TCN Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TCN

TCN is a leading provider of cloud-based call center technology for enterprises, contact centers, BPOs, and collection agencies worldwide. TCN combines a deep understanding of the needs of call center users with a highly affordable delivery model, ensuring immediate access to robust call center technology; inbound, outbound, omni-channel, IVR, call recording, business and speech analytics required to optimize operations and adhere to industry regulations. Scale up with our true cloud platform. Learn more about TCN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Vincent M.
Manager, IT Systems & Development
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Effective & Easy to Use Hosted Dialer with Great Support”

OverallEffective, hosted dialing solution. Easy to set up and fix call routing, IVR, etc. I'd recommend.
ProsGreat support and assistance getting set up. Dialers are VERY involved, so this is a great add-on. They provide a lot of great ongoing service as well such as with changing scripts/routing, learning new features and even recording things for you. The interface is a little dated but is feature rich. They have a solution for just about everything you can think of. The pricing is good as well. The reporting is also pretty great and we combine a lot of their automated reporting features with our GoAnywhere MFT software to have effectively built a full integration with our system of record. I've used TCN at two companies and have been very satisfied in both cases.
ConsIf you use a click to dial / manual environment, some of the user admin features are disabled. This means you're beholden to support for simple things such as adding a new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt K.
Chief Operations Officer and Compliance Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Cloud Dialer - Leader of the Pack”

OverallThe ability to work with us and create an IVR payment system with our software and tweak performance along the way creates a life-long customer.
ProsI have used TCN for years and it is a great company that stays on top of the latest trends in technology and communication preferences. Love the ATDS and the manually-assisted calling (MAC) application to navigate TCPA concerns. Now with SMS rolled into one platform and IVR payment functionality....great product!
ConsWHen MAC was first rolled out, you had to have some collectors on the ATDS and some on MAC- not very efficient. But now you can everyone on MAC and have the calls roll from ATDS to MAC while working in MAC for accounts where you don't have consent to call cells. Very efficient!

Vendor Response

By TCN on February 11, 2019
Thanks Matt. Your feedback has been shared with development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Yvonne R.
Sr. Pension Processor
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Not the Most Positive of Reviews”

OverallIt seems to have excellent potential. It is good during the call itself (except for sound quality), but the documentation process is onerous.
ProsThis software seems easy for users to click to transfer, hold and resume. Calls are recorded for quality. Seems flexible in some ways for bundled/complementary service (with ISSI).
ConsThe GUI scrolls to the bottom over and over use rather than situating at the top for a new call. There are FAR TOO MANY fields to use or to have to skip over. Topics and SubTopics (documenting calls) are VERY unwieldy and far too challenging to adequately review for real time selection (and this is for my portion that has a GENEROUS 2 minutes) to complete required fields. Too numerous and too much replication. A selected topic should predicate a separate list of subtopics rather than repeating all in both section. VoIP sound quality is poor. With many interpreted calls it can be time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Stephanie W.
Director of Revenue Recovery
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“LOVE, LOVE LOVE TCN!!”

OverallTCN allows my reps to take and make more calls than usual. It gives me daily reports as to the work performed. The service and response time is excellant. The TCN reps are absolutely willing to help without any attitude even when I am having a hard time following or asking the same questions.
ProsI like the easy set up for campaigns. I appreciate the little maintenance that is required throughout the day. I like the noise the campaigns creat on floor with all the incoming calls it creates.
ConsThere is a lot I still do not understand or utilize. Sometimes the intricate ins and outs make it difficult to follow and understand.

Vendor Response

By TCN on February 11, 2019
Thanks for the great feedback! Your feedback has been shared with development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Ken R.
Administrative Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Administrative Director of Operations”

OverallTCN has been a fantastic partner to my company for many, many year. Have also used TCN with a prior employer and have nothing but positive things to say about TCN.
ProsThe software is very reliable with minimal downtime. The data is consistently accurate. As good as the software is, the supporting team from TCN is even better.
ConsWould like functionality to set different rules for limiting contact frequency for a phone number so that a client like me can have X days for client ABC and Y for client DEF or based upon account strategy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Very good product and integrates with our software platform.”

OverallReaching consumers
ProsContinuous improvement and development- company is innovative and is always moving forward. Reports can be emailed daily.
ConsReports can be cumbersome looking with a lot of fields that are not necessarily helpful but what you need you can get- just spend some time with help desk customizing them. Sometimes the carrier network needs to be switched but they get it resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Stephanie W.
Director of Revenue Recovery
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2017

“Easy to handle and maneuver through”

ProsThe ease of finding recordings and how many times a number was called. The ability to monitor length of time the reps remain on a certain status.
ConsThe inability to receive a message from the reps. There are times I send messages to the reps that I would like an answer immediately without having to barge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2017
jason c.
dispatcher
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“New to TCN ”

OverallI use TCN to call all our customers in advance of their upcoming service dates. Calling 20 routes with at least 20-25 customers a day would be impossible for me to finish everyday. Thanks TCN!!!
ProsThe ease of use is number one on my list of pros. I've been using TCN for only 4 months now and it's made my job as a dispatcher a lot easier. My second favorite part is the speed in which things get done. All my calls are done faster than I can believe!
ConsThe only real con about it is that I didn't know about it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Bhagvan K.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“TCN customer experience”

OverallOverall is good and needs improvement on user experience and mobile channel.
ProsThe functionality and features are very good and useful.
Consuser experience needs to be improved and mobile channel will be a good option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019