SQL Diagnostic Manager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SQL Diagnostic Manager

SQL Diagnostic Manager helps DBAs quickly and easily find and fix performance issues. The robust Microsoft SQL Server provides performance monitoring, alerting and diagnostics whether the server is on-premise or in the cloud. It proactively notifies of health, performance, and availability problems via a desktop, web, and mobile console. It minimizes costly server downtime with agent-less, real-time monitoring and customizable alerting for quick diagnosis and remediation. Learn more about SQL Diagnostic Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
soheb s.
SQL DBA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Very Nice Tool for DBA”

Overallit was times when server was down, database is offline, jobs are timing out any issue i was able to find the root cause in the tool and was able to fix it and this is something very useful for business to recover quick in case of failure.
ProsI have been using the diag tool for past few years now and I completely satisfy with the in-depth and detail metrics it has to keep track of all the events happening on SQL server which other wise we have to either do it thorough extended event or trace. it helps me detect the problem before the user reports it and help us to stay proactive and recover quickly if any failure.
Consits hard to tell what I don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

By IDERA on March 14, 2019
Thanks for the review Soheb! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the tool and that it is allowing you to be proactive in detecting issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Using IderaDM to monitor SQL Servers accross organization”

ProsDiagnosting Manages is a good tool for in-depth monitoring of your SQL Servers, it captures logs, prformance counters and finds issues in your data infrastructure
ConsVery hard to get appropriate priorities for alerts. It showed everithing as critical after initial installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Jim A.
Team Lead / Senior Database Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“An essential tool for busy database admins”

OverallSQL Diagnostic Manager is an invaluable tool for fast paced environments where the focus is on preventative maintenance with minimal effort. If you find yourself always trying to catch up on mundane & repetitive tasks in your SQL environment then diagnostic manager is a must. Not only will it alleviate your DBA's of repetitive tasks, it will also track re-occurring patterns to advise/warn you of forthcoming issues, allowing you to respond in a controlled & timely manner before the situation becomes critical. The only cons i can think of is why didn't we have it before !.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
Cindy A.
DBA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“I love SQLdm!”

OverallI keep SQLdm up on my pc ALL the time! As a DBA, I use it just as much as I do Management Studios. There are just so many benfits! It allows me to quickly find trouble spots and help to ease them. I can use reports to evaluate how changes have affected resources over a period of time. I can quickly spot a troublesome task and individually trace it or kill it. I can go "back in time" and determine an issue after the fact. I just really love SQLdm!
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
William K.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“Easy to use SQL diagnosit tool!”

OverallIdera SQL Diagnostic Manager is a very easy to use product. It is comprehensive with detailed tools for analysis, allowing you to drill down into exactly what is going on in the database. The historical snapshots allow tracking of historical events and allow correlation between incidents and data.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Vineela T.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“SQL DM ”

OverallWe have been using this tool since more than an year now... Have found following pros and cons: Pros: Gives you index fragmentation, table growth , table size growth info and saves u lot of time We also use it for monitoring deadlocks or adhoc queries locking up our system. Cons: Not user friendly at all Takes lot longer to load up and start showing the graphs Half the time it times out and says no data to show.. Had issues receiving alerts which we set up User manual doesn't give complete description of metrics Overall the experience was not as smooth as we thought..
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015