IntelliBid Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About IntelliBid

IntelliBid is electrical estimating software designed to help contractors produce estimates faster with the detail and accuracy you need to meet the demands of price breakouts, alternate prices and accountability to project management. This estimating software is available in four editions: IntelliBid, IntelliBid Plus, IntelliBid Pro and Design Build. Learn more about IntelliBid

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Larry H.
Sole Proprietor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2017

“Quality for all size projects”

OverallStarted using ConEst directly from ESTMAT 2000. Since I developed a database for Est2000 it was very easy for me to make the transition to ConEst. Great experience especially for all size projects.
ProsThe flexibility to create assemblies catered to the way I estimate is the best feature for my method developed over the last 50+ years. Adding items to the database is a feature I appreciate and it appears there might be an unlimited amount of data that could be added.
ConsI am a little piqued about the support charges also. Maybe there could be an adjustment since it appears several users are upset about the charges where it seems to be more economical to purchase the system again instead of paying for the support over several years time. However, due to the intricacies of the system the, maybe once the user gets it setup to suit their requirements there would be no need to update unless there is a failure in the operating system.
Recommendations to other buyersStart with the best you can afford or build the components as required. The basic system works for me for all size projects 16mil is the largest this one guy has put thru ConEst. Very pleased.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2017
Steve C.
Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“Very satisfied with the program ”

ProsUp to date program and easy to navigate after a few lessons. Makes the quoting easier and more professional
ConsAdding additional licences is expensive , would like to have the ability to have the database shared remotely
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Mark D.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2017

“One of the top 3 programs in the Country”

OverallOverall my choice as the best program available.
ProsThe auto labor feature taking into consideration many aspects of the installation...
ConsThe amount of yearly fees are an issue. Trying to get Support on weekends is tough and we work a lot of weekends.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2017
John K.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2015

“Very Good Tech Support to work with”

ProsThe tech support is among the best of all the different technology companies I work with.
ConsI'm the IT Guy who supports the product, so I have very little experience with the actual utilization of the product and no real comment.
Recommendations to other buyersCall their support team - they are very easy to work with and pleasant.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2015
Michael Z.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Great software, easy to learn. ”

OverallOverall, very positive experience.
ProsVery intuitive. I had no previous estimating experience with software like this and while the learning curve has been steep, it has gone very smoothly. From first trial runs with the software to submitting complete bids within just a few short weeks.
ConsExpensive. Could include more than just a few hours of training when paying this much for software. Only 4 hours of training included with the main software program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Matt K.
Accounting
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“GREEDY! ”

OverallThis company is the poster child of the lackluster customer service that exists with many software companies that exploit a revenue with perpetuity business model. They want to sell you the software to install locally on your computer, then they want to sell you a subscription based "support and upgrades" package for each 12 month period following. If you let the subscription lapse and then intend to renew, they will not adjust the end date on the support... instead they expect you to pay full price for less than a year's worth of support. Nevermind the fact that you received absolutely no benefits during the lapsed period, they will constantly remind you that their software team didn't stop working during that lapse period, as well as how unfair any concessions might be to other customers that pay the same price with no lapsed periods. They clearly don't understand the notion of overhead or their own ability to build in average lapsed periods into their support pricing. They are greedy, greedy people, whose only goal is to sell you on the software upfront. Once you are a customer, you can forget about ever being treated with value and respect again.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't purchase.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
nicole g.
Office manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

OverallN/A
ProsThe use of the product. The use of the product is pretty self explanatory. It is a good product to have.
ConsSometimes get stuck on certain pages. The employess within the office sem to like the product. We have been using it for quite some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Daniel C.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2014

“Has good and bad points”

ProsIt has additional software you can add for many functions. Customer service has always been quick and knowledgeable.
ConsYou must keep an annual contract or they will not support your software. If you cancel and do not take support and want to join and upgrade the software, they make you buy every year you did not pay for the support. I did not understand this at all when I purchased the software. For the costs for three licenses, it's just not worth the price. You also do not get very accurate pricing. Some items are extremely high and others low. If you want this software assemblies to be material that most contractors use, you have to completely rebuild every assembly in the software. I have not found one single assembly that you can purchase the material straight from the list of parts it puts in for estimating.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at the starting price, and ask about updates and annual fees. This has a large learning curve for all the functions. We have went back to only using the software for quick estimates and generating material list. We no longer are using the many functions, because they are just too time consuming and the material costs and labor times are not accurate enough for us to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2014
Don B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2012

OverallI have used ConEst IntelliBid for over sixteen years and continue to be amazed of the constant upgrades that keep this software at the top. From its smart substitution to the link with SureCount onscreen take off, this company continues to provide great innovation and support. The program has the flexibility for a small contractors to perform simple estimates for small projects, but the power for large contractors to perform detailed large estimates requiring labor adjustments based on schedule, building height, or other logistics. No matter how difficult the assembly, you can create it in Intellibid. Online and live training classes are available and will get you up and running.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2012
Jonathan M.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016

“Electrical Estimating Software”

OverallThe software works very well and has the Industrial data base I was looking for!
ProsThe commercial data base i'm used to from other software witht he addition of the industrial components.
ConsI will have a small learning curve with the new software.
Recommendations to other buyersGet it a try. Awesome product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2016
Aric Bartlett B.
Estimator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“ConEst IntelliBid”

OverallBeen using the software for 10 years now, and couldn't be happier.
ProsEasy to use for all types of projects and items can be modified very easy to fit the application.
ConsSureCount could be changed
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
Paul B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2013

OverallThere is so much I can say about ConEst IntelliBid and so much more to learn. I find that it saves time and money. Like most, in the beginning it was just paper and pencil, but now just a click and it's done. I have worked in the field for twenty plus years and knew nothing about computers. I have had one tranning class on the progam, and I learn new things all the time. I have yet to land a project, but I feel that I'm not far off. Again, I could say more, but work must be done and I believe it is a good program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2013
JOHNNY P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2013

OverallConEst is as close to my way of estimating as I could find, with much more information. I have been estimating for myself and others for over 32 years, and just purchased ConEst this year. The first test run compared my old spread sheet to ConEst's, and the amount of information was less than a 2% difference. I can't say enough about these guys, from purchase to support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2013
Brian S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2014

“Excellent Software”

ProsThe program is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. ConEst has an exceptional customer service program.
ConsIt took a while to figure out how to add an item to the library.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are so many layers to this program; make sure they are all explored.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2014
Jahmal S.
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2014

“Great Product”

ProsThis product was easy to learn, and the vendor offered plenty of support.
ConsI can't find anything at this time that I don't like.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat software. I don't have any recommendations at this time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2014
Kelley F.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2014

“Overall a great product. ”

ProsThe vendor is very helpful, and the product is intuitive.
ConsNo complaints. Both ConEst and Software Advice were very helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck them all out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2014
Ken D.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017

“Fantastic ”

ProsThey are always reminding me that I have training hours. I can't find the time to sit down and take the training, but I will soon
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017
Tibin K.
Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“Great product for my work”

OverallI really like this product, really comes handy when working on my projects. Really like the auto labor factoring feature.
ProsEasy to use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016