Advanced HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Advanced HR

With the many intricacies consuming human resources departments today, organizations of all sizes and in all industries are facing complex functional needs. Rather than looking for stand-alone solutions and enteringand re-enteringdata, Paylocitys Advanced HR solution works with Web Pay, our cloud-based payroll and HCM platform. This gives you a powerful software tool that minimizes redundant work and reduces the amount of time your HR team spends managing employee data. Learn more about Advanced HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chad J.
Director of IT Operations
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Paylocity has helped our HR team get on more platform for recruiting, payroll, and scheduling. ”

OverallThe ability to have payroll, scheduling, onboarding, performance evals, and applicant tracking on one platform.
ProsPaylocity is easy to use and provides a robust reporting for our KPIs. They have great user manuals to help. We use the product for HR, onboarding, payroll, scheduling, applicant tracking. It is great to have one platforms for the full employment life cycle.
ConsOur implementation went well and we had a lot of support. Once the product was in place the support has left much to be desired. It has been challenging at times getting reposes for complex issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Kim B.
HR Generalist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Sophisticated ATS ”

ProsI love the way the different modules are integrated with one another. Starting when the candidate applies, is moved into to the interviewing process, advances to the offer stage, is onboarded, and finally transitioned to the Payroll system, it is a seamless process.
ConsThere are some minor things I would like to see changes with. One being, a hiring manager cannot do a simple search for an applicant with clicking into every position. This is a timely process. Also, cannot archive applicants or expired positions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Ashley R.
Human Resources Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Aside from the glitches... it isn't the most intuitive program out there!”

OverallEase of on-boarding (especially with remote employees), ease of storing and locating new hire documents, self-service portal for employees.
ProsIt does its job (for the most part). On-boarding employees (remote employees in particular) is much easier when using this software versus emailing back and forth or using something like Dropbox or Docusign. Using this program allows the employer to store on-boarding documents easily and without any fuss. That's about the only thing it does right. The analytics and data that the software compiles is a cool feature, but we have not really found it to be practical in our day-to-day. We have not found a real use for it yet.
ConsThe software is glitchy, to say the least. I often have issues with employees being randomly and suddenly unable to log in, even though there isn't any issue with the account. While employees can easily access pay stubs and check history, they are not always able to download necessary documents such as W2s or stubs. I have had a few employees report error messages to me. Honestly we all expect it to malfunction at least once a week if not more, and that is the most annoying part. It isn't consistent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Mark W.
Web Developer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Good and Reliable”

OverallI've been with my current company for nearly 2 years, and we use Paylocity. Their clock-in system works well and it's digital. You can either clock-in on your desktop, use the iPad stations, or download the Paylocity app. Requesting time off can easily be done at your own comfort as well. Not fail-safe as I have had to fix the connection between the clock-in station and their servers.
ProsEasy to Use
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Magaly G.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Their customer service is phenomenal”

ProsIt is user friendly. Their reporting system is vary versatile and customizable. Their time and attendance portal is great.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Easy & Affordable HR System”

ProsThe user interface and flexibility makes it easy to find information and complete tasks and workflows.
ConsSometimes the service team isn't as knowledgeable about the product, but we are able to get help pretty quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Paylocity”

OverallI utilize it to record my hours and request time off. It is also a great use of information for employees and managers.
ProsMobility, you can clock in and out from your phone.
ConsI have not really come across any part of it that I feel are a "Con".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“One of the best overall work software I used”

OverallAttendance tracking, line management, PTo's
ProsEverything is great with paylocity. Great visual management,easy user interface, colorful graphics, access control, scalable. One stop solutions for payroll, benefits management and attendance tracking.,
ConsI loved every feature of this software however, mobile app is not fully capable like the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Great for HRD!”

ProsWe use this program for our employees. I like most about being able to set up a new hire effortlessly and keeping track of all employee's training.
ConsIf for some reason the employee's start date hits a payroll week - we have trouble making sure the new employee (who should not get a check yet) gets included with the batch. So we need to be extra diligent in keeping a close eye.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Paylocity is used by our organization, but needs some major improvements”

ProsI like how robust the software is for HR communication and for checking on paystubs. It's a high level of functionality.
ConsI don't like the time-off part of the software. It's very confusing and not intuitive. It isn't user friendly on the employee side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Nicole R.
Director of HR
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Off to a great start!”

OverallOverall, it has been a positive experience so far. Way better functionality and support than our prior vendor.
ProsWe currently implemented most that Paylocity has to offer within the HR package. Implementation was way better than expected and I am really enjoying the functionality and they ways I am now able to manage onboarding, merit, and performance reviews just to mention a few.
ConsThe system can be glitchy at time requiring me to refresh the page. I have had to get creative with a couple of work around to fit my needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Good HR Platform - Employee Experience”

ProsI am a new user of Paylocity, coming from a different company where we used a different HR site. I think Paylocity is great, it is easy to use, easy to group/find information, and does a good job of tracking time and payments as well.
ConsI would not say it is the most attractive user interface in the world, looks al ittle dated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“A user review”

ProsSigning up for insurance was easy and straight-forward. And, it was nice to be able to see bios of my co-workers in Paylocity (previously, we had those bios on a separate platform, and it was good to be able to have more things centralized).
ConsTime-off information and requests aren't as intuitive as I've seen in another HR solution, though they aren't TOO confusing. Also, while it's great to have bios for employees on this site, the "activities and interests" section of those bios is a bit odd. It has quite a few super-niche things users could check, yet seemed to be missing a lot of things that I view as far more mainstream. These issues are minor, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Good system, I have used better. ”

ProsBuilding the system from the ground up is a positive but it takes time to get all the functionality that is needed.
ConsLot of processes that should be simpler that just haven't been built out yet. Still have a ways to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Paylocity software- employee end user ”

ProsEasy of functionality on site, visibility to detailed pay stubs, vacation requests, and approving subordinate's time off requests.
Consa pro and a con: Paylocity is customizable to each company's needs, however if not set up correctly can cause errors in accounting and payroll. Vacation days that should have been "non paid salary" we automatically paid to salaried employees in error. pay close attention to detail when implementing this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“I've been using this for years for work. And it works great. Very easy to use. Neverhad a problem. ”

OverallIt works for all my hr needs
ProsEase of use. Very user friendly. I love tht it is a one stop shop and any document you need is readily available
ConsI wish I didn't have to sign in every time I used it. I also wish the app would tell you how much personal time off you had left.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Gabriel P.
Senior Territory Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great tool for viewing pay check history ”

OverallOur company has not use the program for too long but so far from what we've seen it is very easy to use and integrates well within our company
ProsThe software is very easy to use even for people that are not to text savvy I like that they have a mobile app that is very easy to read and navigate. The program gives a lot of detailed history for past paychecks
ConsSetting up an account for new users is very time consuming and for some reason some employees cannot login on the mobile web version and have to either use a desktop or the mobile app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Mike G.
Customer Service Specialist
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“HR Genie”

ProsAll inclusive HR onboarding software can be done by employee before first day
ConsNot very mobile friendly some forms dont work causing new hires to use computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“A great alternative to the every group market for HRIS systems”

OverallWhile there is some to be desired you can't go wrong here if you're a small to mid-sized employer.
ProsPaylocity does all its development in-house and it seems to be tailored to the smail to mid-sized employers. You don't get the clunkyness of multiple systems trying to integrate on the backend or the lack of customization to your needs (if you're a smaller employer). The training on the software is also pretty good. The geofence set up is a lot better than our last system.
ConsThey need to do some work on their mobile app but its not bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Andrew L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Advanced HR Critique”

OverallThe program is very beneficial and inclusive in storing user information. We have 40 plus employees that are on direct deposit and keeping track of all of their documents is very easy with Paylocity. The number of things you can do with HR is very convenient from tracking coaches and the ease of inputting their documents is great. We have found that it is not the easiest, in the beginning, getting everyone setup, but once they are the system becomes a lot more user-friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Dan L.
Marketing Operation Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Robust HR software that provides users with a great deal of flexibilty.”

ProsA lot of flexibility in what a HR professional can provide users.
ConsI haven't run into any issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Bella B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Paylocity is awesome!”

OverallPaylocity has helped simplify a lot of HR functions that would otherwise take up a lot of time. It's so nice to have so many things integrated into one system. It's also nice that employees are able to customize their own "pages" and are actively involved in important things regarding their employment!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Keeps getting better over time”

ProsPaylocity's software has been getting better and better over the past few months. For me it was super easy to go through their onboarding tool as a new hire.
ConsThe UI experience isn't consistent between different parts of the product but over time they've been getting about addressing those issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Kyle Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Paylocity Advanced HR ”

OverallThe information in Advanced HR is to wide and does not provide that much use to smaller companies and non profits.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016