Radar Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Radar

Compeat and Ctuit have combined to offer the most comprehensive and innovative all-in-one restaurant management software available for the restaurant industry. With over 34 years of industry experience, we are the largest provider of integrated accounting, back office, workforce and business intelligences solutions designed to improve profitability of restaurant operators nationwide. Our product portfolio includes Hire, Labor Management and Compliance, Schedule, Payroll, Accounting, Inventory, Learn more about Radar

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jessica B.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“The Hospitality Industry Needs This Program!”

OverallThis program has changed the tracking of funds for our company. It is easy for multiple users across the country to have access to our financial breakdowns. This has made a huge impact with our accounting department, holding mangers responsible for inventory issues, keeping a running safe log and communicating between users about each shift. This has been a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it to anyone in the hospitality industry. This will make your life so much easier after you initially get it set-up to contain all of the items you purchase on a regular basis. Do yourself a favor and stop stressing the financials, this program will do it for you!
ProsThis software program makes processing every financial transaction so easy! We are able to track safe counts, leave important messages in the Manager Log, our food deliveries are auto-batched into the accounts payable section and all products we purchase are entered into this system. We can enter invoices and break them down to the cost of individual items, tax, proper categories and so much more.
ConsI honestly haven't had any bad experiences with this software. The hardest part was getting it set up initially with all of our regular products, after that it has been smooth and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Blaine T.
General manager
Restaurants, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Simple to use! Detailed information about your business and trends.”

OverallThe software allowed us to control hours and product. Ultimately driving big dollars to our bottom line.
ProsData is hyperlinked to allow a detailed drill down of given data. Checks can be reproduced easily. Labor and P&L are redily available. Messages can be communicated to staff and management team with ease. The prep tool is incredible!
ConsWe did not use the schedule tool in ctuit. You will need a great admin to map all items and build you prep tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Diane H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“I use Media Radar on a daily basis to find key marketing and agency contacts for my biz”

ProsUp to date information on companies and agencies; plus they send me alerts on new employees. Media Radar team is on point and always helpful. The software is easy to use and companies are easy to research.
ConsDoesn't give B2B info for many companies; also doesn't give Diversity or Human Resource contacts which is necessary for my business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Using in Large National Company ”

Pros- Flexible and customized to meet specific reporting needs - Scale-able to many locations -Support is quick to respond
Cons- Have had trouble contacting accounting -Merging with Compeat - unclear how that will affect product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Mehgee S.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Easy Restaurant Management”

OverallEasily enter shift notes on the go.
ProsEasily enter in notes for the day. Quickly see sales and labor goals. Manage schedules from your smart phone.
ConsNotes entered are not formatted correctly once submitted. (I.e. When making lists in notes, each item is next to each other instead of on separate lines after submitting).
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
George A.
pres
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“This is great software that you can access from anywhere, computer, phone, etc. It has a lot of feat”

Overallcost controls
ProsThe different reports and information that you have access to from any device is awesome. Also that you can see how the numbers compare to different time periods
ConsThe cost is a bit high, and every few weeks you have to change the passwords is annoying. Otherwise grear software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Hailley F.
Reservationist
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Tons of info available.”

ProsI can pull receipts for multiple restaurant properties extremely easily. These reports are primarily what I use the software for.
ConsThere are multiple steps to pulling specific receipt that seem like they could be streamlined. Also, you have to log back out and log in to see receipts for different restaurants within the group and can't view them within the same session.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Toby K.
Catering coordinator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Ok for sales reports”

ProsIt makes searching by report type more efficienct
ConsSetting up employee permissions is tedious
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Robert C.
RM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2014

“Ctuit brings the Information Age to smaller restaurant companies.”

OverallThe biggest restaurant companies have had great business intelligence systems for years giving them an advantage over smaller companies. Ctuit makes world class business intelligence available at a pricing structure that any company can afford. Pros: Easy to use. Easy to learn. Powerful. Expansive information. Affordable Cons: Some modules are not up to 100% yet. (Event manager for example) Doesn't push back to POS system (labor scheduling for example doesn't manage time clock). Overall: it's a game-changer for the industry.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2014