protel hotelsoftware

protel PMS

3 / 5 5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Innovative hotels, from large multi-site to smaller independents, who rely on technology to do most of the heavy-lifting in their daily operations. We have ideal product variations for allcomers.


Average Ratings

5 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 2.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • protel hotelsoftware
  • www.protel.net
  • Founded 1994
  • Germany

About protel PMS

Hotel software for an all-in-one hotel management solution from small individual hotels to large international hotel chains.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

protel PMS Features

  • Catering
  • Employee Management
  • Front Office Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • Group Management
  • Guest Experience (GEM)
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Reviews Management
  • Single Property
  • Vacation Rental

protel PMS Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Good ,solid software with a lot of options , tons of reports and a lot of add ons.

Oct 06, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Highly customisation in almost every feature of the software.
Solid performance in sales, reservation and front office department . Restaurant POS operates well .
Highly recommended for medium-larger hotel units who want to use the reports ...Lots of reports for revenue and not only ..
Ease of use is not that good but it can be learned without much effort.
Connectivity with third party software .Powerful add ons.
Good costumer support
Stable.

Cons: Price of the software could be more competitive .
If you wish to get the proper value of the software add ons are compulsory not optional .So be ready to pay if you want the full range of "goodies"
Interface bit dated , needs an update .Also the reservation module needs to show more information .
In some new PC's sometimes the software crashes ( weird but unacceptable issue,)

Waiting for a Interface and Protel Germany is unreachable for several moths

May 16, 2017
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Only good thing is that it's a cloud based system. Support from HTS is good but they are depending on protel Germany.

Cons: Protel Germany is unreachable for several months after more than 250 calls to Protel there was no one who was able to give answer to some simple questions. They always promise to call back but it never happened. At this moment we are still waiting some interfaces

Vendor Response

by protel hotelsoftware on June 02, 2017

Dear Lars, I'm very sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel software and support. This is not what our successful hotel software brand has been built on. Your account shows all issues have been marked as resolved. Some of your 250+ phone calls must have been acted upon! Also, I note that our regional supplier is responsible for your ongoing support and training contracts, getting back to your colleague the very same day he called. The new interface you refer to is non-hospitality specific and subsequently an exceptional case and can not be compared to the 1000+ interfaces protel already provides. This might explain (not excuse) why the process takes longer as usual. Our development team here in Germany was in frequent contact with your developers, supporting them with any technical questions. Your local support partner is managing your project, and are your first point of contact. Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. Jeremy Armes, VP Marketing

Customers service dramatic

Mar 08, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Nice product but lots if downtime.
Especially the banqueting module mice, is far from operational and our sales team is down for 6 days now and still no answer from out reseller hts and protel germany itself.
Bad support...

Vendor Response

by protel hotelsoftware on August 03, 2016

Hello Mr. Schilder, Thanks for liking our product - especially during the stressful time of the technology transition, earlier this year. I find it hard to imagine that you were left for 6 days without an answer - and would like to apologise on behalf of all of us, our partners and the team here at protel HQ, Germany. We are aware of certain communication issues which sadly do affect the perception of our services, from time to time. We are doing all we can to address these issues, and improve upon our communication. Without the continued support of truly amazing hotel customers like yourselves, we would be doing our own brand an injustice. We pride ourselves in delivering that special, personalised spark, which helps you streamline the individual processes in your own hotel business. Obviously, something went very wrong here. I'm glad to see you are still a protel customer, though! Reach out anytime jeremy.armes@protel.net Jeremy Armes Marketing Director

After four months we choosed another product

Apr 02, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We had many problems with this software. All the interfaces with keycard system, POS and financial packet where not functioning. Both implementation partners HTS/Econostra and Protel Germany could't help or didn't want to help. Another client of this software descripted it well. As long as you have a small hotel with no banqueting and interfaces this product is OK otherwise not.

Vendor Response

by protel hotelsoftware on April 10, 2015

Dear Job, thank you for your feedback. Our systems are used by more than 12.000 hotels of any size and kind in more than 80 countries world wide. We hear with regret that our software was not conducive to your operations. Best regards, Manfred Osthues protel hotelsoftware GmbH Germany

Protel is the Best

Jul 17, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: a simple comparison between the most best Hotel Software solutions, shows that Protel is the best from the both technical and pricing point of views.