Standard ERP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Standard ERP

At its core, Standard ERP offers the conventional ERP features for accounts, order processing, inventory, manufacturing and job costing. Additionally, with comprehensive CRM modules such as email, document management, graphical calendars, and a bulletin board all in the same system, Standard ERP is able to deliver a unique level of interaction between its wide range of fully integrated, industry-specific functionalities. Available in over 120 countries, in over 30 languages. Learn more about Standard ERP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bjørn Håvar F.
CTO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“A great enabler for multinational logistics and sales”

OverallPerfect Home group has used Standard ERP since 2002 as it has been intrumental to our growth into several markets. At the core StandardERP is a powerfull integrated system that reduce the number of different programs needed and enable great synergy effects accross departments. Where StandardERP really shines is in the inter-company transactions that enables great automization across all companies. Integration with external best-of-breed systems is easy and provide flexibility to utilize specialized systems where your business needs it. We have a strong integration with Consafe Logistics - Astro WMS and with a custom intranet system that provide our network of dealers with direct access to relevant data like account statements, order status and more. Native MacOSX, iOS and Windows clients make for a flexible deployment. The Linux,Windows or MacOS based server is not dependent on any 3rd party middleware or databases. High performance and low network bandwidth usage with zero-hassle encryption makes for easy access for all employees not in the office.
ProsIntegrated system means that all departments have access to the same data. Multi plattform (Windows, MacOS, Linux) both on client and server side. Powerfull custimization options through HAL that also enables good integration.
ConsLacking integration with external Mail and callendar software solutions.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Giancarlo S.
General Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Overall”

Overallpretty good, I had to learn self-taught.
ProsTeam collaboration, versatility and flexibility to develop custom solutions. Logical foundations of the software are strong.
ConsSupport is terrible, software is overprice for such a bad customer support, there is no consistent strategy from top about the software roadmap, every new release is a sand box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Russell c.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“HansaWorld Stanrdard ERP”

OverallI am a re-seller of Standard ERP and been using the product for over 10 years. The system is very flexible and fast to use. Partners are allowed to bespoke the product which means we can adapt to fit the customer requirements. Lots of core functionality, Linux available on winLinux and MAC plus mobile devices.
ProsEasy to use, Fast Wide area network connectivity (no requirement for TS/Citrix) partners can bespoke the product to fit customers requirements
Consnot much I do not like, inbuilt email is not great but most customers use outlook
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Jesus P.
IT Specialist
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Hansa Review”

OverallConsulting and support are fine.
ProsCentralised management Cloud environment
ConsPOS Speed when doing transactions Customer Relationship module Learning curve for some users Steps you need to do for some of the transactions Stock taking and inventory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Kevin S.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015

“User, Installer, Implementer of various HansaWorld Products”

OverallWe have installed, configured, implemented and used HansaWorld Standard ERP and its various predecessors since several years in Westafrica, predominantly in Ghana. From an IT side of view we are impressed by its simplicity and its ease of installation, backup and recovery capabilities. Connectivity over various links works well and is stable and both on Windows, Mac and Linux servers the applications runs without interruptions. Security for transmissions over WAN links is great. For our clients its ease of use, its stability and flexibility and the fact that it produces the results that are required are of great value. They also appreciate the fact that they remote access can easily be established and that it works stable even over less than optimal links. A big plus is also the fact that Standard ERP and Standard Accounts run accross all platforms so that information can be quickly accessed from your mobile devices.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015
Claudiu M.
Director
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019

“Logistics and sales at your fingertips”

ProsThe integrated system is accessible by all departments and the customizations available are great.
ConsCustomer service takes time to solve and answer to your issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019
Jabulani N.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016

“lovely interface and very easy to use”

OverallI have used HansaWorld for almost 7 years mainly in the retail and services industry and i have been impressed by the functionality packed in the product
Prosit can work in a variety of platforms (Windows,Linux,ios and android.Quite esy to use and install and has a lovely interface
Recommendations to other buyersthis is a unique and lovely system and is worth every penny
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016
Grzegorz O.
Warehouse manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Could be better.”

OverallNeutral. I move daily over 500 parts between two warehouses, put into nearly 200 documents. I got stability issues 5 to 15 times a day, all of them related to connection to server. That slows me down.
ProsWell, works better than junk I used in former company.
ConsDependant on connection to offsite server. Ads in main window are presented through built-in web browser and this is a secrity threat. Search does not always show result, I need to scroll up over empty list to see one result on top.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“manage with Hansaworld”

Proson time information. Easy to use after program education course.
Conscustomer service do not respond very quickly on complicated issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Bruna L.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015

“Working with it daily”

OverallIt's fast, it's light and it's very easy to understand. One of the most impressive things about this software is that it is available on multiple platforms. I have a version of the program installed on my iPhone and use it when I'm out of the office, and as a consultant, I am out of the office most of the time. I have been with the product for over 2 years now and it only gets better. It made my job so much easier.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2015
June W.
Financial Controller
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Very poor support ”

OverallForced to upgrade yearly . Hansa rely on users to test new features on new versions. New version may not inherit good features of old versions.
ProsVery good integrated business system with full accounting features
ConsVery remote customer and IT support, lack of immediate point of contact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Nafiesa A.
Database, Software, MIS Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2015

“User, Supporter of HansaWorld on a Daily Basis”

OverallWe have been using HansaWorld for the past 6 years and the product has been successfully customized for our business through the use of halcusts. To give an idea of the extent of these customizations: an upgrade takes three months solid to complete. From an IT side, the program is reasonably stable and flexible, apart from a few quirks. From a User side (I obtained some input from our super-users): the low Ease of Use rating is mostly due to the new 'enhanced' Paste Special that came along with SERP 8.0, that is rather intrusive. Another issue is that one cannot Alt-Tab when the HansaWorld program is open, due to it opening multiple windows. Otherwise, the product is simple to use, and the fact that it is highly customizable is a big plus for us.
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2015
Radek K.
Proxy
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“New user of Standard ERP”

ProsI like the transparency of the program. Ability to extract shortcuts to the desktop.
ConsA lot of things do not work or you do not know what they are for, they unnecessarily clutter up the program. There are no instructions in Polish. Unintuitive interface. The appearance can not be modified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Mariano T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Great ERP and simple to use”

OverallVery simple, Apple Friendly. We cover all the areas in our company and organize every procedure. It has the flexibility of HAL language to customize some modules according to our necesites
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017