Spektrix Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Spektrix

At Spektrix, our mission is to provide arts organisations with the best possible chance of success. We do this by combining the newest technology with an expert support team, helping our clients grow their audiences and increase revenue. Our software is cloud-based, so all you need is an internet connection to access Spektrix. You can sell tickets anywhere, any time. Learn more about Spektrix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Karen E.
Patron Services Manager
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“A lot to offer”

OverallThere is so much that Spektrix has to offer. We chose Spektrix to solve a few problems--getting our database and patron transactions in one place, control over ticket prices and fees that add up when using third party ticket companies and the ability to collect data on patrons which helps us further engage our community. We've been thrilled about our experience with the company so far--they are diligent with customer service and help work through challenges that their clients are facing even when it reaches further than ticketing/fundraising.
ProsOne of the nicest things about this is having control over our own ticketing, database, fundraising, etc. without the need to go through another party. For us, we were using three different systems that were not compatible--they were antiquated and clumsy. Spektrix is key in bringing everything to one place. The great part about this software is that it is cloud-based. I can access Spektrix from my phone, tablet, computer at home or a coffee shop or, of course, at the workplace. I've placed ticket orders for people while out on the town and worked through patron data from my couch at home.
ConsThere is not necessarily an overarching dislike of Spektrix. The nice element of the software is that the company behind it is always taking client feedback and making changes to better accommodate their needs. A few challenges we have had in the past include the inability to have an easy way to sell general admission series tickets. There is a fixed seating/fixed series option, but you have to find a loophole for GA series. Additionally, we've done outdoor festival ticketing in the past two years--while the cloud-based system is great, it does require you to have access to internet. It would be great to see a version of the software that you can download and temporarily run off-line if you are ticketing in the middle of a closed-down road for a festival with no wifi nearby that is strong enough to power the system. I don't know if it is possible, but something to think about :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Anita W.
President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Spektrix is just the ticket at the Delphi Opera House! Actually, it's more!”

OverallI have been a strong supporter of the Spektrix system and have spent hours in communication with other organizations that are evaluating multiple ticketing vendors for their organization's requirements. I believe the company is the best option available for organizations such as ours, even though they may not be the least expensive option on the surface.
ProsSpektrix has robust functionality in all areas, including ticketing, reporting, CRM, membership, and fundraising. The sales interface at the box office is straightforward and volunteers comfortable with computers can be trained quickly. The web interface is customizable if you have a good developer on your team-keeping the customer on our website rather than going off to a ticket vendor was very important to us and Spektrix enables us to achieve this objective. By offering ticketing services to area not-for-profit organizations and to the school corporation for plays, we are able to offset some of the fixed monthly fees for use of the Spektrix system.
ConsThe administrative end requires significant training time. Adding events is generally straightforward, but there is no way to save instances that are in draft form without having all of the seating, pricing, and price lists all completed beforehand-an autosave feature would be nice! Downsides include the clunky ticket designer that doesn't include a graphics option. The scanning interface is limited to Saveo equipment which is an expensive option for a small theater.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew C.
Box Office & Events Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“A system which really makes a difference.”

OverallThere have been many benefits, but this have mainly been increased speed of transactions thanks to intuitive layout, increased donations online and at box office, greater insight into customer demographic and booking behavior. We were able to launch a new Membership scheme with multiple levels and benefits which we could not have done on out previous system.
ProsSpektrix genuinely makes a difference to day to day running of the box office with its smooth and intuitive interface. It is a very flexible system and I have found the way it can be developed to suit the requirements of the venue very useful. The marketing and fundraising functionality help not only the box office but the wider organisation. The support team has always been very strong and the fact that all updates, training and support come at no extra cost sets it apart from other systems. I used Spektrix for many years at my last venue, and when it came to choosing a new system for my current venue I did not hesitate to consider Spektrix and ultimately select it, and again it has made a significantly positive difference to the organisation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Alexander S.
Managing Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“I LOVE SPEKTRIX”

OverallIt is the best ticket and fundraising system I have used, the functionality of program and the easy way it displays data is great. the flow to sell a ticket is simple and the reports are fantastic.
ProsHow easy it is for new staff to pick it up and how quickly patrons can navigate the program. I also love the custom reports and the attentiveness of the support staff.
ConsI wish there was a way for patrons to move their tickets to different nights online without having to call the box office. Oh also I wish when looking at a patrons history that the orders tab had the names of the show and donation channel like the tickets and donation tabs do. Just looking at the order number is not particularly helpful to me (but maybe others love it?)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Griffen H.
Dir. Ticketing & Customer Service
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Spektrix revue”

OverallOverall, Spektrix was definitely the right choice for us as we were getting our business off the ground. I think we've had some growing pains as both companies have scaled quickly. Occasionally it seems as though they're a little behind their growth in terms of being fully staffed up, but overall we feel well taken care of. Our business is unique to them, but the things we need to have developed will also allow them to go after other businesses like ours.
ProsSpektrix' customer service SLA and quality of hires in support are bar none.
ConsThere are some missing functionalities that would elevate the status of Spektrix among commercial theater operators in North America such as Captcha, card specific pre-sales, event ticket limits by customer, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
James C.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Excellent. ”

ProsReally intuitive software, excellent built-in features which makes capturing & using the most useful data really easy (alongside the booking of tickets, setting up of offer codes, interaction with our website etc.) On top of this, the support is tremendous - really helpful and great communication.
ConsThere's not very much to dislike. Occasionally it would be useful to have bespoke systems set in place, but these often are put in place, or explained well why they can't be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Lindsay H.
Development Manager
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Excellent customer service, great design, transformational for an organisation”

ProsExceptional customer service and regular improvements/upgrades, free training and tips/tricks. Really easy to use, intuitive, aesthetically pleasing design. Seamless and incredibly useful for seeing a customer as a whole through Box Office, Marketing and Fundraising
ConsA few functionality issues ('back' button, automatic donation thank yous, etc) -all of which Spektrix are aware of and working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Albert M.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015

“Easy to Use - Easy to get results!”

OverallSince going live with Spektrix in January 2013 the level of flexibility within the system has enabled us to reduce administration processes and increase profitability in one year we have reduced the administration time. Prior to Spektix, a lot of work was done manually. Due to this ever evolving system, more processes can be streamlined and the full capacity of the system can be achieved and enabling the customer to get the best possible experience when contacting the box office and purchasing tickets. We are seeing more and more customers engaging with the box office through our website. The marketing interface within spektrix is very dynamic from the segmentation of our customer database to reporting back in a visual and easily read format e.g. a breakdown in customer behaviour over the past 6 months broken down by postcode allows our marketing department to strategically target groups of our current customers as well as the audience we have yet to reach. Understanding our audience more has become easier with the use of such a powerful tool. These types of reports can be used to influence programming decisions.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015
Lucy G.
Fundraising Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Intuitive and easy to use”

OverallI've been using Spektrix for Fundraising for the past 6 months, and it functions brilliantly as a way of monitoring important relationships and keeping track of campaigns. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as both a CRM and fundraising management solution, as well as its main purpose as our box office system.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
David T.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015

“Outstanding”

OverallWe have used Spektrix for just under two years and could not be happier with the software or the unlimited support that we receive. I would not hesitate to recommend Spektrix to other arts organisations and venues.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015