Karmak Fusion Ratings

Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Karmak Fusion

Windows-based fleet management solution that helps businesses with features such as reporting, analytics, dashboards, alerts, and more. Learn more about Karmak Fusion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julie A.
Controller
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Karmak Fusion s/h/b named Karmak Con-Fusion”

OverallVery poor experience. If you go with Karmak Fusion do not pay them until the system is working as they promised and to your specifications. Once they receive your payment they will not continue to work on your account and instead you are transferred to their support call center. We converted on June 20, 2018 from their Legend product and we still do not have the sales analysis reports, inventory reports that balance to the general ledger, or the DMV forms needed to process equipment sales. They told us that their Legend product was at end of life and promised us a more efficient system. The product was over sold. We contacted the Karmak VP of Customer Relations and still no progress. We are now starting the process of looking for a new business system.
ProsNothing! Karmak Fusion is the worst software I've used in the last 40 years.
ConsEverything, the system is not efficient and we are unable to get the basic reports from the system that we used to get out of our previous system. Even though we were promised we would be able to get the same and more. Too many windows, buttons, links, tabs, and clicks to enter information. We estimate it takes twice as long to enter the same information. We are incurring overtime and a reduction in production.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Ron S.
service manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“system is slow most of the time, what should take a minute or less can go as high as 4 minutes ”

Overallnothing, we had Karmak Profitmaster before this, it was okay but Fusion has been a thorn in everyones side since we switched over. stored items that where suppose to transfer did not, customer accounts got jacked up. not a good system
Proswhen it works correctly it works but to many bugs and the operating system seems to run slow every day at some time or another. Customer service is good when they get involved but in a fast paced business this system does not work well
Constakes too long and every thing has to have a permission set and if one thing gets changed everything seems to have to be reset
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Gary W.
parts counter
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2016

“Too slow for everyday use. Too much data was lost in the conversion.”

OverallFusion is a far cry from the wonderful picture painted by their sales team. On the morning of the "big day" we stood around for 3 hours waiting for their team to figure out how to make the program work. Seems they were not fully prepared. Now there are some nice features like being able to search by customer p.o. and being able to void and reopen an invoice to edit it. The move parts function in R/O is also nice along with several other functions. But it is plain to see that Fusion was designed by people who never had to work a busy parts counter. Eight clicks/tabs before you can enter a part on an R/O. Want to print a quote, well now just hit print in 3 different popup screens. Reopen a quote to see what parts on in stock requires you to click/tab on each part one at a time. Come on folks when things are rocking at the parts counter there is a need for speed. The stock answer to many questions was that everything was going to be ok once we got use to the system. After 3 months that has not happened. What ever happened to the practice of K.I.S.S. Let us not forget all the data that was not converted such as core tracking,customer history and the many many years of valuable memos. Have pity on the poor accounting department which is now in chaos. You would think that there are better choices out there.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2016
Tiffany O.
Customer Care Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Easy to Use For Parts Management!”

OverallWe use Karmak to create invoices for parts orders.
ProsIt is very easy to use Karmak to create parts orders and I love how simple it is to look up old invoice numbers and reprint them if we need to.
ConsThe software frequently works slow and it is hard to find the customer that I am looking for if I don't have the customer number that was created.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Rokk H.
Chief Dick
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Business Owner”

OverallThe quality is terrible and someone explained why: they abandoned a high quality manufacturing process and demoted the developers who pushed for the quality control necessary to produce a quality product. Instead, they opted to crank out an inferior product using poor quality manufacturing processes. The one thing they do have going for them is that you will get great customer service after their top-of-the-line Sales team sells you their heaping pile of software. So when you are frustrated by the over-complicated, bug-laden applications, you can call their support lines and take it out on them.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Joe F.
back counter guy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Fan of the mouse! Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click, Click”

OverallPoint and click should be the name of this program.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015