ActiveConversion Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About ActiveConversion

ActiveConversion is the leading industrial conversion company in North America. We systematically help companies expand into new markets and mature in existing ones with our unique combination of software & services that help you generate, manage, and convert sales opportunities. Learn more about ActiveConversion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ray K.
Senior Technical Sales (Custom Packaging)
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“ActiveConversion in Action”

OverallI have enjoyed using ActiveConversion, and I believe were it managed by an IT person (such as one responsible for our website) or a Sales Manager with strict authority for assigning leads to a team, this software would be of greater value. This is more a matter of ActiveConversions fit within our own Organizational structure than it is about the features of ActiveConversion.
ProsCAE has been using Active Conversion for the past 5 months, and we've found it to be an excellent means of tracking the success (or lack thereof) of particular ad campaigns. This allows us to tailor our budget and get the "best bang for our buck" when it comes to running such campaigns, rather than "taking a shot in the dark" and hoping that money spent leads to more money earned.
ConsCAE already has an active website, and a Company Policy that is religious about following up on active requests from clientele coming in. ActiveConversion provides a once-daily report on website hits, that often comes in hours (sometimes even a day or two) later than we receive the lead on from our "Contact Us" button on our homepage, meaning that the person responsible for assigning incoming leads from ActiveConversion is often assigning leads that are already "old news". A real-time notification from ActiveConversion would be of benefit in this regard.

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on September 6, 2018
It's wonderful to hear that you've been able to tell which campaigns are working using our software! We're also glad you mentioned the overlap with your contact form vs lead report. We have a few different options for addressing this issue, and your account representative will reach out to find the best fit for your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Maureen D.
Principal
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Awesome Platform for Industrial Business”

OverallExcellent support overall and a really well designed, unique platform.
ProsIntegration of many features - we can do so many things all in one platform.
ConsIt is expensive and the UI is a bit clunky in some respects and sometimes the technical support can be slow to respond.

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on September 6, 2018
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that your overall experience with ActiveConversion has been positive. We are always looking for ways to improve our user interface, so we do value your feedback. Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Chanelle M.
Marketing Director
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“We're so happy to have ActiveConversion”

OverallActiveConversion has made my job so much easier. I'm a one-woman marketing department and I don't have the time or expertise to manage our Google AdWords, or SEO, and all that technical online stuff. ActiveConversion was like hiring another person for my marketing team, just at a fraction of the cost. They also offer an easy-to-use email program to keep in touch with our customers. That feature was a must and a huge selling point for my boss. I've learned so much from working with them, and we plan on working with them long into the future!
ProsUser friendly-ness and fabulous customer service!
ConsNothing, really... It's an awesome product and company!
Recommendations to other buyersLet them take care of your needs online. It will seriously make your life so much easier and increase your sales contacts with customers!
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Shane G.
President
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Active Conversion Completes the Picture”

OverallActive Conversion has filled a difficult gap in our Marketing System. We had been struggling with maintaining the mechanics of our system to ensure it was up to date and delivering consistent experiences for those who interact with us through Digital Media. Their complete ongoing service has been first class with any issues or glitches being addressed quickly and thoroughly.
ProsThat you guys manage it for us and that you have been excellent at working cooperatively with my Marketing company.
ConsIts like any software if you don't use certain functionality on a regular basis it takes a bit of poking around to find out how to get it done
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Alyssa G.
Account Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Excellent product with excellent service ”

OverallThe system is easy to use and any additional help is easily found through the service help. Overall a great system with great service.
ProsEasy of use
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Mike M.
VP Marketing
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“From Pardot to Active Conversion”

OverallWe were Pardot users, so familiar with what we wanted form a marketing automation package. Overall easy to use cloud based software. Better built for small to mi-size companies vs. Pardot. Still some issues with simple things, such as sending emails. Missing features such as the ability to create custom lists from data base of contacts.
Prosease of use
Conssoftware not baked. Have tabs that are still being written such as statistics. Seems like newer software. But when I talk to people at AC they tell me the software has been around for 10years.
Recommendations to other buyersgood for smaller/mid tier companies vs Pardot. More cost effective, better support.

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on April 12, 2017
Mike - Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our software! It's great to hear that ActiveConversion is fitting your company better than Pardot for price point and support. Those are areas we've been focusing on optimizing for our customers. We also appreciate your taking the time to note a feature you'd value - creating custom lists from your contact database. I've passed your request along to the software development team, and we'll put some serious consideration into the feature. It's been a pleasure doing business with you so far!
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Nehemiah W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“Great data presented in aesthetically pleasing layout”

OverallActiveConversion has provided us with a great trail of web tracking data that we've found extremely useful for understanding visitor profiles. Their means of transferring raw IP data into Company names & locations makes the prospecting job much easier. I've been constantly dogged, however, by compatibility issues. We ended up having to change our long-used web form plugin simply because ActiveConversion could not find a compatibility fix. With the most recent update, we are again experiencing compatibility issues. Custom service, overall, is wonderful. I always know exactly who to call. When I call the issue is carefully fielded and addressed right away. Their support email feature, though slow at time, is also helpful. Overall, our experience has been satisfactory. The price needs to come down, however, as other tracking solutions are available at a much more acceptable cost.

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on April 17, 2017
Nehemiah - We really appreciate the time you took in reviewing us. ActiveConversion doesn't do just lead tracking so we will be in touch for an overview. ActiveConversion also offers several different packaged combinations of software and services which are very competitively priced. We'd be happy to work with you closer to fit a package that best meets your budget and needs. Talk to you soon about this! P.S. We have resolved the form incompatibility caused by the Ninja Forms plugin update.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Kevin G.
Sales Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Experience was very good. We just needed for compatibility for our ERP.”

ProsVisibility. There is access to much more information than traditional methods. Ability to nurture customers.
ConsIts inability to integrate with our ERP software. For this reason we had to find another resource..
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Yves M.
Dir, Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2009

“Generates and Manages Leads ”

OverallVery good to excellent. Works good and support is responsive and professional.
ProsDoes demand generation without the cost and complexity of other systems. Features keep getting added every couple of months.
ConsCould use some features like advanced landing page creation.

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing our software. We're pleased to say that the ActiveConversion software currently boasts advanced responsive landing page creation with a drag and drop editor. Please let us know what else we can do to improve - all feedback is good feedback!
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2009
Hamish K.
President
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Interesting Data”

OverallWhile the software is good the people interactions are less than satisfying.
ProsThe leads report that's emailed to me and the analytics.
ConsThe software is good. No complaints with the *software.*

Vendor Response

By ActiveConversion on August 29, 2018
Hamish - Thank you for providing us with your feedback. While we are glad that you are finding the software helpful, we are, of course, concerned that you feel your interactions with our team have not been satisfying. We would love to learn more about your specific situation and how we can rectify your complaint, we will give you a call to discuss it further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Glen B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Active Conversion is top notch”

OverallActive Conversion has been simply phenomenal for us, since we hired them to take over our online marketing campaign and web page design three years ago. Their platform is easy to understand and use, and best yet, it produces results. We've greatly diversified our customer base over the last 3 years, and even in a down-turned economy, we've stayed viable and profitable thanks to our marketing campaign.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Phyllis K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“ActiveConversion Rocks!”

OverallWe have had so much more website traffic and quote requests since ActiveConversion revamped our website. They send out regular/daily reports that are very helpful each day, and everyone is very responsive to any assistance I need. Highly recommend this company for your website needs.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Frank B.
Sales Director
Plastics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Appears to be working Great”

OverallWe have had a noticeable increase in inquiries from all over the country, mostly from the east coast.
ProsThat I did not need to do anything
Consnone
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Chike M.
Marketing Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Quick Response and Flexible Options of Improvement”

OverallWe needed a button to quickly export results as a spreadsheet. These guys made that happen quicker than you'll expect.
ProsIts really easy to use, while being a very powerful tool for Marketing. Its made it easy for us to work with Sales.
ConsI wish I could rearrange the theme and functions however I please
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017