360 Degree Feedback Tool Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About 360 Degree Feedback Tool

GrapevineEvaluations.com is a cloud based 360 degree feedback software tool that makes it easy to perform a 360 degree evaluation or any kind of employee evaluation all using our easy to use tool. You can pull from our question library, add your own or do combination of both. Easily upload employees being evaluated and raters, then launch. Grapevine collects all the data and then provides you access to the report engine to customize and output the results. Learn more about 360 Degree Feedback Tool

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Steve K.
Chief Learning Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Why I use Grapevine 360”

OverallAs a congregational consultant with synagogues, often lay leadership who have experienced a business 360 attempt to utilize this in their congregation. The traditional business 360 does not work as a unique set of data is needed for congregational life. In conversation with Wes at Grapevine and other staff, they have supported me over the past 5 years in getting the best data. They also work with non-profits in their pricing - which makes what could be an expensive 360 more accessible. I highly recommend Grapevine 360's!
ProsI have used other 360 vendors prior to switching to Grapevine 360. This software is easy to use from designing the questions, communicating with those being assessed and respondents, and the excellent content of the reports. The best feature is the ability to compose and customize your own questions. I often adapt questions that they have in their data bank. As consultant with synagogues and clergy, having software that I can customize to the unique needs of the congregational community is a must. In designing the 360 you can mix and match for scaled ratings (I use 1-5) you can create your own range, to Y/N, required response for any questions, open text, and comment sections. This allows you to focus in on any specific area where you need data. The ability to move question up/down in the survey is seamless. The ease of creating new pages/sections allows for a consistent flow of data is great when you need to move data. The reports are easy to read and also customize what data you want to share, you can print one report for a client with some data, and other data for a supervisor, the results allow us to utilize the data for enhanced leadership and supervision. I would be remiss if I did not mention, outstanding and timely customer services whenever a technical issue. Issues are resolved in real time, never had to wait to solve a problem.
ConsOften, I edit and type my questions in Word and then need to cut and paste into the 360 software, this takes a few extra steps. However, the ability to customize questions outweighs the extra few minutes. I would like to see a spell checker added when questions are edited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Ginette M.
VP Human Resources
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Grapevine Evaluations 360”

OverallWe use this tool as a method of providing feedback to those in our company who have been identified as having potential for higher level positions. As part of their development, the report provides them insight into the areas where their performance is strong, as well as highlight some blind spots they may have and help them focus their efforts on those areas. I find the customer service that Grapevine provides to be excellent. When I do have challenges, they are responsive, pleasant and helpful.
ProsThe presentation of the review itself is professional and easy for the raters to navigate. It allows for the user to customize all aspects - the rating scale, questions, the communication to participants, etc. The report that is generated is excellent - comprehensive, detailed, and thorough - and all at the push of a button. It's a wonderful tool to use for a 360 report.
ConsI find the set up of the review to be somewhat challenging. Because I don't use it all the time (we do a series of reviews and then I may not revisit it again for some time), I forget the steps involved in setting it up. For example, I will have a participant that's "not registered", and it will take me some time to figure out what step I missed. Or, more recently, I accidently assigned someone as a "participant" when they were a "rater" and couldn't figure out how to remove them from the participant list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Alex H.
Operations Assistant
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Association for Energy Affordability - 2017 & 2018 customers”

OverallOn the whole, Grapevine has been an affordable source for our 360 evaluations. It was considerably more successful at delivering useful feedback on our second round after I, the implementer in the office, had a chance to better familiarize myself with the system. I worry about someone else trying to pick up the same evaluation and run with it, as they'd face a steep learning curve on first use. At the end of the day, using Grapevine software was an effective way to deliver useful feedback to managers and employees alike, but the pathway to reach that point was more complicated than it needed to be.
ProsCustomer support, especially by CSR, was excellent throughout our two evaluations. We made some initial configuration errors that caused our evaluation reports to be empty, and CSR worked diligently over phone and email to help reconfigure the system to match our needs and set us up for success in future runs.
ConsEntering/modifying questions, rating scales, and organization is quite onerous with the way the system is laid out. It's impossible to make edits to more than one question at a time, meaning that you're essentially starting from scratch if you want to make significant changes from evaluation to evaluation. Related to this, understanding all of the lingo and concepts that go into each report/evaluation would require an entire orientation unto itself. I wouldn't describe the system as accessible or easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Jill S.
Program Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“outdated system”

OverallCustomer service is always great.
Proseasy to maneuver, can export info as needed.
ConsOutdated, lots of manual work required. Have to log into each survey to check the status. Very hard on our participants that are usually a part of multiple surveys. They have major password issues. Should have one portal for a participant where they can sign in and access all the surveys associated with their name. For example, we have managers with 10 participants and they have to have 10 different log in for each one. Not easy on participant or administrator. System hasn't changed in years. Also, administrator has to send email reminders. Should be system generated by now. System should also be able to generate GAP reports between old survey and resurvey verses admin doing manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Karla J.
Consultant
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Easy to Use Survey Tool with Great Customer Support”

OverallMy experience with Grapevine has been fantastic. Their customer service team is amazing - very quickly respond to any questions I have and have always been able to assist with me any issues. My clients love the tool and it is the only one we use for our 360 surveys.
ProsVery easy to use from an end user perspective and also as the person creating the survey from the back end Reports are easy to read - visual and information is laid out in such a way that the results can be quickly reviewed
ConsNo real complaints about the software - we have been very happy using this software for quite a few years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Jennifer L.
Director of Research
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Perfect answer to our needs”

OverallNot only is the software excellent and easy to use, the cost structure is competitive and flexible. This is a huge plus for us because, as a small firm, it's hard for us to pay up front for things we might not use right away. Grapevine lets us have the flexibility in cost that makes their site the perfect solution for us.
ProsWe were using another evaluation site and we just weren't satisfied. We're so glad we found Grapevine. Not only does their evaluation offer so many great features, they were also willing to customize certain aspects for us. Because of their training, I was able to set up and run my first evaluation without a hitch. When I did have a question, they got right back to me.
ConsWe did have to give up a few features when we moved from another evaluation site to Grapevine. They were nice to have, but we've decided that we don't really miss them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Alejandra V.
Administrative specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Great service ”

OverallI'm very happy with the program.
ProsHow it sends the evaluations to a mass group at a time instead of one by one.
ConsTrying to get around it. I wish there was a cheat sheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
ken y.
consultant/board member
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“GM evalution and employee evaluation (Cr Ins)”

OverallAwesome. Highly recommend them. They couldn't have been more helpful.
ProsThe 360 provided valuable feed back for us in assessing needs of employees and management which we have been able to resolve with proper training. Customer support was amazing at answering our questions and providing valuable feed back on how we could further structure the 360 for our purposes. Empowerment, customer focus, job performance and communication were some of the areas assessed.
ConsWe probably took the training a little before we should have as we didn't start the process right away. We had to call back in for a refresher and they were most patient and helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Pam H.
Owner/Principal
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great product, great value, great company”

OverallThe support team is great to deal with, and they are gem. Both are professional, responsive, and embody what customer service should be.
ProsThe software is easy to use, and the reporting is detailed without being overwhelming.
ConsSetting up the reports is not intuitive for me, so I find it takes a few tries to get the reports just right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Susan C.
CEO
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Superb Customer Service - Powerful Reporting”

OverallWe've been using Grapevine Evaluations to power our cutting edge 180º Breakthrough Leadership Excellence and Leadership Excellence 360º assessments. They provide deep and meaningful feedback to women who are working to enhance their leadership skills.
ProsThe service is superb, timely and the live support excellent as well.
ConsWe have had no issues with this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Charmaine S.
Director, Corporate Services
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Two thumbs up!”

OverallOverall my experience has been great - I'm a big fan of the tool. The support I've received from Rep has been great...she's so quick to respond.
ProsThe library of questions and ease of designing the form
ConsThere's nothing really that I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Joan H.
President
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Top notch software and support”

OverallNo issues at all!
ProsAbility to customize 360 surveys, ease of admin and excellent customer support from Grapevine.
ConsSome competitors have a few more features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Heather A.
HR Leader
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“My Favorite Tool”

OverallThis tool has allowed me to do leadership 360 evaluations without investing in an expensive consulting firm. It is quick, simple and comprehensive.
ProsThis is the simplest 360 tool I have ever used. Set up is easy and reporting is impressive and comprehensive on the back end. Customer service is solid and quick to respond. I love this tool so very much!
ConsI can't think of anything. They have even taken some of my suggestions for system enhancements!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Erica C.
AVP, HR Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great partner for success”

OverallOur representative was so attentive and great to work with; she made the process so easy and took the time to address any questions we had, regardless if they were already explained.
ProsThe software was user friendly and walks you through the steps to create the survey and properly distribute.
ConsThere was nothing that we did not like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
diana s.
Coordinator, Leadership Training Programs
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Grapevine Review”

OverallThe customer service is excellent. They work with me through my issues from beginning to end and respond instantly.
ProsIt is easy to follow and pulling the results is simple.
ConsWhen a survey is copied, the Email Content Manager doesn't copy the previous instructions. If this was an option, it was save me a good amount of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Diego P.
Head of Capabilities - Germany
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Review from 360 feedback”

OverallWe collect feedback about our employees in order to determine their areas of improvement.
ProsThe support was very good when we had problems, the answer are reasonably fast and direct to the point.
ConsGathering reports from the answer was very inefficient. Setting up a feedback was also quite complex. The flow of releasing a feedback for filling is very unfriendly and complex .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeff K.
Human Resources
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Grapevine Evaluation”

OverallExcellent
ProsEase of use for administrator and users. Also customer support was outstanding. Reporting is well thought out.
ConsWould have liked some greater flexibility in designing custom reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Sarah L.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Great customer service, could use updating ”

OverallIt works well for the price point and for what we need it to do. However the technology and user experience could be greatly improved. The tool can do many of the things we need it do, but it is hard to navigate and figure out, especially if you're not using it regularly.
ProsGreat customer service support- prompt & courteous responses, helpful and consistent. They have always been able to help me figure out how to do most of what I want to be able to do with the tool. Good price point.
ConsNot very intuitive to use, appears very outdated, some reporting functions are not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Deepali K.
Analyst & Co-ordinator, Talent Development
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Comprehensive tool for administering 360s”

OverallWe use Grapevine to administer 360s to our employees across various teams and functions in our organization. They have great features which help to customise evaluations and reports to suit our needs. However, it is not an easily understandable tool. The process of administration is time-consuming.
ProsMany options for customising evaluations & reports to suit the needs of the organisation.
ConsNot easily understandable. Training a new admin to use the tool during a time crunch becomes a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Alexandra B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015

“Easy to Use and Great Value”

OverallAfter a thorough search of survey companies, we went with Grapevine based off of their high profile clients and we are very pleased we did. Start up and impmementation of the survey was very easy. Great feedback from our employees.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015