Attendance on Demand Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Attendance on Demand

Web-hosted time and attendance service that automates complex labor management. Learn more about Attendance on Demand

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christina D.
VP
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“System errors prompted a lawsuit and we aren't the only ones!”

ProsAbout 8 years ago it seemed like a good solution for automating our system. However, the system is very outdated. Many of my reports are broken and do not work. The system engineers are unaware of how to correct many of the issues caused, sometimes they don't even know the root cause!
ConsWhere can I start? Let's start with errors in the system prompted a lawsuit, 2 years later we are still trying to settle. The company behind us went out of business...they used the system and ended up in a lawsuit. There is little support. Reports once available to me are no longer available or are broken, meaning the coding behind them is not sufficient working, so the data or title headers are in accurate. The user interface is outdated and clunky, even thought it is "web-based" the user functions are not, meaning you can't go back to a screen unless you start over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Erin D.
HR & Benefits Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Time and Attendance Software solution”

ProsWe use this as a stand alone time and attendance system for clocking in and out as well as PTO tracking. For our purposes it works well, we have an accrual based PTO system where employees earn each pay period. The customer service has always been very good, they are responsive whenever I have had an issue which isnt very often.
ConsThe only con I can say is we have to add an approving manager I have to add an employee type, then add a new user account, once a manager is no longer working I am not able to delete the employee type. This may just be how we are using this, but AOD has been more then helpful in deleting them on their end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Paula W.
HR
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“AoD meets needs you didn't know you have”

ProsAoD software is compatible in the cloud allowing real-time connection with any payroll software. This allowed my truck drivers to punch in over the road and my supervisors to monitor floor activity from their phone. Tracking of attendance never been easier as well as requesting and approving vacation can do it all over my phone.
ConsAoD is supported by external companies not there own tech. This is also a positive as I have used B4Time for several years and their service is beyond any customer service you've ever experience. They meet your needs before you knew they were needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Easy to use but confusing to read stats”

ProsThe functionalities of Attendance on Demand are straight forward. You login to clock in and out, request vacation, etc.
ConsThe ease of logging in is where the application ends in terms of pros. The confusing parts to Attendance on Demand or as we call is AOD is reading the displayed number of hours remaining/accrued for sick and vacation time. It is not clear and it is very confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Audrey A.
.Net web developer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019

“Great for HR and Employees ! ”

OverallInnovative product!
ProsSuch a great improvement no need for the old way pen and paper , you can easily access your attendance history thru your phone or desktop . I really like this product!
ConsThis product is so friendly - user that I can't think of any negative sides using it . Overall experience using it is so GREAT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019
Jeremy M.
IT Specialist
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“This is the time system that my company setteled with.”

OverallPretty good product overall. Once it is setup it works great.
ProsPlenty of ways capture time and job cost. Lots of useful features. Lots of reports that can help you track down pretty much anything that you are looking for in the system.
ConsSetup was pretty tough and a little confusing. We were told that several features would be available to us that once we purchased were not available. They told us that the features are "on the road map".
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Nicole J.
Administrative Assist
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Worked well for a large institution.”

ProsIt was implemented within a large institution and separated into departments. User friendly with few hiccups.
ConsWhen the software was down, it would take a while to get it back up and running again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Marina C.
Marketing & Communications Intern
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017

“Simple, but decent time-tracking software”

OverallOverall, this a no-frills software that gets the job done. It's fairly simple to use and doesn't seem to have any glaring glitches. If your organization is looking for a software for employees to track their hours through, this is a reasonable option.
ProsGets the job done and is fairly easy to use. The program also automatically saves every time you use it, so you won't ever lose accidentally exit out of the software only to find that everything you previously added is now missing.
ConsThe software could definitely use some design updates (aesthetically speaking, it looks like it was developed in the early 2000's and hasn't been updated since). It's also not the most intuitive program, but it's so simple to use that once someone shows you where to input your hours and how to approve your timecard, you won't ever need to be shown it again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017
Chris H.
Director of Training and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 29, 2016

“Web based time keeping at its most average”

ProsIt's fairly inexpensive and is a web based time card solution ideal for small business that have employees spread out geographically. The set up and administration is fairly simple.
ConsThe user interface is terribly intuitive and the way the calendar feature works for finding dates for requesting vacation and sick pay is weird, but once you understand it, it isn't hard.
Recommendations to other buyersAs with anything, do your research and ask for a free trial that you can play with. This one has some quirks but it does the job.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 29, 2016
Angie S.
Timer Device Tech.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2018

“Was good now can't use on phone”

OverallPlease fix so I can send the requested vacation days on my iPhone 6+ once again.
ProsI can request vacation easily on the computer. It shows clock in and out history on mine and hours of vacation left to schedule. There are less small tabs on top for looking at your information.
ConsWith the new update there is a larger than needed column on the left that takes up so much of your phone screen that you can request the day in a very small area but you can't even see or get to the submit button to actually send the request the vacation day from your phone. :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2018
Corinne Y.
Practice Manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2016

“Do not use this company”

OverallWe were excited to use AOD for our company. In our initial conversation, they promised all services we needed. After we paid, we come to find out that they could not deliver on many of those promises. Once we stated our concerns, we had ZERO help in resolving them and they just stated "sorry, but we can't do that." It came to a point that we had to terminate our relationship with this company since the software could not meet our needs. They made accessing the hours we had paid for very difficult and our representative was very short and unwilling to help. This company will make all the promises they need to get your money - they have "yes men" and once they have collected your fees, will start back tracking. Don't use this company.
ConsNot an honest company.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not use this company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2016
Kim Y.
Marketing and Membership Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“My experience is pretty smooth sailing. ”

ProsI like the ease of moving through different employees and having all of their information such as rates, raises, contact info, etc. in one place.
ConsThe report features seem to be slitghly harder to navigate but it could be due to my limited use on that feature. Removing an adding amount of time (not a punch in and out) is not easy to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Ross E.
President
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2016

“Promised but could not fulfill”

OverallWe were introduced to this company through our payroll provider and I cannot say enough about how terrible they are. In the initial conversations, we had a very specific requirement relative to PTO and we were told that this could be performed. We paid the large initial fee to set up the program for our company and after the initial setup, we asked why the PTO process that we requested had not been set up. At that time, we were told that it could not be done. The company said that there was nothing that could be done and have a nice day. This is a company that promises things, takes your money and then does not deliver.
ProsCan track time
ConsNot a honest company
Recommendations to other buyersDo not use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2016
Cheryl A.
Director of HR
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Attendance on Demand”

OverallThe technical support was good-- very diligent. Their sales team was unimpressive, and at times difficult to work with-
ProsThe technical support person was very helpful-- he worked hard to get us active on AoD--
ConsThe functions of what the software could do were over-sold. Many of the basics that were expected for remote timekeeping had not been developed-- The optics of the dashboard were very difficult to follow-
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Maggie C.
Teammate Learning & Development Partner
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Old School and Outdated”

OverallThis software looks and feels outdated. Its not what you want for a company without timesheets or hourly reporting of time.
Consoutdated, UI is terrible, small font... Application is restricted to a tiny corner of your screen... not responsible, not mobile enabled.
Recommendations to other buyersRun away!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017