Average Ratings

3 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 2.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month/user
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Web-Est
  • www.web-est.com
  • Founded 2008
  • United States

About Web-Est

Web-Est is a provider of online auto estimating software for the collision repair community at only $99/month. Web-Est incorporates raw, OEM data from Mitchell International and configures this data into its online platform for use by it's licensed customers. Web-Est services cater to the small to mid-size auto collision repair market by providing a low-cost, high-value logic-based collision repair estimating software solution.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

Web-Est Features

  • Accounting Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Inventory Control
  • Labor Rates
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Management
  • Payroll Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Scheduling
  • Service History
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • VIN Decoder
  • Work Order Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Inventory Control
  • Labor Rates
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Service History
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management

Web-Est Reviews

this product is cheap in cost buy below average as well

Nov 18, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the ease of using a laptop while estimating a vehicle then printing from desk in the shop

Cons: prices are not updated many times and often are lower than dealer prices, software has had many glitches over the last 5 years

Overall: i agree that the price of parts do not get updated correctly . i have had issues with loading county and zip codes for over a year. have also had issues with vin decoder not working due to state or county cars. i had a very heated conversation about the software being down from 8 am to now 320 pm and had to turn away customers with being able to put a estimate on the street. webest said they will not discount for the time the data base was not available. it's cheap i get that but you need to stand behind your product .

Recommendations to other buyers: if you get this product understand it's not warranted to work and it will cause some interruption in day to day buisness

Vendor Response

by Web-Est on November 21, 2016

Hi Alan Thank you very much for taking the time to review Web-Est. Although we have not had not had any service issue all year, regrettably we did encounter an issue with an upgrade performed on Friday 11/18, and we are deeply sorry for the events that effected your business. It was a long day for us, and we know it was a long day for you. Your satisfaction is what every Web-Est team member works towards every day. We understand the frustration and uncertainty you have gone through. We take full responsibility for what happened, have accessed what went wrong and have made changes to ensure it does not occur again. Our data is provided by Mitchell International and is updated on a regular schedule as the other providers do in the industry as well. I would love to talk to you more and learn about whatever issues you have experienced. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Eric Seidel Eric Seidel President/CEO Web-Est, LLC (813) 854-9900 Ext. 101

all about paying

Dec 02, 2011
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: cheap that its.

Cons: most time you go circles . printing on old estmate is a chore

Overall: if you buy it for more than 1year you'll be ok wedidnt use it but 2 -4 times month price change is middle of the year when you cancel make sure you make copy of your estmate they wont let go back to get them!!!!!

Awesome Web Est

Sep 15, 2010
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Fast web based prgram that delivers up to date estimating tools for my shop. Times are correct, you can easily add for clear coat and it reminds you of things like Haz Waste disposal and headlight aiming - this alone pays for itself for $99 mo,

Cons: non that I can think of....been using it for a while now.

Overall: On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 9+.