KidCheck Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About KidCheck

KidCheck provides secure childrens check-in systems. Streamline your check-in process, improve security, easily track attendance, and create a positive parent and visitor experience. From easy-to-use software, including mobile check-in, to complete check-in stations, KidCheck has you covered. Learn more about KidCheck

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Zavier O.
Children's Minister
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Secure Church Registration/Check-in/Directory”

OverallOur church was in need of a serious update to our overall security and attendance tracking. We had one volunteer who had to manually enter child information as they arrived to print off a nametag. We had minimal ways to attendance track and see attendance trends or issues. When we finally switched to KidCheck, it was a bit of a hurdle getting the entire church on board, but when they saw how easy it is to self check-in and update their information so we can stay in touch, they quickly approved of the change. Our community has also lined up with the additional security measures we've taken with kidCheck and its features that allow us to indicate custody issues and adults not allowed near a child have actually saved us a time or two. Vacation Bible School is the biggest event we do all year and since switching to KidCheck, we've been able to post a pre-registration link to start building estimated attendance numbers and help with planning. Now that we have a running directory of addresses and names, we can also easily print off mailing labels and send out postcards for birthdays, special occasions, and make visits. The initial setup issues are worth the long run with this software and the additional peace of mind of the families that will come to trust you. Not to mention background check integration with ProtectMyMinistry to make sure all volunteers are approved and cleared for working with kids. I love KidCheck.
ProsSUPER EASY TO USE! Self check-in stations make family check-ins a breeze Administrator roles and privileges protect private information and notes about families specifically for those who need to know Event Registration made easy with pre-registration options and room assignments All important information about a child including allergies, guardian pick-ups/custody issues, birthdates, and their checked-in location clearly visible on nametags Lots of customization options for check-in stations Express check-in options available by bluetooth Custom attendance reports and mailing labels are easy to contruct and export to Excel, Word, PDF, or wherever else
ConsDirectory of families is not the easiest to access. You've got to dig around for family information sometimes. New family registration can be confusing at times. New update to the check-in software makes capturing some new-member information easy to miss.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on November 22, 2018
Thank you Zavier for your thoughts on KidCheck. We are so glad to hear we are of good service to you and Elkton Baptist. We also appreciate the comments on where we can improve, we consistently look for input to be the best we can be. Remember we are here and available with free training and support, including on Sundays, should you ever need us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristin D.
Course Designer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Clunky setup, good idea overall”

OverallI feel like there is room for improvement, but the overall concept is good and I think it can be improved upon fairly easily. To my experience, it was more cumbersome than it should have been.
ProsHaving children is complicated enough and the idea of being able to see if they were picked up and safely at after-school care was an awesome idea. Once properly setup, I felt the app was functional enough for this purpose.
ConsThe setup was clunky. I professionally teach classes and write help materials for very weird software, so I am pretty good at figuring out how apps should work. Between the online steps required and the separate app, it took multiple steps from multiple people to get everything functioning right. Now, I'm a parent here, and did not use the full setup for my business, but I did get to make some observations on how that side works as well. Mainly because I got notification that my child was signed out when she most certainly was not. Turns out a parent accidentally entered the wrong mode and was able to batch check all the kids out. Based on my experience with the school, some operator error was probably involved, but I think this event speaks to how everything, on the app side and the computer side, seemed like it should be much more simple to do correctly than it was.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on February 12, 2019
Appreciate your thoughts Kristin. Making easy-to-use children's check-in software is our goal so we take very seriously your words about setup. Every organization is offered free in depth training and support, to be sure they are fully up and running properly to get the most value, and so it makes for a simple and easy process for parents using it. While it sounds like user error occurred, we'll continue to look at ways to be sure KidCheck is easy for parents and organizations to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Philip R.
Student Pastor
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“This is a MUST for every church”

OverallSecurity for our children, peace of mind for our parents, great management tool for our staff. The benefits are incredible!
ProsKidCheck provides a safe, simple way of checking children in and out of your children's ministry during your worship services. It provides peace of mind to parents by giving them a secure way of dropping off their children during the service. By providing a security receipt for pickup, this ensures some random person couldn't pick up your child. Your church needs this. Also, it has a mobile device application so that we could set up multiple iPads on Sunday morning running this software. This speeds up the check in process and makes it a pleasant experience for our members.
ConsThe only thing I can think of that I don't like about KidCheck is that it doesn't integrate with our current Church Management Software, but that is probably more of a strike against ACS than KidCheck.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on July 25, 2018
Thank you for your review Phil, we appreciate your comments! Glad to hear KidCheck is meeting and exceeding your expectations providing secure check-in to the children, peace-of-mind to parents and ease of use to you. Also, we'd love to integrate with your management system if it ever becomes a possibility for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Ugochi B.
LPC CEO
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Fast check in but should be used for so much more. ”

OverallMy experience is based on user only and limited to Sundays
ProsIf you're already running late to church with a bunch of kids, the last thing you need is to manually sign kids in - and yes, we actually visited a church in the past decade that still did that. All we do with Kidcheck is check in with our phone number and our kids names come on the screen and voila...out comes the print-out name stickers.
ConsThis is not a con for the company but the actual churches we've attended that used it. Not one of them used the sign out feature. Rather they manually collected stickers and matched it to the sticker on each child. I feel like the full potential of this is not being fully used in some places.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on November 8, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts on KidCheck. We are so glad to hear it makes check-in easier for you and your family! You're correct, so many safety features available in it, including options for check-out that provide additional authorized/unauthorized guardian lists and more. We'll continue to do our best to get it out there to churches and organizations caring for children and continue to give them free training and support to help them use it to its full potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Teresa W.
Admin. Assistant
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“KidCheck is Good!”

OverallOur experience has been positive. The program offers a lot for our ministry.
ProsIt does seem fairly easy to use. Once you get your account made, check in is quite easy and fast!
ConsI think the reports could be a bit easier to create. I am not the main one to create the reports, but when I have to pull one on my own, it is a bit confusing. Also, I don't like that when you are searching for people and select one person, view their record and are ready to view another one, it takes you back to the home search bar again. I would like it to take you back to the person with whom you began the search. I often am looking for names of the different children under one guardian and making this change would be helpful for me.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on February 19, 2019
Thank you for your input Teresa. We've made some report improvements, including to custom reports so things should be easier/more straightforward there. I'll pass your comment about searching to our development team to look into. Thanks again for choosing KidCheck for your secure children's check-in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Stephanie A.
Children's Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Some Great Features”

OverallWe use KidCheck at our church and we still have not learned how to make it entirely effective. One thing we love is the Express Check-In feature that we just started using! We can't wait until it gets launched for Androids as well. It's also a very helpful resource for attendance, communicating with parents, and the very best, easiest event sign up!
ConsIt can be pretty glitchy, and it seems like something is often not working properly. It is also not terribly user-friendly. I never know where I need to go to do certain Admin tasks, and that is very frustrating when I have a foyer full of parents asking questions.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Jason T.
Lead Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“KidCheck has provided a very helpful tool in tracking the children and families who attend.”

OverallThe primary benefit our organization receives from KidCheck is providing the safety for the children and families we serve. Also, since it is a cloud-based program, the ability to use multiple check-in locations simultaneously is a huge benefit.
ProsKidCheck not only provides a tool to keep the children safe as they attend our different programs but is also allows us to track the level of engagement and involvement of the families connected to our programs.
ConsWhile KidCheck provides a good service, it is on the costly side of comparable programs. It is rather challenging to find and print reports as needed. This is definitely an area that could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“A good solution”

OverallKidcheck helped us to set up a safe, secure check-in for our kids' ministry. Their customer support was great!
ProsKidcheck could generate a lot of custom reports and get almost any information we needed, as well as keep our kids safe and secure.
ConsKidcheck can be a great solution, but for some churches, there are other solutions that may streamline their processes. It also can be expensive.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on December 17, 2018
Thanks for the review and calling out how many reports are available (including custom) to help provide data and trend information beyond simply attendance tracking. Keeping kids safe and secure is our goal and glad to hear it has helped your ministry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Susanna D.
Teacher
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Good system”

ProsVery convenient for getting proper information needed at drop off. Most of the time when being dropped off at church you have no info on new kids and parents. This gives you all the proper information and helps you safely keep track of the children
ConsSystem can be a little slow and time consuming when you have multiple families waiting

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on November 28, 2018
Appreciate the review Susanna. Child safety is the top priority for us at KidCheck. You may want to check out Express Check-In as well -- parents use their own smartphone to check in, reducing lines and increasing efficiency. Thank you for choosing KidCheck!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Cameron N.
Owner
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“User Friendly!”

ProsThis program is so user friendly and great for churches! Parents can have confidence knowing that their children is accounted for and the volunteers can know who is specifically going to be picking the children up.
ConsIt was a bit tricky to set up but then was a breeze once the initial set up was over!

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on April 18, 2019
Thanks for the review Cameron. We appreciate your time and are glad to hear you are so satisfied with KidCheck. Ease-of-use is one of our main objectives with the product. Remember, we're always here and ready to help with free support and training, from set-up to whenever you might need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Vicky W.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“This software is so useful and easy to use!”

ProsThis software is robust for the price! It holds our database with notes about the family, allows check in on Sunday mornings, prints the name labels and guardian labels, and allows us to run reports whenever needed!

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on March 9, 2018
We appreciate your comments Vicky and thank you for choosing KidCheck as your secure children's check-in provider. We are glad to hear you are so satisfied - that's our goal - to provide an affordable, feature rich solution backed by the highest level of support. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Alexandra V.
Preschool Teacher
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Always Use!”

OverallI use this software with my daughter and also with the kids I teach. Never had any issues! Great for when family members (i.e. grandparents, aunts, uncles) need to pick up. Great way to make sure they're safe and approved!
ProsPeace of mind knowing that kids are getting picked up by the same person who dropped them off!
ConsNo issues! Always accurate when used correctly.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on March 18, 2019
Thanks for the review Alexandra and glad KidCheck is giving you peace-of-mind! Helping to improve safety is what we're all about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Elena S.
German Teacher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Great way to register”

OverallOverall I am pretty happy with KidCheck, and do not have any problems with it at all. We use it when we register for kids events at church.
ProsI really like that it helps to monitor registration and keep church accountable. It has a necessary info about your kid and allergies.
ConsHard to say. I remember it was confusing when I registered the first time. I was not sure where to click first and how to add another child.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on March 28, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to provide comments Elena. Glad to hear that KidCheck is performing well for you and provides you with the necessary information to check kids in and keep them safe. We continue to make improvements on all aspects, including registration to make KidCheck easy-to-use and reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Babatope B.
Web Development
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Excellent software ”

ProsEase of use! A couple of clicks is all that is required to check my kids into church and have their tags printed.
ConsNothing. I love it as it is as it does all that it is required to do well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Jennifer M.
Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Used for Sunday School Checkin”

OverallOverall it is a good product and easy way to make sure kids are where they are supposed to be and that nobody signs them out that is not supposed to.
ProsI like that it is linked to our church software, and we can use it for more then just that.
ConsI do not like that you have to have a separate account. I wish we could use the same account as we use for our church software.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on December 13, 2018
Jennifer, Thank you for your input and working to keep kids safe. We understand how helpful it is to have KidCheck integrated with church software. We have multiple management system integrations and will continue to investigate and add others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Megan P.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Helps keep your children safe!”

ProsKidCheck is PERFECT for giving a parent that extra sense of security when dropping your children off somewhere. You know who is checking your child out and don't have to worry about them going with the wrong person!
ConsI have zero complaints here! KidCheck helped put my mind at ease!

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on February 6, 2019
Thanks Megan for the review. So glad to hear you are happy with KidCheck and finding our secure children's check-in improves child safety and peace-of-mind! That's why we build in so many security features, to help keep kids safe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Mindy P.
Librarian
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Kidcheck convenience”

ProsPreregistering and prepaying for an event is great! Very convenient.
ConsIt took a little time to try to find the right organization that I was supposed to register with.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on July 29, 2019
Thanks for the review Mindy! It's always great to hear from parents that are using KidCheck to check into organizations that chose us for their secure children's check-in. Our goal is to make it a great experience for the organizations and the families interacting with it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Claire C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Love this tool! ”

OverallI love being able to use this program wherever KidCheck is used! I've visited other churches who also use KidCheck and it's so great to just be able to enter my phone number and check my kids in without a whole process.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Lindsay K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“So helpful!”

OverallKidCheck is wonderful to work with! There are some reports that would be helpful. But they are always working to improve and whenever you call they are happy to go above and beyond.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Melisa A.
Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“Kid Check”

ProsThis program is easy to check children in and out of.
ConsIts hard to find the children's information.

Vendor Response

By KidCheck on January 2, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review KidCheck Melisa. We are available to help with free training and support anytime you need it, if you would like additional help with finding child information. We have the admin console and admin console app which you may find helpful, in addition to the check-in station.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Linda D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Quirky but still helpful”

OverallKidcheck has been helpful but not reliable for us. Often there are malfunctions with the printer on Sunday mornings. The customer support is also often not available when we are in need. They mean well but it has been frustrating.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017