Radley EDI Solutions Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Radley EDI Solutions

Looking for a TOTAL SOLUTION platform for EDI? For over 40 years Radley has helped companies streamline and automate business transaction documents and maintain trading partner COMPLIANCE. Supports all major EDI standards, plus XML, CSV and proprietary data formats for EDI compliance. Measure & evaluate EDI transactions directly from a dashboard, giving you REAL-TIME access to critical information. FLEXIBLE DEPLOYMENT options and optional managed services put you in control. Learn more about Radley EDI Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard J.
IT Dept Asst Manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Generally working service - Trouble with changes”

OverallOverall, we have been okay with the general use of Radley's iCARaS, and the Support Team is good at their job, but Development leaves a lot to be desired.
ProsIt works the way it is setup to work. If you set it up to be very restrictive, and can run like that, Radley's iCARaS will work well for you.
ConsLoosening up restrictions leads to mistakes, but shipping to OEMs like Honda and Nissan require some adjustments. Those adjustments opened us up to errors. And correcting those errors requires support from Radley's Development Team, which has no strict schedule for producing fixes. There have been months when we never heard back from the Development Team.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We appreciate the feedback and will be following up with ROKI America. Recent updates to the customer portal give customers visibility to their issues in the development queue without calling for a status update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Joe U.
Business Systems Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Best EDI Software Around”

OverallI have been using iCARaS from Radley since it was just CARaS. For over 20 years and I have not been disappointed with the software at all. The cost of the software maintenance is well worth it! I have had nothing but positives with every aspect of Radley software and the company!
ProsI like that Radley out of the box works with our Syteline software we have in our 2 Mexico facilities and that I was able to custom write programs to use the files we export to also import the data into our Vantage software. The setting up of a new trading partner is very simple as well as the support we get from the Radley techs. I also like that the software just RUNS and patching is very easy!!!
ConsThere is nothing negative to say about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Neil V.
Quality Manager
Military, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Dependable Solution for Small to Medium Sized Business”

OverallOverall we have had a very positive relationship with Radley for the 10+ years we've been partnered with them.
ProsThe software overall is intuitive to use. Reliability is a strength of Radley, as is the quality of service provided by the folks in customer support.
ConsNothing stands out as needing to change to make the software more desirable. A facelift of the interface could make the software more cosmetically consistent with other web 2.0 softwares.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We always like to hear positive input from our long time users, thank you for your feedback and high ratings of our customer service. Updates to the user interface are an important topic and are currently being addressed for future development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Jon C.
General Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Radley is A++”

OverallCustomer support has been fantastic. I have been working with Radley for nearly 20 years and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Radley.
ProsThe software integrates well with our ERP package and is highly customizable
ConsFlat file based. This is old technology. We need a database!!!

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
Thank you for the great review and for being a customer for over 20 years. These long time partnerships really mean a lot to us. Sometimes we are required to work within the existing interface of an ERP. But we constantly seek new ways to integrate with our business partners and take customer suggestions into account for future development projects. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more years together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Good support product looks dated”

OverallOur sales rep is great and the support is helpful.
ProsOnce the users are familiar with the product they are able to find their information do the needed EDIs and print labels.
ConsThe platform of java adds extra work in getting users working or troubleshooting. I wish the interface was more up to date and cleaner. I picture a person asked to do a task in Radley that has never used the software should be able to navigate without instruction.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
Optimizing the user interface is a frequent topic of discussion as we plan for long term development projects. Thank you very much for providing your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Jessica H.
Sales Coordinator
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Wescon Controls ”

OverallThis helped our company greatly with EDI and ASN manual entry's. Saved us a lot of time going from manually entering everything. Automation saved hours and hours of work. The help and support that we received from representative is beyond great! She is there when we had questions and issues. Her answer's were quick and well explained. She is great at helping you understand what happened and why along with exceptional instructions on how to fix the issue in the future. We couldn't have asked for a better teacher or support!!
ProsThe software is pretty self explanatory once you get started and know what the functions are.
ConsTransitioning over and not knowing the outcome was the stressful part. Overall there really isn't anything that I don't like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Mitsuaki M.
Project Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Gets the Job Done”

OverallThe software is stable and works without any issues, and customized for each customer needs. Technical support is quick to respond if there are any questions or errors.
ProsAllows standardized process to be implemented for different customers. Reporting features have options of formatted PDF reports and spreadsheets to easily compare data.
ConsToo many menu items in folder format. Personally prefer visual layouts with important daily activity on top.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We appreciate your feedback. Updates to the user interface are under discussion for future development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Use on a daily basis. Great support team.”

ProsEasy to toggle through menus. Ability to make changes within each tier are simple and easy to comprehend. If a problem occurs the support team is always friendly and very helpful.
ConsThe scanning system for each label and producing the Quick receive labels. Going back and placing the new labels on the containers is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
christina d.
om rep
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Customer Demand Analyst”

ProsI like the ease of use and drill down options. i also like that i can export to Excel.
Consi wish this software had a way to tab through the release entry options. i also wish data was easier to find where it comes from IE - BOL's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Andrew B.
Junior Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Solid EDI Specialists”

ProsRadley has always been very responsive when I've submitted support tickets. They seem to know generic EDI well.
ConsIssues working with customizations needed for our specific business needs. Development tends to make changes without input from us our notifications.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
Thank you for your review and feedback. We have many standard integrations with different Enterprise systems and we do run into customers that have many customizations to these systems that we need to service. The goal is to always keep the integration as standard as possible so that as users move to new versions of their ERP, there are not more changes that will need to be done for the EDI interface. Changes are applied bi-weekly to our Cloud servers to keep them up to date and we work with our customers to verify their modifications within our Cloud update schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Kun P.
IT applications analyst
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Exceptional service”

OverallVery positive experience. All the people I have worked with have been great and friendly. Very responsive and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable team.
ProsEasy to use and intuitive. It just works!
ConsInterface could be a little updated. There are some features that can only be managed/changed by contacting customer support only like user management

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
Updates to the user interface are a frequent point of discussion for future development as we always strive to provide our customers with a great product. For Cloud users there is now a user management area in the product which does not require contacting support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Terry M.
IT
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Radley EDI Review”

ProsIt's basic not very difficult to figure out.
ConsIt's basic more things should be automatic

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We appreciate the feedback and have contacted GDC in regards to their suggestions for additional automation features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsThe software is easy to use and works will with the Oracle products our company already uses. It makes sending and receiving EDI information easy and seamless.
ConsI don't have any real issues other than it feels some processes could be simplified so you don't have to go through so many steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Todd S.
Program Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Splendid”

OverallGreat customer support from rep team.
ProsNever a flaw and always accurate. Easy to use once learned.
ConsChallenging to learn thoroughly. Can be more user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Bill G.
System Administrator
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“iredi”

OverallEnjoy working with the support group, it's been over 20 years now;-)
ProsEase of setup moving through menus maintaining
ConsMapping ASN Maintenance Invoice maintenance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Travis H.
Director of IT
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Integration with CSI/SyteLine”

OverallRadley is an excellent vendor for us. They have listened to our needs throughout the process, offering ideas and helping to identify opportunities to help the process be simplier and easier to manage.
ProsRadley was able to ease our concern about integration with our ERP system (Infor CSI/SyteLine). The flexibility that it offers and how wonderful the consultant was/is.
ConsWe do not have anything negative about the software. Once you understand it, the process is very easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Raven H.
Plant Manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Highly Recommended”

ProsOnce I learned Radley; I wished we created all of our shippers with using Radley because it so much documentation that you can see and help communicate with the customers. It saves the company any long term issues in the future.
ConsThink that it should be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Olem P.
Customer Demand Analyst
Business Supplies and Equipment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Radley ”

Pros Easy to use. for customer EDI and manual
Conssometimes its slow. and a have to reboot system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
PAUL G.
Operation manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Radley Review 2+ years of use”

OverallI works for the small project we are doing for Honda. I would not recommend this system for anyone wanting to run a full Operation with this system.
ProsNone. I am not a Fan of this system at all, Not user friendly. I started working in Warehousing in 1992 and this is by far the worst system I have ever used.
ConsNo book or sop. Just basically the sales book they gave us. No how to on every function possible. I should not have to call Radley to be able to be (walked through to get it) because no instruction book available.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will follow up with GERHART on any concerns and provide a copy of the training guide. Also, we will provide assistance in accessing the standard documentation embedded in the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Diana B.
IT Administrator
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“iCaras Hosted ”

OverallWhen I do have problems support is always available to help. representative can always fix the issue.
ProsIt is easy to use and most importantly it works !
ConsI think it might be nice to have a link within the software that would take you to your van that you use. Just save me some steps having to log into the van outside of iCaras.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We appreciate suggestions from our customers and are considering a VAN link for future development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Kathryn M.
Application Developer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“My review”

ProsThe software is a lot more open and hands on for our users than our previous solution. They have more control and reporting which is their favorite aspect.
ConsFrom a user perspective I do not like that we were recommended to use Internet Explorer and generally the web interface feels very old. Additionally the reports and email notifications are not very descriptive or user friendly according to many of the recipients.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
When JW Speaker was initially implemented, users were required to utilize Internet Explorer. But users can now elect to use Chrome as well. We welcome suggestions on how we could improve our interface, reports or email notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Joseph K.
IT Manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Radley IAC”

ProsWe use Radley to interface with Hondas EDI system. For the most part they do transactions between QAD and Radley are seamless.
ConsI often have issues getting in touch with after hours support for communication past 5 PM.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
IAC has access to extended support hours from 6:00pm to 7:00am. Specific instructions for contacting support will be forwarded to ensure the information is on-hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Adarsh M.
EDI Analyst
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Cost Efficient”

OverallSupports all EDI transactions regardless of any document standard
ProsProvides in-house mapping, Customer support
ConsMultiple screens and pages for completing the setups, mapping changes, simulating the map...

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on April 17, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and will add your suggestions to the mapping tool and setups to our discussions on future updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“EDI Review”

OverallVery helpful and friendly customer service
ProsEasy to use software. Very good support.
ConsNone so far that I am aware of going on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019