Microsoft Dynamics NAV by PMX Dynamics Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Microsoft Dynamics NAV by PMX Dynamics

Microsoft Dynamics NAV is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite for small to midsize organizations. The system offers specialized functionality for manufacturing, distribution, government, retail, and other industries.The PMX Management is committed to providing the highest standards of software consulting and implementation to all clients.Our deep experience in Software Development & Implementation and Real Estate combined has helped to make PMX a unique provider for Dynamics NAV Learn more about Microsoft Dynamics NAV by PMX Dynamics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 81 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 81 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ayass A.
CFO
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2015

“Best Modern ERP Solution ”

ProsI joined AL FANAR Electricals Co. KSA -in 2003, it has been decided to replace ERP system with NAV, Tec.Support was provided by AL FANAR IT an affiliate company who became golden partnership with Microsoft later and provided the system if Gulf Market, the implementation was very successful, early versions of NAV in 2003 was famous as (Navision Attain) at that time, the system provided a splendid AR, AP, and inventory reports and controls, was helpful in regional trading credit controls and manufacturing process, in 2006 the company upgraded the software to NAV5 and we learned a lot about setup requirements, Posting groups, general business posting groups, sales and system generated transactions setup accounts and matrix, Exr. Var and global dimensions etc..., in 2007 I joined Gulf Capital KSA the company management recommended NAV at that time tec. support provided by (NEWWAY) and I was assigned as a project manager, later in 2009 I joined ROTANA Media Group who recommended same ERP as well. now new versions of NAV are available with business intelligence tools and some additional great features, I expect this fast positive evolvement of MS Dynamics will make them first Market Choice in a short time. I used several softwares before and after NAV like (Dolphin, Oracle, Klipper, and others..) from my experience what I like most in NAV and make it remarkable are the following : - SQL Server which provides flexible opened platform allow users to move to any information details and jump between templates they want from anywhere in the system to get information rather than closing screens and reopening another, other systems cannot provide this Dynamic feature. - Reasonable and Logical controls of the system over transactions complying with exact financial requirements, other systems have nonsense controls in useless areas and gaps in other critical areas, and stand hopeless needing customization for an axiomatic small things. - Easy and Smart setup requirements and users profiles access. - Huge bank of ready reports provided by global MSD teams and partnership - Friendly user = easy training - Easy setup of financial reporting BS, Income statements , cash flow , Budgeting and variances any other because it leaves to user to choose , items lines name , tagging accounts, dimensions needed cost centers or business units , even user can add the equations of some financial statements lines ! - Easy customization and easy editing of all tables screens - High Compatibility with Excel MS Office. - Reasonable cost with complete business solutions package and including project management, Human resources, Cash Management etc..
ConsNo Disadvantages or defaults in my opinion if implementation requirements are clear and correct and finance knows exactly controls, processes outputs they need. everything is there in this system.
Recommendations to other buyersI always say companies need to know their exact requirements, controls, users assignments, business segments, reporting out put and processes setup by an expert qualified people, before they go for any ERP System. Otherwise implementation will fail and management will blame systems in front of business owners. If you have dirty clothes and you put dust instead of washing powder in a Washing machine for sure you will get super dirty rugs, its not the washing machine problem. You need to know first what are the business needs and then meet several representatives of several ERP systems, read standards features of each on web to find what best fit. at this stage most of expertise forget elements of time consuming, training cost, best reporting outcomes, business intelligence, and possible future cost of customizations, for these whole reasons and my above review, MS Dynamics are my favorite choice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2015
Ashley R.
Help Desk
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“The new way to do business”

OverallOur business is running smoother since changing but we are slowly getting everything in the new system. It is taking some time but it easy to find orders/invoices when you know what to look for. I use it daily to send invoices, correct price errors, correct PO numbers.
ProsI like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction. You can search by customer, order number, PO number, amount and there are many more options. After some training and a better understanding of how accounting works, I have excelled at understanding what needs to be done to correct issues or fix errors. I appreciate the ability to put notes on each quote, order, and invoice.
ConsI wish there was a little more features such as having automatic invoices from multiple vendors but I think they may be working on that. I also wish there was a creation date for invoices and not just a posting date. I also wish there was a way to link invoices after you have made a change/correction such as the PO number being incorrect. Once you change the PO number, you have no idea that it went to another invoice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Lora L.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Pretty easy to navigate, but the screen formatting needs adjusted”

OverallWe use the collections module, sales, purchasing, service cost, job cost, subcontractor module, and more. We use purchase orders and 3 way matching and use dynamics for a wide range of use.
ProsYou can easily adjust titles to be in red or have distinctive features to stand out, but it is not always easy to do on the financial module and you cannot do it when using features like smartlist.
ConsThe inability to generate certain reports (you have to set them up yourself) which can be VERY time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Dynamics Review”

OverallIt is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.
ProsPulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.
ConsEntering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Yessica R.
Coorporate Account Executive
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Great software to support accounting processes!”

OverallA great tool for everyday accounting processes: reports, invoices, and managing different outlets within the company.
ProsIt is easy to run reports, since all the data you might need is in there. We use it to make invoices, and pro-forma invoices. It is great to have and keep our customer's database updated. It's easy to add new data. Be able to customize the data you use it everyday is a big plus.
ConsManaging this software requires a lot of practice. You have to get familiar with it before run important reports and invoices. If there are too many processes at once, it can run slow and even block you out, so you'll have to wait until the system get less busy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Deepak B.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015

“Our 18 month experience on MS Dynamics”

ProsMS Dynamics is pretty user-friendly considering the other CRM products in the market. It's got a pretty good coverage in terms of customer engagement process. Right from Presales interaction center to post sales Services, it covers most processes. Microsoft as a vendor is placed well to offer this as a cloud offering as its also owns Azzure MS Dynamics does have a mobile app for Apple devices which is pretty useful and easy to use. That helps in user adoption on field. The support provided by MS is good, but gets activated only when situation gets into emergency mode.
ConsThe comercials could have been more affordable. I would have loved more seamless integration between Dynamics and Navision as both are from the same family. Easy to deploy mobile applications for Andriod phone is something which would have been really useful
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend the following CRM implementations are tough and adoptions are generally difficult to achieve overnight. Hence be very sure of the business requirements and deliver what is required and adds value to the users Pl. do conduct a pilot. Take a cloud account if possible and then try it in one market Pl. make an assessment of the change in working behavior in the users required before implementation Pl. have a tight governance over the project once you decide
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015
Kelly B.
Corporate Controller
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018

“Great software, if you're not afraid of customization”

OverallGreat software for small and midsize businesses.
ProsOne of NAV's biggest strengths is the fact that it's a Microsoft product, so the ease of use factor is high, given the fact that virtually all employees are familiar with MS ribbons, icons, etc. NAV is also customizable (with the help of a consultant). The fact that it is customizable, yet easy to up-gradable, is a huge factor.
ConsThere are some basic items that are only available through customization. I would like to see MS make these accessible as items that users can configure, vs. having to pay for customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018
Scott M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2013

OverallI have worked in the supply chain for 5 years now and have experience with 3 different ERP's. Our old ERP was limiting, though it was also fairly straight forward. The biggest issue seemed to be how incredibly date sensitive how ever without requiring dates at the same time. This pushed the change to a new ERP and Microsoft NAV was chosen through their partner company Just Foods. A truly bizarre system, the flow of documentation through the program makes little sense and over complicates what would normally be easy transactions. For instance Purchase Orders follow this document flow - First the purchase order is created once you receive your order, a warehouse receipt document is created and received in. However, once it is received in the warehouse, the receipt document disappears and becomes a posted receipt document (both have completely different document numbers that don't connect to each other). At this point your original Purchase order has been changed to reflect what ever was received in, and you have to have a second column to view what you originally ordered. Otherwise, figuring out if you over or under received is difficult at best. Now once the invoice comes in and is posted against the posted warehouse document, your purchase order disappears. The only place your purchase order exists in its original form is the in Purchase order Archive, which was never mentioned to us during implementation, forcing us to call Just Foods later on and pay for their customer service. This same, strange flow of documents, that are essentially intermediary documents only existing to complete a transaction, over complicate what should be a straight forward shipping and receiving process. There are some other basic functionality issues, like figuring out what day you actually shipped or received an item. The easiest way to figure that out seems to require access to the warehouse functionality, which you may or may not want people to have. We get a lot of errors where the tables are locked with other users, and you are just stuck until the report or other person finishes up. The Dimensions on lines can mysteriously disappear, even though the G/L Code and Department code show as filled out in the order. Our MRP has never worked correctly, so in general, we are forced to use Excel to put together our production schedule. All in all, its a sub-par program that you can tell is 5 or 6 different original programs that have been slapped together to try an resemble an ERP system. Now having said all that, obviously I am looking at this from a supply chain perspective as it is what I do. Perhaps on the accounting end it has some ease of use, but due to how difficult it is to understand on the operations end, the accounting rarely comes out correct due to faulty information in the system. On the positive side there do seem to be a million different ways to do the same thing in NAV, and many of the built in reports are extremely useful assuming that the information in the system is correct.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2013
Peter M.
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018

“Full of unrealised potential”

ProsI've evaluated NAV for other roles and now I have been using the product I am convinced that it is a very powerful product when configured correctly. It has options for many roles and the ability to configure the system exists but is limited by design.
ConsVery high cost support and difficult nature of upgrades is a real turn off. Each version upgrade is treated as a new deployment. Lacks the ability to make even the most basic changes without partner assistance or developer licence. While the product has a lot of potential I would be reluctant to upgrade an old version as I feel there are other products out there which can do the same job with a much more reasonable price tag. Value for money is the main reason I have marked this application down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018
Ralph O.
Solutions implementer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018

“Feature Rich and Highly Customisable ERP”

OverallGood ERP for Small to medium enterprises
ProsIf you get the right partner- developer it a highly customizable product Great compatibility with MS Office Suite As an accounting or Financial Management ERP it is function rich, from the custom reports- account schedules, intercompany to navigation functionalities
ConsJobs lacks proper integration with Financial Management The number of updates or releases are just overwhelming
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.”

OverallKeeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.
ProsAttach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.
ConsReport creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Erin D.
Accounts Payable / Benefit Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Account and financial record needs”

ProsAccounting, G/L/ Receivables. Fairly straightforward and easy to use. Use from time it was GP 10. Standard reports were easy to use.
ConsGlitches from time to time, we only had a certain amount of users accounts purchased and at times had more people trying to use so couldn't log in, but that isnt a software con. Just a con that you have to purchase a number of users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Thomas S.
Head of Accounting / Controlling
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Property Management for Dynamics NAV is a great solution for Real Estate Companies ”

OverallBetter collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.
ProsWith PMX Property Management we can manage almost our entire operations with this solution. We especially like that the solution provides a very stong and flexible accounting base with a lot of reporting tools available.
ConsAs with every integrated solution people have to adapt to the fact that all information is in one data base afterwards. The learning process for everybody that one's actions / entries influence all others takes some time.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Fiona J.
Accountant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017

“Good for property management if you use the add-on”

OverallI liked the solution so far, it's easy to learn and use, even if requires some time to understand the logic. Just as any other software I guess. Together, it's a great solution, allows us to manage all aspects from accounting to leasing to reporting. We use it on a subscription base.
ProsFlexible can be adjusted to our business. NAV partner Admiral is very supportive. We liked subscription option, did not need to invest upfront. Integrated accounting and lease management allow having all numbers in one place and it gets easy to analyze. Much faster tenant billing process than we had before. Good training material from Soft4RealEstate.
ConsSmart NAV partner is needed. Even with a subscription, there is a set-up fee and we had to invest some amounts into development. But now we have what we need. Much of info on NAV in Customersource, but need time to search for it.
Recommendations to other buyersTake more training to learn how to use the system. Repeat the training after 3 and 6 month - then the implementer suggests more efficient ways how to use the system and our users had experience and questions how they want to use the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Best application for ERP in SME ”

OverallAccording my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not for the large scale entities.
ProsThis is a kind of ERP software that highly used by the manufacturing organizations. The application is advisable for use the medium scale business entities who are operating in manufacturing, retail, trading and distribution business activities. Though this is recognized as an accounting software, it is having the multiple function platforms such as HR management, project management, sales and marketing and supply chain management. Obtaining the information from the system is easy by the way of generating types of reports.
ConsThe most important drawback of the application is it is functioning slowly when few windows are open. Therefore, it needs to close the windows again and again when application is getting slow. The managing of the application requires a comprehensive experience and knowledge on it. It takes a long time to enter the data to the system. Users need to be familiar with application when entering data. For an instance, there are more unnecessary fields to be filled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Elizabeth A.
Payroll
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“Financial package”

ProsWe use NAV for all our accounting needs -- G/L, accounts payable/receivable, payroll. Easy to use and reports are simple to set up.
Consoccasional glitches after upgrades, but that's to be expected and they are corrected quickly. We receive good support from our service provider.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Gary C.
IT Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2016

“Good experience as a system admin and end user”

Pros1. Like the excel function on NAV screen where you can dump out any info onto excel for external reporting. 2. Like the ability to setup permissions on record level. for example, can setup permissions where a user can see Purchase invoices for a particular vendor. 3.
Cons1. Doesn't have a good approval chain process for purchasing documents. Very linear approach based on amount. 2. Microsoft customer support comes at a price and even with that they dont touch any customized function and ask you to get back to partner for fix
Recommendations to other buyersGive proper time to evaluate your business needs vs NAV functionality to figure out customization. Once system goes live it is very time and cost consuming to make changes to the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2016
Misbah S.
Finance Officer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallI have used the software for almost 9 months, and have found it to be very user friendly, with excellent presentation. It is normally quick, software does not crash often and it works well for many different type of industries.
ProsVery user friendly Good presentation Excellent layout - easy to search for whatever you need Good use of headings and sub-headings Being able to import from Excel, and transfer any journals into Excel easily
ConsMaybe not the best for reporting purposes, or hard to find a way straight away Could be a more efficient way to import transactions from Excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2018
Beth O.
Contract Carrier Sales Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018

“Used this daily for years”

ProsNavision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.
ConsIt could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018
Shellyane B.
Creative Copywriter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“Functional and Precise”

ProsGreat store for customer information and data, relatively simple to get to grips with, and an efficient search function.
ConsCan run slowly if there are a high number of users, and missing some features like batch c and p. That would be useful and time-saving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Lacey H.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Clunky navigation! And the email integration is rough. ”

ProsThe dashboards and deal registration for our sales team works well. Advanced finds have been helpful.
ConsClickDimensions as a marketing tool is hard to navigate. And I don't feel like the modules make sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Renate C.
Team Manager Technical Services
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Great software that covers all operation of real estate management.”

OverallWe can provide better customer service because everybody finds their needed information faster and more secure. That is a big advantage for all.
ProsThe best thing is that we got rid of many Excel-files that provided the connections between our individual tasks. Now there all data in one place and everybody can can get to their taks-realted information and data easliy. That is a big progress for all!
ConsDue to the one-software-covers-the-whole-company idea, it is complex and needs some training. But the PMX-people are always there for us on the other hand.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Suman K.
Assistant Manager Finance
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“2nd Best Erp Software Available in Industry After SAP”

OverallIt Helped our Company to Automate Essential Business Process With the help of Information Technology.
ProsIts User Interface and Very Less Consumption of System Resources is one of the very best Features of this ERP Software.
ConsVey Bad Service Quality of The company Which Helped to Implement this ERP In our company. They Took More than a Year to Implement This Software but Yet Its under Process.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
victor m.
Contract sales
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“overly complicated ”

OverallI use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool
ProsFor my job there is no Pros
ConsComplicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Viktoria A.
HR Generalist
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“Easy system to use”

ProsMicrosoft NAV is easy to use and navigate, performs well and being in HR the functions I need are easy to get to
ConsNot sure if this is a function selected in the implementation process but the only part I don't like is that payroll does not have access to the employee profiles and only HR can update their information
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremiah O.
mr Microsoft Dynamics NAV by PMX dynamics review
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“my Microsoft dynamics NAV by pmx review”

Overallit is good and i recommend it for automated daily media buying activities.
Prosit makes our day to day media buying process as it automates the process for better efficiency and saves time.
Consthe software doesn't make room for recall especially in situations where the initial data has been modified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ajay G.
Group ERP Head
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Microsoft Dynamics NAV - Re engineering software dimensions ”

ProsEase of use Super customisable Connectors to sync with other softwares
Consit should be available with other platforms like Mac etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Lauren B.
Accounting Clerk
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great User Friendly Software”

ProsI liked that the software was user friendly and easy to get trained on. I found it to be more thorough than Quickbooks. Very easy to do journal entries across multiple companies and reconcile every month.
ConsThe limited about of users for the price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Swati S.
Operation co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“It's complicated ”

Pros1. I like the inventory management features. 2. It's reduce paper work. 3. Excel function is user friendly.
Cons1. It's too pricey. 2. It's become slow when number of users increased. 3. Lot of training is required for set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Roberta S.
account manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Great software for companies larger than 50 employees”

ProsIt is very easy to follow and has got a lot of features to offer, but they are to be added based on the companys needs
Consif you have inhouse IT specialist then this isnt a problem but if you need to source externally it may take a while to have new features set up and you only understand what you need additionally once you really understand the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Raul M.
IT Director
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2016

“MS Dynamics NAV is a flexible and powerful tool”

ProsNAV allows you to keep strict control of your processes and accounts but is flexible enough that you can custmize the information you want to manage, the workflow and the user's roles.
ConsIt requires a good amount of training and a lot of support for the initial setup.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you explain your needs and how your business work to the person is demonstrating the software so he can create a good environment where you can appreciate the advantages of the software based on your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2016
Rebecca B.
Customer Service
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018

“Microsoft Dynamics NAV”

ProsIt works fairly well, we are however a manufacturing company and this is made for product on the shelf. It provides all the information that I need.
ConsAt times I feel that I need to look in several spots to find the information that I need. I use the Query button the most so that I am not missing information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018
Kyle K.
Independent IT consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2018

“Dynamics Nav (Navision) is a solid product that is very complimentary to your skills.”

OverallI would strongly recommend this product given an experience consultant is a part of it. The costs can get there if not prepared and actively managing it but most clients are in good shape.
ProsNav has tons of potential and can accommodate almost any situation. It is very flexible, scalable, fairly intuitive and powerful. The complimentary products, ISV network, is coming on stronger to help with the offering.
ConsIt is really dependent on the consultant to configure, train and have it ready to go correctly. If not, there will be issues and can get out of hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2018
SUMITA S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2015

“Useful, User Friendly, Easy set up, Generate number of reports”

ProsThe best part that it's simple, compact, and user-friendly. Even after 2-3 days of training, we could use NAV.
ConsGood software. Easy to use. No limitation. Vendor is good. They understand our requirement, done the implemention and showed the result. We are happy with the product and vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend this software as it will help the users to work efficiently. Managers can check the performance based on numbers of reports generated by the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Accounting Intern”

OverallIt is good
ProsCategories of Account Receivable, Account Payable, and General Ledger
Consit has lot of information that I need to learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Wholesaler .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 28, 2012

“Great flexibility combined with easily projectable cost”

OverallSince our upgrade from NAV 4.0 to the cloud based NAV 2009 R2 solution our business changed a lot. Despite a relatively high fluctuation of employees and also sales our ERP solution has never been a concern. As we outsourced almost all our hardware to the cloud we didn't suffer from high fix cost when our business didn't go as expected and the Albrecht Solutions NAV 2009 in the cloud proves it's value again at the moment as our Business is picking up again. One phone call and a new virtualized work station is set up, including desktop, user rights and mobile access which allows most of our employees to work from home at least one day a week. Our employees love the clean and self explaining GUI of Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 which integrates into the Microsoft world perfectly. In case assistance is required we benefit from our single point of contact at Albrecht Solutions and our monthly flat rate support hours wich are included in our customized SLA. We are very much loocking forward to new business challenges then we know we have a flexible, powerful and state of the art IT solution in the back that lets us concentrate on our key competences.
Source: GetApp
August 28, 2012
Kennon M.
Wireless Music System Specialist
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Microsoft Nav Review”

ProsWe use this software to manage our inventory and to order parts. Overall it works well with our other systems. It is easy to navigate and you can add favorites to the home page.
ConsIt is a tad slow sometimes if you are doing a lot in Nav.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Dong H.
ERP consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017

“Dynamic Nav”

OverallGood for trading company
ProsDynamic Nav is very useful for Small Size Business Company. An easy to use in ERP system and easy to cuztomize
ConsWith Dynamic Nav, It still not much automatic in process. About attached document, It is not useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017
JB E.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2017

“Maybe Wonderful IF You're an Accounting guru”

OverallAs a Project Manager, MS Nav is more of a hassle than it should be. No fields automatically fill and you are often entering the same information multiple time. For example, even though you Login with your Username and Password - You must fill in Who you are, What Division you work for, What Sub Company you Work for, List your manager, the Date - All just to write an order. Also, each line item in a PO requires the date to be entered 3x and the job number to be typed after each item. Unacceptable when it comes to productivity and user friendliness
ProsIt better than paper...
ConsSee review above
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2017
Manisha M.
Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016

“Leading software for small to medium business needs”

ProsThe product is upgraded regularly to provide a base platform that is extremely cutting edge.
ConsThe product requires understanding of fundamental business practices which some customers may not be familiar with.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is very important to understand your business needs and evaluate the software for the specific must-have or optional requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016
Kemi A.
Application consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Working on Microsoft Dynamics NAV is very easy and has microsoft excel feel which makes it easy for users to adapt ”

OverallIt is a good software to manage a mid size company operational process
ProsIts simple to use It has all the major Features of an ERP (i.e Financial, Receivable, Payable, Sales order processing, Purchase order processing, HR, BAnk Management, etc) It is easy to customised It is easy to get support
ConsI do not like the fact that Payroll has to be customised The inbuilt reports feature is not fantastic
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Sheina K.
Project manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“Great flexiblibity for reporting”

ProsThe ability to setup multiple dimension to view financial results. Easy to use account schedules. Easy to learn.
ConsError messages are not easily understood by end users.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that the installers understand your business and your vision for future reporting.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016
Katy P.
Bid Specialist
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2019

“Not worth it”

OverallHorrible! Cannot wait to get rid of it!
ProsHonestly, there is very little I like about this software. The potential capabilities of the newest product line are great. It just costs hundreds of thousands of dollars to get it programmed and even more to keep it up to date.
ConsToo expensive to update as needed. Way too expensive to have it front loaded. Too complicated for an in house team to set up. This is the most complicated and finicky software I have ever had to use. I cannot wait until we are using our new ERP system. Software times you out after a few minutes and does not autosave. Information fields do no flow properly between functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2019
Ashley Q.
Project manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2018

“No-vision ”

ProsIt creates elaborate reports. It's similar to excel. So if you're an excel addict and want excel on steroids this is for you.
ConsIt can't seem to add and subtract correctly when you edit quotes. It changes prices mysteriously. Wish it was more reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2018
Dave S.
I.T. Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“Navision....not a platform you want to work with”

OverallAvoid this one.
ProsThis product was relatively inexpensive for an enterprise... Migrations to newer versions were problematic and ended up requiring developer support.
ConsUpgrades always broke things. Need a dev to add new fields. Not an intuitive application. Support for it from MS is non-existent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Very useful for Small to Medium Business ”

OverallVery useful for Small to Medium Business
ProsIt has all the major Features of an ERP. It is easy to customized. Easy to get support. A wide range of business trust this software.
ConsComplicated and time consuming to learn. But the company will provide training once you decided purchase the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Rameez H.
Consultant
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016

“Microsoft Dynamics NAV”

ProsIts vast ability to manage your business and ease to use
ConsFew more clicks comparatively and some training required
Recommendations to other buyersIts a very good Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software for Small Medium Businesses (SMBs)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016
Gary M.
Mechanic
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2017

“Avoid, avoid, avoid. ”

Overall I can't find one possible highlight at all. It will drain your energy and extinguish your very soul.
ConsThe least user friendly system you will ever have the misfortune to use. It will make your working day so much longer and less bearable and turn easy tasks into impossible nightmares.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“It's okay for the basic stuff”

OverallOverall it is okay for the run of the mill stuff, we are solving who is looking after which accounts but I find other software easier to manage.
ProsI like how you can leave notes and choose a category to let your colleagues know the progress.
ConsI do not like the layout of the page, it is very all over the place and when writing in notes the type goes missing at some stages and the font is very small.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Allan H.
Software Analyst
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2016

“NAV in Oildfield”

OverallI used NAV in the oilfield and was part of the implementation process in the US. It is easy to lean and has a very intuitive user interface that most people get familiar with very quickly. It is customizable and in the lower end of the price range for the features you get. However customizations can get expensive if you need features that are not out of the box.
ProsRelatively easy implementation process with a short learning curve for most users. Has a lot of good features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2016