OmTrak Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About OmTrak

OmTrak Construction Software was created by the industry experts at WebFM. Optimize & Organise construction jobs with this cloud based software that allows easy project collaboration between owners, architects, builders and contractors. OmTraks tools will streamline Document Management, Defects & Punch lists, O&M Manuals, Facility Maintenance and Project Hand Overs. Additional services include expert consulting and FM planning software. Learn more about OmTrak

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 112 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 112 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Omtrak for Defence Projects”

OverallThis platform was mandated in our client contract. It would help those that are not very familiar with the Defence completion process. I would suggest when engaging Omtrak, get them to be responsible for adding in all the assets and asset information required for Defence. That process along took allot of work and Omtrak originally offered that as a service to us, although it wasn't stipulated in the contract agreement. Our project contact from Omtrak changed a number of times over the 2 year project period and the level of support varied from individual to individual.
ProsThe user interface is very intuitive and does not take allot of training. Phone and email support is normally very responsive, although your level of support at project level can vary depending on who is assigned against your project.
Cons1. Every time you login, you have to press "I'm not a robot", every single time, this gets very annoying and when you look at other platforms that still meet compliance requirements, this is only done on rare occasion. 2. Reporting ability does not allow for flexibility. You'll find yourself using "Content & Status Summary" and creating your own dashboards in Excel. 3. No ability to create dashboards with multiple reporting graphs. 4. You can only apply one filter at a time against a report. 5. In work list, display does not show the location the works were signed against (which it does for example in maintenance schedules view), this created allot of heartache for us when using this for maintenance. 6. When you export to PDF, there is no opportunity to customize the title of the exported PDF. 7. There is limited ability to copy and paste asset attributes to save time. 8. Can not "copy and paste" folders from one project to another. Can not "Copy and Paste" more than one section within an folder at one time. This is a big draw back if you have projects and buildings that are identical. 9. When you export a section, any attachments are not downloaded within the PDF, they require web access to Omtrak. This is a drawback if you want to send a stakeholder a section. The only times the documents are included is when Omtrak burn the hard disks at the very end. 10. Understanding the error reports within Omtrak can be confusing. 11. You are limited to only a 3 step review
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Steve P.
Completions Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Omtrak on a $700M Project”

ProsSimple interface, ease of use, very fast customer support when requests submitted, not having to deal with computer based customer service, i.e. we email one person, they sort it. Doesn't crash as often as Aconex!!
ConsSite issues can only be allocated to one subcontractor, needs to have a workflow process included, for example one subbie does his bit then another subbie comes along and completes the next step (i.e. plastering and painting of an issue). Limited options for "rejection" of issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Wendy T.
PA
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“it is very clear instruction and easy to use ”

Overallit is very good for documentation purpose. it makes job a lot easier and faster.
ProsI like the set up (easy to follow) and functional well,
Consyou can't change when you make mistake, and have to contract WebFM people to unlock before make changes.

Vendor Response

By WebFM on September 17, 2019
Hi Wendy, Thanks for the great review. We are in the process of getting feedback from our users to make improvements to the software. I will let our IT team know that you would like some flexibility with correcting mistakes. Thanks again and let us know if we can help you with anything else. Kind regards Hayley OMTrak Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Darren T.
Building Services Manager
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Omtrak review”

OverallIn my role as Building Services Manager and working very closely with the trades and suppliers, the Omtrak system provides the perfect platform to assist in the format, upload, capture of the required certifications, as constructed documentation and asset data. Combine this with the multi level review process for makes for an more controlled and managed review process.
ProsStructured and informative layout that provides the framework for our supply and trade partners on the project to upload the drawings, data sheets, maintenance requirements and capture the asset data. Review and reporting process is simple and managed allowing client visibility and review throughout the process. Once captured and approved, the data can be presented in a soft copy O+M or ported across to the FM platform or other FM data system.
ConsOnce you have used the Omtrak platform on a number of projects, returning to a project with 'paper hard copy manuals' makes you wonder why you did not use the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Aaron S.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Construction Review”

OverallOmtrak has been excellent for uploading of Construction manuals for one of our main clients and the site works option for defects is very handy and easy to use.
ProsThe system works very quickly when uploading documents etc. The job set ups are simple and very easy to use.
ConsSome items / descriptions in drop down boxes are not relevant to the project you are working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Mike D.
Principal Electrical Engineer
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“NZ Review”

ProsI don't consider Omtrak to have any advantages over the Aconex system that I have had more experience with
ConsSome terminology (e.g. the use of the term 'manuals' in project design stages) is inconsistent with common industry practice in NZ. The indexing/scheduling arrangement of correspondence is not very intuitive to me Lacks document format options and features I work on multiple projects, often with different management systems. It is challenging to effectively switch between them. I find Omtrak to be less intuitive than Aconex which I use more frequently.

Vendor Response

By WebFM on August 13, 2019
Hi Mike, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We really value your feedback. OmTrak's true benefits are apparent to the owners at the time of handover, when thorough and compliant Operations & Maintenance Manuals and Design Reports are required. This is where OmTrak shine's and owners can really see the value in the software with the quality of the information and digital format. Sometimes this part of the process is difficult for contractors working on the project to appreciate - particularly as they are the users of the system and doing the work - it can seem pedantic. However, it is of high value to the owner in the running of the facility. We would love to get more of your input. Ryan Chappell our New Zealand BDM would love to talk to you more about this. Please feel free to contact him directly on r.chappell@webfm.net . We have sent your feedback to the IT team to consider when they do their next update. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards OmTrak Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Pete M.
Contracts Administrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Omtrak - Defects Management”

ProsProviding an easy to use system, it has helped us to manage our defects through simple notification and clear advice around management of same. This has provided a great help in closing out defect issues, and assisting in management of client relationships through prompt action.
ConsA fair amount of subcontractor training is required at the beginning of their use, however OmTrak does provide a simple and easy to use help and training section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Graham P.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OmTrak-Start to Finish”

OverallWe have used OmTrak on numerous Instituitional, Government, Commercial and Residential Projects in Australia and Asia and found it consistently superior to other alternate document control software.
ProsThe ease that documents and project communications can be written, uploaded and delivered/reviewed
ConsNothing comes to mind in regard to negative issuses
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Steven T.
Maintenanc Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Easy to use and understand”

OverallOmtrak was used by our team and the building contractors. It was used for identifying defects and reporting to the builder for rectifications. On many occassions, simply calling was not an option. We could open Omtrack and get an almost immediate response. I was very pleased with the simplicity.
ProsThe redeeming feature of this software is it's ease of use. Anyone can easily navigate and implement this software. I found that is is much more refined and user friendly than the programs that are used by my company. We used this software during our DLP ( Defect Locating Period). Correspondence between my team and the contractors was enhanced by speed and eliminated the game of phone tag.
ConsI cannot say there was anything negative about my experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Ross D.
Manager
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Best on market ”

OverallDocument control, awesome manuals and accurate site defect management
ProsManager of several large projects, with some operating OmTrak and another competitor product. Hands down winner is OmTrak document, manuals and site works. Recommend it and miss when I can't have it
ConsHappy with this product Only con is other projects choosing inferior competitors products
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Cameron L.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OmTrak Review”

OverallThe idea of the software works is good. However the program needs a complete redesign to make it more user friendly.
ProsOne stop shop for Operation and Maintenance manuals. Takes the pressure off contractors to organise OMMs for Defence regarding GEMS etc
ConsThe program is very clicky. The program doesnt give you enough features or functionality. There are times where ill be in a section and the pop up text box will pop up on my screen but there will be no scroll bar. Basic text editing is needed. Having the ability to resize text boxes is needed. Let project admins add users. Simple task and will take pressure off WebFM Asset section so clunky and clicky. Not very user friendly. Needs to be compatible with multiple resolution/screen sizes. Remove the pop up text boxes all together and have a drip down system. When you click on something - it opens a section on the same screen - with all functions still accessible. Not a pop up text box where you can only do one thing and one thing only.

Vendor Response

By WebFM on August 13, 2019
Hi Cameron, Thanks for your review. Our IT Team is upgrading the UI in the next 3 months. Your feedback has been sent to the Developers to assist in the UI upgrades. We look forward to showing you when it is complete. Kind regards, OmTrak Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Barrie G.
Associate Landscape Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Landscape maintenance manuals”

OverallOur only involvement is reviewing operational manuals submitted at Practical Completion of landscape projects. The manuals are submitted by builders, landscape contractors or irrigation contractors for approval. These are often incomplete and it is frustrating to get responses from contractors when portions of manuals are rejected.
ProsNothing. Note that we don't choose to use OmTrak - the choice is made by builders that we work with.
ConsWe are currently administering a landscape contract with a 12 month maintenance period after Practical Completion. We are sent a monthly OmTrak submission even when there have been no changes made. The program is not easy to navigate for an occasional user.

Vendor Response

By WebFM on August 13, 2019
Hi Barrie, Thanks for writing a review. We are constantly trying to improve our software and make it easier for contractors to navigate the user interface - so we appreciate your feedback. It would be a great help if you could tell us what would make the UI easier to navigate so that we can use your feedback for improvements. We already have a mobile app for onsite access and training opportunities with our Business Managers. In relation to your frustrations with the other parties using the software, there has been a lot of industry talk around compliance and stricter rules for Builders managing their O&M Manuals and Building Information. I dare say that stricter compliance will mean contractors need to be on the ball when it comes to submitting complete and accurate operations manuals. Understanding and following the process to meet industry guidelines will increase responsiveness in this matter. Thanks again Barrie Kind regards, OmTrak Customer Service Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Document Control”

ProsVery intuitive software, easy to work with when properly set up. Efficient system of notification and reminders for items that require action Useful analytical capabilities, with various review processes Great support team Online viewer works good and very useful Effective Defect Management tools
ConsCan be confusing if complex systems not set up properly and main users not properly trained. Needs close monitoring
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Mitch W.
Project Supervisor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OmTrack Review”

OverallGreat for defect management, shop drawings and manuals.
ProsEasy to use and understand. Uploading manuals and drawings is simple and fast.
ConsViewing uploaded drawings and documents using the online viewer is quite slow. Much faster to download and view
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
John v.
Design Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Intuitive to use”

OverallHad OmTrak been used from the start of the project the benefits would have been even greater with respect to document management and communication protocol. It's easy to track emails, RFI's. We love the Siteworks module for managing defects
ProsReally like the SiteWorks module for managing defects as it is live and requires no additional input to manage and track.
ConsOn our project the O&M manual sections should have been tailored more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Louie E.
Senior project engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Fantastic tool for the construction industry ”

OverallDefects management is easy, photographic reports are easily and quickly generated and the close out experience is streamlined and efficient, saves a massive amount of hours for for defects management And collation of Manuals and as builts
ProsThe ease of use of this platform, the pre-saved information that is tailored to your client is a huge time saver and makes our job to track drawings, as builts and defects management along with each reporting tool makes it extremely simple To track each and every element easily
ConsCould definitely use a dashboard visual Upgrade
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Chris H.
Senior Hydraulic Engineer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Excellent Construction Document Review Tool”

OverallNot really solving a business problem but ease of use for reviewing construction operation and maintenance manuals and as built drawings and maintaining a status review with the OmTrak package eliminates a lot of time wasting utilising other methods.
ProsThe OmTrak document review package is an excellent package for Builders/Clients to enable review of manuals etc. by their design team. It is easy to use and manage the review process from submission to approval/acceptance.
ConsThe only issue is the constant weekly/monthly status reviews forwarded following completion of a project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Mark H.
Site Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Site administration comments”

ProsThe flexibility to use for multiple fields. Time saving to issue to users and the ability to add photos
ConsNot knowing when someone has not accepted an invitation without checking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Will T.
Project Engineer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Simple yet Sophisticated”

OverallVery positive, much less frustrating than some other defect management software
ProsMobile use and application was easy to set up and use The ability to customise defect reports by multiple fields was very useful also
ConsWe had over 45000 defects and probably 100k accompanying photos which slowed the system towards the end of the job
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Damon G.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Good idea but...”

OverallWas a good way to manage the administration of the active project for closing documentation. However I found with more experience, I ended up knowing more about the platform than the main contractors administering OmTrak to us sub-contractors! It then became not as useful to either party as it wasn't being utilised to its potential.
ProsIt did what it was supposed to do...eventually
ConsThe logic behind it, it seemed more difficult than it needed to be to get to the final task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Chris D.
Foreman
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Satisfied ”

ProsEase of use, once set up easy to use daily
ConsSometimes freezes when using from I phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Ryan J.
Graduate Engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great product. Needs minor tweaks”

ProsThe ease of use and the site works template is customisable making it fit multiple uses.
ConsThe mail review process is not very project friendly and can cause issues when trying to work on major projects with multiple threads.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Michael N.
QA/Commissioning Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“User Review”

ProsI liked the old asset base used at LCCH. Much easier to find and edit assets
ConsAs I have used this since the Airport Link Tunnel in Brisbane, it was fairly easy for me. I noticed that Lend Lease used all of my formatting of all sections as a basis for all other Sub-contractors at LCCH to use as training material and to assist them in getting sections completed successfully.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Deepu N.
Project QA/QC Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Omtrak for Construction Closeout”

OverallVery good.
ProsEasiness in use and user friendly. Unique Assets schedule that can be build under parent child relationship. Access to all concerned parties makes the documentation easy. Very fast servers for accessing and retrieving data.
ConsPersonally all features and well kept benefiting one way or other.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
antony c.
Head of Project Delivery aqnd Customer Care
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Defect Management”

Overallpositive - always willing to support our learning and features of the product
ProsThe system is easy to use and apply both remotely and in the office.
ConsThe reporting requires significant time investment to export data and apply pivot tables to get it into the form required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Alex B.
Senior Hydraulic Engineer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OmTrak Review”

OverallIt has some good features but lacks smoothness of other similar products.
ProsThe custom-ability of folders and stages.
ConsReviews only being pass or reject. Would rather give them a comment to fix something up to allow a pass review rather than an outright reject. The inability to stay logged in. Having to explain that I am not a robot every time time I log in. The clunkiness of moving between stages and disciplines.

Vendor Response

By WebFM on August 13, 2019
Hi Alex, Thanks for leaving a review. In response, I have some tips to help you use OmTrak more efficiently. 1. Pass or reject - You can send an email without passing or rejecting with instructions to fix something and once it is fixed, you can pass it. 2. Stay Logged In - We follow security processes to keep our customers information safe. We use this process for now, but will look at other options. As long as we don't compromise security. 3. Clunkiness - Unsure what you mean. If you are referring to cross checking. We suggest duplicating the tab in your browser and cross checking stages with disciplines this way. 4. Lacks Smoothness - again not sure what you mean. We have simplified the OmTrak UI as much as we can whilst keeping the features accessible. This, we hope, allows a smooth Ease of Use. We are happy to use any suggestions you have on improving the UI to improve user experience. Kind regards, OmTrak Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Steve H.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“O7M Track used for Peron Institute at QE2 Medical Centre ”

OverallWe got through it but it wasn't very user friendly
ProsNothing really stood out as being that great
ConsI found it hard to work out how to upload and submit doc's
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Duncan K.
Project Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“SOFTWARE ”

OverallPreparing Handing over documentions to client. Exceptional experience to have all handover documents to client by click of a button.
ProsUser friendly operation -Easy to understand and implement.
ConsBeen not sure if i/we recommend the software to potential client in the region will get enough support- Training and bespoke solutions to client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Victoria T.
Project Enigneer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“My Review ”

OverallWe submitted our Operation and Maintenance Manuals for Barwon Health projects on WebFM, it was an easy way to upload information and not have to print out multiple copies of manuals. Less paper wastage
ProsEasy to navigate Good way of keeping track of what is submitted and what has been reviewed
Conswhen submitting it was a little confusing to have the "save" and "submit" button, if you click submit without "saving" first then it becomes a blank submission and you cannot edit without getting administrator to unlock
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Rewat S.
Senior BA
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Did the job”

OverallWorked well. After coming up with our own export to excel process, it did the job.
ProsApp that can easily upload pictures directly to omtrack to defect. that Integration is great
ConsThe view is not as flexible and so i had to extract and export out data into excel to be able to see the data the way i wanted to see it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Clinton P.
Mechanical Draftsperson
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Simple and Easy to Use”

ProsOmTrak has a clean interface that is easy to operate and find what you are after. With Operation Manuals, I like that it formats the information automatically without me having to do anything except put the data in.
ConsOccasionally, information inserted does not get uploaded and it has to be redone, which wastes time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
bernedette d.
designer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Web Fm Manuals”

OverallWe are a fire protection company that does design and install. Using OmTrak is easy to use and easy to teach to anyone who is unfamiliar with the soft ware.
ProsEasy to use, separate sections that clearly set out project design elements and materials. Maintenance section is very easy also as it has a choice to have industry standard template of maintenance or you can input a custom one. When you have finished inputting the data you can select to have a copy in pdf sent to your email.
ConsReview of the sections could be better with comments of sections in larger writing. Being able to unlock a section to edit would be better than having to email the system administrator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Simon F.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Just another software program to learn”

OverallPain in the backside really. Ended up getting the principle contractors rep to do the uploading and managing. Think of it from our position. Aconex, OMTrak, Incite, File share, Perfect commerce, the list goes on and on. So every job we have to lean another program or system. This costs time and money.
ProsWhen it stops emailing me! Struggling to find something that stands out...
ConsJust gives the tier one contractors another excuse to not pay you if one defect or tiny section of you O&MM is not complete

Vendor Response

By WebFM on August 13, 2019
Hi Simon, In response to your review, it is very easy to change your email notifications from the dashboard. It is the first bold heading on the top right when you log in on the main Dashboard. You can easily choose how many notifications you will receive from here. Please understand that some people like project managers need to be notified regularly - so we need to allow this with our software. In regard to your incomplete O&M Manuals and Defects delaying your payments. Builders have a liability to the owners to have this complete. It is not an excuse to not pay, it is actually your obligation to have these completed and defects managed properly to meet industry standards and manage the building or facility later on. The ABCC is becoming stricter on defects and building information. You will therefore need to accept this, give it the attention it requires and you will then have no problem getting paid. Everyone hates paperwork, so our software is designed to help. OmTrak
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Neil D.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Used For Bunnings Projects”

OverallStill one of the easier systems to navigate
ProsAll documents, manuals maintenance info can be uploaded quite easily. Sectional setup and referencing is quite easy
ConsHave sometimes found difficulty in navigating especially when submitted documents have been returned for amendment after review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
John K.
Asset Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“On the right Trak”

OverallI personally thought the overall product is very good and if it was used on every project then it would certainly be beneficial for the client.
ProsThe operation and maintenance Manuals module is very good and would highly recommend this for any new project.
ConsThe operation and maintenance manual section needs to be customised to suit the clients needs. This is not a fault with the product itself but needs collaboration between the client and the builder to ensure the right outcomes are met otherwise it doesn't work. The problem is each project is different with different systems used so the consistency and standardisation is never the same which is a problem for the client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Ben F.
Engineer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Transfer from Building compnay”

ProsThat it needed no software, It was supplied as PDFs
ConsEvery PDF from links opens a new screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
John C.
Property Advisor
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Om Track Reciew - WEB FM user”

OverallThis is the area that Condition Assessment data and Reports are entered, updated and stored for Ministry of Education schools . It has been easy to access and is a useful tool.
ProsUseful storage for a library of condition assessments
ConsReadability. The appearance on the screen is a little cramped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Mina N.
Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Intuitive software ”

ProsIt's Intuitiveness and ease of use. Does not require training
ConsNeed to email someone to make changes. In order to make changes you need to email someone. Would be good if changes can be made by the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
David P.
Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OMTRAK for Maintenance”

ProsAllows for all assets to be tracked. Useful for large projects with 1000's of maintainable assets.
ConsReview process can be cumbersome as new information cannot be added until review has been rejected back to stage 1 of the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Rachod P.
Senior Electrical Engineer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OmTrak for Electrical Services Design”

ProsIt is a good platform especially for O&M Manuals review and sign-off. It has features for users to add/track history of and review. The software allow documents to be organised to suit user preference.
ConsThere isno option to open an item that has been reviewed/approved. Which mean, once it is approved, it cannot be changed. There should be a feature to change even if the item is reviewed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Suzanne M.
Projects Administrator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OMTRAK”

OverallInformation being contained to the one system instead of documents being sent at different times to different people has been a great time saver.
ProsThe "Site Works" function is good as it keeps an accurate list of defects to be completed. Being able to upload all of your documentation on the one system is valuable and saves time.
ConsNot clear when you upload information whether it has been sent or seen by anyone. I haven't received training on Omtrak, but I found it hard to discern if I'd uploaded correctly and the information had been sent to the appropriate people. It's not clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Lynton C.
Project Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Review from Construction sector subcontractor”

OverallOmTrak has given us the opportunity to streamline the O&M Manual delivery and has saved a lot of follow up queries from building owners after project handover.
ProsThe Software is generally easy to use and follows logical steps. Uploading our site specific documentation is simple.
ConsThe way our clients set up the flow is sometimes convoluted and more complex than is necessary however i realise this is not a software fault.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Anita I.
Administrator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Review - Positive”

ProsIt was easy to use and it alot more efficient then doing paper copies or creating one on word etc.
ConsEven when a project has ended a long time ago i get updates on the progress of the manual, even though it was all approved and complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Jasna T.
Project Administrator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“great platform”

Overallhelps a lot with handover at the end of a project
Prosthe inter-connectivity of all the features
Consit can be a bit daunting for fist time users, connecting the bits and understanding how they "talk" to each other
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Allan H.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“User Manual Completion”

ProsWe utilise Omtrak for the ease of completion of our end user manuals. It makes the completion and approval seamless.
ConsI domt like that once submitted you don't have the option to undo your submission
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Kon H.
Project manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Use it because you have to”

ProsI use this because my clients want me to. It's handy having all the documents and emails categorised and stored in one site.
ConsSelecting the appropriate categories can be difficult if they don't exist. It would be good to have the ability to add "other"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Brian A.
Contract Administrator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsEasy software to use with excellent customer service and training provided, particularly with defence CHOTO requirements.
ConsNo issues observed with this product at this stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Paul G.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Paul G review ”

OverallOverall is a great tool and very useful
ProsEasy to use and consolidate / streamline O&M process
ConsThe cost can be high for initial set up, User customisation limited,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Indika D.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Handy Project Tool”

ProsTo keep and trace project information, mails
ConsNo option to save draft emails. More functions could be added
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Vinayaka B.
Senior Associate
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“ease of navigation and reiview”

Overallafter reviewing over 3000 sections the process was too long. not sure if the setup could be easier or whether this was fault of initial setup.
Prosthe ability to track status of our standing reviews good use for defects on site
Consreview process is too cumbersome- to many clicks to see something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019