Advanced EMedia/WebJaguar

WebJaguar ECommerce

3 / 5 10 reviews


Average Ratings

10 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10,000.00/one-time
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Advanced EMedia/WebJaguar
  • www.advancedemedia.com
  • Founded 2000
  • United States

About WebJaguar ECommerce

AdvancedEMedia, Inc. is a leader in providing ECommerce websites & shopping cart software for the retail, wholesale, manufacturer & corporate markets. We provide a complete range of Website set-up, custom programming, support, & online marketing services to our clients. All of these services are centered on our core database-driven Website technology platform, WebJaguar, which contains hundreds of features to maximize sales and reduce costs for its core retailer and wholesaler clients.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

WebJaguar ECommerce Features

  • Catalog Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Store Management
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart

WebJaguar ECommerce Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Get more comparison before you choose it

Apr 25, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: When we signed up the contract in June 2015, we were told it would be completed in 8 weeks. We paid 3 installments before it got completed. Since we had prepared on half way to transfer the data, so we chose to wait. We were told to go live, so they could fix the issues that did not work properly. This was so ridiculous. It seemed like you bought a house without kitchens, bathrooms, rooms, etc. to live but a "house". Once you live in, they just started building the kitchen, bathrooms, rooms for you to use. You also need to pay them monthly fee for them to fix these issues. Till last Dec. 2016, we finally went live for one site. We asked to install SSL. After we paid, our site still showed "not secure" next to the website address. Recently, we started to use the Affiliate feature and just found out the affiliate feature was derived from "promotion" feature. So all the Affiliate codes signed to the affiliate accounts will be displayed under the promotion code list. it is so improper way of design. We sent them 3 times of requests, but no answer. So be smart to choose a reliable eCommerce provider.

Recommendations to other buyers: find a better reliable eCommerce provider.

E commerce upgrading

Mar 01, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We had searched for upgrading our current e commerce and found Webjaguar at show. From the couple of demos, the owner showed very knowledgeable and showed us lots of features which were ready to use. Therefore, we signed the contract which stated the completion would be done within 8~12 weeks. Now it has been 7 months. there are still many issues to be fixed. The worst is they start charging the monthly fee after 2 months the contract was signed. We have been asking them the site is not ready to use, they should not charge us. After many inquiries, they insist the monthly fee is to cover the use of the server space. This is ridiculous. From our last contact, the owner replied he was out of town for shows and we needed to contact their office. He tried to get away from the responsibilities. Now we are in the middle of the project. it has been a nightmare. Before finding a good e commerce provider, get as many as referrals you can before deciding who becomes your trustful e commerce provider.

Recommendations to other buyers: We had asked them a customization feature. Without experience and attention to this request, we did not ask for exclusive term. After 2 years, they just finished but still not in the format we asked. We discussed the status today and just realized that they resell this feature to other clients. It meant we paid them the fee for customization and then they used it to resell to other customers. After we emailed to the owner, he claimed that they had this feature before we asked. If so, why they asked for us about how this feature was going to be, and worked for 2 years to get it done? It was very untruthful. We would not never release our any ideas for them to use us. Cannot ever trust a company like this. We will look for a new eCommerce provider who can be relied on. From our experience, do not ever sign a contract without getting references and search more information about the company. Once you use an untruthful company, it is a nightmare. If you need information about this company, I am glad to share my experience with you.

Valuable Partners

Dec 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Hi,
We have work with the WJ team for the past year and now consider them one of our valued suppliers. They have created a great product and are working to continuously make the platform even better.
I'm excited to see what the new year will bring and what features WJ will continue to add so that we can grow our business and strengthen our relationship.

Sadly Disappointing

Dec 06, 2016
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: product pages are beautiful

Cons: everything else. The fact that you do NOT have Advertising Specialty or Promotional Products as an industry category in the pull-down menu below says it all. You are using a generic default menu.

Overall: With the greatest of intentions, WJ offered a great product for customizing exactly what we needed, however, it took a year to get it up and running. Shortly thereafter, a platform change was instituted and our feed was stopped. Our site was promoting mostly inaccurate product information from August 2015 to June of 2016. Upon being 'transitioned' to the new platform, all of the customization on which we painstakingly worked was lost. To date, it is still not functional and the site has not delivered many of the features promised.

Recommendations to other buyers: ASK clients what we need and THEN build the software!!

Feedback from Josh Frey

Dec 06, 2016
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: eCommerce functionality on the front end - layout of front end and website

Cons: back end user friendliness

Overall: System is not user friendly. It's not intuitive to a non-techy person but the service is seemingly built so that it's supposed to be done by the customer - product uploads, pricing, etc.

Customer service team has been mostly responsive which I appreciate and some of the delays in using the platform are on me and my team - but it's only because it's a daunting task in using the platform for how we originally envisioned using it - as an eCommerce and order processing platform, neither of which we are currently using it for.

We are using it for company stores and it's klunky on the back end.

Recommendations to other buyers: You have to make it more user friendly on the admin side and portal

Outstanding Service

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have been very pleased with the entire experience of onboarding a new site. We kept to the timeline and they exceeded my expectations. Well Done.

Our business could not grow without WebJaguar

Dec 06, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customization

Cons: Visually outdated back end.

Overall: We have had a great experience with WebJaguar! Being able to customize the functions based on our needs has propelled our business towards the future. We can grow and function with confidence.

Scheduling orders is a huge issue for our seasonal business and for years I dreamed of my "perfect" scheduling calendar. With minimum work, WebJaguar created what I had been dreaming about for years and removed the biggest source of stress, confusion, and errors that our business dealt with. This simple feature has allowed me to focus on customer service and growing our business, rather than wonder if i'd be able to handle the business we already had.

This is only one of the many examples I have about how WebJaguar has revolutionized the basic structure of our business. I look forward to many more years of collaboration and success!

Excellent service - fully customizable engine- we love it!

Apr 28, 2010
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: -fully customizable system
-great web development team who is willing to work with you to develop new features
- great customer support
- extensive FAQ on their main website that has proven to be very helpful
- fair pricing
- professional team
- easy to work with (both the company and the software)

Cons: - no static URLs (dynamic only)

Overall: We highly recommend Web Jaguar and Advanced E Media for all e-commerce website needs.
They have been a pleasure to work with and their engine is fully customizable to our very specific needs.
Traffic and online business has increased since our new website launch in 2008. Thumbs up!

netTrophy

Apr 28, 2010
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Good solid product software and continuing to improve

Cons: would like to see more basic layout configurations to choose from

Overall: Excellent Tech Support

Feb 19, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money