SimplicityCollect Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SimplicityCollect

The perfect solution for your debt collection needs! Simplicity provides the most affordable, flexible, secure, and intelligent debt collection software solution in the market. Simplicity's modernized, cloud-based interface boasts all the features of a "big box" collection software at a price anyone can afford. Try our FREE DEMO today! Learn more about SimplicityCollect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 90 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 90 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael W.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Great product!”

OverallVery Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.
ProsCost, Ease of use.
ConsVERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat Product for the price. It does not have a lot of the features of the more expensive software especially relating to importing. Most billing companies that send over their files to collection agencies have their set format. It takes HOURS upon HOURS to get the files ready and in a format to import into Simplicity. Maybe you can look into McKesson, MSI, Zoll, etc all have set standard formats. Would be great if there was an interface that would accept these file formats without hours of work converting files. Reports and Imports would be the only reason I would swap to a different software as our business grows.

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on December 14, 2016
Michael, Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Brian H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point”

OverallThis is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Graeme A.
Attorney
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“I insist on Simplicity”

OverallI've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.
ProsEasy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.
ConsNo ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Tiffany S.
Business Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Best thing since sliced bread ”

OverallWe have utilized several different collection software. They all give the same promise but never deliver. We started with Simplicity back in 2014. We were unsure if we would be satisfied with the service but figured why not give it a shot. Simplicity Collect is by far the BEST collection software hands down. Tech support listens to your issues and they make changes to the system to help YOUR business run smoother. They are always available to answer any technical questions and if it's after hours, their self-help guides are very detailed with screenshots and step by step instructions. We recommend Simplicity Collect to all our colleagues. Your search for a collection software should stop here. Look no further Simplicity Collect has what you need.
ProsPayment plan setup
ConsWhat's not to love?
Recommendations to other buyersDon't waste your time looking at the competitors. Simplicity Collect is user-friendly and is the perfect price.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
JOHN H.
CEO
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“SIM REVIEW”

OverallFOR THE MOST PART, I DO LIKE SIM. HOWEVER, I DO HAVE SEVERAL ISSUES. ONE BEING THAT YOU GUYS ARE NOW CHARGING BY USERS. THIS CAUSED AN INCREASE IN OUR BILL FROM 99 TO 350. THAT IS A CRAZY PRICE INCREASE CONSIDERING I ONLY HAVE 5 EMPLOYEES AND I USE THE USERS AS A PLACE TO ORGANIZE FILES BASED UPON THEIR STATUE SO TO USE THIS BILLING METHOD AS A WAY TO JUDGE THE SIZE AND USE OF YOUR SOFTWARE IS A POOR MISTAKE. IN OTHER WORDS, I USE THE USERS AS A STORAGE AND ORGANIZATIONAL METHOD AND SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR IT. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MANY ISSUES WITH YOUR FILE EXPORTER IT HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS WHEN I OPEN THE FILE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH. THE SEARCH IS CLUNKY IN ADDITION WHEN EVER YOU TRY TO ORGANIZE BY SENDING OR DESCENDING VALUES IT TROUGHS THE WHOLE SEARCH OFF OFTEN GOING BACK TO A PREVIOUS SEARCH CAUSING PROBLEM.
ProsITS EASE OF USE.
ConsTHE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER
Recommendations to other buyersRETURN TO YOUR OLD BILLING METHOD

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
John, Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Brian L.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2016

“Entry level with ability to grow”

OverallThe product is an exceptional value. As a new agency it meets all of our needs. Very easy to use and explain to our customers. Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price. You must understand that this product is basic and if you need alot of custom reports it will cost extra, but the company and support are willing to attempt anything for you.
ProsVery simple to use
ConsNeeds customization which cost programing

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2016
Natalie R.
Legal Secretary
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Good but a long way to go”

OverallTo be a collection software, Simplicity is lacking a lot of features and aspects that most legal collection practices need. While other software company's such as CollectMax offer everything needed and more plus a very simple and easy to use software, it comes with a large price. Simplicity doesn't tend to hold true to its name. At times I feel it isn't simple and easy to use. They seems to be adding more features as time has gone on but its still lacking the basic elementary functions a legal practice needs in order to use their software in streamline fashion. I hope over time they correct this. You get what you pay for and this software is an ok value for what you are given.
Prosnot very expensive, seems like a good value for what is provided
Conslacks alot of features needed for collections in legal field
Recommendations to other buyersmaybe speak to actual attorneys offices to understand how legal practices collect on their funds and work with them to add features that best fit their needs and what they use on a daily basis

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Natalie, Thanks so much for your recent review of our software. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comments to make sure you are well trained on all the software features. We have one of the most complete Legal Collection Sections of any of our competition. The software was written with the assistance of a Litigating collection attorney and automates the litigation process from A-Z on a single screen. Additionally we have more than 60 legal reports to let you know where every account is in the process. We want to make sure you are aware of these features and if there are areas that we are still lacking we are anxious to learn what those might be and how we can improve. Again, thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Alan A.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Doesn't get any better”

OverallI've been with Simplicitycollect since 2013 I've never had a problem they couldn't solve within minutes. It is the best decision I've made for my business.
ProsIt is effective and always getting better. Simple to use and learn. Very cost effective.
ConsThe only thing I've had an issue is with the payment plan and how much a collector collects each month. So I would say the reports need a little work.
Recommendations to other buyersI like the program its designed to do what it suppose to do.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Best Collection Software”

OverallGreat experience.
ProsThe software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.
ConsWhen I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Ali N.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity Collection Software”

OverallSimplicity Software has brought much value to our company. We are catering to our clients with great success giving them access to the client portal which gives them satisfaction to have the ability to view their accounts in live status. Our team at RFS finds the software very user-friendly, with the enhancements features that Simplicity continues to the role will give us the ability to continue giving the best of service to our existing and potential new clients.
ProsUser friendly
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Julie W.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“love it but need better reports”

Overall We love this product. We don't love that we cant pull the reports we need. Simple daily recpts cash report. We are a law firm and we had to invent a way to pull cases for court dates. And printing a recpt is a huge hassle. We also can not get it to run with QuickBooks. What if our county starts electronic filings? Will Simplicity be on board with those changes?
Proseasy of use. love a lot of things about simplicity
Conslack of simple reports, no way to pull court hearings for a certain date. NO RECEPT BUTTON..thats my biggest issue. and the fact we cant get it to work with QuickBooks. We have to hand write a recpt. enter it in then enter it into quick books..for every payment. a lot of work.
Recommendations to other buyersNo but I have a request please get us a super simple ...receipt button for payments... please get support staff educated on how to help us get simplicity working with QuickBooks

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Julie, Thanks so much for your review. We have taken your suggestions into consideration for future enhancements. In the meantime, you can create your own custom receipts very easily using our DocGen features. Additionally, you can create your own custom reports using our Account Export Tool. Give us a call, we would be happy to walk you through either of these options to help make your job easier.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Caitlin B.
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Best value for small businesses!”

OverallSimplicityCollect is perfect for us! The software is easy to use and the prices are unbeatable. Their customer service department is quick to respond and they are continually releasing new features.
ProsPrice, ease of use, ability to suggest new features.
ConsTheir internal testing process could be a bit more comprehensive, as we occasionally find bugs on our live version after new releases.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Joe d.
IT Manager
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great CRM with rapid feature development.”

OverallNothing bad to say about this product, we have been a customer for three years now and there have been very few outages which is more than I can say for any other CRM platform. Very happy customer here.
ProsRapid feature development. Customer care. Straightforward pricing.
ConsNone that haven't been taken care of by customer support.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
bill B.
VP Operations
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“GHR Simplicity review”

OverallSimplicity is very easy to use. There are some enhancements that we require but at this time we cannot afford to make the requests. We have reported a couple of bugs and they have been completed in a timely manner. The help support desk is also very quick to respond when sending in questions or needing help with accomplishing certain tasks
ProsEasy to use help desk is very responsive when sending questions
Consspecific things we need that seem like other companies would need but at this point, we can not afford to pay for.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Charles R.
owner
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Simplicity Review ”

OverallWe have been very happy with Simplicity! My regret about this review is I can only give 5 stars for Value and customer service.
ProsEase of use
ConsWe do not own the paper we are working. So we have to use a separate program for our billing needs.
Recommendations to other buyersOther than the billing needs the program does everything and more than we need.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Joseph T.
attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Capable of so much more!”

OverallThe program is very difficult to navigate, and customer support is woefully insufficient. Telephone support used to be a phone call away, but now it is non-existent, but the price keeps going up.
ProsWhat I can figure out about what it does, it does well.
ConsIt is very nonintuitive and difficult to navigate.
Recommendations to other buyersNo.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Randy C.
Operations Manager
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Easy to use”

OverallLots of business.
ProsLots of options. Easy to use. Importing files is a snap.. Highly recommended to every office administrator.
ConsCustom work costs too much. Some things cannot be done, Overall though this product is extremely user friendly.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
sjannah s.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Simplicity Review”

OverallHas really improved their customer service. I am really looking forward to the new upgrades in the New Year
ProsIt has good customer service when there is an issue
ConsThings change and I have to call and have them change them back
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Valerie M.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity Feedback”

OverallGreat collection software at an extremely reasonable price. We have been a customer for almost two years and couldn't be more satisfied.
ProsEase of use.
ConsThere's not much bad to say - direct payments could be a little easier and it would be nice if the customizable downloads actually defaulted to Colorado rather than Zambia, but there are very small problems
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great Software for Collections ”

ProsIt is very easy to use to keep your accounts in order
ConsI don't have any thing I do not like about this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Matthew L.
Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Great Service, Great Value!”

OverallMy expectations have been met since using the service, which is going on almost three years. I would highly recommend Simplicity to any law firm in the debt collection business.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Thomas M.
Founder and President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“I am a very small operator. This was the cheapest prod ct on the market but I was surprise how good ”

OverallIt is reliable and allow me to easily enter and record notes and payments. Customer service is great. They always get back to me. I am an auto finance company so this product is a round peg in a square hole. Surprisingly with customization it works nicely
ProsEasy to use Applying payments is so simple and fast I have other companies and this allows me to be very efficient
ConsNot designed for Auto Finance Companies such as mine but it works anyway
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product for the money I wish it has some Auto Finance features such as built in GPS locators
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Nate O.
Collection Manager
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Love this Software”

OverallUsing Simplicity has been nothing but easy. If I have a question, customer support responds immediately. Their manual is very thorough and helps with pretty much everything you need. The price point is right where we need it to be. Other companies charge much more with fewer capabilities. Two thumbs up!!!
ProsI like the capabilities and the updates.
ConsIt was a little difficult to figure everything out in the beginning. But what new software isn't.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely, try out before making an assumption.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Cheryl L.
Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity easy to use.”

OverallSatisfied with the functions, many reports and data fields. Very extensive categories for reporting information.
ProsEase of use
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Amy S.
Director
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Thank you for simplifying my job”

OverallI Have been an admin on Simplicity for over 2 years now, and the customer support, tools, and ease of use are amazing compared to the programs I have used over the past 20 years. THANK YOU
ProsThat it is user friendly, I can track my employees, the reports make my job much easier,
ConsThe new pricing
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Adam S.
Diector
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity”

OverallOur Company has used Simplicity for the last year. We have been impressed with the system, customer service and overall experience with simplicity. We really appreciate the way Simplicity heads are feedback and implements new features and updates.
ProsIt's very user-friendly. A number of users for the price and the customer service.
ConsSometimes the server can be slow the lack of custom export reports for payments.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Lahka P.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Great hosted collection software!”

OverallGreat uptime. Easy to learn. Robust. Love being able to access from my phone. Really like how easy it is to set clients up to view their accounts online or add accounts themselves.
ProsHosted. Ability to access from the smart phone.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Abbey H.
paralegal
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Best Software System ”

OverallThis system is very easy to use ! It is very easy to run reports and insert payments and the support staff is amazing
ProsIt is very easy to use
Consnothing
Recommendations to other buyersIf you can't understand the system the support staff is very helpful
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
chris s.
Account Manger
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity is Simply Genious”

OverallSince implementing this software I have been able to generate revenue and keep track of where I am winning and losing. The possibilities are endless when it comes to this software.
ProsUser friendly
ConsLots of information to learn
Recommendations to other buyersGo mobile for tablets and phones and integrate a dialer system that tracks analytics and performance.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Ana h.
owmer
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“collections”

Overallwe are start up company and it has worked well for us .. the process of downloading reports is the only issues we have ever had..
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Veronica A.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Best Company Ever”

OverallThe program is user-friendly! The program prints useful reports very easily and they can be customized to your liking.
ProsThe program has customizable reports that can be used for any purpose to better facilitate your everyday tasks.
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
James F.
Vice President
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity is the key.”

OverallWe are a startup and searched and evaluated several software packages. We looked at high-end solutions and compared them to what we could get for our startup situation. We chose simplicity because it fit our needs and our budget. What we could not evaluate ahead of time was the quality of the support they offered. We were astounded by the caring and concerned staff that "held our hands" through the initial setup and integration. Although it was a relatively simple process, it was good to know that they were always there to help when we needed them. The follow up the support team has provided has been second to none. We are excited about the updates they continually provide to improve the software and look forward to a long relationship.
ProsEase of use and integration.
ConsSome needed improvements have been suggested and we await integration.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product for a company with little or no technical knowledge or experience.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Renee D.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“First experience”

OverallThis was my first experience speaking with Simplicity and overall it was a great experience. Generally speaking, I do not believe that our firm is using this program to the fullest extent. However, with the assistance of your help desk, I believe that this program will fulfill our needs in order to run the collection efficiently.
ProsThe availability to access from various devices, but also the availability to limit usage on those devices as well.
ConsNot sure since my experience has been minimal.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Operations M.
Operations Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017

“Great Software, Great Value!”

OverallSimplicity offers our small start-up company fantastic software, at an unbeatable price. This allows us to operate with a low overhead cost!
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017
Bylinda B.
Attorney
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“Great Software ”

OverallThis software is easy to use and the help desk support team is always quick to respond with any questions I have.
ProsEasy to use
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Melissa B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Excellent Software, Great Price”

OverallWe love everything about it. Support is excellent, software is very full featured and very flexible. It was able to handle our complex business without any problems. It has all of the collection features needed and the price is very affordable. I don't know why they are not charging more for this software! It is certainly worth more than what we are paying (not that I would complain about that). I was tentative at first due to the price, but we are so glad we made the jump. We are saving thousands of dollars off of our previous software and getting twice the features. Way to go guys!
ProsFeatures, flexibility, cost, support that is available to talk anytime.
Consnone
Recommendations to other buyersIf you haven't checked them out you should do yourself a favor and do so. It will make a huge difference in your business and bottom line.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Joycelyn L.
Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great experience!”

OverallUser-friendly has pretty much all the features I need. statement cycling could be improved on, but other than that great experience overall.
ProsUser-friendly, easy to learn
Consseems a little outdated as far as the look of it all
Recommendations to other buyersthe statement cycling options and features could be better, you have to get creative to create a system that really works for you
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Velisa N.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Simplicity is very difficult”

OverallVery hard to upload files. I had a hard time uploading filed. I stopped using simplicity. It was very expensive. I could not get in contact with customer support on numerous occasions. When I did finally get in contact with customer support they were of no help. Then on top of that if I called them for help uploading files I was told they charge a fee to upload. I never received any satisfaction with the simplicity software so I canceled service. It is very complicated. Not worth the money
ProsShows all info on files
ConsHard to upload
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
James S.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2012

“Simple”

OverallBuy it its a simple decision excuse the pun.
ProsThe product is as the name implies, simple. We have had several agencies in our lives and not one time have we found a simple and economical program out there that didn't take weeks sometimes months to set up. and then there are the things that go wrong. I personally have not experienced this with this program at all. Fully recommend this program to any one
ConsDown side is they are working on new and improved aspects that it does need but with the cost and the simplicity of it it is well worth the wait on the minor things. it could and is getting a good sales add on to it soon we hope. but not much to say bad yet at all.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2012
Carol S.
Director of Office Administration
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Simplicity Collect - Great tool but lots of functions to learn”

OverallThis has a lot of functions for a decent price; however, there are some things that can be simplified. Sometimes there are field updates (like phone extensions), but it is not updated across the platform. If debtor side is updated, client side is not. Other than that, customer service is always very helpful as we transition to this platform.
ProsThere are many ways to customize the platform, like reports, viewing, etc. However, it is not easy to learn how to get what you need to be customized. At least the customer service department is very helpful and willing to guide you through processes.
ConsMake it compatible to online accounting software

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 7, 2017
Carol, Thanks for your suggestions and taking the time to review our software. We are working on expanding our accounting module to better serve you and other clients
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Emily K.
Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017

“Great software”

OverallWe use SimplicityCollect for our small collections business. The name speaks for itself as it is pretty simple to use.
ProsEase of use
Consgraphic interface could be better
Recommendations to other buyerswe have really enjoyed the update allowing the batch processor to include large requests
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017
J J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“We have been very please so far in this first month with all aspects of the Simplicity Software.”

OverallOur business needed something affordable which we could amalgamate all of the paperwork and spreadsheets too. We have been pleased with the customer service: the sales person was excellent and very patient in explaining, the helpdesk are very quick in responding and all responses have been straight forward and easy to apply. In term of the system, I have spent very little time setting up over 1000 debtor accounts which have been exported with ease from excel and with some adapting to our requirements, I have been able to make sure everything we need specific to our clients are imported. We are very much looking forward to making the most of the software. We know it is a great move for our business.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
ben p.
president
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“very disappointed”

Overallwe have had many issues with client statements exported data and promises to help and then they changed pricing we still stayed with them and we agreed on a certain amount and they charged us more than agreed and charged our credit card early this is just completely unacceptable.
Prosnot much
Consnow all my data is there and its almost impossible to switch back I am stuck in simplicity hell
Recommendations to other buyersnothing

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Ben, I apologize that you had such a negative experience with Simplicity. In looking through your records it looks like you were only with our company for a couple of weeks. During that time you were contacted via phone and ticket several times, were sent training materials, and participated in training sessions by our support personnel. We do have export tools that are automated for your client statement reports and letters as well. Again, our apologies for the experience you had. We at Simplicity strive to ensure that our support, software, and service are top notch.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Carl T.
Chief Operating Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Collection software”

OverallWe find the product relatively easy to use but reporting capabilities are a bit deficient. Customer support is good and the people are easy to work with.
ProsEase of use.
ConsReporting capabilities

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Carl, Thanks for you candid review, you have been a pleasure for us to work with. I wanted to make you aware of our Account Export Tool that allows you to build custom reports and export both stock and custom fields from the software. We will be reaching out to you to make sure you have an understanding of the tool and how to use it to build your own reports.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Elexis R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Great Software”

OverallSimplicity collect is very easy to use. The IT support is very quick and friendly. They are very affordable. The only negativity it has is that it doesn't hold that many accounts. Other than that I love it and would recommend this software to anyone.

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on December 14, 2016
Elexis, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We have clients that have literally millions of accounts in the system and hundreds of collectors using the system simultaneously. I am a little confused as to your comment about "...it doesn't hold that many accounts." We will give you a call to discuss and ensure that there is no misunderstanding or miscommunication.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Adolfo S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Good buy for the money but a lot to be desired”

OverallSimple functions and easy for agents to use. Even after the recent price increase, it will still be a good value. The fact that I have found so many issues and limitations with a software that has been around for a while has been surprising; features that have been standard and basic processes with every other collections software I have used. Of course, they are able to create the basic functions you need if you pay for the custom support. Support is very responsive with small issues but some of our custom requests have taken a bit longer than anticipated. The cost of custom building is very reasonable.

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Adolfo, Thanks for the honest review. We as a company are working to make sure our software is feature-rich and fully functional. We will be reaching out to you personally to talk about your comments and what you feel our software is lacking. We have worked very hard to make sure we have automation and customization tools in the software that help to make your collection job easier. We will be reaching out personally to discuss where you feel our software lacks. It may be that we have the features you need but you just don't know about them.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Cody M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2010

“Simplicity Software Rocks”

OverallWould definitely recommend this product to anyone.
ProsSimplicity Software is the perfect marriage between my legal tracking software, document generation software, financial tracking software, and my collection application. After the purchase, the company had me up and running within an hour. The support was excellent and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Simplicity to anyone running a collection/litigation firm or a judgment recovery firm. These guys have thought of it all...
ConsDidn't find out about the software sooner
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2010
ahmed e.
oner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“support team is fantastic I will recommend to any one”

ProsIt is the best software, it has everything. It is excellent. I love everything about it, I would recommend it to anyone
ConsThere is nothing I don't like, it works very well for my company. I don't see anything wrong with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Trey H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Best software we have used!”

OverallI could go on and on about the functionality and ease of use of this software, but I believe the best part is by far the customer support! We went thru a rather large data conversion and Simplicity had been there every step of the way! As we added a new client with special requirements, Simplicity was there to help us with that as well. We could not be happier with the softwares capability and the service and training offered. You will not be disappointed!!
ProsService, functionality, ease of use.
Recommendations to other buyersPull the trigger now!! You won't be disappointed!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Alivia P.
Collections Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Simplicity Review”

OverallOur collections department is small and simplicity has been a great upgrade for us. It has taken some time to navigate all of the features. I have made requests to the help desk for new features and reports and the help desk has been wonderful. My responses are answered timely.
ProsLots of fields for information. Customization. Lots of reports. Cost.
ConsI wouldn't say there is much i don't like. If i have questions or a request, the help desk tries their best to accommodate.

Vendor Response

By SeikoSoft on January 3, 2017
Alivia, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and we are glad that you are enjoying Simplicity. We will be reaching out to you to see why we scored only average in the Overall Quality, Ease of Use, and Features/Functionality sections. We want to make sure that we are providing 5 star quality in all sections.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016