Conga Contracts Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Conga Contracts

Gain visibility & control over all the contracts in your organization, while simplifying & accelerating the creation & negotiation process. With Conga Contracts, your company can streamline the entire contract management lifecycle complete with a robust repository, granular security controls, flexible routing & approvals, & automated reporting that drives business forward. Conga Contracts provides the complete end-to-end contract lifecycle management solution for companies of any size & industry Learn more about Conga Contracts

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Game Changing Solution”

OverallI've been a Novtaus/Conga Administrator and developer for more than 4 years now, for multiple companies. Conga Contracts' ease of implementation, ability to automate and track processes, and report to a granular scale has been life changing.
ProsConga Contracts has been able to drastically increase the efficiency of Nimbus' processes for requesting, approving, negotiating, executing, and storing and tracking agreements. What used to take 6-8 people about a week to execute a simple NDA now takes 1-3 people a day or two, sometimes less.
ConsNot really a con, but the system doesn't automatically integrate with other systems or repositories, but Conga's API and integration add-ons will easily solve that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Jacquelynne M.
Group and Education Sales Manager
Performing Arts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Increased efficiency with better customer customization! ”

OverallWe are looking to solve the problems we have with nationwide contracts that are negotiated annually with 60% returning business and 40% new. Contracts would allow us to move from an individually crafted-from-scratch version of excel/word docs to a more cohesive and professional arrangement.
ProsThe ability to visualize the contracts with the higherarchy taken into co side ration saves vast amount of time. From the intuitive layouts to the customization, contracts are easy to assemble and user friendly.
ConsThere is a learning curve for new users and a need to embrace the entire Conga suite to really make the most of your products, but with patience and by utilizing their resources, it is all manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlyle T.
Contracts Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Superior tool, compared to others I have used in the past.”

OverallAutomated process; everything in a single application (i.e. repository, eSignatures, internal reviews/approvals); reduction in contracting cycle time; great reporting tool.
ProsIt automates a number of steps within the contract process, thus reducing the strain on resources to move a contract through a manual process. In addition, you can track Projects, budgets, and send out automated notifications, based on criteria determined by business needs.
ConsThe only thing that is challenging is the need for a separate licenses for sending documents for electronic signatures ("eSignatures"). Conga does offer Conga Sign, however, it is an application built for another sales platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Awesome Automated Contract Management Tool”

OverallIt's been pretty good minus the pain points listed above. I greatly appreciate the time I get back by using automated templates, which allows me to spend my time on more complex agreements with specialized language.
ProsThe ability to generate agreements based on customized templates using a generation wizard.
ConsThe lack of support with implementation, the length of time to correct new errors caused by system updates, the amount of time required to customize templates and workflows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Dena C.
Director, Contract Management Office
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Easy to use and intuitive contract management tool. ”

ProsI love how customizable Conga Contracts is. We are able to easily and rapidly adjust the system to meet our ever changing business needs.
ConsI wish system enhancements would come more quickly. Customer's regularly identify system enhancements that would improve system functionality and usefulness but Conga's decision on whether to implement those enhancement requests tends to take awhile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Sherrhonda R.
Managing Director, Legal Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“CLM Power House”

Overallgreat, we love it!
Proshighly configurable very robust user friendly from the admin side messaging integration and auto pulling into the system
Consremoval of features that are being used with the not ability retain the design of the toolbar response and time it takes for enhancement requests Constant Account rep changes and limited communication
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Valerie B.
Vice President
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Conga Contracts”

OverallI overall enjoy my experience with Conga, but the customizations our firm requires we cannot customize based off of Conga's business model..
ProsThe flows are helpful for tracking the life cycle of the contract. It also provides real time data feeds into a grid to show who actioned on a workflow item.
ConsThe contract flows do not flow into additional forms, do not contain a back button, erase the first flow history (when a new flow is initiated), and the flows do not allow you to create a customized dashboard workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Consuela C.
Sr. Mgr. ERM & Legal Services
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“CLM Powerhouse!”

ProsThis application is a great way to store and track your contracts through its entire review lifecycle. Able to build in automatic status changes with Flow and Workflow.
ConsAbility to report on all fields, but would be great if Flow reports did not require the add-on. I miss Analytics but hear BI Intelligence may be a good option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Ashley L.
Account Executive
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“We use Conga to produce temporary cards for members”

OverallMember satisfaction
ProsConga allows us to produce temporary cards for members with personalized information on each card. This has allowed us to alleviate stress while members cards typically take about 2 weeks to arrive.
ConsSometimes it does take some time to load and locate now that we use Box. Prior to using Box it was a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Jennifer H.
Corporate Paralegal
Plastics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Conga Contracts”

Overallgetting more views of contracts; being involved the process more. storage place for documents ability to run reports on documents uniformity of info and documents in company
ProsCustomizability Ability to give multiple users different access reporting
Conslack of access to training materials; response time of support when there are system errors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Bart H.
DB admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“has been awesome”

OverallI have loved them from day one. was recommended by a developer and I have been happy since day one. A little difficult at first if you are not used to embedding fields in a word doc but once you get that, it is cake.
ProsVery fast, customizable, efficient.
Consa little difficult on the front end but then, no worries. VERY good customer service
Recommendations to other buyersgreat company and product
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Conga Contracts”

OverallIt is a great tool that allows my company to manage our contracts, find documents and complete the end to end process. The support team is amazing and the ability to use where ever you have an internet connection is very helpful.
ProsIt is easy to use, easy to configure and is constantly being updated to bring more functionality to allow users to work smarter.
ConsThe reporting needs to be a bit more flexible and easy to use. It is being updated but it still could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Jordan M.
AVP, Senior Client Service Associate
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Simplified workflow and negotiation process for organization”

OverallI have enjoyed working through the implementation and ease of the whole process for our team.
ProsThe system has many options and allows for many different types of workflows and navigation options.
ConsThe software is difficult for non-tech savey individuals
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
John G.
Corporate Counsel
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Great, configurable application for organizations of all sizes”

OverallI've enjoyed it so far, especially as a end user....looking forward to developing it further and to seeing what all is ahead for us with AI Advance!
ProsIt is configurable! It has a "newer" look and feel and is user friendly. During the configuration, we found out that it is customizable for our lines of business, which is a huge plus.
ConsWe would like to see increased capabilities around security and permissions for specific contracts and documents (and the capability to change and modify those roles on the end user side when we can).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Andrea C.
Sr. Paralegal
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Conga Contracts”

OverallHave been using conga contracts for over 5 years - support has been great.
ProsI like the parent/child relationships and the ability to create and customize fields.
ConsWish there was a better way to extract data in a clean format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Contracts made easy”

OverallA very good solution out in market to manage contracts.
ProsThe ease with which we can integrate with systems like salesforce, docusign.
Consunable to reuse additional fields created in a separate additional form
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Treysi H.
Sr Contracts Administrator
Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Photoshop vs Clip Art”

ProsAll of the minute functionality. The ability to make intricate adjustments to what I view.
ConsSome data is hard to take back out of the system. Enhancements are slow coming to fruition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Pamela M.
Technical Writer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Conga Contracts = Ease of Use and Administration”

OverallOverall, the experience has been amazing. The support and deployment of the product was seamless. From there, it was easy to maintain and grow. We are looking to expand it across more of the business and use Orchestrate to do so.
ProsEase of contract generation, customization, and process management. One key aspect that our teams love is that the Conga Contracts redlining functionality works regardless if the client/user has Word track changes enabled. Contracts will still catch any and all changes. This is a life saver!
ConsI would love to see the capabilities increased! I understand that with Orchestrate, you can code in more automation. It would be great to see these bundled!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Mark T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2013

OverallWe needed a friendly, easy to install, and maintain Vendor Management tool. It had to be a time saver, adaptable, repeatable, and workflow driven product in order to accomodate the on-boarding process for both of our IT and Indirect business models. With Novatus, all of the requirements were met. Actually, we were able to take advantage of and introduce more of the products functional capabilities during the install than we had initially anticipated. Using the tool now for the past 4-5 years, we have come to realize that without it, we would still be paying potential late fee penalties for late renewals; we would still have some compliancey issues with some of our vendors; we would still be bringing in vendors whose contracts contained very risky language, and so on. The use of the Novatus has basically provided or avoided cost to us that fall way into the six figure range. In terms of Support, its second to none. If a problem arises, its typically resolved in less than 15 minutes and at this point I can only remember 1 instance where that occured over the years. At this point Novatus is not just a vendor, they are a true partner and will be here for a long time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2013
Avatar Image
Brent B.
Manager, Sales Development
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great contract software”

ProsIt was a great tool to produce contracts for clients.. a lot better than using basic self created tools.
ConsIt had a learning curve, and was still difficult to duplicate and reproduce documents. It sure made my job a lot easier though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
jin l.
director
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“contract managment”

Prosability to track the communication regarding the contract
Consmultiple forms that need to be completed in order to advance the contract
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Conga Contracts Rocks - Digitial Trasnsformastion in Action”

OverallFantastic user experience, easy redlining, approvals, etc
ProsSimple contract negotiations, redlining, approvals and tracking
ConsSpeed could be faster, but not much else and AI is still learning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Margaret A.
Contracts and Budget Manager
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Just starting out but it looks great!”

OverallThe support you get is amazing. Their teams stand behind every aspect of the product and are continually listening to user feedback to improve it.
ProsThere is so much functionality in the basic license and it only grows with every add on. Everything can be configured for your exact procedures.
ConsThere is a lot of set up work needed to get the full benefit of the product. Take the time needed to set it up and keep auditing your usage to be sure it's being used to the design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Shelly h.
contract manager
Machinery, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“conga contracts”

Overallvery good
Proslike the ease of the system and the tracking capabilities
Consthe work flow was hard to get adjusted to
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Good template builder. Reasonable price. Integrates well. ”

OverallGood template builder. Helps us get Contracts out.
ProsI have this integrated to Salesforce and it works well. Really simple to upload your template into Salesforce with this.
ConsCompetitors of theirs have different features and a more advanced template building system. Still a good value though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Ashley S.
VP Sales & Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Cumbersome to set up”

ProsOnce things are setup, it is very easy to use. Easy to turn on licenses for users. Documents look very consistent.
ConsThe support and sales teams leave a lot to be desired! Very hard to get someone on the phone, if you need an additional license, it is like pulling teeth to get it activated!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Ana D.
Administrative Assistant
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“New to the system”

OverallWe are working on redesign the system, which at the moment it is not used effectively on the department I work on. Once I have a better understanding of the system I'll be able to provide more valuable feedback.
ProsIt's customizable. But I'm still learning the system.
ConsIt's not intuitive, people who don't use the system daily have a hard time navigating through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“New to Conga”

Overall Conga is very responsive to our needs.
ProsWe are new, so just not the implementing stages. We chose Conga due to the ability to create both a contract and corporate hierarchy in our records, and our price model.
ConsNot as out of the box as we assumed. Took longer than thought to upload our data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Ryan T.
Contract Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2010

“Very Pleased!!!!!”

OverallSony has worked with the Novatus team under CMSI since 2001 and now Novatus since early 2009 and their team was able to quickly and successfully resolve complex implementations, migrations and user support through all phases of use of the system. Sony is very pleased with the support and service we have received from Novatus and very pleased with the tool...
Pros*Amazing Customer Service *Easy to use tool *Experience in the Contract Mgr space *Detailed Reporting *Global Search capability *Easy Integration with other applications
ConsWe haven't experienced any negatives. With a migration of over 10,000 contracts, we were able to locate all effectively in the new environment.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2010
Jerome P.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2009

“Needs perfectly fullfilled”

OverallContract management software is key for companies. The interface of Novatus Contracts is the most user oriented and the most efficient to follow each life cycle step of contracts. Each contract owner is in charge to follow his contracts thought a centralized management system including alerts to them. That leads to a gain of time and implication of responsible persons. The solution of Novatus permitted to integrate with very low efforts our existing contracts database for quick deployment. SaaS allowed an immediate usage benchmarking on the technical environment already in place by Novatus and in line with adapted service level agreement
ProsGreat Ergonomy Great Interface Full functionalities Quick start Perfect training
ConsNot yet found still searching
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2009
Michele R.
Contract Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2009

“Contract Management Software Review”

OverallYou can ask anyone in our office, and you will get the same answer. We absolutely love Novatus and don't know what we would do without it. The staff at Novatus is always freindly and helpful.
ProsCompetitive pricing; extremely user friendly; great reporting features, you don't need to be a computer guru to run reports; very simple set up; we couldn't ask for better support and a great number of recommended changes are incorporated in software upgrades.
ConsThis is a very difficult answer to come up with, I guess the only thing I can comment on is the initial transfer of information. We had a few glitches, but they were easily found and corrected.
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2009
Cory R.
Digital Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“If you're looking for a proposal tool, look elsewhere..”

OverallNot great. Whenever I need to work on a proposal, I try to do so cautiously out of fear of losing something important. I struggle to trust this tool.
ProsI like the WYSIWYG editor and the ability for multiple people to work in one document simultaneously. Their customer support is usually pretty attentive and helpful.
ConsSo many. Their name and company has changed three times less than three years. Each change comes with the removal or addition of features, but there isn't much of a warning or notice to let you know. I've lost whole documents before without any explanation. Things magically disappear, then reappear some time later. I struggle to enjoy using this tool because I know I'm bound to have an issue at some point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Monica W.
Paralegal
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Review”

OverallConga contracts has greatly helped my company organize and create all of our contracts.
ProsI like the automatic template creator the most.
ConsThe software can be very complex and requires extensive technological knowledge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Robin C.
President / CEO
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2019

“Conga is unethical and has no culture of customer service!”

OverallDo not recommend - do not trust.
ProsNothing. Having decided not to use it we accidentally renewed (internal communications error) and once we realized our mistake they refused to refund an entire annual years contract. This was despite the fact that they could see that we had never used the product.
ConsI am dumbfounded at their approach to customer service. They have adopted a stance of "we have your money, you should have read our terms" approach. Be warned, once they have your money that's it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Handles the entire contract process, flawlessly”

ProsConga Contracts allows us to manage our loan-deals entire lifecycle from Application and Credit Approval to Contract to Payouts in Salesforce. Delays related to a missed email or laborious line-by-line comparisons of two Word docs are something we no longer have to worry about when our Credit team are awarding Loans. When the contract is ready, signatures are a single click away.
ConsNot enough documentation regarding it's use, there is some, but so many powerful features are left for "self-discovery".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Kelly K.
CRM Systems Administrator
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Almost done with implementation”

ProsFast, customizable, efficient with wonderful customer service!
ConsIt takes a while to learn, but then is very easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Delgado N.
Ingeniero de Proyectos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“Excellent contract manager ”

OverallSo that a company can grow you have to have control with the contracts you sign. we have achieved it with the help of this platform. I recommend it
ProsIt has a great variety of predesigned templates, very efficient and very easy to use. Excellent for controlling contracts with clients,it has a very fast and understandable interface
ConsIt does not handle large amounts of contract well but we trust faithfully that updates will come to solve this problem, we love this plataforam
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Kathy D.
Sr. Manager, Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2010

“Sr. Manager”

OverallA++ product and management team!
ProsVery robust tool and extremely easy to navigate. The functionality of the tool is pretty impressive. The tool can be used to monitor the contractual obligations of all kinds of contracts.
ConsWhen I think of the Novatus's contracts management tool only wonderful thoughts come to my mind. Therefore, I can ONLY rave about the product and Novatus' very professional management team.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2010
Alice K.
Associate General Counsel
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2010

“Novatus Contracts Management System ”

OverallStrongly recommend.
ProsThe system has been easy to implement and use, and the training and support have been stellar. We have had a rapid and almost painless migration to the system, and user adoption of the advanced features (reporting, workflows and contracts building modules) has progressed more rapidly than we expected.
ConsReally very pleased.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2010
Amgad S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“project manager”

Overalladministrator for saleforce using advancement it is easy to use and the support is powerful they are giving support 24 by seven and they are help us in the templates and sending emails and i know they are one of the best. since 203 they are working with middle east and arab region.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
malinee d.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Conga is used for contract generation”

OverallWe used conga contract generating module for multi country and multi languages. We find it is quite easy to use that our non-it users are using the app.

Vendor Response

By Conga on October 5, 2016
Thank you for your review! We look forward to a long-standing relationship.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Rajan R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Conga is a good document generation tool.”

OverallI have used conga some of my customer. Really good product to go with nice document generation. Also like that customer support on conga.

Vendor Response

By Conga on October 10, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Maria W.
Coordinator, HR
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017

“An OK Contract and Document Management System”

ProsCentralized location for important contractual agreements; the approval / signature process is wonderful.
ConsIt is difficult to reproduce contracts using the parent feature; the search feature is not robust enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2017
sebastian M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Is a good soft”

OverallWork with it a few times before in my other job, works good and its easy to use I recommend it in a 100%..

Vendor Response

By Conga on October 5, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Conga has one of the best support structures out there for apps we use in Salesforce”

ProsBeing able to take data from Salesforce and auto populate forms and choosing the correct for is great.
ConsCan be a bit combursome to format perfectly as there is no preview of how it will look without running it in Salesforce
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Angela R.
Consultant
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2016

“Saved a ton of time by prequalifying before scheduling software demos”

ProsBeing able to do a side by side comparison of dozens of software programs to prequalify the only ones that would fit our needs.
ConsThere wasn't much about this that I had a problem with.
Recommendations to other buyersTry reading the page on tips for evaluating software before starting to demo them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2016
Julianna A.
Director, Contracts
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“In Implementation”

ProsConga has been very helpful and responsive. Looking forward to rolling out to the salesteam.
ConsWorking through the detail to get all the functionality we want but it will all be worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Odrick D.
Sr manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Intuitive tool”

OverallIncreased efficiency
ProsFlexibility to change the flows as needed
ConsNot having record level security. Ability for the user to share single documents easily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
MeLisa B.
General Counsel
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“New and Excited!”

ProsSave time energy and money! We are new, but are excited to transform the process and make a real change!
ConsImplementation is always a hurdle, but Conga does their best to make is painless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Russell D.
Lead Developer Architect
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Conga Works”

OverallWe use it for adhoc letters to make it easy to customize for a customer. Great tool to tie into Salesforce..
ProsGreat Customizable templates
ConsDoes not handle large batches well.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016