Twin Oaks Club Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Twin Oaks Club Management

Complete Club Management Software solution with electronic monthly dues processing. All provided for one low monthly fee to clients throughout the US, Canada, and Puerto Rico. New clients are mainly driven by existing clients as Twin Oaks boasts a 98% client retention rate and has been a long time server to the industry. References are available upon request and demo software can be utilized before any decisions are made. Web or Desktop versions are available at the same pricing. Learn more about Twin Oaks Club Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
S J.
Bus Mngr
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016

“Desktop Version Review”

OverallThe folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their stuff, and the trainers are very well versed. We have the desktop version, which I am told is a very stripped-down version of their online version. We got the desktop version as we are not a large entity and wanted to try and maintain some control over our accounting and member management. It has turned out to be difficult to the point of us slowly turning over one function and another to them. The software is not intuitive or easy on the eye or to follow. The manuals are huge and difficult to follow, and some places don't seem to give correct directions. The software does just about anything you could want it to, but figuring out how to do it is as difficult as doing it once you do find out. That is not true for every function, but is for too many. The enterprise company has really nice rates, but is a pain to try to get through to someone if you have a problem. They are available for free training over the phone that you schedule with them. What is hard is getting that training for yourself or your personnel when you have to be using your computers on the job and can't tie them up to train.
ProsGreat personnel. Fair and upfront pricing. Office hours are generous, and a 24/7 line is made available for tech emergencies. Knowledgeable techs. A couple personnel are experience with Quick Books, so are great help if you have to transmit things to QB.
ConsInterface is not intuitive or easy to use. If you are not in their area, you must get training over the phone and remote computer, which can be difficult to schedule for employees. Manual is huge, hard to follow and sometimes inaccurate. Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you only need desktop software, there are not many companies that provide it anymore, so options are limited. If you need the whole meal deal with online software, that software may be much better. Check it out. Also, when you talk to them, be sure to have them show you specifically how different functions that you find important work. We were told that the software did a number of things, that it now turns out it does not do. Make sure you see proof with your own eyes.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016
Randi G.
General Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Randi - STLFC”

OverallOur club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is available 24 hours with a call back feature, Carole in sales is amazing and so are most everyone I have worked with! Their historical tracking and business features make it possible to run our business the way we need to!
ProsThe sales and membership tracking make keeping up with our sales and growth super easy! The pricing has never changed or gone up at all, which is nice to know that that is set and not something we have to be concerned about.
ConsUntil you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Steve M.
C.O.O.
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“After almost 5 years with them ,they have been exceptional and professional to the max.”

OverallIt simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and report metrics we need to improve our business.
ProsA club like ours needs the services this kind of software offers.The staff has always been kind and knowledgeable even when dealing with a novice like me. I have turned down a great many software marketing companies who call upon us promising the world of services. Simply put no reason to change horses with yours has no bad habits as does whatever task you ask.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Russell D.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“All inclusive club software”

ProsIt's an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.
ConsAfter a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though

Vendor Response

By Twin Oaks Software on October 14, 2019
Thanks for the review Russell, we appreciate the feedback. It's great working with you and all the staff at Motion Fitness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Janet D.
Facility Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great software company!”

OverallOur Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use, versatile and comprehensive. Twin Oaks entire staff, including customer service/support staff is by far the best!
ProsEase of use. Customer service.
ConsNone.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Belinda B.
Business Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Great Customer Service ”

OverallI love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember. problems are always fixed right away. The staff is very friendly and patient. I often talk to Denise Smith. She has become my phone buddy, She is very helpful and make sure I understand the process. Love the service.
ProsIt's easy and great
ConsSomethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Desiree S.
Vice President|Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Friendly and helpful staff ”

OverallCollection Efforts
ProsEase of Use Sales package set up with timer reporting functionality remote desktop capability color schemes
ConsSlow at times Unexpected errors or glitches at least once per week Random color scheme change sometimes when logging in
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
John S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2016

“Excellent, best software on the market.”

ProsUsing it for 20+ years in full entirety, all aspects. Support & service are outstanding and all billing functionality, Online components, and club management needs are fully met.
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2016
Chad K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Twin Oaks Review”

OverallTwin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I highly recommend Twin Oaks!
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017