Web-Est Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Web-Est

Web-Est is a provider of online auto estimating software for the collision repair community at only $119/month. Web-Est incorporates raw, OEM data from Mitchell International and configures this data into its online platform for use by it's licensed customers. Web-Est services cater to the small to mid-size auto collision repair market by providing a low-cost, high-value logic-based collision repair estimating software solution. Learn more about Web-Est

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
alan w.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“this product is cheap in cost buy below average as well”

Overalli agree that the price of parts do not get updated correctly . i have had issues with loading county and zip codes for over a year. have also had issues with vin decoder not working due to state or county cars. i had a very heated conversation about the software being down from 8 am to now 320 pm and had to turn away customers with being able to put a estimate on the street. webest said they will not discount for the time the data base was not available. it's cheap i get that but you need to stand behind your product .
Prosthe ease of using a laptop while estimating a vehicle then printing from desk in the shop
Consprices are not updated many times and often are lower than dealer prices, software has had many glitches over the last 5 years
Recommendations to other buyersif you get this product understand it's not warranted to work and it will cause some interruption in day to day buisness

Vendor Response

By Web-Est on November 21, 2016
Hi Alan Thank you very much for taking the time to review Web-Est. Although we have not had not had any service issue all year, regrettably we did encounter an issue with an upgrade performed on Friday 11/18, and we are deeply sorry for the events that effected your business. It was a long day for us, and we know it was a long day for you. Your satisfaction is what every Web-Est team member works towards every day. We understand the frustration and uncertainty you have gone through. We take full responsibility for what happened, have accessed what went wrong and have made changes to ensure it does not occur again. Our data is provided by Mitchell International and is updated on a regular schedule as the other providers do in the industry as well. I would love to talk to you more and learn about whatever issues you have experienced. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Eric Seidel Eric Seidel President/CEO Web-Est, LLC (813) 854-9900 Ext. 101
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
david w.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Has been decent over the last 8 years”

ProsFairly easy to use , can write on phone , tablet , computer , customer service is good , has been good for most of the 8 years I have been using it , but
ConsIt seems that it is getting more frequent that it becomes useless for awhile , sometimes a couple days at a time costing me, when you get customers in and can not write them an estimate , they tend to go elsewhere that CAN write one , I have found out , therefore you lose money and potential customers . I do not run my business this way and as soon as my contract is up , I am done with web-est
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
nicholas g.
manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“don't do it”

OverallIt's an ongoing issue that never resolves itself.
ProsThe cost is cheap and affordable for not DRP shops. It use to be a simple software program when it was just web-est. They've now upgraded to pro-estimator and it's a nightmare and has been for the last six months.
ConsAfter they updated the program to pro estimator, it's a nightmare. At least every other week you are without the program for a day. Every excuse they could give me, I've received.

Vendor Response

By Web-Est on April 30, 2019
Hi Nicholas Thank you very much for taking the time to review Web-Est. Although we have not had not had any service issue all year, regrettably we did encounter an issue with an upgrade performed on Sunday 04/28/19, and we are deeply sorry for the events that effected your business. We migrated to a new, faster server and there was some delay in all of the data being securely transferred. Your satisfaction is what every Web-Est team member works towards every day. We understand the frustration and uncertainty you have gone through. We take full responsibility for what happened, have accessed what went wrong and have made changes to ensure it does not occur again. I would love to talk to you more and learn about whatever issues you have experienced. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Eric Seidel Eric Seidel President/CEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
eulalio p.
OWNER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“EXCELLENT SOFTWARE”

OverallMAKES IT EASY TO MAKE A PROFESSIONAL ESTIMATE
ProsFACILITATES THE WORK OF ESTIMATING, PRICE PARTS
ConsDOES NOT INFORMATION IN ITS DATABASE OF OLD CARS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Dave P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2010

“Awesome Web Est ”

OverallOn a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 9+.
ProsFast web based prgram that delivers up to date estimating tools for my shop. Times are correct, you can easily add for clear coat and it reminds you of things like Haz Waste disposal and headlight aiming - this alone pays for itself for $99 mo,
Consnon that I can think of....been using it for a while now.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2010
Gary B.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2011

“all about paying”

Overallif you buy it for more than 1year you'll be ok wedidnt use it but 2 -4 times month price change is middle of the year when you cancel make sure you make copy of your estmate they wont let go back to get them!!!!!
Proscheap that its.
Consmost time you go circles . printing on old estmate is a chore
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2011