restaurant Professional

BPA Restaurant Professional v8.0 is the most complete software package at the best value available in the Restaurant Industry today. This package includes Restaurant POS, Retail POS, Hand Helds, Inventory, Time Clock & Payroll, Gift Card Processing, Credit Card Processing, Hotel Management Interface, Back Office Software and other standard features. With the purchase of any of our hardware systems, the software is included at no cost. Single station systems start at $1025.00-$1595.00 Learn more about BPA Restaurant Professional

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Evan B.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Wonderful Company and Great Software”

OverallI found BPA on ebay, called them direct and I did the purchase. I am a software consultant by nature so I have some idea of software. I understand every software has growing pains. BPA is a must for my business and has been for over 10 years now. I configure it, I modify the changes, adapt to new ideas, create new items, etc... In the future it will be nice to see a sql server version, but that not being there would never deter me from doing business with BPA
ProsIt's easy to implement and easy to customize and change on the fly. It's easy for the end user to understand the system and requires very little training. The company adapts and changes to the needs of the customers and really listens to concerns and ideas. I have witnessed many good changes over the years. BPA also evolves as online ordering is a big hit for me as well the ability to run modern credit card processing tools. I have been using it in my business for almost 11 years and they understand me and it has been an excellent growth relationship.
ConsHonestly, I can't think of any the system performs as designed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Mark W.
Restaurant owner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Restaurant pos”

OverallAlways there when you need them. 99% of our issuers were always credit card issues. Minimal bpa software issues
ProsTechnical support Very cost effective. Nothing on the market compares
ConsNothing I can think of. Software has not had any problems to note
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Ted D.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Long time user of Restaurant POS”

OverallIt streamlines our processes, we need the ease of communicating seamlessly from the front of the house to the bar and the kitchen. I like being able to monitor in real time the status of the orders sent to the kitchen. End of day processing is not difficult to use, there is a wide range of reports available. The merchant software Xcharge works well with the POS.
ProsEasy to set up and use. The system is not complicated and that makes it easy to train new employees. It covers all of our needs and is easy to navigate.
ConsWe have had this software for more than 10 years. In the beginning the software was not as user friendly as it is now. There has been many updates to the software over the years and has made the software much easier to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Tim P.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“BPA Restaurant Professional review”

OverallCash and payment control Inventory control Labor costs Forecasting I have used the reports from this software to document profitability in the sale of one of my restaurants
ProsIt is very easy to build your data base and in the event something just doesn't click for you the tech support is there to simplify or even fix the issue
ConsI have had 5 different themed restaurants using this software since 2007and I can honestly say NO CONS! It is everything you need it to be
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Brian E.
Tech Support
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“BPA Software Support”

OverallI have been the restaurant back office tech support person for well over 14 years. I help other Bars with different systems and in my option this is one of the best software packages out there and its backed up with top tier Tech Support Team.
ProsCustomizable, Easy to learn, Great Tech Support, Regular updates, works on a PC or tablet
ConsNot Windows 10 scalable at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Miriam P.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great for small business”

ProsVery easy to use. Minimal accounting experience necessary. The POS system provides all the necessary tools and reports needed for my mom and pop restaurant. System having POS and accounting in one system is very useful.
ConsCustomer service hours are only M - F without additional charges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Alisha C.
Owner
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“User friendly, and great tech support”

OverallBPA's staff is top notch. They handle every issue with patience, and knowledge.
ProsBPA is great for out restaurant. It is easy to set up, easy to customize, and the tech support is amazing
ConsWe don't have any complaints. Every thing has gone smooth
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
dan s.
treasur
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017

“never got it up”

Overallnone
Proslooks great on the surface has everything we thought that we wanted but was very hard to set up.
Consnever could get it working always had a data base fault. spent 2 months setting up on computer the went go live and data base was missing. I am a volunteer and only have time after hours to set this up. Tech support is only available during normal work hours. Manual is written by someone with ADD. would not recommend to anyone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2017
Dave E.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2015

“Works great for me ”

OverallI have BPA installed in nine of my locations, it was very easy for me to learn the programming from the ground up and stay on top of it also has many features that I use., like Bilton inventory and ordering, and gift cards. This is a great budget minded solution for my high-volume bars and restaurants I highly recommend
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2015
tim s.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2014

“tries to do to much ”

OverallWe used BPA for a year. We lost data from upgrades they installed. It was recovered but had we not dicovered missing invoices. ...well. not a good thing. Also they have west coast hours and charge additional fees for after hour support. So if you crash during supper hours...you are looking at large support bills. The support folks are great if you can keep your issues within their hours of operation. We also found they have many reporting options but I don't want to run 3 reports to get one summary for my operating cost. The pos software is pretty easy-to-use takes some back of house work.
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2014
chetra e.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2014

“Software Features”

OverallI want to know about features
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2014
Olesia P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015

“Horrible data and many problems ”

OverallI've been using it 3 years. My computers always crashing. Nobody can fix the problems and I've spent so much money to fix the issues but nothing works like it suppose to . I am looking for new system. Done with this BPA ... Don't ever buy it.
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015