QuickSchools.com Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About QuickSchools.com

We built QuickSchools for teachers. We built QuickSchools for the web generation. We built QuickSchools for you who believe that there must a better way to run your school. QuickSchools is an SIS that works for and with YOU! Easy-to-use, beautiful to look at, yet elegantly powerful even for schools and districts with thousands of students. And best of all, you don't need to take out a second mortgage to afford it. Trying is believing. Get started today for FREE and allow us to earn your trust. Learn more about QuickSchools.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christopher J.
Principal/Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“We have teamed with QuickSchools for many years & have always been pleased with their quality & care”

ProsWe use many of the functions and each one saves us time and provides accuracy. Perhaps what stands out most is the low cost for such useful software. We have used other software and researched several more. We get top quality software at a low price.
ConsI don't know that we have a "least liked" part. When we have questions or something is not working as we anticipated, the service they offer has always resolved the issue.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 23, 2018
Dear Christopher, Thanks a lot for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are super happy to hear that we've hit the mark for you. Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :) Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Angie P.
Ed-Tech Coach, Teacher, Assistant Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“QuickSchool has provided us with the platform to bridge the gap between home and school.”

OverallHelped in making teachers' task less daunting. Connected home and school. Functioned as a notice board. Help all involved worked efficiently and quickly.
ProsThe different portals. Its flexibility to navigate as well as providing teachers with an easier format for grading and attendance recording.
ConsNot being able to adjust certain details to suit our needs. In the disciplinary area there should be flexibility in writing. It would help if the company adjust few standard portals to meet customers needs.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Angie. I have passed your feedback about the "flexibility in writing under the disciplinary area" to our product development managers for them to review and start implementing the function as soon as possible. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your valuable feedback. Have a good one :) Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Heidi D.
CPO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Quickshools has been a game-changer for enrolling students and managing student records.”

ProsThe Quickschools team has worked with us to build a platform that meets our needs. When functionality isn't a perfect fit, they help us problem-solve and come up with solutions.
ConsI wish there were more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails. Because the Quickschools team is willing to build out features that we need, I am hopeful we can build something that works for this purpose in the coming months.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 23, 2018
Dear Heidi, First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team. As for your feedback pertaining to "more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails", I will pass it to the product development managers to take a look at it. Once again, thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Student Information System and best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :) Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Andrea L.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Quickschools has provided us with a tool for our SIS that can grow as we grow.”

ProsWe love the look and feel of Quickschools and the fact that it is dynamic in nature. Having software that is appealing to all users is important to us.
ConsThe cost associated with sending text messages, however we have found an outside app that we can use. It would be great to sync the app into Quickschools in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Jessica L.
Records Supervisor
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Makes keeping up with your child's progress easy!”

ProsI really like that I am able to log in at any time and see the grades that have been added to this program for my child. It really helps me get an idea of how he's doing in school and what he may be struggling with.
ConsI have not discovered anything that I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Amy W.
Head of School
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“We've used this program for over 3 years and while its adequate, it isn't stellar.”

ProsI REALLY wanted to like this Student Management System. It's beautifully designed and intuitive for the most part and pricing is good for small schools.
ConsHowever, no significant upgrades for years! Glitches on a daily basis and we've lost grades several times. Nothing but chat for support and they're VERY slow to communicate. Too easy for teachers to accidentally delete or make mistakes. Parent app for smart phone isn't great either.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 23, 2018
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words on our design. We do take great care to build QuickSchools into an SIS that teachers would enjoy using. That said, I'm really sorry to have disappointed you and your team on those items you mentioned. There's much for us to do for sure. One thing though about the slow release of new work. We have been building new functionality and enhancements with a development client on an extended term basis and I'm happy to share that we've come to the end of the project. We are now in a position to start sharing these enhancements with everyone going forward. Thank you for your comments and we promise to strive harder. Yours sincerely, Azreen (CEO - QuickSchools, Inc.)
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Gail F.
Administrator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Our use of this program is minimal for student tracking on a vocational one class program.”

ProsWe tweak this program to fit our needs . There is "nothing" that I have asked of their customer service that was not immediately dealt with a very positive outcome. There customer service has been outstanding!
ConsNothing. This company and software has done what we have needed it to do. We have no issues or complaints.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 19, 2018
Dear Gail, Thank you so much for the great review! We¿re so happy you loved QuickSchools :) It really means a lot to the entire team to have a perfect 5 star review. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Jeffrey M.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Perfect Fit”

OverallExcellent customer service. Dianna always there for us.
ProsAdaptable to small schools, yet, powerful enough to do the job. Ease of use and clear interface.
ConsNo mobile version; but, hear it is now on the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Christine L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Quickschools”

OverallIt has a lot of great features, but ended up being a little too simple for our needs. For a typical school with a typical setup, this is great software at a tremendous value.

Vendor Response

By QuickSchools.com on April 23, 2018
Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your valuable feedback about QuickSchools.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016