eTrainCenter Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About eTrainCenter

eTrainCenter learning management system (LMS) and learning content management system (LCMS) allows businesses to manage, organize and deliver online content. eTrainCenter allows learning institutions or businesses to create their own online course content using our SiteBuilder tools. Features: -Online courses -SCORM 1.2 -Virtual classrooms -Certification -Assessments -Quizzes -Surveys -Classroom-led learning -Security Role Mgt. -Multiple language -API -eCommerce Learn more about eTrainCenter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard G.
Vice President for Technology
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Quality Product, Quality Service”

OverallThe eTrainCenter system offers our faculty a versatile platform that is more user-friendly than others we have used". eTrainCenter beats the rest of the market, hands down. It is so user friendly, intuitive and constantly evolving to meet market developments and customer requirements. It is rare to find a system that is so user-centric that anyone can use it with confidence. eTrainCenter customer service is second to none - fast, efficient, friendly and effective, should it ever be needed, which is rare. No question or problem is too trivial. eTrainCenter support staff reflect the system itself - customer centric - so responses are easy to understand, very directed and provide clear resolution paths. eTrainCenter provides an outstanding product, backed up with outstanding service. Awesome.
ProsEasy to use Admin Support Reports & User Friendly. Uploading new users is easy and can be automated. Great API that saves us a lot of time.
ConsCustom reports would be nice but you do give us ODBC database access which helps.
Recommendations to other buyersVery happy with it. We were one of the first to use it back in 2004.

Vendor Response

By Creative Logic Solutions on November 4, 2016
Really appreciate the great review. Thanks
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Ingrid B.
Sr. Instructional Designer/LMS Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Excellent LMS and Exceptional Support”

OverallWe use eTrainCenter to host and deliver our custom build eLearning courses. We also use eTrainCenter for certification testing. We have a very large, international customer base and the tools works great, allowing us to provide limited access and administrations rights to those who may need them.
ProsIt is easy to use and meets all of our business needs, as well as provides some additional nice features. The response from the support team is exceptional! While we don't have many issues or need much support, when we do, we receive immediate attention.
ConsIt would be beneficial to have updated description and documentation on using all the features of the LMS. We often have to train or maintain our own documentation in order to train our employees on getting up to speed on the tool.

Vendor Response

By Creative Logic Solutions on October 11, 2018
Hello Ingrid. We really appreciate your positive review. HDI has been a customer of ours since 2004 and we look forward to a long partnership. We will certainly work on our documentation:) Thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Vicki P.
Staff Learning & Development Resource Analyst
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Exams”

OverallWhat we appreciate the most is the responsiveness of CSR. He has been open to feedback and accommodating our requests for enhancements whenever feasible. He frequently checks in and has been proactive in reporting user interface upgrades or system outages. We have launched only the exam feature to our users, and it is quite easy to use.
ProsThe reporting options give us the data we need, and it's quite intuitive. Once I became familiar with the interface, it was very easy to create and edit exam questions. The types of exam questions meet our needs, and I like having the ability to have several different types of questions in the same section. We use single sign-on, which makes the user experience easier.
ConsWith the customer service, the things I like the least about the software have been addressed rather quickly. It's either a user error on my part or something that can be adjusted with a slight change in the programming.

Vendor Response

By Creative Logic Solutions on November 1, 2018
Hello Vickie. We really appreciate your positive review and promise to continue the excellent service to you. Niall
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Spencer W.
LMS Administrator
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“eTrainCenter is a great value”

OverallCreative Logic Solutions (eTrainCenter) has helped take our online program to the next level. The CLS team has worked with us to create an online learning solution that fits the needs of our customers, content developers, and program administrators. After searching for a solution for a long time, we found that the eTrainCenter LMS and LCMS is the perfect fit. Our corporate customers and content developer find it easy to use, yet powerful. The students enjoy the collaboration and effectiveness the system provides them. With the Creative Logic Solutions team and the eTrainCenter leading the way, our organization's online learning growth potential looks very bright for many years to come.
ProsEasy to use. Exam reporting helps highlight areas for improvement.
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Heather S.
Director of Education
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Love eTrainCenter”

OveralleTrainCenter's flexibility and reliability allows us to create online courses in days, not months. As a result, STI can reach more customers who cannot leave work to attend instructor-led training.
ProsEasy to use Admin Support Reports
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for an affordable, flexible LMS, you've found it with eTrainCenter!

Vendor Response

By Creative Logic Solutions on November 4, 2016
Hello Heather. We loved having you as a customer but understand that you were bought out by another company. Thanks
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Jason S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016

“eTrain Center powerful platform”

OverallCreative Logic Solutions (eTrainCenter) helped take our online program to the next level. The CLS team worked with us to create an online learning solution that fits the needs of our customer, content developers, and program administrators. After searching for a solution for a long time, we found that the eTrainCenter LMS and LCMS is the perfect fit." "Our corporate customers and content developer find it easy to use, yet powerful. The students enjoy the collaboration and effectiveness the system provides them. With the Creative Logic Solutions team and the eTrainCenter leading the way, our organization's online learning growth potential looks very bright for many years to come.
Prosease of use, powerful testing and content management capabilities
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016
Avatar Image
Silfrido G.
Instructor
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“The creative solution for your courses”

OverallIt has allowed me to design learning programs for my students with the best online assessments.
ProsAs a learning management system, it is quite complete and allows me to create and design study programs applicable to my students with high quality content.
ConsExcellent program, of which I have no negative observations. It has a great potential to take advantage of in educational models.

Vendor Response

By Creative Logic Solutions on January 10, 2019
Hello Silfrido. Thank you for your very positive review. We look forward to working with you in the near future. Thanks Niall
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019