EMS Event Management Software Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About EMS Event Management Software

EMS Software removes the barriers to inspired work by connecting your people, tools and technology within a single platform. AIG, Yale University, Accenture, and thousands of others rely on EMS Software's comprehensive, enterprise-class resource management solution to power their dynamic work and learning environments. The EMS platform integrates with both hardware and software infrastructures to provide the visibility, control and insight needed to drive real value for your enterprise. Learn more about EMS Event Management Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Libraries, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Complex, yet easy at the same time.”

OverallWe used EMS for internal and external events within our organization. We recently switched to Communico and I'm desperately missing EMS, which seemed built for our needs. We could easily tell what events were internal and which ones were external, what was a meeting and what was a special event.
ProsEMS let us view all of our events happening in one day on one easy-to-view screen. I could easily sort via a drop down and insert things like furniture, a/v needs, and other information by copying it over from another event. I also liked the ability to copy an entire event without having to do much work. Reports are easy to read. I liked that I could see who created each event so I knew who to contact if I had questions.
ConsThere's a lot going on with this software. It seemed as though some ways of doing things were convoluted, but once I figured it out, it was easy. It was a little slow at times, but we DID have an outdated version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Taylor C.
Assistant Director
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Exceptional product and very user friendly”

OverallOverall EMS Event Management Software is very easy to use and tracks data very well. The reporting options that are available are very helpful to get out to our staff and tracking events and billing is very easy to do.
ProsI really enjoyed all the capabilites EMS has with its event booking software. It is very customizable and easy to book and track events. It made event planning very easy when we manage thousands of events per year.
ConsThere isn't much I do not like about this software. EMS does have a bigger software that allows you to customize for different user groups who oversee different venues within the operation but I do wish they had a smaller version of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Powerful tool with clunky interface”

ProsEMS has a lot of powerful features and robust reporting. Their customer service is always willing to go the extra mile to help you out.
ConsEMS pushes updates to the software at least monthly but a lot of bugs go unnoticed. Some of their notification features, the Web App and Room Sign App/Kiosk leaves much to be desired. I don't always feel that EMS values the input of their customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Music, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“EMS”

ProsI work in a large event space and EMS helps to keep all of our info organized and everyone on the same page
ConsI wish you could search out certain equipment being used throughout the building instead of viewing event by event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Loreli B.
Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Good system but not so user-friendly”

OverallWe are able to use this to organize our rooms and events and communicate with each other.
ProsI like that our office can use this software to log and communicate events with each other and keep track of everything.
ConsThe software is not too easy to use. There are quite a few functions that took us a while to figure out how to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Jeanne D.
Director of Advancement
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“I have used EMS for years. I can do everything I need.”

OverallIt helps multiple groups coordinate our facility usage here at our school and church. We are able to quickly and cleanly see whether a space is for use. It has streamlined communication about space usage over many users.
ProsI like the level of detail it provides. You can see everything about an event quickly. You can drill down and create more levels of complexity however you see fit to use it.
ConsIt can be time consuming to really use it to its fullest and add all those event detiails, but its always optional. You can include as much or as little as you need.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Brian F.
Admissions Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“EMS allows us to schedule events in our building with ease”

OverallScheduling events and reserving rooms has never been easier for our staff and students.
ProsThis software is a powerful tool for managing all of the rooms within our building allowing us to prioritize the needs of faculty and staff and giving access to reserve rooms for all who frequent our building.
ConsSometimes the interface can be a little clunky or glitchy when reserving a room. The interface feels a little dated but overall is an excellent product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Paul T.
IT Systems Admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Ok, but not as good as previous”

OverallManaging Rooms for events
ProsVery powerful software and it can serve your organization regardless of size (and can expand with you as you grow. They have moved into the online presence very well and we have used them as a company with close to 100 rooms with little complaint.
ConsWe've used EMS for years and i would brag that there software was my favorite to use as a systems admin. easy to deploy and do monthly updates. However, that has dropped off severely in the last year or two. While it is not bad, it does not rise to the quality that I have come to expect from them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“After years of use we left”

ProsThe system is very robust and our staff could do alot of things with the system. Multiple staff could have access at any given time.
ConsIt was not intuitive. When we had turnover we lost knowledge base. On-boarding staff with this software was not easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Robert V.
Help Desk Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Two of the facilities I support use EMS for scheduling room for events.”

Overalltracking of many events daily.
ProsIt will handle a lot of rooms, and provides details about what services and equipment is needed. The detailed lists can be edited and prompts the staff to ask for more information.
ConsThe interface is difficult to navigate, and reporting has a steep learning curve. We publish reports to support staff every morning because the interface is too difficult for them to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“User-friendly compared to other systems but missing features”

ProsAt this time, I am able to complete everything I need with EMS (specifically Web Client EMS). You can customize your reports and easily schedule events. You can also add as much or as little detail as you need.
ConsCustomer Service has not been easy to work with (at least for us as Web based clients) and usually can not fix our issues. We have to fix them ourselves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
David S.
Asst Director Facilities
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2015

“Best Student Center Application period”

OverallWe love it and have been using it since the year 2000.

Vendor Response

By EMS Software on March 11, 2015
David, Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We're thrilled to have you as one of our long term customers and look forward to continuing that relationship! Thanks Chris Binding Marketing Manager
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2015