GEMINI® Pro Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GEMINI® Pro

GEMINI® PRO JEWELRY RETAIL STORE, WHOLESALE MANAGEMENT & MFG SOFTWARE. Intuitive & Comprehensive using Microsoft SQL Server. 1 to 200+ Locations. Controls Items & Inventory, POS w/ integrated EMV Credit/Debit Processing, Repairs, Special Orders, Purchasing, Manufacturing, Customers/Clienteling, Appraisals, Memo Mgt, Bar Codes/RFID, Diamond Parcels, Business Intelligence Reporting. Accounting options incl. QuickBooks Real-time integration. Microsoft Gold Certified Partner. USA made. Since 1986. Learn more about GEMINI® Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael H.
C.F.O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Very user friendly software that makes it easy for employees to learn and use.”

OverallThe reports it produces makes my life as an owner easier in making decisions. Also makes life on our bookkeepers easier too.
ProsIts great for multi store platforms like my own. Gives you a wide selection of reports to choose from. Reports come out very quickly. Very easy to create new sku numbers for inventory. Cuts receiving time in half from other software that I have used. Easy to convert reports into Excel or any other Microsoft office file.
ConsSearching for inventory can be a bit of an issue if you aren't very knowledgeable about the program or jewelry. Thats about it. Otherwise, no complaints here.

Vendor Response

By MPI Systems, Inc. on January 3, 2018
Thank you Michael for your review. It has been our pleasure to work with you and your family. We are happy to go over GEMINI (R) inventory searches with you to optimize your experience with this feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Anthony A.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016

“Best in Class”

OverallMPI Systems has far exceeded our expectation, allowing us the ability to use software as a management tool in all aspects of our business. The ability to customize the software to our preferences and MPI's consistent enhancements made to Gemini makes MPI Systems Gemini software product the only option for software in the jewelry industry.
ProsAbility to customize, first class support along with great look, feel and functionality.

Vendor Response

By MPI Systems, Inc. on November 2, 2016
It is a pleasure to work with you and your family.Thank you for taking the time to review us so favorably.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2016
Barry P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“Transitioning from an one POS Software to a new POS Software can have it's issues. ”

OverallChanging Software and Companies is a big decision. We have found the Gemini Pro Software to be a refreshing change for what our Business needs are. The prompt installation after committing to make a change and onsite training from a very knowledgeable person . Helped us get on board very quickly. The ease of use have made it easier for us to train new employees and split up the duties to different departments with ease, which were not able to do with our old software. Also the use and integration with Quickbooks has made our accountants very happy. The support has always been there when we have needed it as well. Our overall experience has been very pleasant . Thanks to the whole Team effort at MPI Systems, inc. for Gemini
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
Jim A.
Store Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2015

“User friendly with excellent service.....”

OverallWe Have used Gemini for many years and have found it to be very user friendly. The program allows you to do some of the basics of retail, but also allows you to get in depth with it's many different types of reporting. The best part of the software is the customer service, questions answered by a real person! I also appreciate the constant strive to improve Gemini to become a very easy software to interact with. I would highly recommend Gemini to anyone in need of a top rated point of sales program.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Best software out!”

ProsLots of amazing things especially on the manufacturing side... but I love the retail clientele side as well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Suellen C.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015

“Excellent product and support”

OverallWe have used Gemini software since 2008 and love it. it is easy to use yet very powerful. The development team stays on top of current technology and constantly integrates new ideas, products, methods, and techniques into the program. Customer feedback also seems to be highly regarded and product enhancements often result. it is a joy and a privilege to use Gemini and a comfort to know that top-notch support is just a phone call away should the need arise.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015
Andrew M.
president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2015

“Gemini Software, big help”

Overallwe put in Gemini 18 months ago. it took 2 months to go live and we are still learning how to use it but it has made our business better in terms of inventory control, customer information, sales information, vendor information, basically every phase of our business information and control is much better and we are still learning more each day. I highly recommend this system.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2015
Julie A.
GC/CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015

“So much functionality!”

OverallWe have been on Gemini for one and a half years now. The reporting is excellent. Most impressive to me is the customer service and support. We have done some customization to the product, and that has gone really well also. We have yet to fully explore all of Gemini's capabilities, but we look forward to adding more of what Gemini has to offer to our day to day activities.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015
Paul H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2015

“We use this product to track our orders through our shop”

OverallI really only have good things to say about this software and the company that is behind it. They already understand our industry and the things that we care about. It makes life a lot simpler.
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2015
Barry L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Gemini Software”

Overallour reps have always been helpful with any questions, or suggestions on how to improve what you are doing.
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017