Administrative Solutions 3 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Administrative Solutions 3

An integrated postsecondary administrative software solution for one or more campuses: includes admissions, scheduling, grades, attendance, accounts, Fin/Aid, housing, career services, web portals, Title IV, library, housing and client/practicum management. Special versions include Cosmetology, Massage and Clinic Systems. AlaQuest has been in business 41 years, and has over 450 school installations. On premise and hosted versions available. Training, support, and documentation are included. Learn more about Administrative Solutions 3

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Meagan F.
Director of Finance
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Very affordable, functional software with outstanding customer service”

OverallAS3 offers all of the necessary components when managing the functions of our school including accounts receivable and collections, financial aid, career services, academics, ipeds reporting, etc. Once an employee learns the interface, it is very easy to navigate and use. The customer support is outstanding! They are incredibly responsive and willing to work with you until you understand the functions and/or your problem is solved. We have been very satisfied customers.
ProsThe software is easy to use and not cumbersome. For the price and functionality that you receive, it is an amazing value.
ConsThough there are many standard reports offered, we would like to be able to customize reports on our own more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Jessica B.
Lead Instructor & Senior Network Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Administrative Solutions 3 has been the only fully integrated administrative software we needed! ”

ProsThis software has been our only needed administrative software for 25 years. It integrates fully with all our departments, from financial aid to faculty and staff. It has real-time updates of all student records for easy retrieval as well as countless reports and options available in as little as a few clicks.
ConsNothing actually. This software does everything we need and more! It's end-User friendly and the AlaQuest staff is always readily available to answer any and all questions, no matter how small. I highly recommend this software for all of your postsecondary administrative solutions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Carol M.
Academic Dean
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“Alaquest Review”

OverallWe have used AS3 since the late 90's and it has proven to be an indispensable system that tracks students from application/admission to graduation to alumni. We depend on it exclusively for all aspects of the student lifecycle and beyond.
ProsTitle IV support features are crucial to our operation and as well as Accounts Receivable for tracking student accounts and payment plans. Although we don't use Report Writer, it links seamlessly with Microsoft Excel and Access to generate simple and complex custom reports.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's affordable and their customer service is second to none!
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
Dr Esther N B.
Registrar/Director of Records and Admissions
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Our College has been using this software since August 2004. ”

OverallOur school library and academic records are readily accessible through this software. The opportunity to expand our usage to other modules that are presently available.
ProsIt provides a very integrated method to provide student record information and academic information for each of the various departments within the college. It is very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
CHARLENE R.
VP of Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“The support team is awesome the best I've ever worked with on a software !”

ProsThey are always adding more reporting options to meet required school standards . The support team is always willing to see how to make the current system better.
ConsWe are a clock hours program but in the scheduling its geared towards a traditional college set up. But with the help of the support team they have made many modification for us.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Nadya M.
Associate Dean Administration & Records
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Great software for tertiary level institutions”

OverallOverall the experience has been wonderful. Once training was provided we were able to communicate via email and troubleshoot any concerns that may have arise.
ProsVery user friendly! Easy to navigate and the short cut keys or hot keys makes it even more easier
ConsCan't think of anything. Overall a great product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Keonna W.
Cna
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Good quality program ”

ProsEasy to use and keep track of files without the hassle of paper. Can easily transfer on my end which is a big plus.
ConsWish it was available for students portal use. So they can see their info, if so please tell me how I can set it up.

Vendor Response

By AlaQuest International on November 2, 2018
There are a number of Portals including Student, Instructor, Graduate and Prospect. See our web-site for on-line demos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Justin G.
CFO
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Great Experience!”

OverallOur new nursing school was looking for a software to manage our accounts receivable and earnings calculations and Alaquest was one of four software providers we tested. I am happy to say that we chose Alaquest and could not be happier! They have earned 5 stars in all categories with our implementation. They delivered on what they promised and I look forward to working with them for a long time. The price is right and it works within our budget as a start-up nursing school. The Director of Product Support, is someone that is willing to help you understand the product and he wants you to have a successful implementation. Overall, a Great team to work with!
ProsThe ease of use and the customer support.
ConsLimited report customization
Recommendations to other buyersIt has been great working with this organization!
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Cristina Marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“If you are an Administration student, this may be your software. ”

OverallI recommend it in the administration school of the university where I work.
ProsHis time in the market says he has responded to the needs of the market. It remains current and represents a wonderful administrative software that allows research, development, sales and administrative software support. Because it is an integrated system, it allows linking with others already installed. Ideal to teach students of the schools of Administration.
ConsWith so much time in the market and with the functionality of this softwar it is difficult to comment against.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Jennifer M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Highly Recommended ”

OverallI have been using AS3 for the past 2 years, I use it on a daily basis. I was nervous in the beginning with learning how to use the different functions but with the help of there support team I was trained on how to use all the different functions and I'm confident I'm doing everything correctly. The support team is best I've seen they reply right away and give you step by step instructions on how to complete which ever task you need help with. This program is highly recommended, it accurately keeps track of the attendance and grades which makes my job now so much easier. Thank you! :)
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Robert M.
President & CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Great software at an affordable price!”

OverallAS3 provides all the tools you will need to keep track of students before, during, and after they graduate from their program. The software's ease of simplicity is only matched by the reports that can be generated to keep track financial aid, tuition, attendance, grades and externships. We have been a client of AS3's for 10 years and have been very satisfied with the software and the EXCELLENT customer service they provide. If you a looking for software to meet the demands in today's market at an affordable price, you need to give them a call.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Michelle B.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015

“Fully integrated and a great price”

OverallWe've used AS3 for 20 years. It assists through all aspects of the administration of postsecondary education. This software will track students from prospect through graduation and job placement. It includes integrated financial aid and student accounts receivable along with a system to generate custom reports. It is easy to use and they have excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend this software for any school looking for a powerful tool at a reasonable price.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015
Marisa C.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Tracking made easy with easy accessibility ”

ProsIt is very easy to store and track information on current and previous students instead of keeping a paper lead of information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Slow to learn, pricey for the service.”

ProsAdministrative Solutions 3 does the job we need it to, but it takes a long time to learn all of its functions and their locations within the program.
ConsAdministrative Solutions 3 took forever to teach all of the staff to use. It really put a drag on our workflow.

Vendor Response

By AlaQuest International on February 26, 2019
Users are encouraged to call or email for support. Since every school can differ in how it will use a software product, we always suggest 2-4 hours of online training. Our training sessions can be recorded and utilized for years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018