ProEst Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ProEst

Imagine real-time, 24/7 access to your client relationships, cost estimates, digital takeoffs, estimate reporting, and much more. Our single cloud construction takeoff software allows you to estimate with confidence - so you spend less time in Excel and more time on profit-driving initiatives. Learn more about ProEst

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Manuel G.
Owner
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2015

“Estimating Software build from the point of view of the contractor”

ProsThe software is easy to understand and it truly meets and exceeds all of our expectation when it came time to turn in a bid . We are a building and design firm, the range of the work we bid goes from electrical, plumbing, HVAC to complete turn key. We appreciate the fact ProEst is constantly improving its functionalities and overall performance.
ConsThe issues we had over the years are the same issues we get with other software in our systems, updates sometimes fix one program but conflicts with others. Happy to said the issues were not critical nor catastrophic in our daily use of the program nor cause major delays in our bidding process.
Recommendations to other buyersI believe software should conform to the way you do business and not the other way around, you should not have to change overnight everything it took years to learn, to have to conform to a format that doesn't reflect how we do our jobs, or made no sense from the industry point of view. Software should adapt to the approach and methods that have proven true time and time again for your organization, make the software learn from you. If your company is doing the transition from another system or "OLD SCHOOL" of ruler, pen, and pad. The program and its functionality should make sense to you, even if you never sat in from of a computer. It should follow the same approach you take in creating an estimate as if you were doing it with paper and pen. Look for a program with a reasonable learning curve, justifiable price, good technical support as well as the ability to grow and adapt to the unique way you conduct your business with all its needs and constant demands that new technology brings. Before using Proest, we try other programs that were truly hard to learn. This resulted in a new set of issues and challenges when it came time to hire a new person. It takes time to teach any system to a new employee. Proest solved all that for us by creating a database unique to our firm, a database that used the same approach and methodology that we can relate to, lowering the learning curve considerably. Good software should be intuitable, it should follow the same order and path you take to resolved and complete your task and get the job done fast and accurate.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2015
Nate H.
Business System Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2019

“Great potential, poor execution”

OverallOur experience with ProEst started good, and went downhill quickly. The salesman attached to our account was helpful and able to demonstrate the product well, but did not fully address any limitataions of the product he was selling, even after we described our intended use case. The big red flag was, when asked to be able to trial the software for a week (or less!), they were not able to honor that request. After purchase, the support was extremely lacking from the account management positions. Our trainer was showing us basic features that were explained many times in the purchasing process, and we were able to fully configure and understand the software without their help. The reason we will not be customers of this company is due to the absolutely disconnected support and development efforts. The company prides itself on it's future roadmap (including "AI"), but when confronted with low level usability issues (lack of keyboard shortcuts, copying data) they stated "it is not a priority... could be resolved in two weeks to six months". I have never had such a poor customer experience.
ProsOur company is transitioning from self hosted, installed software to cloud SaaS products. This is one of the few estimation softwares that is completely cloud based. The ability to route estimations through workflows, maintain a shared cost database, and produce good looking reports from the system were all high points. Even the user interface was clean and uncluttered.
ConsThe software lacks KEY features that limit it's usability. Our core issue was the inability to copy takeoff or assembly information from one page of a drawing to another. 100% of multifamily developments have shared elements between levels of the building, and to recreate these from scratch every time instead of copying them from another page wiped out all the time savings of assemblies and workflows. There is NO other estimation/ takeoff tool that lacks this functionality. Additionally, there are no keyboard shortcuts (... in 2019). This is a significant slowdown when estimating large projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2019
Israel B.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016

“ProEst Review”

OverallMy company has recently purchased the Enterprise Version of ProEst. We have only started learning the system but have so far been very impressed with the functionality, ease of use and product value. The ability to do digital takeoff straight from the program, as well as the flexibility to edit / modify just about every piece of information on the system gives it an advantage to other programs i have used.
ProsThis is by far the easiest estimating program i have used thus far. Other pros include - Flexibility to edit almost everything; the large cache of report templates; the large database and pre-built assemblies; the built in digital takeoff; the bid day summary to use for sub-contractor bid tabulation
ConsThe preset costs are very generic (i.e. labor costs) - for large projects with heavy labor, this could throw off the labor estimate. In addition, the digital takeoff module, albeit very handy, is somewhat limited. It would be nice to have more flexibility to manually manipulate takeoffs, even after associating it with a digital takeoff. It would also be nice to be able to switch between different forms of measurement, right now you are only limited to the unit of measure determined by the line item for which you are taking off.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is an ideal product for small and medium sized construction companies. If you want a flexible program with a small learning curve, ProEst is right for you. Be prepared, however, to need to update the labor costs - i would suggest not relying on the preset amounts.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016
Jon T.
Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017

“Excellent Software”

OverallI was looking for a powerful software that we could use to build a system for our estimating process. ProEst was exactly what I was looking for. We are able to build a custom database that we can use to quickly and easily estimate projects with accuracy and consistency. I am very happy with my choice.
ProsAbility to create a custom database and can be used to consistently produce quick estimates. I love the onscreen take off.
ConsIt takes a long time to set up the database, but this is to be expected with any software. It is a lot of work up front, but then makes things more efficient on the back end. I would like to see a year off free tech support included to answer question about how to use the product. Most of it is intuitive, but there are somethings I would like to do, but it takes me a while to figure out how to do them. It would have been nice to be able to pick up the phone and quickly get answers for the first year while I learned how to use all of the features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017
Travis M.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“Overall good for the money”

ProsEase of use Reporting Predefined database's to fit specific company needs Onscreen takeoff and estimating software in one Cloud or Desktop
ConsNo live tech support or chat support. Must submit a support ticket and wait for a call back. No way to change database and have it reflect on templates without updating templates individually Training is not free
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Good if not better than other estimating software. Much competition- But very reliable”

ProsCustomer service gets big marks. Once I figured out how to easily put in bids and add-ons I figured out the rest. Separating onsites and offsites is very easy
ConsA bit much to figure out. Wish it were simpler. How to add field extras and designating the responsible department was not originally clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Joseph P.
President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017

“Proest”

ProsEverything from start to finish can be done. A lot of different tools to use. The tech support is wonderful.
ConsWas a little tough to learn. Pricing is a little expensive. Had to schedule training classes. I had to wait a few times for tech support to call me back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 20, 2017
Seth W.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2017

“Very Helpful But Not Quite Perfect”

OverallI have been using ProEst for the last year and have for the most part been very happy. The customer support has been very good. I do have one complaint which may seem petty, but it is an annoyance. The program takes a while to load and is password protected. Occasionally when trying to switch between estimates or screens I inadvertently will hit the close window button which closes the program. On bad days this can really raise your blood pressure. A are you sure you would like to exit box would be very helpful.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2017
Michael C.
Project Executive
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2017

“Decent Software for the Money”

OverallProest is software that has a fairly steep learning curve but when mastered is pretty powerful. It requires the building of all of the assemblies that you, as a builder or subcontractor, actually need. If you buy the database of assemblies you'll at least have those to start with. Building the formulas behind the assemblies can make you want to cry. However, if you like you can use simple unit takeoffs and apply a cost to them later. Proest can be as complex or as simple as you'd like for it to be and for the money, it's a pretty good program. It takes quite a bit of time to get acclimated to it and in my opinion as a GC it makes a bit more sense as an estimating platform for a specialty building subcontractor who is self-performing all of their work...ie concrete, masonry, framing/drywall, etc. than it does for a GC but you can make it work.
ProsBid day function.
ConsSteep, steep, steep learning curve.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2017
Mike S.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2016

“Support is excelent”

ProsThe customer support is outstanding. Training was good.
ConsIt cannot share data bases. i.e. piping, electrical, and civil are separate files that must be added together outside the software. Add features to allow the exporting of database to other software, so it can be manipulated. Or add the tools to the software. I would like to add much of the existing excel files to the data base.
Recommendations to other buyersTo test the software for a week is not enough time for software as complicated like this. Make a list of must haves and talk to the vendors.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2016
Dennis G.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017

“Overwhelming at first, but worth the effort to push through.”

OverallGreat product. It is very overwhelming at first. However, if you push through it will be rewarding on the other side. It took me a while. I would go home frustrated and felt like we made a mistake purchasing the product. However, it eventually sunk in and now we are excited to have produced our first bid and looking forward to others.
ProsThe endless possibilities to produce what is needed. As I explore the product I expose new ways to obtain helpful information.
ConsThe product is VERY complex and takes time to understand. However, once an understanding of the product is grasped, the product becomes very helpful and decreases the time needed for an accurate bid.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017
ANIEL M.
Estimator
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“The software is very comprehensive ”

ProsThe best part about the software is the depth at which you can estimate especially with all the factors that you can take into account, whether you are using existing ones or custom ones. That, coupled with the extensive cost database makes for a solid package of available information where you can track costs not only in terms of material, labor, equipment but according to divisions, assemblies, or even at a per room level. The software provides a good deal of flexibility in being able to create and customize the data to fit your work needs.
ConsIt was surprising that it wasn't as similar to excel as I expected. Although the layout is similar, manipulating columns,rows and data is different. Once you're familiarized with the tools and order of operations for the different tasks it becomes a very useful tool.
Recommendations to other buyersI would strongly recommend scheduling a demo and comparing it with a couple of other products. I also encourage that you consider how to use the product in your office. In others words, how do you envision it being used.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Clint C.
Project Manager/Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2017

“Initial walk through was well done. Purchase was easy and the turnaround was same day. Had a few problems getting installed but turned out to be my computer not the product. Six trianing courses were included in purchase so we are still going through thos”

ProsEase of takeoffs and assemblies are plenty detailed RS Means cost data embedded in the program makes pricing/budget very easy Multiple ways to view information in reports Customer service
ConsInstall was a little tricky Missing a few assemblies I would like to have (minor issue) learning curve at the very beginning, but became very proficient after a few trial and error moments
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 18, 2017
Beth L.
Procurement Officer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2018

“ProEst is OK”

OverallOur suggestions for improvement are taken seriously.
ProsIt's easy to use and the customer support is really great. The Report Center was the draw to the software (and that it's cloud based).
ConsThe report center isn't quite what it's cracked up to be. I thought we could do more with the reports, but the capabilities are rather limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2018
Tucker H.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017

“Pro Est ”

OverallI've really enjoyed getting to know the software and putting it to use for my every day estimating operations.
ProsThey have thought of everything. Every line item you can think of is included, and they can all be altered to align perfectly with your business. Customer service has been excellent as well.
ConsYou must receive training before being able to utilize all of the functions of the software. It can be rather difficult to use unless someone shows you first hand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017
John K.
Owner
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2016

“If I could not figure out an issue they would call and get on remote s”

ProsGreat support from the support team. They call you back right away and they seem to care and want to take care of any issues. They are good at explaining the program or any issues that you might have.The program is easy to use and I have never used an estimating program before this one so I know if I picked up easily anyone can. Training was top notch!
ConsThe assembly could use some reworking. There could be more assembly made as well.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a trial run, it's really easy to use and understand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2016
Chris A.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015

“Efficient but kind of clunky.”

ProsProEst is a pretty solid, and incredibly deep take off program with very helpful and responsive customer support. It makes drawing takeoffs simpler and allows multilayer markups on a single pdf, estimating and responding to RFPs is far less time consuming.
ConsThe user interface is cumbersome and has too many window pop ups. The system will occasionally lock out users which can be a pain.
Recommendations to other buyersTest drive as many programs as you can before finally pulling the trigger on just one, there's a wide variety out there.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2015
Michael G.
President
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2018

“Liars”

OverallThey are not truthful in their abilities and they sold us a server based version which when they started training they wouldn't give us and wanted us on the cloud which has very little functionality. Had to fight with them for a month to get the server base and they said they wouldn't support in the near future plus they never gave us the databases that they claim to have. They are a rip off artist so avoid at all cost.
ProsThere is absolutely nothing we liked about this product or company except the sales pitch and presentation.
ConsIf you are an mep contractor this is not the software for you. They say they have their on databases but after many request they could never provide them. They wanted us to build all databases from scratch which would require a full time person about 6 to 8 months due to the number of databases you would need. They don't listen to the customer and we finally just uninstalled the software and broke off communication with them
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2018
Stephen B.
Estimator
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2015

“Poor Takeoff Software”

ProsPrompt customer support - unfortunately, there wasn't much they could do about the poor operation of the software
ConsConstant glitches in the userface. This takeoff software is not at all a polished finished product. I'm sure the Project Management integration is great, but we only needed the takeoff software, and it's been a huge letdown. Takeoff layers & text arbitrarily fall behind each other, text size can be huge or tiny & you can't change it. If the scale is metric you are forced to use metric takeoff numbers - it's the little things that make you fiddle around & waste a lot of time. This product feels unfinished - not 40 yrs old. (using a PC by the way - don't blame it on me)
Recommendations to other buyersDon't use it for Takeoff Software. If I was needing the other features I would definitely require a free trial period, as the glitches in the takeoff software are very frustrating.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2015
C.K. S.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2013

“ProEst gives us an advantage over our competition.”

ProsThe ease of use and ability to perform quick takeoffs has sped up the productivity and accuracy of our bids.
ConsWe are a Mac-based company and have been using this product via parallels on a Windows-based platform. Although we've requested they develop a Mac version, it doesn't sound like it's in their future. We will be heading in a new direction this year because running two operating systems simultaneously bogs our systems down too much and ProEst is the only reason we run Windows.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you run Windows, this is a top-notch company and product. If you have a Mac and want to run this product via parallels, I hope you have a really good Mac.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 2, 2013
Gregory R.
President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2016

“ProEst gets the job done!”

ProsWhat I like about ProEst the most is how user-friendly the software is. I also like that the software is integrated with onscreen digital take off, and that it integrates directly to your estimate take off sheet all in the same software program. They also have good customer support.
ConsWhat I don't like is that you have to pay for training. You also have to pay for custom reports. In the long run the training pays off, and if the custom report saves you time and/or money than they pay off as well.
Recommendations to other buyersWatch there videos online. Do a demonstration with them. Have them do a demonstration with the database that it comes with. You'll see how user-friendly it is and how much you can customize the database to your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2016
Justin H.
President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2015

“Pro Est Estimating Software is a good deal for the money”

ProsExcellent customer service. In the rare events when we have questions or issues, customer service usually returns calls within 1 hour.
ConsEasy on screen take off. Unit prices are fairly reliable and based on RS Means data.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it comes with good support. ProEst does, which is one reason we are happy with it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2015
Chad B.
Project Manager / Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2019

“ ProEst Estimating Review”

ProsThe larger Data Base makes takeoffs easy
ConsMaterial Pricing, They can't set average cost due to the every changing market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2019
Milan V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2013

OverallI've have implemented this software in the residential home building industry. By estimating the budgets for newly designed product, it has literally saved the company hundreds of thousands of dollars. The estimates proved to be so accurate, we used the numbers from the trade budgets (42 trades) to negotiate contracts in our procurement process. The trade budgets generated provided final sales pricing with gross profit margins to our exact expectations. It all about how you set-up the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Great software for quantity takeoffs”

ProsThis tool was easy to use for quantity takeoffs. We use this tool to calculate dimensions ad areas from plans quickly and easily,
ConsThere are many other tools that offer a measuring tool plus more, while the additional capabilities of this software are limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Alejandro G.
Project Estimator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018

“Great Software for Estimating and Controlling”

ProsThe software lets you link up with a payroll/scheduling software to give you an all-around control of your estimates directly on to your projects.
ConsIt is an activity database, you have to build your database first while you're doing your estimates, you'll reach full operational capability once you have a concise database of activities that will let you speed up the estimating process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018
Hank A.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“Easy to Use and Quick to Learn ”

ProsI liked that this software is very simple and easy, and we had free training sessions which was very useful. I also find the take off system and tools very powerful and the database is huge.
ConsSome of the items have very detailed costs items which i don't need
Recommendations to other buyersGive free training to your costumers and simplify the software so it can be easy to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
Colby P.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2014

“ProEst rating ”

ProsI like how fast I can take off a job.
ConsI wish there was a pan feature. I have to zoom in and out of the drawing.
Recommendations to other buyersBe honest. Tell people what you really think about the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2014
Amy T.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2015

“Many software errors. ”

ProsSupport is fast to reply to your requests and very friendly.
ConsThe software does not function as intuitively as it appears to in demos and training videos. There are many, many error messages, some of which cannot be resolved. I had to start over on an estimate twice due to software glitches.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk for a free 30-day trial and don't just rely on the training demos to make a decision.

Vendor Response

By ProEst on June 3, 2015
It's unfortunate that they did not have a good experience but we really do not support Mac machines which were utilized by this client. A PC is really needed to best utilize ProEst and its functionality. If the client buys a PC we will gladly extend their service contract at no cost.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2015
Edgar A.
IT Systems Technician
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsThe teacher remotely connects to the PC for one on one instruction. Great Product!
ConsActually finding time for the instructors to remotely connect was the hardest part. But is well worth it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017
Grant R.
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2017

“Did not perform they way it was sold to us”

OverallWe wanted an estimating software that would be for a general contractor and therefore not so detailed. We also needed it to function with our virtual server. the sales people said it could accomplish all of these goals only to find out once we purchased it and started training that it did not do any of these things. We canceled our order after 2 weeks and they would not refund any of our fees.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2017