Titanium Schedule Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Titanium Schedule

Electronic medical records software for university and college counseling centers. Offers esignature capture, medication log, and more. See our website for complete details of features and updated pricing. Learn more about Titanium Schedule

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“All university counseling centers should use Titanium”

OverallI don't know how I would organize my workday without Titanium. I probably use it more than I use any other program, including Microsoft Office products. It literally has almost everything I need to do my job.
ProsThis is the best electronic record system I have ever used, and it is specifically designed to work for university counseling centers. It is affordable, and the developer has amazing customer services, quickly addressing problems and is responsive to requests for added or changed features.
ConsSome functions require a lot of clicking through many windows. Lack of support for training/supervision activities.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on October 5, 2018
Thank you for the kind words! We love to hear that our users like our software. In terms of training, there is a complete suite of videos on our website, plus a searchable help and manuals accessible from the Help menu. We also offer a free webinar series for our users, and unlimited support is included in the license fee. Please email Support@TitaniumSoftware.com, and we will be happy to assist you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Jenny P.
Therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Decent Software”

ProsTitanium is the software I trained on for my graduate school program and was simple enough to use and learn on. It is a great starting-out software as it is not over-complicated or difficult to understand. Titanium makes it easy to keep track of notes and clients and is a good option for students or practitioners with interns.
ConsThis software is somewhat clunky. It doesn't always have the best visual appeal and throughout my graduate program we had a few issues with the software not always working correctly. It was always quickly and easily resolved but not the most reliable.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on June 27, 2019
The software is installed on the customer's servers which are managed by their IT groups. Many issues are caused by customer hardware and networks. That said, Titanium comes with unlimited support for end users and IT staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Good, but needs some revisions”

ProsWhen given the proper training, this software can be easy to use. I like how you can use pre-set options for various notes.
ConsI would like the software a lot better if there was an updated look. Additionally, you have to sometimes click through so many different windows to simply write a note about a session. This also may be specific to my university, but if you do not have administrator status, canceling or making changes to appointments can be irritating.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on May 20, 2019
Creating notes in Titanium requires only 2 mouse clicks. As do canceling and editing appointments. However, centers are allowed to set custom options which may add requirements and prevent some users from accessing some features. As always, we appreciate the feedback and encourage users to email Support@TitaniumSoftware.com for assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Sean H.
Psychology Clinic Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Excellent”

ProsI am a Director of a multi site Clinical Psychology postgrad training program. The software is flexible, easily customised to suit our needs, and is intuitive (which is great when considering the numbers of students who need to learn the system on placement each year).
ConsSome of the reports that are default inclusions within the software are not very helpful. However, I simply do not use them; they do not interfere with the operation of the software in any way. The clinical notes would be improved with some ability for basic formatting, such as use of bolding or italicising text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Elisa L.
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Good, simple layout”

ProsIt's easy to use and provides a clean, no fuss layout for scheduling
ConsWhen I was using this program, it sometimes would crash without saving any notes.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on November 12, 2018
Titanium Schedule is installed on the customer's servers and controlled by their IT department. It is very likely that the "crash" that was experienced was due to connectivity issues in network or problems on the server. The software doesn't behave in the manner the user describes. Unlimited support is part of the Titanium license fee, and that includes assisting IT departments with installation to prevent issues like this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Grace W.
LPC-Intern
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Titani-ummmm?”

OverallOverall, it gets the job done. It doesn't make it simple or easy, but it gets it done.
ProsI suppose the best thing about Titanium is that it is HIPPA compliant. This allows multiple people to put clients onto a schedule, without everyone being able to see the client's names. I can only see my clients' names on the schedule.
ConsIt is very tricky to use! For example, if you need to reschedule an appointment, there's no easy way to just his "reschedule". You can't drag an appointment from one slot to another. You have to completely delete the appointment (which in my office, only an administrator can do) and then create a new appointment elsewhere.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on February 4, 2019
Click and drag, and drag and drop are two of the core features of the schedule in Titanium. The administrator in each center is allowed to set user security and restrict user actions. It's clear that this user's account was restricted by their administrator. As always, we offer unlimited support for all users to answer questions like this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Definitely worth it”

OverallI use Titanium as a trainee in a psychological clinic. It makes my life so much easier. Scheduling clients, writing and sending notes, and uploading documents is a breeze. I just wish I wouldn't have to change my password so I often, but I understand it's necessary for security reasons.
Pros-Keeps documents confidential -Extremely easy to use -Templates for different notes make my life so much easier
Cons-How often I have to change my password -Having to switch to a different "view" in order to have certain functions

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on October 5, 2018
Your password reset schedule is established by your center administrator, not the software itself. Please email Support@TitaniumSoftware.com to let us know your suggestions for improving the "view" switches?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Heather W.
Therapist
Mental Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“We use Titanium in a college counseling center to keep track of clients with confidentiality.”

OverallCompatibility with multiple users in different departments. medical and mental health are able to access files for clients and user schedules easily. Schedule the only frustration has been bridging the calendar into Outlook and keeping some of the title information to know what the events are.
ProsI like the layout and the customization of the user view. The client files are easy to understand and manipulate within the needs of individual departments. The color coding is helpful and there are few glitches to worry about. Being able to schedule groups and add users to events easily is a huge benefit.
ConsOccasionally two events are scheduled for the same time and overlap rather than appear side by side and the bottom one is no longer "clickable" to edit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Shamina S.
Graduate Student Clinician
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Titanium Schedule”

ProsTitanium is helpful and user friendly. What I like the most is how quickly you can navigate through the controls and how easy it is to schedule appointments.
ConsThe only downfall to this software is that once a note is signed by a supervisor and not by an intern, you need an administrator to override the note.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Jennifer W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Titanium is amazing ”

OverallI have used tons of charting software and Titanium is my favorite by far! So easy to use. Easy from a supervisor perspective as well. I love how interns can use this software and be fully autonomous.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
E.J. W.
Assistant Director of Counseling
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“No Reviews Easily Accessible?”

OverallI am attempting to research this product. It seems odd that there are no product reviews that one can look at to help the decide about this product..
ProsUnknown
ConsNo easily accessible reviews
Recommendations to other buyersMake reviews easily accessible.

Vendor Response

By Titanium Software on June 7, 2018
Because the software is specialized, you won't find many reviews on this type of website. Members of organizations for college and university counseling center directors and counselors, or clinical case managers can get reviews by posting inquiries on their members' only listservs. (We apologize for the late response. Capterra allowed us access to this profile on their website on June 6, 2018.)
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Great tool”

ProsI like that it is easy to use and reminds me of tasks.
ConsSometimes it is hard to navigate through all the options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018