onePOS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About onePOS

Turn-key solutions for restaurants which leverage our knowledge of the restaurant industry and ability to adapt to industry standards. Learn more about onePOS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brad B.
Owner
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“OnePOS Software very good.....Reseller stay away”

OverallSoftware good, reseller not so good.
ProsThe software effectively ran our restaurant for 8 or so years. Good reports, up time was good, handled multiple bartenders very well.
ConsThe re-seller of the software, 24x7 Hospitality has left a bad taste in my mouth. They helped us convert to EMV and took payment via check and via EFT, effectively a double payment. They indicated that we would receive a credit on our annual software maintenance renewal when that time came...the following autumn. We decided, after eight years of using the software, to make a change and use a different POS system for various reasons prior to receiving the aforementioned credit. 24x7 Hospitality has refused to respond to a single e-mail ( I have sent five or six) regarding the credit. I have asked in multiple e-mails for a reason why they've chosen not to provide the credit back to me and they have not responded to those either. This is not a way to do business and no way to treat a loyal customer for eight years who decided to change platforms. Extremely disappointed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Lance L.
Director or Special Projects
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Great system. Reliable, Easy to train and use”

ProsThe software is complex enough to do all of the things that we require of a sophisticated POS yet easy to use and learn. It has great time clock and scheduling with and app for employees. Great manager phone app also. Gift cards, loyalty system and the ability to manage data in the cloud. System is store based with cloud features.
ConsWith complex needs comes complex programming. While this is the easiest system I have found it still requires some skill to create the database when you have multiple kitchens, kitchen display and online ordering. As a plus, while all of the elements part of the system there are no clunky interfaces and multiple help desk problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Jason Z.
Application Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Very Easy system to learn and they add features all the time”

ProsA server could be trained in minutes for any basic functionality and anything beyond is just a few minutes more.
ConsI didn't really have any cons, I thought it was a well thought out product and implementing happy hour was a breeze
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Kelly M.
bartender
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“decent functionality but limited by overlapping on mapping which causes problems”

Prosback of house screens provide tabs for mapping which is helpful in seeing the bigger picture. Reflective of how this company and product work.
Conssystem fails A LOT. ease of use is not enough to make up for the constant changes to settings that aren't made in house and need tech support to resolve, which seems like a product built to fail to make money on problem solving
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Lisa W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“THE BEST POS SYSTEM AND SUPPORT IN FLORIDA”

OverallThe Guys here in South Florida are absolutely the best. We installed 4 new Terminals in our new relocated Bar and love it. Their Support and Software upgrades are very affordable. We paid $995 for Remote support 24/7 and $700 for Upgrades for the entire year. We can call them anytime and they answer them immediately or return them very quickly. The Software never has issues and can do everything that we ask of it. If a computer has a problem, they pick it up and give us a temporary computer to use until it gets repaired. All we pay is for their labor to pick it up send it out and bring it back an install it which they explained in the beginning is not covered by the computer company. We have had issues where had power surges and a computer did not turn back on, the repair was covered under warranty but not the parts which is to be expected
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
mike g.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2015

“unprofessional crooks”

OverallI bought 3 brand new terminals from one pos when i first opened, they were supposed to have a 3 year warranty. 6 months in one of them went down, i was told the warranty only covered parts and not labor, Then the had the nerve to tell me he parts wouldn't be covered under the warranty because if failed do to an act of god witch is such bullshit. i was paying over $2000 a year for support but any time i called for support i get charged for it, so i decided to not pay the $2000 for support anymore because it literally didn't even cover a phone call to them if it was made after five o'clock , within hours of telling them i didn't want the support anymore my entire system shut down and they wouldn't help until we payed the $2000 to be back on support. i had a hunch they the entered my pos remotely and and installed a virus but i couldn't prove it and just payed the money, one year later the exact same thing happened only this time the security camera in my office got them on tape logging on to my back office at 4am and locking me out again, this time i knew they did it purposely and i sent them a text threatening to sue and sure enough pos car right back on. the best thing i have done for my business since i opened 4 years ago was swapping my pos to a new company, it is easy to use has many more features and support for one year is $600 24/7 and they are also going to warrantee my terminals even though i bought them from a afferent company
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2015
Eileen T.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014

“Great affordable software for a restaurant owner ”

OverallI have a restaurant outside New York, there isnt a local dealer for service but no mind, I cant say other than a power outage that we've had any issues with the software. It's easy to use, I can switch between credit card processors when Ive found a better deal w/ not issues or huge fees. We use a 3rd party inventory software which allows us to keep ONEPOS on their toes since our back-end isnt tied to anyone except our accounting software. All in all we've had a great experience with ONEPOS, the software does what we need it to, doesnt break down or cause us headaches on busy nights and at the end of the night the system sends us our reports so we dont have to wait around. I would say if youre a restaurant owner looking for a good, solid, affordable POS system,,, they are certainly worth taking the time to look
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014
Yair K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Switched over from talech pos system. Biggest mistake I made. Constant system failure. Horrible ”

OverallHeadache
ProsStaff are nice and always there. But nothing gets resolved. Overall easy to use. Able to print reports
ConsTerrible software. If you want to be on the phone with tech support almost everyday, get this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018